Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Vintage Trucker Cap

Functional vintage style mesh trucker cap. Our cap has a breezy hook-and-loop-adjustable mesh back and a garment-washed cotton twill front with a vintage Orvis logo stitched securely in place. Vintage mesh trucker cap in red, khaki, navy, camo. Cotton with nylon mesh. Imported.One size fits most.
Average Customer Rating:
4.762 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
54
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
61 of 63(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vintage Trucker Cap
Review 1 for Vintage Trucker Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camo Me Out,
April 21, 2014
By: Jonnyb303
from Golden, CO
"Purchased the camo trucker. Great fitting, comfortable cap. Just don't set it down near any foliage while fishing…mine temporarily disappeared."
Review 2 for Vintage Trucker Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Hat,
April 12, 2014
By: KJStancil
from Jasper, GA
"Very stylish hat. Fits comfortable. I have had several compliments as I have wore it around."
Review 3 for Vintage Trucker Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Hat! Classic!,
April 7, 2014
By: Cgag
"Great Hat, great style.
Perfect hat for fishing, camping, hiking, etc.
Not your average trucker hat.
"
Review 4 for Vintage Trucker Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Hat,
March 31, 2014
By: Joey13
from Burlington, VT
"Love the vintage trucker hats from Orvis, I might have to purchase a couple more to keep in stock just in case."
Review 5 for Vintage Trucker Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome product!,
March 27, 2014
By: AliciaC
from Milford, NH
"Great product bought it for my fiance, very affordable and great material, durable and shipping came fast! Looks better in person than in pictures and exceptional quality! Buy one if you haven't already I highly recommend!"
Review 6 for Vintage Trucker Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vintage caps,
March 17, 2014
By: Hammer46
"I purchased the blue and red hat. Great hats for fishing and wearing around on the weekends. Received several compliments."
Review 7 for Vintage Trucker Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just a good hat....,
March 10, 2014
By: hotshoe111
from Colorado
"it's just one of those good hats that fits just right on the old crown... all your buddies want it when they see it."
Review 8 for Vintage Trucker Cap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Hat,
February 1, 2014
By: Guadaluperiver
from San Antonio, Tx
"This hat fits and looks great, even for my larger sized head. Nice classic/vintage looking Orvis hat."
Review 9 for Vintage Trucker Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hat,
January 20, 2014
By: Andrssonevn
from Baltimore, MD
"Really comfortable; comes broken-in; really soft material and not stiff. Nice hat for fishing or just casual wear."
Review 10 for Vintage Trucker Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Hats,
January 13, 2014
By: Toothdoc
from Eastern Ky
"This is the second time that I have ordered these hats. I have literally worn my previous ones out. Will order again when these new ones wear out. Great fit and quality."
Review 11 for Vintage Trucker Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vintage hat purchase!,
January 3, 2014
By: jwr14
from Memphis, TN
"The hat is perfect. My husband loves it. i had a great sales person help me order it in the store and it was delivered to my house in plenty of time for me to wrap it up for Christmas!"
Review 12 for Vintage Trucker Cap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Fit,
December 24, 2013
By: LivinLife
from Pittsford, Ny
"Great fit and colors. I have 2 of these hats in red and blue."
Review 13 for Vintage Trucker Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just right!!,
December 21, 2013
By: FLgatorgirl
from Florida
"I have a ton of hats and thought this would be just another hat to sit in the shelf. Wow was I wrong! This is so comfortable and the mesh back is a great relief from the Florida heat! Put the Orvis name or logo on the back strap and it would be perfect!!!"
Review 14 for Vintage Trucker Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
November 11, 2013
By: MountaineerFan
from GA but would rather be in WV
"Best fitting trucker-style cap I've found yet. The band is very comfortable and the cap fits my head very nicely, it doesn't stick up too high like most caps do."
Review 15 for Vintage Trucker Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trucker cap,
October 28, 2013
By: beaner13
"I have an older Orvis hat that I wear while fishing. This new hat is the best of both worlds-its new, but fits and feels just like my older, worn in hat"
Review 16 for Vintage Trucker Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hat -- just needs juju,
October 14, 2013
By: DaveMCL
from North Carolina
"This really is a great hat... I'm very impressed. Great fit and finish and is clearly well made. The material is soft and conforms to the head. The inside is not 'blocked' so it doesn't stick up. The mesh is a soft mesh, not a traditional trucker's hat mesh. I really like this hat and would strongly recommend it to anyone. I bought two."
Review 17 for Vintage Trucker Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit,
September 4, 2013
By: JSquatch
from Maine
"Awesome hat. Doesn't poof up like some cheaper trucker style hats do. Form fitting and well constructed, it's now my favorite cap!"
Review 18 for Vintage Trucker Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Buy,
August 18, 2013
By: JC3VA
from Virginia
"Hat fits great and looks great. I have owned several Orvis hats of the "trucker-style" variety and this one is just as good as the others I have owned. My wife loves it on me as well - BONUS!"
Review 19 for Vintage Trucker Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hat,
June 12, 2013
By: TroutRegulator
from Cambridge, UK
"I purchased this hat (in blue) to wear while I'm fishing. The hat is light, super comfortable and even my girlfriend approves of it (she's normally very fuzzy about my clothes). I might get the red version too."
Review 20 for Vintage Trucker Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable ever!!!,
May 8, 2013
By: cab2137
from new york
"I brought this hat as a lighter hat to wear while fly fishing. I am very impressed at how light and comfortable this hat is! I give it 5 stars!!!"