Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Engraved Brass Luggage Tags

ID your luggage in an instant with our personalized brass luggage tags. Have your name and address—or for privacy, just your name and telephone number—engraved on brass tags. Attaches easily and securely to luggage with a brass snap. Also includes three "never-lose" clips designed by world traveler and Orvis CEO Perk Perkins. Four–line limit, maximum 25 characters in block style (as shown) per line, including punctuation and spaces. (The comma preceding your state on the address line will be added automatically.) 2½"L x 1¼"W. Set of 3 tags. Verona, Wisconsin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.564 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (328 reviews)
5 stars
242
4 stars
54
3 stars
15
2 stars
9
1 star
8
302 of 328(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Review 1 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best luggage tag,
May 25, 2015
By: Toms265
"I have had these for years - replaced due to change of address. Look sharp - hold up very well."
Review 2 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luggage Tags,
May 14, 2015
By: gjboyds
from Sarasota, FL
"All came through correctly and rapidly. Faster than I expected. Nice they had a clip to attach them with and alternate attachment clip for security. Very nice and look great."
Review 3 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
May 12, 2015
By: rocor335
from San Francisco
"My wife and I just opened a new business and ordered these for the keys on the property. They look amazing and are 100% practical. Very sharp Orvis!"
Review 4 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
May 4, 2015
By: willoughby1
"Luggage tags arrived beautifully engraved and real quick...Going to reorder for the rest of luggage..."
Review 5 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice,
May 4, 2015
By: Widefoot
from Bellevue, WA
"These luggage tags were selected to go on some nice pieces of leather luggage. They arrived quickly and look very classy. Really adds to the luggage to have a nice brass tag."
Review 6 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Durable,
April 24, 2015
By: bgmtx
from San Antonio, TX
"Love them! I have using them for 12 years. Had to buy new ones after I moved."
Review 7 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brass luggage Tags,
April 15, 2015
By: BigJhonny100
from Southwest High Mountains
"These are simply the best i have found anywhere. Easy to hook on anywhere. That's why I ordered a dozen."
Review 8 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good purchase,
April 7, 2015
By: NOAC8176
from Dallas, TX
"This is one tag that another flyer cannot mistake for theirs. Stands out and sturdy. After I used my set, I then purchased sets for my 3 friends and my spouse."
Review 9 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luggage tags,
April 2, 2015
By: JanH
"This was a gift. The person loved the personalized luggage tags!"
Review 10 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
March 31, 2015
By: Rdonnelly
from Naples, FL and Birmingham, MI
"the engraving on two of the three tags was horrible. Can't believe they were shipped in that condition. Overall, they are also very flimsy and will not withstand the abuse received on luggage. Returned the two with defective engraving."
Review 11 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice travel tags,
March 31, 2015
By: weloveourdogTrevor
from Texas
"These are high Qualty tags. Nice engraving. Actually our second set. Bought first as gift for husband and decided to get a set for myself."
Review 12 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brass Luggage Tags,
March 30, 2015
By: Bonasadbl
from Buckhannon, WV
"Easy to read, easy to transfer among bags and appears to be stout enough to take the typical abuse from the airline baggage gorillas"
Review 13 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Corporate Gifts,
March 24, 2015
By: SallyC
from PA
"I purchased the luggage tags for my husband and he really liked them.
Recently I purchased 20 sets for thank you gifts for a business. We received many positive responses.
Would prefer better packaging then paper for the price. As I had to repackage all of them to distribute."
Review 14 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surprisingly Quick...,
March 20, 2015
By: Irishjack
from Dallas, Texas
"and very nice for the money. I'll be ordering more."
Review 15 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scuba diving bag ID,
February 26, 2015
By: EWF1
from New Jersey
"These brass metal tags are very useful for ID'ing your diving gear when getting on or off a busy diving party boat. They are easy to see and stand up well in the salt water environment of a diving trip."
Review 16 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as described,
February 15, 2015
By: Housekeeper1
from Yorkshire
"Although these are rather unique and quite nice, I was a little disappointed at the wafer thin quality, I am no expert, but they appear to be just a thin coating of brass on a type of card board. I had expected a dog disc type.
I will be attaching them to my holiday luggage. I just hope they are strong enough to withstand the roughness of going through baggage.
"
Review 17 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't Leave Home Without It,
February 9, 2015
By: sheena12
from Madison, WI
"Quality exceptional. I purchased two sets and plan to order more."
Review 18 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
solid tags,
February 6, 2015
By: Wilson8523
from Michigan
"Delivery was prompt. Labels were accurate. Product is good looking"
Review 19 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
luggage tag,
February 4, 2015
By: fwfisch
"very well made, sturdy and useful.
I would recommend
"
Review 20 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great duffle,
February 2, 2015
By: mark193
"I haven't taken this bag on a trip yet but am very impressed with the quality. The leather is very soft and the handle feels great in your hand. Great looking bag as well. I'm sure it will last a lifetime and go on many trips with me."