Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Engraved Brass Luggage Tags

ID your luggage in an instant with our personalized brass luggage tags. Have your name and address—or for privacy, just your name and telephone number—engraved on brass tags. Attaches easily and securely to luggage with a brass snap. Four–line limit, maximum 25 characters in block style (as shown) per line, including punctuation and spaces. (The comma preceding your state on the address line will be added automatically.) 2½"L x 1¼"W. Set of 3 tags. Verona, Wisconsin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.54 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (276 reviews)
5 stars
199
4 stars
49
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 star
7
253 of 276(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Review 1 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice gift,
December 17, 2014
By: bonesee
"these are nice because the gift recipient sees it is very personalized and that shows you put time and thought into the gift."
Review 2 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luggage tags,
December 15, 2014
By: sjsablue
from Portland OR
"We had the luggage tags and my brother-in-law saw them and thought they were great. So we bought them for his birthday present. Actually they are as we have traveled a lot with them. One got loose somehow or other and it was found and returned. Amazing. They always look very nice as well as being important to identify my luggage. They are also very sturdy and do not bend."
Review 3 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Product,
December 15, 2014
By: Porcher1949
from Fort Motte, South Carolina
"The Brass Luggage Tags are very well made, the only reason I ordered them again was that my address has changed"
Review 4 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
They don't get it,
December 13, 2014
By: Jimmm
"Ordered 3 times and they omitted the dash lines between numbers every time . Nice people but c'mon it isn't that hard!"
Review 5 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brass luggage tags,
December 13, 2014
By: Jackman1975
"Very good quality. Would have liked to see bolder lettering - but very pleased."
Review 6 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
luggage tags,
December 10, 2014
By: CG9876543
from Nixa, MO
"The tags were engraved nicely except for one. It had 2 letters that were darker in color than the others. Happened on both sets of luggage tags."
Review 7 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
December 9, 2014
By: Konamax
from Tampa, Florida
"Purchased for my son who travels a lot, he loves the luggage tags."
Review 8 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great purchase for the traveller,
December 9, 2014
By: AJK14
"The luggage tags are a unique gift for the traveller who has everything. Thoughtful personalized gift. Perfect for retired traveling grandparents."
Review 9 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Luggage Tags,
December 8, 2014
By: UncleGrumpy
from Austin, Texas
"This is the 4th set of these tags I have ordered either for myself or my grown children. Everyone loves them. Unfortunately, this last set arrived without my daughter-in-law's (married) last name on them. I hope that isn't an omen. Orivs was quick to respond and a properly engraved set are alrready on their way. Great product and great customer service. Mistakes occasionally happen to everyone and Orvis is always quick to make it right on the rare occasion when a mistake does happen."
Review 10 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
poor ink application,
December 6, 2014
By: HPM3
from Nottingham, MD
"The tags and fasteners themselves are very good. Solid and heavy construction. However the ink application on the engraving was very poor. It was dark (good) on some letters yet light (poor) to very light (very poor) on others. This cheapened the overall look of the luggage tags. Since I did not have time to return, I had a local jeweler re-ink the engravings. Disappointed!"
Review 11 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift Idea,
November 24, 2014
By: BoaterBud
from Fox Lake, Illinois
"Dear Orvis -
I have ordered these luggage tags everytime I have moved. I have even started buying these as housewarming gifts for family and friends. They absolutley love them and are so unigue as gifts.
Great product Orvis -Keep up the good work!
Bud Cribaro
Fox Lake, Illinois
"
Review 12 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Once Again,
October 27, 2014
By: Roarke
"I have been purchasing these luggage tags as gifts for years, and the quality has never varied from the high quality of my first purchase."
Review 13 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Classic Identification,
October 17, 2014
By: AK1972
from New Orleans, LA
"Classic brass tags that provide a sophisticated touch for any gentleman's briefcase or luggage - making a statement without saying anything at all."
Review 14 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tag your luggage distinctively,
October 13, 2014
By: forestcity
from London, Ontario
"Can hardly wait for next trip ... and being able to easily identify our suitcases tumbling down the luggage carousel!
These brass tags look elegant and durable. Plus, like, the fact, that you can readily remove and attach to carry-on pieces such as shoulder bags, briefcases, etc.
Great price, too, in my opinion."
Review 15 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
October 11, 2014
By: vbs1
"They look great and are destined to outlast my luggage."
Review 16 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luggage Tag Not Hash Tag,
October 7, 2014
By: UncleGrumpy
from Austin, Texas
"While luggage tags may seem old hat to users of the modern hash tag, these luggage tags are first rate. They are handy, sturdy, good looking and worth every penny of the price (tag?). I liked mine so much, I bought a set for each of my grown sons. They are equally pleased with them. I may just have to get another set for bags other than my luggage and brief case."
Review 17 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Travel's Choice,
September 29, 2014
By: Toff
from Portland ,Or
"Superior product, well made. The engraving is bold and easy to read."
Review 18 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highest Quality Luggage Tags,
September 22, 2014
By: MLH550
from San Clemente CA
"As an experienced traveler, (as opposed to a tourist) I value high quality travel gear.
These luggage tags are the best around .Additionally the can be used for many other purposes other than luggage.
"
Review 19 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great look! Great quality!,
September 17, 2014
By: UncleGrumpy
from Austin, Texas
"The tags go perfectly with your Battenkill luggage and bullhide extra capacity briefcase. I liked them so much, I bought a set for my youngest son who is travelng quite a bit in his new job. He liked them so much I bought him some Battenkill luggage and a bullhide briefcase to go with them - a combination birthday and Christmas gift. He couldn't be happier."
Review 20 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding luggage tags,
September 17, 2014
By: cmarkwin
from Jacksonville, NC
"Very well made and substantial. A real eye catcher. Should last a lifetime."