Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

River Guard® Silver Label Bogs Bootfoot Waders with EcoTrax Soles

The same great fabric and fit as our current generation of Silver Label 3® waders in a new Bogs bootfoot version. We worked with the leading boot company to create an innovative integrated boot, with ankle-fit construction and a 5mm neoprene liner, to give you the utmost in stability, comfort, warmth, and durability. The boot sports our exclusive EcoTraX® sole, with pre-installed PosiGrip™ Screw-In Studs to help mitigate the spread of aquatic invasive species and give you superior traction. The lower leg features a second layer of our No-Sweat™ fabric and rear leg seams to improve abrasion resistance and reduce wear and tear at key points for longer life. Adjustable suspenders with opposing, low-profile buckles easily convert to a waist-high wader. In silver sage. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.409 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
21 of 22(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for River Guard® Silver Label Bogs Bootfoot Waders with EcoTrax Soles
Review 1 for River Guard® Silver Label Bogs Bootfoot Waders with EcoTrax Soles
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best winter waders,
January 28, 2014
By: petro
from Everett Washington
"after six dead of winter steelhead fishing trips I'm sold on the 5 ml. warmth, very comfortable hiking and secure footing with the studded Bogs Bootfoot Waders"
Review 2 for River Guard® Silver Label Bogs Bootfoot Waders with EcoTrax Soles
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best boot foot waders,
November 20, 2013
By: Riverdogger
"These are the best boot foot waders I've owned I've tried two others from comparable brands. The boots are what make these the best. They are very comfortable and the studs work great. The waders have plenty of room for layers in cold weather. The price is what held me back originally but I'm very glad I finally got these. Shipping was very fast. Have not had to deal with customer service yet but hopefully I won't have to."
Review 3 for River Guard® Silver Label Bogs Bootfoot Waders with EcoTrax Soles
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good waders,
October 6, 2013
By: MC2059
from Fife, Scotland
"Nice comfortable waders with excellent boots. Great grip from the boots when wading. Great deal and excellent service as usual from Orvis."
Review 4 for River Guard® Silver Label Bogs Bootfoot Waders with EcoTrax Soles
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good buy,
October 6, 2013
By: redkipper
from Hampshire UK
"Just back from Salmon fishing on the Tweed so I used the waders several days and found them waterproof, easy and quick to get into. I'm normally a UK size 10 shoe and after contacting Orvis customer service I ordered USA size 11 boots; they were just bid enough as long as I wore thin socks."
Review 5 for River Guard® Silver Label Bogs Bootfoot Waders with EcoTrax Soles
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best bootfoot waders ever,
September 9, 2013
By: Conwayfisher
"I used to use Orvis Tailwaters bootfoots but these are a better fit, more comfortable and the best bootfoots that I have used. I have now bought 2 more as future backup.
Used hard this season and no problems.
"
Review 6 for River Guard® Silver Label Bogs Bootfoot Waders with EcoTrax Soles
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great....!!!,
August 8, 2013
By: JPPTulsa
"Going to Alaska for 28 years and this is the best wader I have found to deal with what this trip can hand out."
Review 7 for River Guard® Silver Label Bogs Bootfoot Waders with EcoTrax Soles
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but not perfect,
July 4, 2013
By: arcticphoto
from Sutherland, Scotland
"The boots on these waders are great, they grip well and give a lot of ankle support.
The main polyester / nylon body of these waders is less impressive. It's a lighter weight than I expected and I think I will be lucky to get a couple of seasons out of them. On sale they were good value.
If you fish highland rivers where you need to clamber over rocks and walk through undergrowth, these are not the right waders for you."
Review 8 for River Guard® Silver Label Bogs Bootfoot Waders with EcoTrax Soles
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A High Quality Wader,
May 9, 2013
By: GPJOHN
from Peru, NY
"This is the second pair of Silver Label bootfoots that I have owned. I described the first pair to friends as the best waders I ever owned...as,comfortable and well-fitting as stocking foots with the 'easy on, easy off" convenience of bootfoots. However I had to return them twice due to leaks in the neoprene seams in the boot. The new pair eliminated the neoprene in the boot which is now all rubber. Though I've worn them only a few times, the fit is very comfortable although the boot feels a bit heavy and rigid but should prove more durable. The eco trax soles are first rate. I wish the boots had small rubber tabs at the heels to make it easier to remove the wader, with one boot holding the other in place. Overall, I think the new pair is a very high quality wader for those who, like me, prefer bootfoots."
Review 9 for River Guard® Silver Label Bogs Bootfoot Waders with EcoTrax Soles
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Quality - Top Service,
April 22, 2013
By: Onitsnose
from Scotland
"Super comfortable waders, warm feet, bone dry legs and all at a great price.
Delivered quickly and well packaged....I am delighted.!!
"
Review 10 for River Guard® Silver Label Bogs Bootfoot Waders with EcoTrax Soles
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As good as it gets,
April 21, 2013
By: Riverguy
from Escanaba, MI
"Top notch breathable wader top coordinated perfectly with a 5 star boot."
Review 11 for River Guard® Silver Label Bogs Bootfoot Waders with EcoTrax Soles
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fitting Waders,
March 11, 2013
By: marknw
from Atlanta, Georgia
"Wore these waders for the first time recently and they were great. I was worried about how my foot would fit in bootfoot waders but I should have known that Orvis would not let me down. The waders are true to size and the boot fit very snug to my feet. I wore them for over nine hours and was very comfortable all day. This is the first time I have ever had studded boots and was very pleased with how well they gripped the ground. Can't wait to wear them again."
