Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Women's Ultralight Wading Boot - Rubber

Lightweight studded wading boots for women.Cutting-edge EcoTraX™ soles and special nonporous, durable and lightweight microfiber uppers help stem the spread of aquatic invasives while giving you the solid footing you need. The EcoTraX soles on these women's fishing boots have a proprietary Orvis-exclusive lug pattern with sharp leading edges to get better traction. Lighter in weight than competitive boots and more flexible to give the sole more contact for better footing. Rubber at the toe, sidewalls, and heel resists abrasion from rocks and debris for added durability. A hiking boot style and new lacing system adds to the comfortable fit. Removable insole. Women's fly-fishing boots include PosiGrip™ Screw-in Studs to maximize the traction in slippery wading conditions. Imported. Women's sizes: 6-11. 3 lbs. 2oz. in a size 8.
Average Customer Rating:
4.389 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
32 of 36(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Ultralight Wading Boot - Rubber
Review 1 for Women's Ultralight Wading Boot - Rubber
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You Need These!,
May 18, 2015
By: Linlpt
from Raleigh, NC
"I was looking for a boot to go wading in the river when I go Flyfishing. After reading up online and speaking to people, I chose the Orvis Riverguard Ultralight Wading boot. As the name implies they are lightweight when walking in the water and the studs really help with slippery rocks. The boots really hold onto your ankles for stability. One of my friends was amazed at how well I was doing on the rocks, much better than him with his felt bottom boots. He even said he wished he had boots like mine. I wanted to get the most lightweight, stable, dependable boot. I think I've found them."
Review 2 for Women's Ultralight Wading Boot - Rubber
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase,
April 13, 2015
By: tdeibert
from Laramie, Wyoming
"These are excellent boots! I have the men's boots and loved them so much that I got the women's for my girlfriend. They offer great grip in slick river and are comfortable enough that your feet wont get sore while hiking to a new location."
Review 3 for Women's Ultralight Wading Boot - Rubber
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great choice,
April 8, 2015
By: Tomballgirl
from Tomball, TX
"I love the toe box of this boot. It is totally rounded with no tapering around the side of toe box. This allows for the neoprene socks to fit in very well."
Review 4 for Women's Ultralight Wading Boot - Rubber
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sure footing,
March 29, 2015
By: adfriedman2
"size was true with room for toes. good grip but light on the foot"
Review 5 for Women's Ultralight Wading Boot - Rubber
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdy, light boot,
February 28, 2015
By: sfCreekgeek
"These boots are comfortable & super light weight. Also, very easy to clean. I ordered my shoe size (9) & they fit great over my wader sock feet.
I would give these boots 5 stars, but I only wore them twice, so I don't know how well they will hold up over time (though my old Orvis boots lasted a LONG time).
"
Review 6 for Women's Ultralight Wading Boot - Rubber
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super boots,
November 13, 2014
By: wufwuf
from Norfolk
"Very comfortable and great quality. Warm in the cold and fine on warm days. Absolutley pleased with it. Worth every penny."
Review 7 for Women's Ultralight Wading Boot - Rubber
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Boots!,
November 11, 2014
By: Fishingchick
"Bought these and used them for the first time! They have a great grip, no slipping (even on slimy rocks), and easy to walk in!"
Review 8 for Women's Ultralight Wading Boot - Rubber
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wading Boots,
October 21, 2014
By: stampnjoan
from Louisville, KY
"I was really unsure of the size so I called Orvis and the person helped me so much to find the correct size of boot for my waders. I tried them out yesterday and was able to walk and climb out of the creek with the spikes. I am so happy with my purchase. Can't wait until I fish again."
Review 9 for Women's Ultralight Wading Boot - Rubber
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for holding your ground,
September 17, 2014
By: Gittels
"I found the boots easy to get on and off. the were comfortable to wear the whole day and held the ground well. Once I found my footing in the river I held my ground! Listen to the recommendation of taking a size smaller than shoe size-they run big!"
