Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Women's Ultralight Wading Boot - Rubber

Lightweight studded wading boots for women.Cutting-edge EcoTraX™ soles and special nonporous, durable and lightweight microfiber uppers help stem the spread of aquatic invasives while giving you the solid footing you need. The EcoTraX soles on these women's fishing boots have a proprietary Orvis-exclusive lug pattern with sharp leading edges to get better traction. Lighter in weight than competitive boots and more flexible to give the sole more contact for better footing. Rubber at the toe, sidewalls, and heel resists abrasion from rocks and debris for added durability. A hiking boot style and new lacing system adds to the comfortable fit. Removable insole. Women's fly-fishing boots include PosiGrip™ Screw-in Studs to maximize the traction in slippery wading conditions. Imported. Women's sizes: 6-11. 3 lbs. 2oz. in a size 8.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
40 of 44(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Ultralight Wading Boot - Rubber
Review 1 for Women's Ultralight Wading Boot - Rubber
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great boots,
September 3, 2015
By: KT4950
from California
"I loved these boots. This was my first fly fishing trip in several years, and these boots made it great. They were comfortable, dry and warm, and were true to size even with waders underneath. I had a hard time finding women's fishing boots, these are great."
Review 2 for Women's Ultralight Wading Boot - Rubber
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
August 20, 2015
By: Drair
"shoes run a little large. My wife wears an 8.5 shoe and the size 7 boot fits her great with waders."
Review 3 for Women's Ultralight Wading Boot - Rubber
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Boots, Great Price,
August 8, 2015
By: TexasFlyGirl
from North Texas
"Got these on sale for a great price after trying on a different style in the Southlake, TX store. The boots fit perfectly and the studded sole provide sure footing in even the most slippery streams."
Review 4 for Women's Ultralight Wading Boot - Rubber
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really good product!,
July 21, 2015
By: TXFlyfishgirl
from Austin, TX
"I was in need of new wading boots so I chose this Orvis product. I'm so happy with this boot. My feet feel really good. The boots are light weight but substantial."
Review 5 for Women's Ultralight Wading Boot - Rubber
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very well made, size 6,
June 27, 2015
By: Amathwig
from SE drift less area MN
"I went on a 4 day fly fishing trip in SE Minnesota. Hiked all day in them, through mucky, rocky and sandy bottom rivers/streams. Hiked through forest, cow pastures, trails and road. Never did my feet hurt and ache from the boot. The studs helped when climbing down muddy banks to the rivers. I wear a size 6 in women's in most shoes, the boot fit perfectly with the neoprene booties and wool socks. I am 5'0 95lbs"
Review 6 for Women's Ultralight Wading Boot - Rubber
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great boot,
June 16, 2015
By: BobF
from Hill Country, Texas
"Bought these for my wife after her old (15yrs) Orvis boots finally wore out. She is a 7.5 narrow and these in size 7 fit perfectly. As Orvis says, they run a little large, so for half sizes if you go down to the nearest whole size they should work. The boot is light weight, comfortable and provides good support and grip in the stream."
Review 7 for Women's Ultralight Wading Boot - Rubber
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome boots!,
June 4, 2015
By: Ciinfish
from Leesburg VA
"Have just returned from a 4 day fly fishing trip to Allegheny Forest in PA. Wore these boots all day every day while we fished in waist high water. Trekked through forest and brush in them to reach streams. They never leaked, were very comfortable, and would highly recommend them."
Review 8 for Women's Ultralight Wading Boot - Rubber
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Boots!,
June 2, 2015
By: KathyLee54
from Central PA
"Boots felt great from the moment I put them on my feet. They are comfortable and did not need to be broken in. Very easy to move through the water with these boots!"
Review 9 for Women's Ultralight Wading Boot - Rubber
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You Need These!,
May 18, 2015
By: Linlpt
from Raleigh, NC
"I was looking for a boot to go wading in the river when I go Flyfishing. After reading up online and speaking to people, I chose the Orvis Riverguard Ultralight Wading boot. As the name implies they are lightweight when walking in the water and the studs really help with slippery rocks. The boots really hold onto your ankles for stability. One of my friends was amazed at how well I was doing on the rocks, much better than him with his felt bottom boots. He even said he wished he had boots like mine. I wanted to get the most lightweight, stable, dependable boot. I think I've found them."
Review 10 for Women's Ultralight Wading Boot - Rubber
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase,
April 13, 2015
By: tdeibert
from Laramie, Wyoming
"These are excellent boots! I have the men's boots and loved them so much that I got the women's for my girlfriend. They offer great grip in slick river and are comfortable enough that your feet wont get sore while hiking to a new location."
Review 11 for Women's Ultralight Wading Boot - Rubber
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great choice,
April 8, 2015
By: Tomballgirl
from Tomball, TX
"I love the toe box of this boot. It is totally rounded with no tapering around the side of toe box. This allows for the neoprene socks to fit in very well."
Review 12 for Women's Ultralight Wading Boot - Rubber
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sure footing,
March 29, 2015
By: adfriedman2
"size was true with room for toes. good grip but light on the foot"
Review 13 for Women's Ultralight Wading Boot - Rubber
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdy, light boot,
February 28, 2015
By: sfCreekgeek
"These boots are comfortable & super light weight. Also, very easy to clean. I ordered my shoe size (9) & they fit great over my wader sock feet.
I would give these boots 5 stars, but I only wore them twice, so I don't know how well they will hold up over time (though my old Orvis boots lasted a LONG time).
"
Review 14 for Women's Ultralight Wading Boot - Rubber
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super boots,
November 13, 2014
By: wufwuf
from Norfolk
"Very comfortable and great quality. Warm in the cold and fine on warm days. Absolutley pleased with it. Worth every penny."
Review 15 for Women's Ultralight Wading Boot - Rubber
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Boots!,
November 11, 2014
By: Fishingchick
"Bought these and used them for the first time! They have a great grip, no slipping (even on slimy rocks), and easy to walk in!"
Review 16 for Women's Ultralight Wading Boot - Rubber
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wading Boots,
October 21, 2014
By: stampnjoan
from Louisville, KY
"I was really unsure of the size so I called Orvis and the person helped me so much to find the correct size of boot for my waders. I tried them out yesterday and was able to walk and climb out of the creek with the spikes. I am so happy with my purchase. Can't wait until I fish again."
Review 17 for Women's Ultralight Wading Boot - Rubber
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for holding your ground,
September 17, 2014
By: Gittels
"I found the boots easy to get on and off. the were comfortable to wear the whole day and held the ground well. Once I found my footing in the river I held my ground! Listen to the recommendation of taking a size smaller than shoe size-they run big!"
Review 18 for Women's Ultralight Wading Boot - Rubber
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Need in Alaska,
August 4, 2014
By: ifishak
"Purchased as a gift for my wife, great fit, necessary for Alaska, new law, NO felt soles anywhere."
Review 19 for Women's Ultralight Wading Boot - Rubber
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable ever,
May 20, 2014
By: Dakell
"These boots are super comfortable .they make it easy to walk in streams. Can not wait to put them on again"
Review 20 for Women's Ultralight Wading Boot - Rubber
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Freddy Flintstone,
April 12, 2014
By: COflyFisherlady55
from Winter Park, CO
"The boots should be ordered one size SMALLER than you normally wear . If you have a low volume foot you will discover that you need a "Fred Flintstone" foot to wear these!! (I am a size 7, b width narrow heel.)
I have ordered the size smaller hoping they will work.....
"