Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Lido Vented Panama Hat

Stay cool in the sun in a classic fedora that breathes the way only a finely crafted woven hat can. Expert Ecuadorian construction, blocked and finished in the US. Vented crown. Centre-braid leather hatband; German interior sweatband. In natural. Natural straw with genuine leather and pure cotton. Made in USA.Sizes: M(7-7⅛ ), L(7¼-7⅜), XL(7½-7⅝), XXL(7¾-7⅞). 2¼" brim; 4" crown.
Average Customer Rating:
4.208 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
22 of 24(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lido Vented Panama Hat
Review 1 for Lido Vented Panama Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lido a go go,
October 17, 2013
By: LuckyPanama4me
from Sanford, NC
"What a great panama! It's got the look I had been searching for with its narrow leather band and natural upturn at the rear. The downside is that it's the summer heat that this hat is designed for with its ample ventilation has passed us by. But it will be hot again and that's when my fashion statement hat will shine."
Review 2 for Lido Vented Panama Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the hat,
October 3, 2013
By: Evello
"Great looking hat. I have gotten several compliments about it. Very stylish and comfortable. Venting looks good and is practical.
Size runs a little big and the hat band should be real leather. But the style and construction make up for it."
Review 3 for Lido Vented Panama Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Panama hat,
October 3, 2013
By: TRUITT
from Pennsauken, NJ
"This is my second Panama - first from Orvis and i really like this one. The style- the color- the brim size and sale price!! Would recommend this product to anyone who likes nice hats!!"
Review 4 for Lido Vented Panama Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love that "Orvis".,
September 14, 2013
By: seawalt39
from Duxbury, Massachusetts
"I've been eyeing this great hat for some time. I feel great wearing this LIDO Vented Panama Hat because of its stylish appearance and quality.
Your Orvis Customer Support Team is just fantastic.
Walter"
Review 5 for Lido Vented Panama Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's Stetson, of course.,
September 13, 2013
By: Timo
from SEATTLE(watertown)WA.
"My third Stetson, first straw hat from them.
It looks better in hand than picture on line.
The vented crown is much nicer than photo.
The snap(front curve) poped right down, no steam needed
It's brand new but the straw feels like it will last. Happy, Happy!!!!
"
Review 6 for Lido Vented Panama Hat
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lido Panama Hat,
June 11, 2013
By: RickG22
from Haymarket VA
"Nice fit and style. The only concern is I noticed some initial fraying under the front brim, when I tried to shape it.
Either the wire under construction is too strong for the weave, or the weave needs to be reinforced there.
I am afraid over time the material will fail with too much manipulation of the fron trim.
"
Review 7 for Lido Vented Panama Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Premium Summer Hat,
June 14, 2012
By: LouisianaKingfish
from Alexandria, LA
"The Lido Vented Panama Hat is quality made with meticulous attention to detailed fabrication using premium materials. I felt dapper wearing it with my Sunday suit to church services, and the vented slots are perfect match with the hot, humid Louisiana climate. The brim is of sufficient width, not too broad nor too small for dressed wear. The hat is most stylish. The leather band surrounding the crown, while not the epitome of luxury, is of sufficient quality commensurate with the excellent character of the hat. I love it."
Review 8 for Lido Vented Panama Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cover,
May 24, 2012
By: Fb64
from North Carolina
"The hat is great! Quality material and construction. Allows air to flow well."
Review 9 for Lido Vented Panama Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fine Hat!,
November 27, 2011
By: RichofBoise
from San Francisco
"Best straw hat I ever owned, period. Once the brim is set in front - a little steam helps - this hat is not only very comfortable on the warmest days, but very handsome and stylish, without being effronterous..."
Review 10 for Lido Vented Panama Hat
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
hat,
November 4, 2011
By: JJ221
"this is the worst panama (straw) hat I have ever seen. the weave is very large as in cheap hats. The whole hat is very poor and looks more like something you see in tourist traps for $29.00 . not the usual product from Orvis."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lido Vented Panama Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Quality- Good Look,
September 12, 2011
By: CRMJDCPA
from Chicago
"Great hat for the summer in which to look good and feel good. Nicely vented and great fit.
Buy this if you are tired of wearing baseball caps to nice events!!"
Review 12 for Lido Vented Panama Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Stylish,
August 26, 2011
By: AMalc
"I found this hat to be very stylish, and it suits me well. Even my 12 year old daughter thinks so, and it's rare to get a compliment from her with regards to my fashion choices!
The hat arrives with the brim turned up all the way round, not as advertised in the photo. After playing with a steam iron for half an hour that problem was solved.
The only slight negative I would have is with the price. It's very expensive for what you get, especially if you buy it from the UK.
Overall though, it's a very good product.
"
Review 13 for Lido Vented Panama Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice hat,
August 22, 2011
By: crom
from Thornton, Colorado
"I've worn hats for most of my adult life and this one is one of the more stylish straws I've owned"
Review 14 for Lido Vented Panama Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Summer Hat,
July 24, 2011
By: jdgestrong
from Chapel Hill, NC
"I usually don't look good in hats. I'll say that up front. I have a big head and most hats are too small or just look goofy. The Stetson Lido Panama is an exception. I look great in it. My wife loves it. People I meet want it. The 7 5/8 fits perfectly and cools even on 100+ degree days. Leather band is quite distinctive.
The front brim was up when I received it but this is pretty normal for straw hats. I steamed it over a kettle, shaped it just the way I want it, then let it dry and cool. Looks just like the picture now with very little effort.
"
Review 15 for Lido Vented Panama Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great beach hat!,
July 2, 2011
By: Tbone822003
from Little Rock AR
"I bought this to wear to the beach in Florida and it did not disappoint! The 'vent' holes more than did their job to keep my head cool! Got LOTS of compliments on the hat! I didnt give it five stars because nothing is perfect, but, if I could have given it 4.9 stars I would have!"
Review 16 for Lido Vented Panama Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worth it,
July 1, 2011
By: rblw
"Stetson quality, expensive, but worth it. Well made. True to size. Recommended."
Review 17 for Lido Vented Panama Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great hat!,
June 27, 2011
By: Hatsandcigars
"I purchased this hat to wear on the beach and it has turned into an everyday hat for me. The brim was a little tricky to mold but after playing with it for a day I got it exactly how I wanted it. My wife wore the hat into the ocean, not a good idea, but even wet it has kept it's shape and looks great. I suggest this hat if you need one that will keep you cool and give you protection."
Review 18 for Lido Vented Panama Hat
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not As Shown,
June 16, 2011
By: ProfGaryR
"the hat in the catalog appears with a stylishly tipped down brim. The actual hat had a brim that was curled up all around which would not tip down. I complained and was sent a replacement hat that arrived in the same shape as the first. I returned them both."
Review 19 for Lido Vented Panama Hat
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice ventilation,
June 15, 2011
By: manitobaman
"This hat is ok - best part is ventilation on your head! Nice feeling. Material is so-so and brim not particularly adjustable. But good for the money."
Review 20 for Lido Vented Panama Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An Exceptional Straw Hat,
April 26, 2011
By: AnAgingPreppy
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have a number of straw hats, but none exactly like this one. The placement of the vents in the crown is unique, as is the narrrow leather band. The quality couldn't be better, and the fit and comfort are first rate. I would have liked a hat box for storage, but aside from that this a very desirable product. I can't wait until it gets hot enough to wear it."