Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Hand-Printed Floral Tunic

Printed by hand, our floral tunic top is accented with coordinating print at the hem, placket, collar, and sleeves. The button-front style can be worn on its own or open over a tank or tee. Straight hem with 5½" side vents. Button-front floral tunic in dusty purple. Pure cotton. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 28" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (84 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
19
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 star
6
63 of 84(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hand-Printed Floral Tunic
Review 1 for Hand-Printed Floral Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleased-Hand-Printed Floral Tunic,
June 20, 2014
By: buyit
from North Carolina
"A good choice. It fits well and is comfortable. I like that there are a number of colors that can be worn under it if I don't want to button it. The length is also nice."
Review 2 for Hand-Printed Floral Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Love It!,
June 16, 2014
By: Linleigh
from Silverton, Oregon
"Beautiful print! Received lots of compliments. Fits well. Definitely meets Orvis standards. I ordered both colors currently available."
Review 3 for Hand-Printed Floral Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
light and cool,
June 5, 2014
By: ProvPro
from Prov., RI
"This top is just as described in the catalogue. The size is true as is the coloring. The fabric is light and cool for warm weather. It washes easily and is a breeze to iron. I am very pleased with this purchase."
Review 4 for Hand-Printed Floral Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 7, 2014
By: kjrae
from Vancouver,BC
"Beautiful material and design. I like to add colorful tanks underneath. Will be great for sun protection and still keeping cool in the summer."
Review 5 for Hand-Printed Floral Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Summer Tunic,
February 6, 2014
By: Angelisher
from Reno, NV
"Beautiful, thin material.
Perfect for warm weather.
Gorgeous color.
"
Review 6 for Hand-Printed Floral Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely purchase,
September 20, 2013
By: bs45ll
from Northampton
"Earlier in the summer I bought the green version of this item and was so pleased with it that I ordered the purple one. Very comfortable and cool to wear, a really good buy."
Review 7 for Hand-Printed Floral Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely tunic,
September 4, 2013
By: deedee84
from Chevy Chase, Md
"The tunic was true to size and very attractive. It could have been a little longer for my taste, but otherwise an excellent product. It arrived as predicted and I am well satisfied with my purchase. Thank you."
Review 8 for Hand-Printed Floral Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great top or blouse.,
August 30, 2013
By: SMSL
from Oregon
"Nice fabric and design. Beautiful print. Washed and ironed nicely.
I took note of the reviews on sizing and ordered a size smaller than usual - perfect advice. Roomy but not sloppy garment.
Thank you Orvis.
"
Review 9 for Hand-Printed Floral Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase,
August 13, 2013
By: Janty
from Wiltshire
"Just what I needed for when it is a bit nippy first thing in the morning when walking the dog, but being not too thick doesn't get too hot."
Review 10 for Hand-Printed Floral Tunic
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
lovely fabric,
July 29, 2013
By: stefmetz
from Anacortes, Wa
"The fit for this garment did not work for me. It appears well made and pretty. It seems too narrow through the chest area and arm holes."
Review 11 for Hand-Printed Floral Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Colors & Style,
June 8, 2013
By: Joey5
from Redding, CA
"This is really easy to wear, so pretty & feminine. Very light weight for hot summers, but not see through. I'm only 5' tall, so will hem the sleeves as they are too long. I ordered several blouses, and this was my favorite of all of them. It's as pretty on as the photos show. Would get more in different colors if they had some available!"
Review 12 for Hand-Printed Floral Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely design and material, but too big for me,
May 22, 2013
By: Lungching
from Chicago
"The material and design of this blouse were very nice. If you had one that would fit me, I would have gotten it. I am 5' 1" tall and weigh 120lb. Still the small was too big. The proportions were good, just too big overall."
Review 13 for Hand-Printed Floral Tunic
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very pretty but very thin fabric,
May 17, 2013
By: Sciencegeek
from CT
"I like this top on the hanger, but because it is so thin and lightweight, it clings to the tank that I wear underneath and I am constantly adjusting and rearranging it throughout the day. If it was lined it would not be a problem. The fabric is a lovely color and the trim work is very pretty. Overall, nice but a bit tough to wear!"
Review 14 for Hand-Printed Floral Tunic
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
May 15, 2013
By: Ketzel
from Montrose, CO
"This is a very pretty tunic. However, it is gossamer thin. I wanted something with a little more substance to it to wear over a T-shirt,"
Review 15 for Hand-Printed Floral Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these tunics,
May 6, 2013
By: Sandhillcrane
"This tunic in the lilac color is more beautiful in person than online. The XL is generous, I am a 40DD chest size and it fits me just right. I have ordered the green as well. Cotton lawn is a great fabric, it can be washed and hung up to dry and does not require ironing. And it is light weight, can be worn over a tank and still is not too warm for summer."
Review 16 for Hand-Printed Floral Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft and pretty,
May 3, 2013
By: Nessie2
from Arlington, TX
"This shirt is exactly as pictured. Sort of square and shapeless which won't appeal to everybody but a nice light shirt for our very hot TX summers. The colors are lovely; I especially like the border. The material is a nice soft lawn. Haven't washed it yet so no comment there."
Review 17 for Hand-Printed Floral Tunic
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Want products made in USA,
April 15, 2013
By: paws4us
from Guymon, Oklahoma
"Somewhat disappointed in the quality of the fabric.
Love the color and style!
"
Review 18 for Hand-Printed Floral Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gauzy & sheer,
April 10, 2013
By: booboo625
from Ft. Myers, FL
"The colors are very nice, bright. Many compliments. Wore it with a camisole as too thin not to. Good for Florida nights."
Review 19 for Hand-Printed Floral Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is lovely.,
April 8, 2013
By: annib
from Louisville, CO
"I love the color and the fit. It is everything I hoped it would be. Thank you once again, Orvis!"
Review 20 for Hand-Printed Floral Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfy and pretty,
April 3, 2013
By: Drucy
from Valparaiso, Chile
"I love the tunic. The colors are pretty and the hem finishings give it a classic look. It is light weight, and can be used just about anywhere during the summer months along the Pacific Coast. Unfortunately, I wore it twice and one of the top buttons came off which is why I hesitated to give it a 5 star rating. Would definitely purchase this again. I ordered a medium (normally size 10/12) and there is lots of room to spare."