Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

The Rogue Wallet

It's a pocket-sized revolution. The slim (just ¼" thick) Rogue Wallet's special curved shape fits perfectly in the front pocket of your pants, preventing back pain caused by keeping your wallet in your back pocket when seated. Front-pocket carry is also recommended when security is a concern. Although it's thin, the Rogue Wallet is large enough to accept currency—including foreign bills—full length. Men's slim wallet in olive/brown. 5"L x 3"W when folded. Genuine leather and cotton canvas. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.079 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
5
50 of 63(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Rogue Wallet
Review 1 for The Rogue Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
looks perfect,
October 2, 2013
By: Squirt
from Canada
"My purchases are for Christmas gifts and I'm sure they will be very much appreciated and used as I personally have always loved the articles I have gotten from Orvis. Very good quality and true to size and color. Thanks so much."
Review 2 for The Rogue Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best wallet ever,
September 3, 2013
By: hawk1961
from canada
"It fits in the front pocket perfectly really like it thanks"
Review 3 for The Rogue Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice wallet,
August 30, 2013
By: Chrissy09
from Eastern Shore,MD
"I purchased this for my husband who carries his wallet in his front khaki pocket. Canvas and leather are attractive. Very few card slots inside however."
Review 4 for The Rogue Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Wallet,
August 29, 2013
By: pb1495us
from Wisconsin's lakeshore
"I'd been lusting after this wallet for ages, and it didn't disappoint. It's cool, light, and comfortable. Buy it when it's on sale and it's better yet!"
Review 5 for The Rogue Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
August 25, 2013
By: CarlosAC
from Sao Paulo, Brazil
"The wallet fits perfectly in your pocket.
Its design is nice and modern."
Review 6 for The Rogue Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far so good,
August 23, 2013
By: Topola
from Dauphin Island, AL
"Had it about 2 weeks and and it is working well. It holds quite a bit of cash and after a reduction of unneeded and rarely used cards, it is perfect. Slim and comfortable."
Review 7 for The Rogue Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for travel,
July 19, 2013
By: Andy05
from Oklahoma
"this is a very small wallet but will be great for international travel especially if one expects pick pockets to be abundant. No coin purse but it will contain a couple of credit cards and bills. It should be invisible in a front pocket."
Review 8 for The Rogue Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My New Primary Wallet,
July 17, 2013
By: llsee
from New Mexico
"Sad to see that Orvis is (apparently) discontinuing this wallet. I bought it as a travel wallet, because it fits neatly in a front pocket. But after using it on vacation for a week, I'm never going back to my old one again. Sitting is comfortable, I don't worry about losing it, or having my pocket picked. It is just more comfortable to carry."
Review 9 for The Rogue Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Right on target,
June 28, 2013
By: Tinman322
from Mobile, AL
"I was looking for a thin low profile front pocket wallet and this is working great. It only holds about 3 cards plus a source of identification. All i needed to get organized with just essentials."
Review 10 for The Rogue Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice,
May 11, 2013
By: hoosierboy
from Indiana
"I have this one and the all leather too, and like this one for my everyday work and casual because it just seems more durable for everyday use. The leather wallet has been useful and has held up well for about 3 months but I will keep it for a dressed up occasion etc. since it's easy to transfer the small amount of stuff that fits into these.They both fit well into a pocket if it's not to shallow."
Review 11 for The Rogue Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
wallet fits front pocket,
May 1, 2013
By: Born
from Amelia Island, Florida
"I bought this for vacationing in Europe to preclude being pickpocketed.....Its just as represented and I am happy with this product..."
Review 12 for The Rogue Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lacked CC capacity,
April 19, 2013
By: mel123
"The wallet quality was good but just not enough credit card capacity. Of course its shaped and sized for a front pocket. Dollar bills fit in it nicely just didn't have enough room for more credit cards."
Review 13 for The Rogue Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought for back pain, but love the look,
December 29, 2012
By: CharlestonElizabeth
from Charleston, SC
"I bought this as a gift for my husband who is having some recent back pain. It fits perfectly in the front pocket of his pants and he loved the look."
Review 14 for The Rogue Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a great wallet,
December 28, 2012
By: ajshaddonfield
from Haddonfield NJ
"I wanted a wallet that was thin and light. I wanted one that I could carry in my front or rear pocket.
This does just that.
I am glad we purchased it."
Review 15 for The Rogue Wallet
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor quality,
October 31, 2012
By: duker
"Green canvas had many white small scratches. Leather trappings looks like plastic..The box it came in was too small and curled up one end of the wallet."
Review 16 for The Rogue Wallet
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
upside down front pocket wallet,
October 24, 2012
By: commfixit
from North Carolina
"The wallet is nice but the currency and credit card slots are on the wrong side of the wallet. When you put the curved portion of the wallet down you are turning the credit card and currency slots upside down to empty in to your pocket. switching the currency and credit card slots to the long edge would make it a much more secure wallet."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Rogue Wallet
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK Product,
September 24, 2012
By: minigreen22
"I liked how it fit in my pocket and didn't slide out - great. Not sure I see the 'why' for the pointy end. And cards were difficult to force in the slots. But appears to be well made."
Review 18 for The Rogue Wallet
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
a little dissapointed,
September 24, 2012
By: SQ64
"I read the reviews on this before i purchased it. 1/2 loved it and 1/2 were disappointed. Being the optimist that i am i chose to believe the more favorable reviews. Although this was a gift for another and the recipient loved it, I have kept the return paper work because, due to the cheap quality of the material (the leather is thinner than a sheet of writing paper), i'll be surprised if it lasts more than 2 months. I have bought better quality products for much less - i believe in this case 1/2 the purchased price comes from the name of the company not the value of the product"
Review 19 for The Rogue Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Front Pocket Wallet,
September 11, 2012
By: Hillyard
from Bend, Oregon
"The Rogue Wallet is a great front pocket wallet. Two key advantages of this wallet are (1) added security and (2) reduced back pain that is caused by a bulky rear pocket wallet."
Review 20 for The Rogue Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Satisfied,
September 4, 2012
By: CJL88
"Overall very satisfied with this wallet. Thought it would be a little smaller but have gotten used to the size. Nice to not have a wallet in my back pocket now."