Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Pure Cotton Twill Ball Cap

Shield your eyes from the sun with classic style. Our men's baseball cap comes in breathable garment-washed twill and adjusts for a perfect fit. One size fits most. Pure cotton. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.838 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
37 of 37(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pure Cotton Twill Ball Cap
Review 1 for Pure Cotton Twill Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great cap,
October 16, 2014
By: Horace1
from Lanett, Alabama
"like these caps a lot because of the solid colors and the emblem of the fly on the front; a simple beautiful emblem, like real flies"
Review 2 for Pure Cotton Twill Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lookatm,
October 8, 2014
By: lookatm
from souderton,PA
"perfect roundness,attractive eyecatcher yet totally efficient for job at hand.looks like it belongs there on a talented well dressed,fisherman"
Review 3 for Pure Cotton Twill Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best and most comfort,
September 25, 2014
By: marine0311
from Ga.
"I keep a big supply of these hats I wear nothing else. Sometimes I do give one as a present. They are GREAT. COMFORT!!!!!!!"
Review 4 for Pure Cotton Twill Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FABULOUS,
September 10, 2014
By: Rayy
"Bought as a gift - owner wears everyday Great money spent"
Review 5 for Pure Cotton Twill Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dad Loved it!,
June 16, 2014
By: Kar123
from Seattle, WA
"Great gift for my dad-- good color, soft fabric, great fit because it is adjustable and he loved the embroidered fly on the front!"
Review 6 for Pure Cotton Twill Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
April 29, 2014
By: Josiedog
"When I am outside I always wear a hat and am conscience of how it looks. This Cotton twill looks and feels good. The colors are neutral and the embroidery is flawless.I liked the hat so well I purchased 2 more. Good for around the yard or casual wear."
Review 7 for Pure Cotton Twill Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ball Cap,
February 10, 2014
By: uprivr
from Connecticut
"Great fit. High quality. Perfect for colder months."
Review 8 for Pure Cotton Twill Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ball Cap Fanatic,
December 5, 2013
By: harleyboy3
"I'am very particular about my ballcaps, They have to fit and look good. I always like the caps I have bought from Orvis."
Review 9 for Pure Cotton Twill Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Hat,
October 17, 2013
By: tpain
from Tuscaloosa, AL
"Hey bought the Green one - Fits great and have had many compliments on it. Can be a hunting hat and casual hat.
Thanks"
Review 10 for Pure Cotton Twill Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hat,
October 1, 2013
By: Seanfinley85
"Great hat. It has a good feel and made at a top notch level"
Review 11 for Pure Cotton Twill Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy Caps,
June 24, 2013
By: kfnknfzk
from Foothill Ranch, CA
"I purchased two of these caps for my husband and he loves them. They are comfortable and well constructed."
Review 12 for Pure Cotton Twill Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product,
April 22, 2013
By: botipper
from San Diego , Ca.
"Exactly what I wanted. Well done logo on front of cap."
Review 13 for Pure Cotton Twill Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ball Cap,
April 3, 2013
By: Busby
"Good quality, feel and fit. Could benefit from a wider peak, especially
for those with a slightly larger head. However this is the only thing I feel lets it down.
"
Review 14 for Pure Cotton Twill Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the cap fit,
January 1, 2013
By: Cedy
from UK
"This cap has a great feel to it and it's great to have it as part of my travelling collection"
Review 15 for Pure Cotton Twill Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product!,
December 28, 2012
By: flyfreak
from Columbia, SC
"This is a very high quality cap. Well constructed, durable, attractive and comfortable. I purcased another of these in a different color some time ago and it has survived many days in the field in all kinds of weather and numerous trips through the washer and dryer and is still in great condition. I am highly pleased and will purchase again if available."
Review 16 for Pure Cotton Twill Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good cap,
December 3, 2012
By: texasonthefly
"The cap is great overall. It is durable, well-made, and looks better the more wear it receives. The only problem I've found is the bill isn't as strong as it could be. I initially tried to curve it like I do with all my caps and I felt it starting to crease. It might just be a defect with my cap, but I left it with the factory curve."
Review 17 for Pure Cotton Twill Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality cap,
October 25, 2012
By: RIKEB
from Hull Yorkshire. England
"Purchased this cap as an exchange for the wax cap which was not up to my expectations, The cap has a snug fit once you adjust the strap, fly emblem on front looks really good, just need the sun to shine and get me rods out to test it out.
A lot better than the wax type and would recommend to anyone who is looking for a peaked cap for fly fishing.
"
Review 18 for Pure Cotton Twill Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice hat!,
September 27, 2012
By: KayakAngler007
from San Jose, CA
"Nice colors -- I got green and burgundy.
Nice emblem -- the trout fly is colorful, but not too showy."
Review 19 for Pure Cotton Twill Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
June 18, 2012
By: marine0311
from Ga.
"Cap is excellent as I have about 5 of them various colors"
Review 20 for Pure Cotton Twill Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value,
March 20, 2012
By: Chieftan
from Minnesota
"I now have 4 caps, each a different color (to match my wardrobe"