Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

El Naturalista Coral Reef Sandals

Expertly hand-stitched genuine leather upper straps and a sole made from recycled latex rubber with a special coral-reef-patterned tread make this a handsome leather sandal for men appropriate to any summertime outing. Vegetable-tanned straps with soft glove-leather lining. Padded footbed. Men's leather sandals in brown. Genuine leather upper. Spain.European sizes: 41(7½-8), 42(8½-9), 43(9½-10), 44(10½-11), 45(11½-12), 46(13).
Average Customer Rating:
2.833 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
2 of 6(33%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for El Naturalista Coral Reef Sandals
Review 1 for El Naturalista Coral Reef Sandals
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sandals,
October 11, 2012
By: Beatle
from internet purchase
"Great Sale!! Beautiful shoes!! Love the Sandals unfortunately fall here in New england so only wearing them around the house now and then til Vacation and then next Summer."
Review 2 for El Naturalista Coral Reef Sandals
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great looking sandals,
October 9, 2012
By: Lowlander
"I bought these sandals because they were not flip flops. They are very comfortable and stylish."
Review 3 for El Naturalista Coral Reef Sandals
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not a good idea to mail order,
June 7, 2012
By: ellsie
"I found that while this sandal is very attractive, I could simply not walk comfortably in it. It kept coming off, even more than flip flops. I'd say this is something you have to try on before ordering so you don't have the same experience. Unfortunately, Orvis doesn't carry it in their stores."
Review 4 for El Naturalista Coral Reef Sandals
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It's ok,
June 5, 2011
By: jmrreview
from Colorado Springs, CO
"Style and design is great......fit is not so great. The straps over the instep of the foot are too loose and the sandal easily slips off the foot when walking. I had to adjust the looseness of the straps by lining the underside of the straps with moleskin to fit over the instep more snugly, It "fits" better now and doesn't slip off as easily, but that should have been adjusted at the "factory". I can't imagine that the "European" foot size and instep should be that different from "U.S." foot size and instep."
Review 5 for El Naturalista Coral Reef Sandals
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
short change,
April 30, 2011
By: Retro
Good Value: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I agree they are great looking sandals the size is a liitle off, I wear size 45 (12US) they are very loose, so going up to a 46 won't work, I do like the looks of them so I will keep them,I will have to be careful walking other wise one can lose their footing.
Coqui
"
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamMay 20, 2011
Orvis Customer Service immediately contacted this customer and apologized that this sandal sizing did not meet his expectations. Orvis greatly appreciates your feedback about the things we sell—we are constantly trying to find ways to improve them.
Review 6 for El Naturalista Coral Reef Sandals
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a true size,
April 20, 2011
By: Carolinakid
Good Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"They're cool looking. But the sizing is too small. I should have gotten one bigger. And they're too loose. This said, they looked exactly like they did in the illustration, and it's always risky to order footwear without trying the stuff on. Still, it was not what it should have been for the money."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamMay 9, 2011
Orvis Customer Service immediately contacted this customer and apologized for the issue with the sizing of this sandal. Orvis greatly appreciates your feedback about our items as we are constantly trying to find ways to improve our fit.