Review 10 for Women's Ultralight Wading Boot - Rubber
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Need in Alaska,
August 4, 2014
By: ifishak
"Purchased as a gift for my wife, great fit, necessary for Alaska, new law, NO felt soles anywhere."
Review 11 for Women's Ultralight Wading Boot - Rubber
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable ever,
May 20, 2014
By: Dakell
"These boots are super comfortable .they make it easy to walk in streams. Can not wait to put them on again"
Review 12 for Women's Ultralight Wading Boot - Rubber
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Freddy Flintstone,
April 12, 2014
By: COflyFisherlady55
from Winter Park, CO
"The boots should be ordered one size SMALLER than you normally wear . If you have a low volume foot you will discover that you need a "Fred Flintstone" foot to wear these!! (I am a size 7, b width narrow heel.)
I have ordered the size smaller hoping they will work.....
"
Review 13 for Women's Ultralight Wading Boot - Rubber
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase!,
April 3, 2014
By: PAFishermanWife
from St. Marys PA
"Just tested these last night with my husband. He is teaching me how to fly fish. When I 1st received the boots I tried them on with my waders and thought they were too small (I wear a size 8, ordered size 8). The wader was bunched up in the toe box. However once I suited up and tried the boots/waders in the water the boots fit perfectly."
Review 14 for Women's Ultralight Wading Boot - Rubber
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sizing,
January 2, 2014
By: JBirdH
from Hilton Head Island, SC
"Great boots....finally a pair for women, but fit is off. Normally I wear a 7, but had to replace with a 6."
Review 15 for Women's Ultralight Wading Boot - Rubber
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent purchase,
October 9, 2013
By: martingh
from Patagonia,Argentina
"These boots have a perfect performance in the dydimo contaminated zones of our rivers.
Also on the roundish slippery rocks present in many of our patagonian rivers.
"
Review 16 for Women's Ultralight Wading Boot - Rubber
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great boots!,
July 16, 2013
By: WinnemuccaKid
from Reno, NV
"Great fitting boots. They were easy to walk in and kept my feet dry. I am very pleased with my purchase."
Review 17 for Women's Ultralight Wading Boot - Rubber
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sized very very large,
June 21, 2013
By: Hasenpfeffer
from Arlington, Va.
"I really want to like these boots but have not been able to use them because the sizing is so incredibly large. I have not been able to find the right size for my foot. I normally take a size 8.5 or sometimes even a 9 women's shoe. So I followed the instructions and ordered a size 8 in this boot. When they arrived they were way too big. Picture clown shoes. So I exchanged them by mail for a size 7. The new size 7 boots just arrived and they, too, are way too large. My feet are swimming in them. Now, I am frustrated and have absolutely no idea what size to order. The boots sure look nice but they are unwearably large. While the Orvis customer service has been cordial and sympathetic, the sizing is so unusual that they don't know what to suggest. I am at a loss."
Review 18 for Women's Ultralight Wading Boot - Rubber
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size is on the generous side,
March 8, 2013
By: Fishykitty
"I ordered a size 7 to replace my current size 8 in competitor 1 boot, the latter being too big for me.
However Orvis Size 7 was as large as the competitor 1 size 8. Not wanting to chance it, I ordered sizes 7 and 8 from another competitor 2. Again, Orvis size 7 was much larger than the 7 and even slightly longer than the competitor's 8.
My normal hiking boots and running shoes are usually 7 to 7.5 in sizing, so i thought 7 would be safe. Obviously didnt get a chance to use it but hope this review will help those in choosing a size."
Review 19 for Women's Ultralight Wading Boot - Rubber
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great women's boots,
October 20, 2012
By: Fish216
"It's hard to find wading boots for women without felt soles. These fit nicely, though a little snug. The next size up would be too big. They feel a little looser in the water."
Review 20 for Women's Ultralight Wading Boot - Rubber
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
decent boots but wide,
August 13, 2012
By: northfork61
"these seem to be good boots for the price, but they are fairly wide and hard to lace up tight because there is not a separate tongue"