Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Engraved Brass Luggage Tags

ID your luggage in an instant with our personalized brass luggage tags. Have your name and address—or for privacy, just your name and telephone number—engraved on brass tags. Attaches easily and securely to luggage with a brass snap. Four–line limit, maximum 25 characters in block style (as shown) per line, including punctuation and spaces. (The comma preceding your state on the address line will be added automatically.) 2½"L x 1¼"W. Set of 3 tags. Verona, Wisconsin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.557 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (309 reviews)
5 stars
226
4 stars
52
3 stars
15
2 stars
9
1 star
7
284 of 309(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Review 1 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scuba diving bag ID,
February 26, 2015
By: EWF1
from New Jersey
"These brass metal tags are very useful for ID'ing your diving gear when getting on or off a busy diving party boat. They are easy to see and stand up well in the salt water environment of a diving trip."
Review 2 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as described,
February 15, 2015
By: Housekeeper1
from Yorkshire
"Although these are rather unique and quite nice, I was a little disappointed at the wafer thin quality, I am no expert, but they appear to be just a thin coating of brass on a type of card board. I had expected a dog disc type.
I will be attaching them to my holiday luggage. I just hope they are strong enough to withstand the roughness of going through baggage.
"
Review 3 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't Leave Home Without It,
February 9, 2015
By: sheena12
from Madison, WI
"Quality exceptional. I purchased two sets and plan to order more."
Review 4 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
solid tags,
February 6, 2015
By: Wilson8523
from Michigan
"Delivery was prompt. Labels were accurate. Product is good looking"
Review 5 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
luggage tag,
February 4, 2015
By: fwfisch
"very well made, sturdy and useful.
I would recommend
"
Review 6 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great duffle,
February 2, 2015
By: mark193
"I haven't taken this bag on a trip yet but am very impressed with the quality. The leather is very soft and the handle feels great in your hand. Great looking bag as well. I'm sure it will last a lifetime and go on many trips with me."
Review 7 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Purchase,
January 30, 2015
By: Hud1
from Central Florida
"The brass tags are a great way to identify my baggage. The method of attachment allows me the flexibility to change from one bag to another quickly."
Review 8 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Looking,
January 20, 2015
By: LarryTex
from San Antonio, Texas
"This is my 2nd order of 12 due to my others seem to go missing on checked luggage. Two of the old sets I bought were bent over the edge of my luggage due to how thin the metal is."
Review 9 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy & Convenient,
January 15, 2015
By: pbbrooks
from Atlanta, GA
"Great quality. I'm proud to attach this to all my Battenkill luggage. Gives everything that distinguished gentleman's look. Perfect size. No complaints."
Review 10 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
children pleased,
January 14, 2015
By: joy1950
from memphis, tn.
"grown grandchildren loved my gift of name tags for their luggage!!!"
Review 11 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift,
January 6, 2015
By: weeze1
from Woodstock, IL
"I sent the luggage tags as a holiday gift to friends that do a lot of travel in the course of the year. I am sure they will "spot" their luggage right as it comes off the turnstyle."
Review 12 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So thoughtful and absolutely perfect,
January 5, 2015
By: alexandraannm
from Alexandria, VA
"This is the most perfect gift for the "person who has everything." Gave two sets of these to two different people, and they all absolutely loved them. The best part is that there are three bag tags. Nowadays, people rarely fly with just one bag. Such a solid, beautiful and streamlined look. Genuinely thoughtful. Side note: I left off the address and just put state in case anyone moves homes."
Review 13 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brass Tags,
January 5, 2015
By: BrianKeith
from Charlotte NC
"the brass tags are worth the money
they will never wear out like the leather ones do
great purchase and value"
Review 14 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST LUGGAGE TAGS EVER!!!,
January 2, 2015
By: HAPPY3
"I put these tags on all items when we travel. Also if bags are going to the gym or anything away from home. On every member of the family. These are just indestructible. That says a lot with what our luggage goes through via airlines. I was always replacing expensive and loved tags. Not with these. I even had one come off in transit. I still got my bag and another passenger mailed it to me!!!"
Review 15 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing,
January 2, 2015
By: ACalacci
"These are not bad tags. They will do the job, but for the price of them and ordering from Orvis, I expected the back of the tags to have the Orvis logo or something other than chhesy carboard-like paper on the back of the tags, This made them look cheap. I could have gotten something similar at the local personlaization store but ordered these becuase my father is a huge Orvis fan. So disapponted."
Review 16 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luggage Tags,
January 2, 2015
By: F1y66F1sh
from Online
"I liked them so well that I bought my wife a set as well and will probably
need two more sets for us.
High Quality.
Thank You.
"
Review 17 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Let's travel,
January 1, 2015
By: Bawanna
from New orleans
"Stylish, well made, no ink to smudge nor plastic tags to tear or be ripped off by the gorilla in luggage transfer. In short : the best aviable."
Review 18 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Quality!,
December 31, 2014
By: ErinElea
from New Smyrna Beach, FL
"Product arrived very fast (especially for being a custom engraved item) and was exactly as described. High quality, thick brass tags that are a classy travel statement. Very pleased with purchase."
Review 19 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharp-looking tags,
December 30, 2014
By: reviewer101
"I bought these tags as a gift and was very impressed with how they looked. Worked as expected hooking onto bag."
Review 20 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase,
December 29, 2014
By: Brendasue47
from Richmond TX
"A great stocking stuffer for the guy who has everything. He liked the gift, and I'm happy he will use them on all of his luggage when he travels overseas."