Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Zinnia Wreath

Bright and cheerful zinnias in shades of red, yellow, orange, green, purple, and ivory adorn the green vines of this metal wreath wall decor. Easy to hang indoors or in a protected doorway. Metal wreath measures approximately 17" in diameter. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
15 of 17(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zinnia Wreath
Review 1 for Zinnia Wreath
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delicate zinnia wreath,
May 2, 2013
By: Bruiser2004
"This wreath hangs on my covered front porch. The flowers are colorful and delicate. The wreath itself has good dimensions, in that it is not too flat but has the depth of an actual wreath. I like it, and others have commented positively about it."
Review 2 for Zinnia Wreath
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the Wreath!,
December 14, 2012
By: Anonymous
from Puyallup, WA
"I love the wreath! The colors are just as shown on the site, and it goes perfectly with the bench I have below it.
Very good quality as well!"
Review 3 for Zinnia Wreath
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Tolework,
June 11, 2012
By: Chiquidita
from Huntington Beach, CA
"I bought two Zinnia wreaths to replace my current zinnia pair which are well-weathered from six-plus years at the beach. The style, size, and quality are still excellent, but I was disappointed to find that these flower colors are more subdued than those of my original wreaths. I will spray these replacements with clear polyurethane to give them longer weather-protection."
Review 4 for Zinnia Wreath
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
May 28, 2012
By: piggish
from Houston, TX
"I like it, but wish the colors were as bright as they seemed in the photo."
Review 5 for Zinnia Wreath
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bad Coloring,
April 17, 2012
By: BeamingWithJoy
from Colorado Springs, CO
"The wreath is beautiful in the picture - but the one I received was painted in washed-out looking color so was not vibrant and beautiful like the picture. this was a big disappointment and not like Ovis' usual quality commitment. Definitely would not recommend taking a chance on getting one of these with bad coloring."
Review 6 for Zinnia Wreath
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
April 4, 2012
By: Barbran
from Huntingdon, PA
"Metal wreaths are my preference over "natural" ones that store with more difficulty. Color holds, details stay clear and sharp!"
Review 7 for Zinnia Wreath
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Charming Wreath,
April 2, 2012
By: Spankie
from NW Corner CT
"I ordered this wreath for our back porch screen door. I fell in love with it and ordered another for our front door. Now I'm having one sent to my sister! You can CAREFULLY bend the flowers/leaves to suit. It just makes me smile!"
Review 8 for Zinnia Wreath
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely, but smaller than expected,
March 31, 2012
By: greyexplorer
from Bloomingdale, IL
"While the wreath is quite lovely, it is not the 18" as stated in the description. It is no more than 16". The internal box it is shipped in is only 16" square, so it is impossible for the wreath to be the size stated. Please Orvis, correct the approximate diameter in your description. It is very misleading. I would recommend only if you are not looking for an 18" wreath because it is not."
Review 9 for Zinnia Wreath
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Wife Loved It!!,
August 11, 2011
By: Flossilosity
from Elkhorn, NE
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I bought this for my wife as an anniversary gift since we just bought a new home, it looks great!!
I was curious when I'd ordered it as to how it would hang on the door, but it has a single loop that is perfect for a command hook that lets it sit flush to the door so you barely see the hanger and you don't have to put a hole in the door or use a buly hanger.
The colors are very bright and it's made to last. If I HAD to think of a con for this product, it would be that I wish it were a few inches bigger."
Review 10 for Zinnia Wreath
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect wreath,
July 11, 2011
By: mailo
"This wreath is just what I was looking for to go on my two newly painted lime green front doors .Perfect and Gorgeous."
Review 11 for Zinnia Wreath
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique Wreath,
July 8, 2011
By: tgbb
from Jackson, NJ
"I didn't know what to expect when the description for this wreath was "metal"! It is perfect!! I redecorated my Living Room recently and it blends with my choice of curtains and rugs. The colors are nicer than the online photo, way to go Orvis!"
Review 12 for Zinnia Wreath
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Attractive!,
June 30, 2011
By: maude33
from Marathon, NY
"The flower wreath is well-made and colorful. If you like decorative accents that don't look "fussy" you will love this wreath. It is one of those products that looks even better for real that it does in the catalog."
Review 13 for Zinnia Wreath
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delicate Spring Wreath,
May 12, 2011
By: TenaflyShopper
from Tenafly, NJ
"Very stunning and fitting for Spring, with it's delicate flowers."
Review 14 for Zinnia Wreath
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Complement to Spring Garden,
April 26, 2011
By: Hydrangea
from Pittsburgh, PA
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Purchased two of the metal wreaths, for two side windows in a protected porch--wanting something to complement my garden and to suit the architecture of my historic home. The wreaths are perfect. The colors are gentle, natural (not at all like plastic flowers, thank goodness). Hanging loop is very convenient ."
Review 15 for Zinnia Wreath
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
unique and stunning,
June 3, 2010
By: melee
"I had read the review criticizing the color. Apparently the catalog picture is much more vivid but the online colors are very true. This wreath is absolutely beautiful and the fact that it is metal is a big bonus when considering the cleaning and life of the item. I had shopped at many different websites for a wreath and I am delighted with my ultimate choice. It is really classy...simple yet very artistic."
Review 16 for Zinnia Wreath
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as shown in catalog,
May 15, 2010
By: Claire
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The wreath was presented in the catalog as being bright, .When it arrived it was definitely muted in color. I called Orvis. , They informed me that the shipment had arrived in muted, rather than bright, colors. The metal wreath , placed between our front door and storm door, was so deep that it has permanently etched the glass on the storm door."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamMay 21, 2010
Orvis Customer Service contacted this customer and offered an exchange or full credit. You can always shop at Orvis with complete confidence. We will cheerfully exchange or refund your purchase at any time, for any reason. Our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee is the strongest in the business.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Zinnia Wreath
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1