Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Engraved Brass Luggage Tags

ID your luggage in an instant with our personalized brass luggage tags. Have your name and address—or for privacy, just your name and telephone number—engraved on brass tags. Attaches easily and securely to luggage with a brass snap. Four–line limit, maximum 25 characters in block style (as shown) per line, including punctuation and spaces. (The comma preceding your state on the address line will be added automatically.) 2½"L x 1¼"W. Set of 3 tags. Verona, Wisconsin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.515 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (233 reviews)
5 stars
166
4 stars
41
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 star
6
213 of 233(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Review 1 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A little something extra,
April 19, 2014
By: 2out2sea
"I didn't need this item, but I was on the phone with customer service regarding a lost shoulder strap on my briefcase. When Orvis offered to replace the strap without question, I decided to spend the money on the luggage tags. They are very nice and add a little something extra to our luggage. A nice touch I think."
Review 2 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tags,
April 9, 2014
By: WarmMike
from Richmond, VA
"This is my second set of tags. Not because anything happened, but because of an address change. They don't get banged up like my prior plastic tags do. Very rugged and they look nice.
Thanks Orvis!"
Review 3 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They last forever!!,
April 2, 2014
By: TGrobs
from Birmingham , MI
"Had to get new ones because my address changed. Love'em!"
Review 4 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luggage Tags,
April 1, 2014
By: Duke38
from Sahuarita, AZ
"I have always ordered the personalized luggage tags with my Battenkill luggage and have never been disappointed. They are sturdy and help add class and are easily identified. Definitely worth it."
Review 5 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brass luggage tags,
March 31, 2014
By: Wilhelm
from Madison, WI
"Well done Orvis...great gift items that are well received."
Review 6 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practical & Attractive,
March 28, 2014
By: GeraldL
from Philadelphia, PA
"I have ordered these tags for myself and have given them as a small gift to a family member.
They look great and serve their purpose wonderfully."
Review 7 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased,
March 27, 2014
By: NormaRL
from Potomac, Maryland
"I searched and searched for sturdy, attractive, easy to read luggage tags. Not as easy as it would seem. The last ones, made of clear lucite, cracked on their usage. These are brass, and stunning. I expect they will last as long as I do."
Review 8 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product,
March 14, 2014
By: Petertheshooter
from Decatur, Illinois
"heavy, well made, as advertised. I have been thinking about getting some of these to put on gun cases to identify what's in the case. Actually cheaper than engraved dog tags from the pet store."
Review 9 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
March 3, 2014
By: Pappy1330
from Chicago, IL
"Quality is what I expected of ORVIS. Although 4 lines are offered, I only wanted two but with larger letters. No problem. Engraving is deeper and more substantial than one gets these days. FYI because of identity theft concerns; 1st line are my initials only, and second line is my mobile number. If found by an honest person, they'll call; if stolen, no personal info available."
Review 10 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I moved,
March 3, 2014
By: Granpa
from Palm Springs, CA
"I recently moved to a new address so I ordered a new set of these luggage tags. I loved the old set because they not only look nice on my luggage, but they are unique and make it is easy to spot your luggage on the carousel. They come in a set of three and are easy to move from one bag to another if you want to put them on your hand carry luggage, or on the luggage of other members of your family. I used my old set for four or five years and they never were damaged or showed any wear and tear at all, which is not the case with leather luggage tags. I would recommend these brass tags to anyone who will be traveling on public transportation."
Review 11 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good choice,
February 20, 2014
By: JD05
from Bronx, NY
"Classy, necessary. A very original idea for people that travel often...or not. I highly recommend it, specially because tags like this are very hard to get."
Review 12 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never had a better tag,
February 13, 2014
By: Sbaseman
"MY BUSINESS TAKES ME ALL OVER THE WORLD AND HAVE GONE THRU MANY TYPES OF BAGGAGE TAG
THIS ONE STANDS ALONE FOR QUALITY
"
Review 13 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nifty little tag,
January 26, 2014
By: Tellico
from Chattanooga,Tn
"I really like this tag. It is much classier than any other option I have found. It is durable and hold onto the luggage very well. The clip could be a tad larger to go over thicker attachment points, but it has not been a real problem."
Review 14 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice, but NO accented characters!,
January 21, 2014
By: fdboucher
from Quebec, QC
"I had to return these tags, They are of a very good quality, but sadly, the French accented characters in my name and address were not engraved on the tags… The engraving machine can only use unaccented, english characters."
Review 15 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
classy gift,
January 16, 2014
By: shell22
from Orlando, FL
"bought these for my husband and brother for christmas gifts. very well made and beautiful!"
Review 16 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift,
January 16, 2014
By: BNES
"I gave these tags with an Orvis duffel. I don't which was a bigger hit, the tags or the bag. They're sturdy and will handle the wear-and-tear of traveling."
Review 17 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Son loved the luggage tags,
January 16, 2014
By: Trixiedee1
"My son travels Lot so when I saw these in the catalog, I thought what a great idea. I figured if the airlines lost his luggage ever, these are the perfect tags. The way theses are made, they won't rip like the normal paper tags at the airport. Thank you!"
Review 18 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brass address tags,
January 16, 2014
By: hailmary
from Northford,CT
"This gift went a long way. Well constructed beautifully done and the most fun was there were enough lines to add a lovers nickname,as an aka.
It was a wonderful gift
"
Review 19 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superior Product,
January 16, 2014
By: SamRam2
from Wilmington, NC
"Very impressed with the workmanship/engraving. Makes a perfect gift for that "hard to buy for" individual. Have not found another tag that even comes close to this fine versatile piece."
Review 20 for Engraved Brass Luggage Tags
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luggage Tags,
January 15, 2014
By: CTitus
from Bethlehem, NH
"These tags are of good quality and were a great value"