Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

British Fatigue Pants

Your best friend on the weekend. The kind of pants you search for in the laundry and wash by themselves just to have them. Washed canvas is lightweight, but extremely durable. Hefty 1" belt loops with brass side buckle adjuster tabs that take up that bit of slack in the waist. Interior pocket bags are a cheerful stripe from a sport shirt; waistband has a navy grosgrain band for stability with an olive fly embroidered on it. Two rear patch jean-style pockets. In dark mushroom. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes 32-44. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.343 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
30 of 35(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for British Fatigue Pants
Review 1 for British Fatigue Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding purchase,
April 11, 2014
By: Zoomin
from Bluffton , SC
"I always like casual chino type pants but most of them do not hold up. These pants are much heavier , durable and comfortable. I bought 2 pair because I like them so much. Great for 9 months of the year. A little too heavy in hot climates in the summer ."
Review 2 for British Fatigue Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fatigue Pants,
February 17, 2014
By: BobRod
from Lancaster Pa
"I like the style and fit. Adding some new colors would be nice"
Review 3 for British Fatigue Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Orvis buy,
February 6, 2014
By: rick1776
from Boston, Ma
"Just received the pants and as typical with me, I like to try them on beforehand, but could not as the Orvis store that is near me did not have them in stock. I do like the pants and can tell they will be fine, quality and all, I just need to return for a different size which is not going to be a problem. Otherwise, pants are great and will fit my need for buying them."
Review 4 for British Fatigue Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok, pants,
January 28, 2014
By: Telecom
from Seacoast NH
"Of all the pants/slacks I have bought from Orvis these are my least favorite. The fabric is not substantial, almost impossible to keep neat looking. useless dual pockets in the back."
Review 5 for British Fatigue Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great casual pants,
January 25, 2014
By: Jtoo
from Memphis, TN
"Given as a gift for Christmas, I have enjoyed wearing these as my weekend bang around pants. A bit stiff at first, they soften up and look great!"
Review 6 for British Fatigue Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sharp pants!,
December 17, 2013
By: 262RNNR
from Dallas, TX
"Great color and fit. They look great with loafers or Vasque hiking boots."
Review 7 for British Fatigue Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Strange back pockets,
December 15, 2013
By: Stoked
from Mississippi Gulf Coast
"Quality is the usual Orvis standard-excellent! It's the look of the back pockets that's got me sending them back. The photos don't show it very well, but there are actually 4 rear pockets-2 "outer" jean-style ones and 2 "inner" dress-style ones. These have a contrasting lining at the opening which is visible. The effect is the appearance of wearing pants that are torn across the seat and your boxers are showing. I think I'll try the Engineer pants instead."
Review 8 for British Fatigue Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Almost Perfect,
December 14, 2013
By: Armstrong
"Nicely made pants with plenty of flair. I looked forward to these arriving, and when they did I could not wait to try them on. They fit well in all aspects except for the waist which was at least 2-inches too small. I wear a size 40, the tag inside said size 40, but these were not even close to fitting. Saying that these were a 38" waist would be generous. They other two pair of pants I ordered fit just fine. These, however, were disappointing."
Review 9 for British Fatigue Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish and comfy,
December 5, 2013
By: Pikolinobug
from Rochester, NY
"These pants have style and comfort. The material feels pretty rugged. Have only had them for a couple of weeks"
Review 10 for British Fatigue Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best pants ever period,
November 6, 2013
By: Hypercrew
from Chagrin Falls, OH
"I guess I lucked out, visiting friends in Vermont and we headed over to the flagship store, found these right next door at the outlet for $26.00!!!! Dumb luck that they were the right size. These are my go to pants, by go to I mean I wear them all weekend long and casual or a bit dressy, they just work."
Review 11 for British Fatigue Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor Quality,
November 5, 2013
By: cothom
from Colorado
"The price on this pair of pants is way to high. Very poor quality material. I would pass on them."
Review 12 for British Fatigue Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice pants,
October 17, 2013
By: mogman
from Chagrin falls, Ohio
"A well fitting and good looking utilitarian pair of pants"
Review 13 for British Fatigue Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent fit and durability,
October 2, 2013
By: HighDesertCabin
"Very comfortable and good looking outdoor pant. Will definitely buy another pair (or two) due to their level of quality. Outstanding attention to detail and fit. Probably the best I own."
Review 14 for British Fatigue Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfort plus,
September 25, 2013
By: stokesie
from hamilton, ontario
"extremely comfortable such a change from jeans, love them"
Review 15 for British Fatigue Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
September 19, 2013
By: Zoomin
"Perfect color. Material is exactly what was described if not better.Fit is perfect. Overall , I will order again."
Review 16 for British Fatigue Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Fit/Great Style,
May 1, 2013
By: Psychguy
from Chicago
"This could be the pants to replace my everyday & dress jeans. I would recommend buying 1 size up and using side straps to adjust. How about more color chioces in future."
Review 17 for British Fatigue Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these pants,
December 29, 2012
By: carbarn
from Washington, DC
"Great pants, especially good in beating back winter rains and wind. Fun pocket details on the back have gotten me a lot of compliments."
Review 18 for British Fatigue Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best pants I've ever owned...BUT.....,
November 22, 2012
By: Beatlefan
"I own 3 pair of the British Fatgiue pants. I purchased the first pair of these pants in Sept 2011 and fell in love with them....They look and feel great; very durable AND hold thier good looks all day long too. However, like another reviewer, this first pair soon developed a hole in the pocket rendering it useless. Since I'd lost weight, plus the fact I loved how these pants looked, felt and wore, I bought a second pair, and then a third. The pockets are still the same weaker type material as in the first pair, so I just have to remember to be extra careful with my car keys, etc; they're holding up just fine as long as I remember to do so. I get complements on these pant often... I'd recommend them to anyone provided they know up front the pockets can't take a beating."
Review 19 for British Fatigue Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
British Fatigue Pants,
June 27, 2012
By: brotherbutch
from Quesnel, BC
"These pants are really comfortable! i just love wearing them and have had lots of compliments! If Orvis comes out with the British Fatigue Pants in another colour I would seriously consider buying another pair. Highly recommend this!"
Review 20 for British Fatigue Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants...excellent quality,
May 16, 2012
By: WannaBeNicelyDressed
from Mt. Juliet, TN
"Need more colors....great pants....excellent quality....will buy more."