Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Vintage Trucker Cap

Functional vintage style mesh trucker cap. Our cap has a breezy hook-and-loop-adjustable mesh back and a garment-washed cotton twill front with a vintage Orvis logo stitched securely in place. Vintage mesh trucker cap in red, khaki, navy. Cotton with nylon mesh. Imported.One size fits most.
Average Customer Rating:
4.747 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (91 reviews)
5 stars
76
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
88 of 91(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vintage Trucker Cap
Review 1 for Vintage Trucker Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband loved it!,
June 26, 2015
By: PossumsMom
from Allons, TN
"I had been looking for a summer hat for my husband and found this one on your website. It was exactly what he wanted and was really happy with it. It fits well, is made well, and looks great. Very happy with my purchase and may get him another one in one of the other colours."
Review 2 for Vintage Trucker Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just a great hat.,
May 26, 2015
By: cdwg
from Ottawa ON
"Like the title says, it's just a great hat. Comfortable and broken in right out of the box. Well made and it looks good too.I've had a couple of them now and I hope Orvis continues to make it forever."
Review 3 for Vintage Trucker Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit!,
May 20, 2015
By: Southerndrb
"This is my second Orvis hat and they just fit like a hat should."
Review 4 for Vintage Trucker Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Fit,
May 5, 2015
By: COFlyGuide
from Denver, CO
"I got this hat in Blue for myself and after receiving it had to buy another for my dad. Perfect fit and a great look. Have gotten several compliments!"
Review 5 for Vintage Trucker Cap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Hat,
April 21, 2015
By: Toadface
"Good construction, good velcro adjustment, matches son's other Orvis hats, just a new color."
Review 6 for Vintage Trucker Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The perfect hat,
April 13, 2015
By: cafun
from Mississippi
"I have never bought a hat online before, but after the reviews I figured I'd give it a shot. And this hat seriously fits like a glove and looks amazing. I might just have to order another before summer gets here"
Review 7 for Vintage Trucker Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!,
April 9, 2015
By: Jeepycreepy1
"I usually buy a new hat before every summer, decided to give this one a try and might never buy any other again! Fits perfectly, looks great and for the price cannot be beat! Thank you Orvis"
Review 8 for Vintage Trucker Cap
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
details wrong,
April 7, 2015
By: amcknight5
from Atlanta
"the details on the web site start that this hat has a " hook-and-loop-adjustable mesh back" my girlfriend ordered me one and I opened it to find a Velcro adjustable back. thinking about returning it."
Review 9 for Vintage Trucker Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the vintage look,
February 10, 2015
By: GlassRodder
"Love the vintage look and soft feel. Can't wait to get out on to the water with it. Great job Orvis!"
Review 10 for Vintage Trucker Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not just a hat,
November 13, 2014
By: DrDC
from Denver, CO
"Being a broke dental student who is obsessed with the Orvis is not a good combo. I constantly find myself cruising the website looking for deals that accommodate my minuscule bank account. I love the look Orvis has captured and this hat falls right into that category; a well groomed outdoorsmen. The hat is of very good quality and fits like a glove right from the get go. The fabric is soft and yet feels like it will last many seasons no matter what you do with it, just like all the other things from Orvis. It was a great purchase and didn't demolish my bank account."
Review 11 for Vintage Trucker Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and Good Lookin',
November 8, 2014
By: MM83
"This hat is just right, it's not too deep (or baggy) and fits very comfortably. I wear it all the time now. The material is sturdy. Purchased the blue and will probably pick up another color or maybe two more!"
Review 12 for Vintage Trucker Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Hat,
October 14, 2014
By: MBSTRUGGLE4U
from Gainesville, GA
"Very versatile and comfortable fit. The hat has that "broken in" feel straight from the package."
Review 13 for Vintage Trucker Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hat,
September 30, 2014
By: Cgn3
"Comfortable, good looking hat. I love the logo. Would recommend this hat to anyone"
Review 14 for Vintage Trucker Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love The Hat,
September 11, 2014
By: slc1957
from Taylors, SC
"Got the camo color, looks great, so does the Orvis logo, perfect fit also, doesn't have the big trucker fit, fits more like a ball cap, the way I like them to. I'm going to be wearing this one a lot."
Review 15 for Vintage Trucker Cap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good hat,
September 1, 2014
By: Kmjbuckeye
from Atlanta, GA
"I like this hat. It fits pretty well and was easy to break in. My only critique is the Velcro back straps (vs snaps). Just don't like the Velcro as much."
Review 16 for Vintage Trucker Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hat,
August 15, 2014
By: rmhpmi
from N.C.
"Nice fit, low profile as I prefer. Got the red version and like the color. Wore it last night while farm pond fishing for large mouth. Hat is NOT lucky apparently. But if sure looks good!"
Review 17 for Vintage Trucker Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet hat!,
July 21, 2014
By: clamchowder
from Camas, WA.
"This hat is awesome awesome awesome! The visor is perfectly shaped/curved, the dome is not too high at all, and the camo is nicely faded. The camo was really nice because it wasn't too clean and vibrant like alot of the "fashion camo" the preppies are wearing these days. But, the sweet art and Orvis logo on the front, combined with the faded camo and mesh still make the hat look cool and stylish, while rugged. All my friends have commented on how cool it was and my girlfriend has tried to steal it more than once! It's definitely worth the buy!"
Review 18 for Vintage Trucker Cap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
July 16, 2014
By: BHiker
"Good looking, can wait to breaking it in on the river."
Review 19 for Vintage Trucker Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic,
June 26, 2014
By: Bighouse
from Clover, SC
"Timeless and works with anything! Great fitting hat!"
Review 20 for Vintage Trucker Cap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Cap,
June 19, 2014
By: PowSlayer
from Denver, CO
"Was looking for a new go to trucker hat for the summer. Looked into the Patagonia hats which have great reviews but decided on the Orvis for a few reasons. I loved the camo color pattern, Orvis makes great products and the great reviews.
The camo pattern is much more subtle that the picture makes it appear, which was my only knock. When I first opened the package, I thought they sent me the blue version by mistake. It is just much more darker than the picture but still nice.
Excellent fit and quality to be expected from an Orvis product."