Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Vintage Trucker Cap

Functional vintage style mesh trucker cap. Our cap has a breezy hook-and-loop-adjustable mesh back and a garment-washed cotton twill front with a vintage Orvis logo stitched securely in place. Vintage mesh trucker cap in red, khaki, navy, camo. Cotton with nylon mesh. Imported.One size fits most.
Average Customer Rating:
4.753 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (73 reviews)
5 stars
61
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
71 of 73(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vintage Trucker Cap
Review 1 for Vintage Trucker Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love The Hat,
September 11, 2014
By: slc1957
from Taylors, SC
"Got the camo color, looks great, so does the Orvis logo, perfect fit also, doesn't have the big trucker fit, fits more like a ball cap, the way I like them to. I'm going to be wearing this one a lot."
Review 2 for Vintage Trucker Cap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good hat,
September 1, 2014
By: Kmjbuckeye
from Atlanta, GA
"I like this hat. It fits pretty well and was easy to break in. My only critique is the Velcro back straps (vs snaps). Just don't like the Velcro as much."
Review 3 for Vintage Trucker Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hat,
August 15, 2014
By: rmhpmi
from N.C.
"Nice fit, low profile as I prefer. Got the red version and like the color. Wore it last night while farm pond fishing for large mouth. Hat is NOT lucky apparently. But if sure looks good!"
Review 4 for Vintage Trucker Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet hat!,
July 21, 2014
By: clamchowder
from Camas, WA.
"This hat is awesome awesome awesome! The visor is perfectly shaped/curved, the dome is not too high at all, and the camo is nicely faded. The camo was really nice because it wasn't too clean and vibrant like alot of the "fashion camo" the preppies are wearing these days. But, the sweet art and Orvis logo on the front, combined with the faded camo and mesh still make the hat look cool and stylish, while rugged. All my friends have commented on how cool it was and my girlfriend has tried to steal it more than once! It's definitely worth the buy!"
Review 5 for Vintage Trucker Cap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
July 16, 2014
By: BHiker
"Good looking, can wait to breaking it in on the river."
Review 6 for Vintage Trucker Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic,
June 26, 2014
By: Bighouse
from Clover, SC
"Timeless and works with anything! Great fitting hat!"
Review 7 for Vintage Trucker Cap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Cap,
June 19, 2014
By: PowSlayer
from Denver, CO
"Was looking for a new go to trucker hat for the summer. Looked into the Patagonia hats which have great reviews but decided on the Orvis for a few reasons. I loved the camo color pattern, Orvis makes great products and the great reviews.
The camo pattern is much more subtle that the picture makes it appear, which was my only knock. When I first opened the package, I thought they sent me the blue version by mistake. It is just much more darker than the picture but still nice.
Excellent fit and quality to be expected from an Orvis product."
Review 8 for Vintage Trucker Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice hat,
June 3, 2014
By: Flyguy81
from Girard , IL
"One of the best fishing hats I have will definitely be ordering another one !"
Review 9 for Vintage Trucker Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome hat,
May 28, 2014
By: HenryP40
from Fl
"As usual, you can expect nothing, but the best from Orvis. Great cap with an old school logo patch and Velcro adjustable head strap. Keep it coming."
Review 10 for Vintage Trucker Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hat for fishing,
May 5, 2014
By: SarahR1229
"I got this hat for my brother who is an avid fisherman and he absolutely loves it! It's lightweight, soft and the mesh backing makes it extremely breathable for those hot days on the water."
Review 11 for Vintage Trucker Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camo Me Out,
April 21, 2014
By: Jonnyb303
from Golden, CO
"Purchased the camo trucker. Great fitting, comfortable cap. Just don't set it down near any foliage while fishing…mine temporarily disappeared."
Review 12 for Vintage Trucker Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Hat,
April 12, 2014
By: KJStancil
from Jasper, GA
"Very stylish hat. Fits comfortable. I have had several compliments as I have wore it around."
Review 13 for Vintage Trucker Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Hat! Classic!,
April 7, 2014
By: Cgag
"Great Hat, great style.
Perfect hat for fishing, camping, hiking, etc.
Not your average trucker hat.
"
Review 14 for Vintage Trucker Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Hat,
March 31, 2014
By: Joey13
from Burlington, VT
"Love the vintage trucker hats from Orvis, I might have to purchase a couple more to keep in stock just in case."
Review 15 for Vintage Trucker Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome product!,
March 27, 2014
By: AliciaC
from Milford, NH
"Great product bought it for my fiance, very affordable and great material, durable and shipping came fast! Looks better in person than in pictures and exceptional quality! Buy one if you haven't already I highly recommend!"
Review 16 for Vintage Trucker Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vintage caps,
March 17, 2014
By: Hammer46
"I purchased the blue and red hat. Great hats for fishing and wearing around on the weekends. Received several compliments."
Review 17 for Vintage Trucker Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just a good hat....,
March 10, 2014
By: hotshoe111
from Colorado
"it's just one of those good hats that fits just right on the old crown... all your buddies want it when they see it."
Review 18 for Vintage Trucker Cap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Hat,
February 1, 2014
By: Guadaluperiver
from San Antonio, Tx
"This hat fits and looks great, even for my larger sized head. Nice classic/vintage looking Orvis hat."
Review 19 for Vintage Trucker Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hat,
January 20, 2014
By: Andrssonevn
from Baltimore, MD
"Really comfortable; comes broken-in; really soft material and not stiff. Nice hat for fishing or just casual wear."
Review 20 for Vintage Trucker Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Hats,
January 13, 2014
By: Toothdoc
from Eastern Ky
"This is the second time that I have ordered these hats. I have literally worn my previous ones out. Will order again when these new ones wear out. Great fit and quality."