Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Engraved Brass Luggage Tags

ID your luggage in an instant with our personalized brass luggage tags. Have your name and address—or for privacy, just your name and telephone number—engraved on brass tags. Attaches easily and securely to luggage with a brass snap. Four–line limit, maximum 25 characters in block style (as shown) per line, including punctuation and spaces. (The comma preceding your state on the address line will be added automatically.) 2½"L x 1¼"W. Set of 3 tags. Verona, Wisconsin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (253 reviews)
5 stars
184
4 stars
43
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 star
6
232 of 253(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Review 1 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceptional,
September 1, 2014
By: Wooee
from Sound Beach, NY
"This is a very simple thing yet one that is so easy to get wrong. What can I say but great quality, great price and great service. I expect that it will be much easier to find my luggage next time I travel,"
Review 2 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift Idea,
August 20, 2014
By: KSmith2014
from Americus, GA
"The luggage personalized tags are great!!! They are a wonderful addition to the ORVIS luggage collection. It is so nice to have such a stylish and durable luggage tag that you know will endure the handling of luggage in an airport terminal or on various road trips. This is a great idea for that special traveler in your life."
Review 3 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
August 18, 2014
By: paulie68
from Syracuse, NY
"The tags are handsome and very practical. Since they're made of brass they will last a long, long time."
Review 4 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Second sets for both of us,
August 15, 2014
By: everydreamer
from Tampa, FL
"This is the second time we have ordered these luggage tags in 4 years. Good looking, classy and easy to attach to most any piece. Why our second sets? Well, like a lot of hanging luggage tags, at some point they get torn off while going through all the gentle handling in various locations. We have given sets of these luggage tags as gifts to friend and family."
Review 5 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect multiple luggage tag,
August 13, 2014
By: Pete65
from Baton Rouge, LA
"Durable all weather tag can be quickly attached to luggage in use for the day."
Review 6 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tags,
August 4, 2014
By: thill
from Atlanta, GA
"These are great luggage tags. Ordered them for my sons awhile back and just recently ordered some for myself. They look much nicer than anything else I've seen on the market."
Review 7 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finishing touch!,
August 4, 2014
By: IrishDad
from Tampa, FL
"In this high tech world, the functional touches like good luggage tags are often forgotten. I bought these for the college bound son. The tags are solid, and should last as long as his Orvis computer bag."
Review 8 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brass name tags,
July 15, 2014
By: Culpepper
from Pennington N J
"Had to reorder brass name tags since they came without my name address and phone #. Your sales person expedited problem immetisty without question!
Bob Bishop
"
Review 9 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very unique gift,
July 15, 2014
By: IRBS1
"The brass luggage tags were a great way to say thank you to a well- traveled couple. They were beautifully engraved."
Review 10 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful tags!!,
July 14, 2014
By: Mimi550
from Bakersfield, CA
"The brass tags were everything I hoped they would be...a classic, shiny & easy to read."
Review 11 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice tag but small,
July 10, 2014
By: NCGator
from Charlotte, NC
"High quality but a little smaller than anticipated. Should have paid more attention to tag dimensions (if listed). Would purchase again but hoped to be 1/2 again larger."
Review 12 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tags,
June 3, 2014
By: HBcustomer
"The tags are great. Be certain to add the dashes - between any phone number. They are not automatic."
Review 13 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great idea for luggage,
May 14, 2014
By: Potter1
"This is a great idea for luggage or just about anything you need a name tag on. Sharp looking too."
Review 14 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Class,
May 14, 2014
By: LeeC2
from Kenner, Louisiana
"These tags are well made. Adds a touch of class to my leather duffel bag and luggage."
Review 15 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tag,
May 5, 2014
By: 999999999
from Storrs, CT
"Excellent. Just what I wanted. They look great on my Battenkill luggage. It is too soon to say how they will hold up to wear but they are sturdy enough to challenge the roughest handling the airlines can dish out,"
Review 16 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A little something extra,
April 19, 2014
By: 2out2sea
"I didn't need this item, but I was on the phone with customer service regarding a lost shoulder strap on my briefcase. When Orvis offered to replace the strap without question, I decided to spend the money on the luggage tags. They are very nice and add a little something extra to our luggage. A nice touch I think."
Review 17 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tags,
April 9, 2014
By: WarmMike
from Richmond, VA
"This is my second set of tags. Not because anything happened, but because of an address change. They don't get banged up like my prior plastic tags do. Very rugged and they look nice.
Thanks Orvis!"
Review 18 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They last forever!!,
April 2, 2014
By: TGrobs
from Birmingham , MI
"Had to get new ones because my address changed. Love'em!"
Review 19 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luggage Tags,
April 1, 2014
By: Duke38
from Sahuarita, AZ
"I have always ordered the personalized luggage tags with my Battenkill luggage and have never been disappointed. They are sturdy and help add class and are easily identified. Definitely worth it."
Review 20 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brass luggage tags,
March 31, 2014
By: Wilhelm
from Madison, WI
"Well done Orvis...great gift items that are well received."