Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

British Fatigue Pants

Your best friend on the weekend. The kind of pants you search for in the laundry and wash by themselves just to have them. Washed canvas is lightweight, but extremely durable. Hefty 1" belt loops with brass side buckle adjuster tabs that take up that bit of slack in the waist. Interior pocket bags are a cheerful stripe from a sport shirt; waistband has a navy grosgrain band for stability with an olive fly embroidered on it. Two rear patch jean-style pockets. In dark mushroom. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes 32-44. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.209 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
1
35 of 43(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for British Fatigue Pants
Review 1 for British Fatigue Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You will want a pair,
December 2, 2014
By: Bordercollies
from Winchester, TN
"Bought a pair and liked them so much I purchased another pair. Confortable and look good on me especially in the seat. Easy to care for and look good on. What else can you ask for?"
Review 2 for British Fatigue Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable, stylish, well made,
October 23, 2014
By: JimBH
from Inverness, IL
"I like the looks and feel, tailoring is comfortable, materials seem substantial. I'd buy them again."
Review 3 for British Fatigue Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
September 29, 2014
By: jackd
from Florence, Oregon
"I was really looking forward to receiving a rugged, quality pair of fatigue pants. Brother, what a disappointment, the materiel was flimsy and the hardware, the zipper was cheaply made. I expected more from Orvis, I don't mind paying, but I expect quality, particularly from Orvis."
Review 4 for British Fatigue Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for yard work,
September 22, 2014
By: Steve66
from Shelton Ct
"Perfect fit with plenty of room to bend over and kneel while working."
Review 5 for British Fatigue Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The British fatigue pants,
September 9, 2014
By: JackfromJacksonville
"The British fatigue pants were too fatigued for me. A bit like heavy underwear they were too casual and silly with too many pockets."
Review 6 for British Fatigue Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Where did you find those pants....?!,
September 9, 2014
By: katzboy
from Atty/Developer/flats fisherman
"If you're looking for a casual/khaki pant with great style and a unique look your search is over....these are the ones!
Unique cut and color not generally available, top notch workmanship,smart detail and hearty (not heavy) material. Guaranteed to become your favorite "go to" weekend slacks or simply when you want it to feel like the weekend.
like the weekend. Sure to please."
Review 7 for British Fatigue Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
No longer the same color, terrible pocket material,
July 29, 2014
By: dtemlh
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"For those wanting to buy a second pair, you may be dissappointed. Orvis has changed the fabric because of complaints about quality (Mine also developed some small holes for no reason). They also changed the color. No longer mushroom (shown on the page), but is now just a khaki color. Funny that they changed the fabric because of quality issues but didn't change the extremely cheap pocket material. I had bought 3 pairs and all had a pocket that got ripped (picture attached). I was just going to get some stronger fabric added to the pockets of the new pair. For those new to the pants, be aware that the pocket material is very fragile, so be careful about putting phones and keys in your pockets.
Having said that, Orvis customer service is outstanding. I was able to return my pants for a refund.
Also, be aware that for pants that can be tailored to lengths up to 35" and your pants unfinished then just give Orvis a call and they can send them out to you unfinished. There is actually enough length to make a 36"+ inch hem which may come in handy for some."
Review 8 for British Fatigue Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding purchase,
April 11, 2014
By: Zoomin
from Bluffton , SC
"I always like casual chino type pants but most of them do not hold up. These pants are much heavier , durable and comfortable. I bought 2 pair because I like them so much. Great for 9 months of the year. A little too heavy in hot climates in the summer ."
Review 9 for British Fatigue Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fatigue Pants,
February 17, 2014
By: BobRod
from Lancaster Pa
"I like the style and fit. Adding some new colors would be nice"
Review 10 for British Fatigue Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Orvis buy,
February 6, 2014
By: rick1776
from Boston, Ma
"Just received the pants and as typical with me, I like to try them on beforehand, but could not as the Orvis store that is near me did not have them in stock. I do like the pants and can tell they will be fine, quality and all, I just need to return for a different size which is not going to be a problem. Otherwise, pants are great and will fit my need for buying them."
Review 11 for British Fatigue Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok, pants,
January 28, 2014
By: Telecom
from Seacoast NH
"Of all the pants/slacks I have bought from Orvis these are my least favorite. The fabric is not substantial, almost impossible to keep neat looking. useless dual pockets in the back."
Review 12 for British Fatigue Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great casual pants,
January 25, 2014
By: Jtoo
from Memphis, TN
"Given as a gift for Christmas, I have enjoyed wearing these as my weekend bang around pants. A bit stiff at first, they soften up and look great!"
Review 13 for British Fatigue Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sharp pants!,
December 17, 2013
By: 262RNNR
from Dallas, TX
"Great color and fit. They look great with loafers or Vasque hiking boots."
Review 14 for British Fatigue Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Strange back pockets,
December 15, 2013
By: Stoked
from Mississippi Gulf Coast
"Quality is the usual Orvis standard-excellent! It's the look of the back pockets that's got me sending them back. The photos don't show it very well, but there are actually 4 rear pockets-2 "outer" jean-style ones and 2 "inner" dress-style ones. These have a contrasting lining at the opening which is visible. The effect is the appearance of wearing pants that are torn across the seat and your boxers are showing. I think I'll try the Engineer pants instead."
Review 15 for British Fatigue Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Almost Perfect,
December 14, 2013
By: Armstrong
"Nicely made pants with plenty of flair. I looked forward to these arriving, and when they did I could not wait to try them on. They fit well in all aspects except for the waist which was at least 2-inches too small. I wear a size 40, the tag inside said size 40, but these were not even close to fitting. Saying that these were a 38" waist would be generous. They other two pair of pants I ordered fit just fine. These, however, were disappointing."
Review 16 for British Fatigue Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish and comfy,
December 5, 2013
By: Pikolinobug
from Rochester, NY
"These pants have style and comfort. The material feels pretty rugged. Have only had them for a couple of weeks"
Review 17 for British Fatigue Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best pants ever period,
November 6, 2013
By: Hypercrew
from Chagrin Falls, OH
"I guess I lucked out, visiting friends in Vermont and we headed over to the flagship store, found these right next door at the outlet for $26.00!!!! Dumb luck that they were the right size. These are my go to pants, by go to I mean I wear them all weekend long and casual or a bit dressy, they just work."
Review 18 for British Fatigue Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor Quality,
November 5, 2013
By: cothom
from Colorado
"The price on this pair of pants is way to high. Very poor quality material. I would pass on them."
Review 19 for British Fatigue Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice pants,
October 17, 2013
By: mogman
from Chagrin falls, Ohio
"A well fitting and good looking utilitarian pair of pants"
Review 20 for British Fatigue Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent fit and durability,
October 2, 2013
By: HighDesertCabin
"Very comfortable and good looking outdoor pant. Will definitely buy another pair (or two) due to their level of quality. Outstanding attention to detail and fit. Probably the best I own."