Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug

Dragonflies in flight adorn this cheerful indoor/outdoor area rug. The low profile combined with polypropylene construction makes it a great choice for a porch or a patio. It's also ideal for high-traffic areas in your home like the kitchen—just mop as you would the floor. Approx. ½" thick. Sizes are approximate. Polypropylene. Hose off, air dry. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.45 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
4
12 of 20(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug
Review 1 for Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not what I expected,
December 31, 2012
By: shearwater
"The rug was very thin and was not the color described as aqua. It was green."
Review 2 for Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase,
October 2, 2012
By: Icielyne
from dunnellon, FL
"This was a good rug for my hall way location. I have two dogs so I needed a rug that would hold up to their use."
Review 3 for Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Basic,
June 12, 2012
By: Horseguard
from Canada
"If you need outdoor floor covering, it will suffice. To be the indoor carpet, outdoors, that you dreamed of it is not. Too plastic , too basic. Not what you want to look at when te stories get boring.
Needs refinement
"
Review 4 for Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dragonfly Rug,
June 10, 2012
By: Mippas
"The rug arrived in such a tightly rolled up fashion that it has taken us quite some time to get it to lie flat."
Review 5 for Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect rug,
June 8, 2012
By: sassy6608
from Los Angeles CA
"We've been looking for a very thin rug to place at our kitchen back door, which leads onto back steps and the garden. It needed to be thin enough that the door could open over it, and most are not. We also wanted it to be sturdy and attractive. We took a gamble on the Dragonfly Rug and won. It fulfills all our requirements and is very cute. We have the terra cotta color, which matches our floor tiles. We recommend it highly."
Review 6 for Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shipping/packaging observation,
June 5, 2012
By: Ocracoke
from Dallas, TX
"The dragonfly rug is great. My request is that in preparing it for shipping you roll it on a cardboard tube (like wrap comes on). My rug arrived rolled on itself and bore ridges from being flattened in transport. It also would help if you rolled it with front face showing - then it won't curl up at the ends. I resolved this by inverting a table onto it and 'pressing' it flat overnight. love the rug - please package it better. Thanks."
Review 7 for Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not what I expected from Orvis,
June 5, 2012
By: PaddyR
from South Central Iowa
"This is really a poor quality, light weight runner rug ~ no where near worth the asking price. I would never recommend it to a friend.,"
Review 8 for Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect for our porch,
May 16, 2012
By: Doggiemomma
from Roanoke, VA
"The colors displayed in the catalog are not very accurate. However, I am pleased with the one I selected. I haven't had it long enough to see how durable it will be, but I expect it will hold up well. If you plan to use it indoors, it may be a little rough on bare feet. I like it well enough and think the value for the money is reasonable so I am considering buying some more of them from Orvis."
Review 9 for Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great door mat,
April 24, 2012
By: HRBl
from SC
"Color is exactly as displayed. Does a great job picking up the dirt as you enter."
Review 10 for Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not up to the catalog image,
April 16, 2012
By: Tryfan
"The weave is coarse and therefore does not look like the catalog image. The rug is thin and stiff, but with the plastic materials would probably work well in an outdoor location."
Review 11 for Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dragonfly rug,
December 29, 2011
By: Superb
"This rug is awesome! The workmanship is very high quality, the color is consistant and the design is perfect for my sun room. Very happy with this product."
Review 12 for Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOOKED AND LOOKED,
August 25, 2011
By: ZIGGS
from LODI, CA
"I SEARCHED EVERYWHERE TO FIND THE PERFECT RUG TO COMPLEMENT MY NEW FLOOR...SAW THIS RUG AND WHEN IT ARRIVED IT WAS PERFECT. CAN'T WAIT FOR GUESTS TO SEE IT IN MY NEW ROOM!"
Review 13 for Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst purchase ever,
July 31, 2011
By: BMills
from New Smyrna Beach FL
"ordered an 8x10 rug, received and 8x8 rug but charged for an 8x10"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not the same as last year's rug,
June 20, 2011
By: Dragonflylover
from St Paul, MN
"I purchased a dragonfly rug last summer and expected this year's to be the same material as the one from last year. This is not the case. This year's model is thicker, the graphics are fuzzy and the rug does not lie flat. I am disappointed in it. The manufacturer is the same on the tag on the bottom of the rugs so unclear why the difference? If it were not so expensive to ship back a return, I would probably have sent it back."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamJune 26, 2011
Orvis Customer Service contacted this customer and apologized that the Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug did not meet her expectations, offering a full refund or an exchange. We appreciate our customer's feedback and are currently reviewing these fabric and design concerns. Our goal is to make sure this rug is absolutely right and you can always shop with confidence at Orvis—everything we sell is backed by our unconditional 100% satisfaction guarantee.
Review 15 for Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to clean rug,
May 25, 2011
By: vermontah2
"The outdoor rugs are great indoors as well! You just take them outdoors hose them off, scrub with a little soapy water and hose off again. Lots easier than renting a machine."
Review 16 for Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stands up to 3 Large Dogs!,
November 28, 2010
By: Dogsx3
"I read negative reviews and ordered it anyway in Aqua because I loved the pattern of Dragonflies. I waited nearly 3 months for it and I am not one bit sorry. It is fabulous for houses with heavy traffic or dogs. It has a "hard" surface feel, but cleans up very well and resists all stains. For a softer feel, you could put a pad under it, but mine is on a hardwood floor and is just fine. We used adhesive tabs on the corners to prevent sliding.
I ordered the largest size and may order a second one.
Hope you get other patterns by the same manufacturer.
"
Review 17 for Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
My rug does not look like the advertised picture,
August 4, 2010
By: MaryinVT
from Vermont
Good Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I ordered the smallest rug and it only has one VERY large firely on it with 2 smaller fireflies. Not nearly as nice as the displayed. Plus, it took almost 3 months to receive it, granted my shipping cost were reimbersed but it made a very late, disappointing mothers day gift."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamAugust 9, 2010
Orvis Customer Service immediately contacted this customer and thanked her for her honest feedback. We also offered a full refund or exchange since the rug did not meet her expectations.
Review 18 for Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very Disappointing,
July 12, 2010
By: Arbee
from Hudson Valley, NY--bluebirding dog lover
Good Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Am a huge fan of Orvis rugs (have several) but this was not up to usual quality. I ordered the runner for our summer camp. The color is quite drab compared to what is pictured online, and appearance is odd in that it is more narrow (mine was 22") than the standard 2' x 8' (my fault--didn't note measurements upon ordering). Also, there is not a lot of weight to this rug and no coating on the underside, causing concern for use on our tile floor."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamJuly 14, 2010
Orvis Customer Service contacted this customer and offered an exchange or full credit. You can always shop at Orvis with complete confidence. We will cheerfully exchange or refund your purchase at any time, for any reason. Our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee is the strongest in the business.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2