Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Pure Cotton Twill Ball Cap

Shield your eyes from the sun with classic style. Our men's baseball cap comes in breathable garment-washed twill and adjusts for a perfect fit. One size fits most. Pure cotton. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.764 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
54 of 55(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pure Cotton Twill Ball Cap
Review 1 for Pure Cotton Twill Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NicTwill Cap,
June 9, 2015
By: Sportsman723
"Nice hat , well made, will adjust to fit any size. Good colors to choose from."
Review 2 for Pure Cotton Twill Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hat,
June 5, 2015
By: mikeythelip
from st. petersburg fl
"nice hat fits well The way I go thru hats on my boat I hope I don't let this one fly off"
Review 3 for Pure Cotton Twill Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a great christmas gift,
April 16, 2015
By: Susanne1
"I am impressed with the quality of your product since I give this as a gift it has to be right!"
Review 4 for Pure Cotton Twill Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
well made hat,
April 4, 2015
By: corcomi
from Atlanta, Georgia
"I like how soft it is and the front logo is well done. I would but more when I wear this one out"
Review 5 for Pure Cotton Twill Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what i wanted,
February 23, 2015
By: 2345632
"Was looking around for just the right cap. I got the burgundy and the color is so rich and the feel is very smooth. The embroidery is sharp, and the fit is great. At first, it seemed a bit tight, but the fit is perfect."
Review 6 for Pure Cotton Twill Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ball Cap,
February 16, 2015
By: bjt50
from NW Arkansas
"Have always been happy with all previous Orvis items but, this doesn't even come close to fitting. I have added it to my collection of hats to give to friends that may want it. I could have returned it but decided to keep. It's of good quality but just doesn't fit."
Review 7 for Pure Cotton Twill Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
four is better than one,
February 11, 2015
By: fraser1
from lincoln, nebraska
"could not decide on the color so I just thought all four would be great. it is very important to be color coordinated when fly fishing or going to a movie. I like them a lot."
Review 8 for Pure Cotton Twill Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice cap!,
February 10, 2015
By: Tomben
from Milford, CT
"The cap is well made, nice material and fits well. Bought several for friends as gifts for our annual trout fishing trip in June. Love the "fly" on front. Perfect gift!!"
Review 9 for Pure Cotton Twill Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Head cover,
February 9, 2015
By: PLM9
from UK
"A good product if it fits you. Unfortunately its a shallow cap, therefore doesn't sit down far enough on the head and is liable to blow off in a strong wind. As we know, fishermen tend to encounter strong winds!!"
Review 10 for Pure Cotton Twill Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT HAT,
January 2, 2015
By: Author923
from Aspen, Colorado
"THIS HAT IS LIGHT WEIGHT. THE FIT IS ADJUSTABLE. THE FABRIC AND CONSTRUCTION IS FIRST CLASS. WHICH WE HAVE ALL COME TO EXPECT FROM ORVIS. THE PERFECT HAT FOR FLY FISHING THE ROARING FORK RIVER."
Review 11 for Pure Cotton Twill Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great cap,
October 16, 2014
By: Horace1
from Lanett, Alabama
"like these caps a lot because of the solid colors and the emblem of the fly on the front; a simple beautiful emblem, like real flies"
Review 12 for Pure Cotton Twill Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lookatm,
October 8, 2014
By: lookatm
from souderton,PA
"perfect roundness,attractive eyecatcher yet totally efficient for job at hand.looks like it belongs there on a talented well dressed,fisherman"
Review 13 for Pure Cotton Twill Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best and most comfort,
September 25, 2014
By: marine0311
from Ga.
"I keep a big supply of these hats I wear nothing else. Sometimes I do give one as a present. They are GREAT. COMFORT!!!!!!!"
Review 14 for Pure Cotton Twill Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FABULOUS,
September 10, 2014
By: Rayy
"Bought as a gift - owner wears everyday Great money spent"
Review 15 for Pure Cotton Twill Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dad Loved it!,
June 16, 2014
By: Kar123
from Seattle, WA
"Great gift for my dad-- good color, soft fabric, great fit because it is adjustable and he loved the embroidered fly on the front!"
Review 16 for Pure Cotton Twill Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
April 29, 2014
By: Josiedog
"When I am outside I always wear a hat and am conscience of how it looks. This Cotton twill looks and feels good. The colors are neutral and the embroidery is flawless.I liked the hat so well I purchased 2 more. Good for around the yard or casual wear."
Review 17 for Pure Cotton Twill Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ball Cap,
February 10, 2014
By: uprivr
from Connecticut
"Great fit. High quality. Perfect for colder months."
Review 18 for Pure Cotton Twill Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ball Cap Fanatic,
December 5, 2013
By: harleyboy3
"I'am very particular about my ballcaps, They have to fit and look good. I always like the caps I have bought from Orvis."
Review 19 for Pure Cotton Twill Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Hat,
October 17, 2013
By: tpain
from Tuscaloosa, AL
"Hey bought the Green one - Fits great and have had many compliments on it. Can be a hunting hat and casual hat.
Thanks"
Review 20 for Pure Cotton Twill Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hat,
October 1, 2013
By: Seanfinley85
"Great hat. It has a good feel and made at a top notch level"