Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Heritage Leather Laced Belt

The finest Horween leather in a stitched-edge dress belt for men with matching leather lace detail down the middle. Brass buckle with leather keeper. In brown. Genuine leather. Imported.Even waist sizes: 32-46. 1¼" wide.Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.708 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
22 of 24(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heritage Leather Laced Belt
Review 1 for Heritage Leather Laced Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not quite as advertised,
May 14, 2014
By: rickcp
from Grass Valley, CA
"The belt I received is a different color and appears to have a different finish or texture from the photo online and in the catalog. I'm keeping it anyway because I need a belt, but am not happy with how Orvis misrepresented the product."
Review 2 for Heritage Leather Laced Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice belt - size incorrect,
May 13, 2014
By: Brently
from Southern Colorado
"This appears to be a nicely made belt. However, be aware that the sizes are significantly small.
I have a 35 inch waist and, based on feedback that they ran small, ordered a 36 inch belt. When it arrived it was exactly the same length as several 34 inch belts I have. Orvis' Easy Exchange made the exchange super easy and I received the replacement very quickly. However, the replacement (size 38) is EXACTLY the same length as my size 36 belts."
Review 3 for Heritage Leather Laced Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt For Any Occasion,
May 7, 2014
By: TravelinFan
from Richmond, Va.
"I found this while looking for a work belt but I wear it all the time for various occasions. It is functional/durable enough for a work belt and asthetically pleasing/high enough quality for a belt you could wear out to dinner."
Review 4 for Heritage Leather Laced Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Belt,
May 3, 2014
By: Willyam
from Springfield, MO
"I am always impressed with Orvis' belts! They are top quality leather. This belt is lined with leather - as are most of Orvis' belts.
It is a little pricey! But hard to beat the quality you get. I would recommend it."
Review 5 for Heritage Leather Laced Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great appearance and also holds pants up,
April 9, 2014
By: paul128
from nicholasville, ky
"beautiful leather belt. can be worn at any function-social or athlectic"
Review 6 for Heritage Leather Laced Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pleased,
March 21, 2014
By: bobcat68
from Micigan
"Very attractive belt but runs small. I ordered a 42 inch.
I compared it to another belt of mine which is a size 40 and they were the same length.
"
Review 7 for Heritage Leather Laced Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase!,
January 6, 2014
By: Bobalama
from Little Rock, AR
"I purchased this fine belt as a gift for my son. He just loved it. Great fit and clearly a handsome addition to his wardrobe!
I am so pleased with this purchase! Orvis has done it once again! Thank you."
Review 8 for Heritage Leather Laced Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Well-Made,
December 27, 2013
By: OnTrek
from Washington, DC
"The quality of the leather is excellent and the weaving in the design is tight -- no worries about it gaping or getting snagged on something. The color is beautiful. Overall a good casual belt."
Review 9 for Heritage Leather Laced Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An artfully crafted men's accessory,
December 24, 2013
By: ProfessorPat
from Scarsdale, NY
"This leather belt is soft and supple and also is attractive to the eye. It accurately fits the waist and compliments a pair of casual or dress pants well."
Review 10 for Heritage Leather Laced Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sent back, wrong size,
December 10, 2013
By: edwardkasko
from Richmond
"Love the belt, but was the wrong size. Catalog stated to order one size larger than pants size. I think it should read two sizes larger than pant size."
Review 11 for Heritage Leather Laced Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase!,
December 7, 2013
By: pbparker
from Alabama
"Bought for my son-in-law who is in his late 40's and he really likes it. Very handsome belt with soft and obvious high quality leather. Dressy enough that it can be used for most every occasion."
Review 12 for Heritage Leather Laced Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good belt,
October 7, 2013
By: vinofyl
from Roseville, CA
"been looking for this style belt for a long time and was not disappointed with this one. it is nicely crafted as well as functional. it is rather expensive but I knew that I would pay the price to get exactly what I wanted."
Review 13 for Heritage Leather Laced Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
September 5, 2013
By: mudgate
from Newbury
"Perfect fit, excellent quality, colour and belt embossing"
Review 14 for Heritage Leather Laced Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High quality belt,
February 2, 2013
By: DiscerningOne
from Atlanta, GA
"I bought this belt as a gift for my husband. He loves it! Well-made, durable, and attractive."
Review 15 for Heritage Leather Laced Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt,
January 15, 2013
By: JWinPhila
from Philadelphia
"I wear this belt with business casual outfits and it looks great."
Review 16 for Heritage Leather Laced Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First item returned,
December 29, 2012
By: librastof1
from Ridgewood, NJ
"quality of product and efficiency of filling order excellent, but the belt was too small."
Review 17 for Heritage Leather Laced Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Heritage Leather Belt,
December 14, 2012
By: martylaz
"The belt was very nice looking but was a little lighter/thinner than I anticipated based on other reviewers. Also, part of the leather lacing was clearly a different color than the rest of the belt. However, I felt it these were minor issues so I am keeping and wearing the belt."
Review 18 for Heritage Leather Laced Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fine belt,
September 26, 2012
By: MCinNC
"This is a beautiful belt.. Well made and should give long service. I bought 1 size larger than waist and it is pretty accurate. A size smaller would have worked, but not allowed for inflation."
Review 19 for Heritage Leather Laced Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value - Excellent Appearance,
September 8, 2012
By: Anonymous
from Ottawa, Canada
"An excellent belt for the price, fits correctly and appears to be well made, though only time will tell how it wears."
Review 20 for Heritage Leather Laced Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Second one,
June 5, 2012
By: JerseyGuy
from NJ
"I liked this belt so much that when I lost weight I promptly bought it in the smaller size. Looks great with jeans, khakis and dress pants. Quality is good and it holds up well to every day use."