Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Embroidered Luggage Tags

Make your luggage instantly recognizable with our ultradurable embroidered luggage tag. Available in blaze orange or striking black and yellow, this nearly indestructible tag is made from nylon webbing and permanently embroidered in contrasting thread with your name and phone number. In lime green, blaze orange, black/yellow. 8"L x 1½"W. Nylon. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
15 of 19(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embroidered Luggage Tags
Review 1 for Embroidered Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tough product,
October 29, 2014
By: Drifly3
from ILLIO|NOIS
"Great product; however, I intended to use it as a key fob and found it too large to carry in my front pocket."
Review 2 for Embroidered Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Overpriced,
December 26, 2013
By: AbbyCat
from Ponce Inlet, FL
"Overpriced even though it is customized with name. It's actually a bit too large also - could have made the name smaller."
Review 3 for Embroidered Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great luggage tags,
December 24, 2013
By: lagomorph
from Fort Collins, CO
"These are some of the most creative and successful luggage tags I've ever used. They are bright, clearly marked, and convenient to hang."
Review 4 for Embroidered Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 10, 2013
By: lisa62
"Love these,bigger than expected,very easy to see our luggage in the airports @ baggage claim"
Review 5 for Embroidered Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Luggage Tag,
December 31, 2012
By: MrsLowe123
from On Line
"Beautiful luggage tags..however, Murphy intervened....my husband's name was misspelled (letters transposed)..but Orvis assured me they would send replacements ASAP. Always pleased with your products and the quality of your merchandise."
Review 6 for Embroidered Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
December 21, 2012
By: Qualitynut
from Minneapolis
"The quality of the personalized/embroidered luggage tags were what I expected from Orvis."
Review 7 for Embroidered Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Close but not right,
December 15, 2012
By: ABXYZ
from Pinehurst, NC
"I didn't want my phone number on the tag, so I wanted my last name on both sides - got it on only one side."
Review 8 for Embroidered Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too big & overpriced,
December 13, 2012
By: dixie16
"This luggage tag is really big and airline agent was concerned that it would get caught on something during luggage handling. Also seemed to be overpriced for such a simple design."
Review 9 for Embroidered Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for bag recognition at the airport,
January 27, 2012
By: ddechiara
from Richmond Virginia
"With all the bags that come down the shoot at the airport you want to make sure you pick up the right bag. This tag insures you get the right bag."
Review 10 for Embroidered Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great idea,
January 17, 2012
By: Bawannaconga
"I love them. I unse them for keys and luggag tags. Several people have admired thm and wnatedto know where I got them."
Review 11 for Embroidered Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I wanted!,
January 3, 2012
By: StevieS
from Shaker Heights, Ohio
"Bought this for my grad school daughter who travels a lot. Compliments her Batenkill luggage and is perfect for spotting it on the carousel at the airport. A bit pricey and should be a pair for the price, but the quality is excellent. Basically an Orvis dog collar for luggage."
Review 12 for Embroidered Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luggage tag,
January 2, 2012
By: HarryB
from Weatherford, TX
"This is the best tag I have found that gives my ID (TelNo $ name) for identification at pick-up. This banner car be seen as soon as it hits the drop point."
Review 13 for Embroidered Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Packaging and Price,
December 30, 2011
By: ALinDC
from Washington, DC
"I gave this personalized gift to four friends for the holiday, though it did seem overpriced. I was disappointed to hear from these friends that the tags arrived with no explanatory packaging. You'd think at this price they'd come in a gift box. I still like the idea; a selection of colors besides orange and black would be better."
Review 14 for Embroidered Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
handy i.d.,
December 27, 2011
By: orvisreviewer
from Atlanta, GA
"This is great for what I wanted - eye- catching on luggage and very durable - just about cannot be yanked off. Just thought it was a bit too expensive - I would have ordered two, if it had been cheaper."
Review 15 for Embroidered Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rugged/Qualtiy Product,
October 21, 2011
By: HurricaneAlumni
from Lake Mary, Florida
"This product exhibited high quality and rugged design and should last a very long time with many years of use.
I do wish that Orvis would offer a wider variety of custom color options to choose from."
Review 16 for Embroidered Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too Expensive,
January 10, 2011
By: grizwald
Good Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"We love Orvis and shop regularly, but the Embroidered Dog Collars are cheaper than these Luggage Tags (we ordered those for all our mutts..).
We shop Orvis for quality but $30 for a single strip of nylon that a computer-controlled machine stitches wording onto and sews in the metal clip is way outside the quality vs price-point ratio.
"
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Service TeamJanuary 13, 2011
Orvis Customer Care contacted this customer to apologize that this item did not live up to their expectations. We appreciate this feedback and our product specialists will review these comments. We gladly offered to refund this purchase for the customer. Our customers' complete satisfaction is our #1 priority.
Review 17 for Embroidered Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Don't trust "live chat",
January 1, 2011
By: Rodder
Good Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Thank you Orvis for the opportunity to speak about my recent purchases. I started this years Christmas purchases by buying my wife a set of luggage (sorry not from Orvis) and I remembered the three piece Brass Luggage Tags and went to the site. I found the brass set but also saw an ad for “nylon luggage tags” . I like the looks but I was not going to pay $30 bucks for a single tag. Before buying I sought help from the “live chat” service from Orvis asking “How many luggage tags do I get with an order (since the brass was three units)? The “live chat” person “male” stated that he was 95% sure it was three tags but he would check with the “expert” and be right back with me. 3-4 minutes later he responded that three tags was correct and I would receive three tags for an individual order. With that I immediately placed an order and received only one luggage tag. Orvis could easily verify this information as the query and the order happened on the same date (order following the query) this is assuming the query was recorded.
Please note I am not after anything – but I will never seek information from your “live chat” again, if I shop with you. I mean $38.00 with shipping for a single luggage tag doesn’t appear to be the best idea – I should have gone with the brass tag’s or something else where the quantity was noted, oh well, live and learn.
Best regards
Rodder
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Service TeamJanuary 6, 2011
Orvis Customer Service contacted this customer, apologized that he was misinformed by our customer service. We have verified the information, the tags are sold as each. Our goal is to make sure everything you buy from us is absolutely right. You can always shop with confidence at Orvis—everything we sell is backed by our unconditional 100% satisfaction guarantee.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Embroidered Luggage Tags
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2