Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Engraved Brass Luggage Tags

ID your luggage in an instant with our personalized brass luggage tags. Have your name and address—or for privacy, just your name and telephone number—engraved on brass tags. Attaches easily and securely to luggage with a brass snap. Four–line limit, maximum 25 characters in block style (as shown) per line, including punctuation and spaces. (The comma preceding your state on the address line will be added automatically.) 2½"L x 1¼"W. Set of 3 tags. Verona, Wisconsin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (244 reviews)
5 stars
176
4 stars
42
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 star
6
223 of 244(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Review 1 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brass name tags,
July 15, 2014
By: Culpepper
from Pennington N J
"Had to reorder brass name tags since they came without my name address and phone #. Your sales person expedited problem immetisty without question!
Bob Bishop
"
Review 2 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very unique gift,
July 15, 2014
By: IRBS1
"The brass luggage tags were a great way to say thank you to a well- traveled couple. They were beautifully engraved."
Review 3 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful tags!!,
July 14, 2014
By: Mimi550
from Bakersfield, CA
"The brass tags were everything I hoped they would be...a classic, shiny & easy to read."
Review 4 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice tag but small,
July 10, 2014
By: NCGator
from Charlotte, NC
"High quality but a little smaller than anticipated. Should have paid more attention to tag dimensions (if listed). Would purchase again but hoped to be 1/2 again larger."
Review 5 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tags,
June 3, 2014
By: HBcustomer
"The tags are great. Be certain to add the dashes - between any phone number. They are not automatic."
Review 6 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great idea for luggage,
May 14, 2014
By: Potter1
"This is a great idea for luggage or just about anything you need a name tag on. Sharp looking too."
Review 7 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Class,
May 14, 2014
By: LeeC2
from Kenner, Louisiana
"These tags are well made. Adds a touch of class to my leather duffel bag and luggage."
Review 8 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tag,
May 5, 2014
By: 999999999
from Storrs, CT
"Excellent. Just what I wanted. They look great on my Battenkill luggage. It is too soon to say how they will hold up to wear but they are sturdy enough to challenge the roughest handling the airlines can dish out,"
Review 9 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A little something extra,
April 19, 2014
By: 2out2sea
"I didn't need this item, but I was on the phone with customer service regarding a lost shoulder strap on my briefcase. When Orvis offered to replace the strap without question, I decided to spend the money on the luggage tags. They are very nice and add a little something extra to our luggage. A nice touch I think."
Review 10 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tags,
April 9, 2014
By: WarmMike
from Richmond, VA
"This is my second set of tags. Not because anything happened, but because of an address change. They don't get banged up like my prior plastic tags do. Very rugged and they look nice.
Thanks Orvis!"
Review 11 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They last forever!!,
April 2, 2014
By: TGrobs
from Birmingham , MI
"Had to get new ones because my address changed. Love'em!"
Review 12 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luggage Tags,
April 1, 2014
By: Duke38
from Sahuarita, AZ
"I have always ordered the personalized luggage tags with my Battenkill luggage and have never been disappointed. They are sturdy and help add class and are easily identified. Definitely worth it."
Review 13 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brass luggage tags,
March 31, 2014
By: Wilhelm
from Madison, WI
"Well done Orvis...great gift items that are well received."
Review 14 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practical & Attractive,
March 28, 2014
By: GeraldL
from Philadelphia, PA
"I have ordered these tags for myself and have given them as a small gift to a family member.
They look great and serve their purpose wonderfully."
Review 15 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased,
March 27, 2014
By: NormaRL
from Potomac, Maryland
"I searched and searched for sturdy, attractive, easy to read luggage tags. Not as easy as it would seem. The last ones, made of clear lucite, cracked on their usage. These are brass, and stunning. I expect they will last as long as I do."
Review 16 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product,
March 14, 2014
By: Petertheshooter
from Decatur, Illinois
"heavy, well made, as advertised. I have been thinking about getting some of these to put on gun cases to identify what's in the case. Actually cheaper than engraved dog tags from the pet store."
Review 17 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
March 3, 2014
By: Pappy1330
from Chicago, IL
"Quality is what I expected of ORVIS. Although 4 lines are offered, I only wanted two but with larger letters. No problem. Engraving is deeper and more substantial than one gets these days. FYI because of identity theft concerns; 1st line are my initials only, and second line is my mobile number. If found by an honest person, they'll call; if stolen, no personal info available."
Review 18 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I moved,
March 3, 2014
By: Granpa
from Palm Springs, CA
"I recently moved to a new address so I ordered a new set of these luggage tags. I loved the old set because they not only look nice on my luggage, but they are unique and make it is easy to spot your luggage on the carousel. They come in a set of three and are easy to move from one bag to another if you want to put them on your hand carry luggage, or on the luggage of other members of your family. I used my old set for four or five years and they never were damaged or showed any wear and tear at all, which is not the case with leather luggage tags. I would recommend these brass tags to anyone who will be traveling on public transportation."
Review 19 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good choice,
February 20, 2014
By: JD05
from Bronx, NY
"Classy, necessary. A very original idea for people that travel often...or not. I highly recommend it, specially because tags like this are very hard to get."
Review 20 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never had a better tag,
February 13, 2014
By: Sbaseman
"MY BUSINESS TAKES ME ALL OVER THE WORLD AND HAVE GONE THRU MANY TYPES OF BAGGAGE TAG
THIS ONE STANDS ALONE FOR QUALITY
"