Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Engraved Brass Luggage Tags

ID your luggage in an instant with our personalized brass luggage tags. Have your name and address—or for privacy, just your name and telephone number—engraved on brass tags. Attaches easily and securely to luggage with a brass snap. Also includes three "never-lose" clips designed by world traveler and Orvis CEO Perk Perkins. Four–line limit, maximum 25 characters in block style (as shown) per line, including punctuation and spaces. (The comma preceding your state on the address line will be added automatically.) Verona, Wisconsin.2½"L x 1¼"W. Set of 3 tags.
Average Customer Rating:
4.525 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (341 reviews)
5 stars
249
4 stars
55
3 stars
15
2 stars
11
1 star
11
310 of 341(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Review 1 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth Getting,
August 21, 2015
By: GMPhillips
from Charleston, SC
"My wife and I have been very pleased with the Engraved Brass Luggage Tags. They are an attractive way to personalize luggage. We gave personalized sets to all three of our children from Christmas last year. It was the perfect stocking item. My wife and I have roughly a dozen pieces of luggage, all in the same series, and we have these Orvis tags on each piece. It makes things nice when getting on airplanes. The tags look a lot better than a handwritten airline tag. They are most handsome, rugged, and personal."
Review 2 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
2 out of 3,
August 13, 2015
By: Raymond12916
from Brushton, NY
"I purchased the set of 3 Engraved Brass Luggage tags. 2 were ok but on 1 of them the engraving is bad. You would think that after noticing this the company would have corrected and send a tag without the flaws that are on it."
Review 3 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Understated Elegance,
July 31, 2015
By: loydieew
from Glasgow, UK
"Very nice brass luggage tags. Nice brass spring loaded hooks for attachment. Unfortunate, mine came with misspelling but not Orvis' fault. Invoice correct, error was engraver. Orvis very professionally rectified the error."
Review 4 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shooting bag tags,
July 27, 2015
By: ajh2201
from Columbus, Ga.
"Great product to mark your shooting bags, one for each gauge. Thanks"
Review 5 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Engraving Problems,
July 23, 2015
By: WJMgood2go
from Atlanta, Ga
"I really like the idea of the product but was disappointed in the quality of the engraving."
Review 6 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poorly Engraved,
July 9, 2015
By: JCWY
from Wayland, MA
"The engraving consistency is poor. Does not look sharp. Looked as though they were engraved by an amateur hobbyist."
Review 7 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brass Touch of Class.,
June 26, 2015
By: LeonWilliams
from Arlington, VA
"The brass engraved tags are just what I needed to add the special touch of class to my Orvis duffle bags.Due to my job, I often fly in and out of town and these bass tags serve as both a security function while still correlating with the other brass accents of my bags.I get many compliments from passengers while at the airport too!"
Review 8 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor engraving,
June 25, 2015
By: Chertel
"On 2 of the tags the engraving was smeared...I sent them back and they were replaced promptly with good engraving"
Review 9 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A small flaw; not quite up to Orvis standards,
June 16, 2015
By: flyrod65
from Highlands Ranch, CO, USA
"I've ordered these luggage tags in the past with complete satisfaction. This time one of the tags had blurred printing so I'll send it back for replacement. No big deal, just a very small nuisance.
Otherwise, it's high quality and good value. A perfect gift for the traveler.
"
Review 10 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My son will love this,
June 4, 2015
By: Cat777
"These look great and just as advertised. They will last forever and are a great graduation gift to go along with some Orvis luggage!"
Review 11 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best luggage tag,
May 25, 2015
By: Toms265
"I have had these for years - replaced due to change of address. Look sharp - hold up very well."
Review 12 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luggage Tags,
May 14, 2015
By: gjboyds
from Sarasota, FL
"All came through correctly and rapidly. Faster than I expected. Nice they had a clip to attach them with and alternate attachment clip for security. Very nice and look great."
Review 13 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
May 12, 2015
By: rocor335
from San Francisco
"My wife and I just opened a new business and ordered these for the keys on the property. They look amazing and are 100% practical. Very sharp Orvis!"
Review 14 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
May 4, 2015
By: willoughby1
"Luggage tags arrived beautifully engraved and real quick...Going to reorder for the rest of luggage..."
Review 15 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice,
May 4, 2015
By: Widefoot
from Bellevue, WA
"These luggage tags were selected to go on some nice pieces of leather luggage. They arrived quickly and look very classy. Really adds to the luggage to have a nice brass tag."
Review 16 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Durable,
April 24, 2015
By: bgmtx
from San Antonio, TX
"Love them! I have using them for 12 years. Had to buy new ones after I moved."
Review 17 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brass luggage Tags,
April 15, 2015
By: BigJhonny100
from Southwest High Mountains
"These are simply the best i have found anywhere. Easy to hook on anywhere. That's why I ordered a dozen."
Review 18 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good purchase,
April 7, 2015
By: NOAC8176
from Dallas, TX
"This is one tag that another flyer cannot mistake for theirs. Stands out and sturdy. After I used my set, I then purchased sets for my 3 friends and my spouse."
Review 19 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luggage tags,
April 2, 2015
By: JanH
"This was a gift. The person loved the personalized luggage tags!"
Review 20 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
March 31, 2015
By: Rdonnelly
from Naples, FL and Birmingham, MI
"the engraving on two of the three tags was horrible. Can't believe they were shipped in that condition. Overall, they are also very flimsy and will not withstand the abuse received on luggage. Returned the two with defective engraving."