Review 12 for River Guard® Silver Label Bogs Bootfoot Waders with EcoTrax Soles
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These R the real deal,
February 27, 2013
By: danimalt14
from midwest winter steelhead alley
"About time one of the major wader manufacturers put together a bootfoot breathable that covers all the bases..And it is Orvis that stepped up to the plate with a winner! These R the real deal when it comes to winter steelheader waders. Warm, very tuff for their lite weight and the carbide studs seal the deal... I have bout 45 days in a pr of these so far- and no doubt will get a couple of yrs. of hard use out of them..
If you fish as much as I do, 2-3 yrs out of a pr of waders is getting yer moneys worth.. And no doubt these will deliver that for me.."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for River Guard® Silver Label Bogs Bootfoot Waders with EcoTrax Soles
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis got it right!,
February 24, 2013
By: SRSteelhead
from Salmon River, New York
"I fish NY's Salmon River often throughout the winter. These new waders have proven great since I received them in early January. Integrated studs eliminate the need for corkers. Boggs boots are very warm, only a regular sock is needed. Breathable upper makes them great for walking into the river and comfortable all day. Now I stand in the river all day while by buddies have to get out every hour or so to stomp around the back and warm their feet. The ultimate Great Lakes steelhead wader!"
Review 14 for River Guard® Silver Label Bogs Bootfoot Waders with EcoTrax Soles
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
upgraded series,
February 11, 2013
By: Rollcaster
from Albany NY
"best boot foot wader on the market, great for very cold water, this is my second pair, if Orvis fixed the seam problems then I look forward to many seasons with this waders,,"
Review 15 for River Guard® Silver Label Bogs Bootfoot Waders with EcoTrax Soles
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
July 6, 2011
By: Kish
from Basalt
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"The rubber sole is sufficient in swift current and grips well on dry land also. After use of other brands with rubber no studs I think they are the best I have used on slippery rivers like the roaring fork. With studs they are hard to beat. The sole pattern is slightly different than other brands and orvis has figured something out here. I especially appreciate the warmth and good support of the boot. The fit is good but appears to be the weakest feature as tightness in the knee is apparent. If you are looking for a winter wader or fish cold tail waters this is an excellent choice. Beats lacing up in the cold! The convenience of boot foots for most fishing has me questioning why more people don't wear them and why it took me so long to start wearing them myself."
Review 16 for River Guard® Silver Label Bogs Bootfoot Waders with EcoTrax Soles
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A wader that will do the job.,
April 28, 2011
By: CPORob
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My previous two sets of the Silver Label boot foot waders leaked after a few uses. OVIS replaced the last set with the River Guard Silver Label Bogs Boot foot Waders with EcoTrax Soles. I must say that the improvement is very noticeable. From the seams to the insulated boot to the suspenders, this wader is what one needs in the fast running spring creeks. I was a little leary about the The ecotrax, but once I made that first wade, the difference was remarkable. They are comfortable and light weight. Kudos to you ORVIS for a job well done."
Review 17 for River Guard® Silver Label Bogs Bootfoot Waders with EcoTrax Soles
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A wader that will do the job.,
April 28, 2011
By: Kahoona
from Blakeslee, PA
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My previous two sets of the Silver Label boot foot waders leaked after a few uses. OVIS replaced the last set with the River Guard Silver Label Bogs Boot foot Waders with EcoTrax Soles. I must say that the improvement is very noticeable. From the seams to the insulated boot to the suspenders, this wader is what one needs in the fast running spring creeks. I was a little leary about the The ecotrax, but once I made that first wade, the difference was remarkable. They are comfortable and light weight. Kudos to you ORVIS for a job well done."
Review 18 for River Guard® Silver Label Bogs Bootfoot Waders with EcoTrax Soles
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Warmth!,
February 12, 2011
By: troutbum33
from Babylon, New York
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A friend of mine had told me to try a set of orvis waders, since i had always been a fan of simms. So i decided to give these guys a try, before the price raise of them and other orvis products. All i can say is they are very, very warm. being from long island new york, where the water gets into frigid temps sometimes, the boots are extremely warm. I dont even have to wear wool socks, i can just wear regular running socks with these. As someone else said, it would be very nice if they did have a fleece lined pocket. Overall great set of waders."
Review 19 for River Guard® Silver Label Bogs Bootfoot Waders with EcoTrax Soles
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So Far So Good....,
February 7, 2011
By: Rugby10
from Upstate NY
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Orvis replaced my previous pair of Tailwaters with these new Silver Labels. I've worn these a few times in cold temperatures, most recently on 2/5/11, and I must say the boots are well insulated. I wore a pair of thin sock liners combined with a pair of Orvis Wool blend socks, and my feet remained very comfortable throughout the day. The fit of the silver labels are a little more form fitting through the knee and calf area than the tailwaters were. I wish they were a bit bigger in those areas to allow more free movement when kneeling. Not a major issue though. An outside pocket or hand warmers would be a great addition to these waders. As stated in some other reviews, I'm leary of the durability issue, as I have had to return numerous pairs of Orvis waders after a season or two, due to leakage. However, customer service has always been fantastic and they go above and beyond to ensure the customer is satisfied. I hope these stand the test of time, but if not, I'm confident Orvis will take care of it."
Review 20 for River Guard® Silver Label Bogs Bootfoot Waders with EcoTrax Soles
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Waders with Bogs,
January 16, 2011
By: wyomingtrouthunter
from Casper,WY
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I use a pair of these through the winter monts. Initially I was not interested in non-felt boots, but the Eco-trax or whatever they are called, work pretty well. I do have two concerns with these rather high priced waders. First, they have no outside front pocket. Rather cheap design, sure would be handy to have a little useful storage space. Second, they are not nearly as warm as my old Simms Exstream Waders with Muck Brand boots. Simms stopped making their bootfoot waders, so I am stuck with these. Pretty good overall, but by no means great."