Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Fleece-Lined Deep Dish Cover

Soft Berber™ multi-tone fleece top provides a designer look; microfiber cover features an antistatic coating to prevent shocks in dry environments. Large fleece dog bed cover is removable and washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.071 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
10 of 14(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fleece-Lined Deep Dish Cover
Review 1 for Fleece-Lined Deep Dish Cover
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
poor quality fleece,
November 26, 2012
By: bigdogfan
"The bed itself is very comfy but the fleece cover wears horribly!! I have had this bed about 6 months and like the other reviewers, the fleece has shed like crazy, has worn through in several places and has ripped in the seams where the memory foam cover and bolster cover meet. I have tried to repair the seams but the fleece part keeps separating. The other material seems to be of good quality, but for the price that I paid for this bed, the fleece should be better quality. I will probably need a replacement cover soon and will NOT be ordering one with fleece. Be warned, the fleece part of this cover does not wear well."
Review 2 for Fleece-Lined Deep Dish Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful and easy replacement cover,
November 16, 2012
By: Roshi
from Oakland, CA
"We ordered this bed originally for our Newfoundland dog. He loved the bed. Then we rescued tow pups who also loved the bed, but decided to turn it into a chew toy. Poor Belugas bed was a mess. We ordered this new replacement cover and all is well. It fit perfectly on the old bed and was easy to install, for an xtra large bed. Thanks again for all you do for our pets."
Review 3 for Fleece-Lined Deep Dish Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Dog,
September 5, 2012
By: GreyhoundPleasure
from Nottingham, UK
"Excellent item our greyhound took to her Orvis bed straight away and she loves sleeping on it. Never seen her so happy to go straight to bed. The fleece lined cover is very soft and well built i would recommend this to anyone who has a dog."
Review 4 for Fleece-Lined Deep Dish Cover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Looks good, but doesn't hold up,
August 16, 2012
By: SophieTheLabrador
"I actually own two of these deep dish beds, which were bought within 6 months of each other. They look great, but both have had the same problems - the fleece part wears poorly and quickly. The rarely-used bed cover also starting ripping at one of the seams for some unknown reason (see pic). I'd buy these replacement covers if I knew that they were durable, but that has not been my experience with them. I'm now looking for a new bed altogether."
Review 5 for Fleece-Lined Deep Dish Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy dog,
July 3, 2012
By: eviledna
from UK
"I bought my Shiba Inu the small memory foam bed several months ago. She loves it so much she only gets out to sleep in my other dog's bed (also a deep dish memory foam one).
I have the sofa to myself again.
I didn't think it could get any better, but then I bought the spare cover with fleece topping. Now she stays in her bed all the time. She even has to be encouraged to get up to go for a walk these days!"
Review 6 for Fleece-Lined Deep Dish Cover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Problem with shedding,
May 31, 2012
By: BanjoMaster
from Tallahassee, FL
"This is an attractive dog bed cover and it fits the bed well, but the fleece is shedding rapidly. We vacuum twice a day just to keep up with the fuzz on the floor. I hope it stops soon."
Review 7 for Fleece-Lined Deep Dish Cover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Extra cover for dog bed,
May 18, 2012
By: JJPettersson
from California
"I purchased a memory foam bed a year ago and the cover had been washed many times and needed to be replaced. I got this new fleece cover, which is just like the original one. But the inner white cover had partitions to fit a different kind of bed, and I could not use it."
Review 8 for Fleece-Lined Deep Dish Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Comfy bed,
April 19, 2012
By: cernydog
from Aberdeenshire
"We bought this bed as a presnet for our 2 yr old working black lab Cerny, who absolutely loves it. the bed is very well made, and very comfy. Cerny is alot less restless at night now, which is meaning we all get a better nights sleep. Cerny is a very tall long legged dog, and the Large size is perfect, he can sleep fully stretched out without his legs or head dangling out of the bed. although the bed is expensive, it fits him beautifully and we hope will be the last bed we need to buy him for sometime. We bought this extra cover for warmth in the colder months of the year and he seems to really like it."
Review 9 for Fleece-Lined Deep Dish Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Quality,
March 30, 2012
By: StanleyB
from Dorset, UK
"Another good quality product from Orvis. I ordered small for a Cav King Charles and the small is quite large. I made the mistake of ordering the bed without the filling, second time I've done this. Must be missing something obvious. Great customer service sorting this out though"
Review 10 for Fleece-Lined Deep Dish Cover
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Clean-up nightmare,
March 4, 2012
By: JAL6
from Northern Virginia
"These beds shed fuzz profusely despite frequent vacuuming. To our absolute shock, when we stripped the outer covering for cleaning, there was extensive dog hair that has permeated the outer cover and has become permanently embedded in the foam cover. It's as if the outer cover is so porous that it allows significant migration of hair to the inside of the bed. Repeated attempts at vacuuming the foam cover has barely made a dent in the amount of remaining hair. Poor design. Beware! See attached photo."
Review 11 for Fleece-Lined Deep Dish Cover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfy-tastic!,
February 12, 2012
By: PegasusLily
from UK
"Fabulous quality and smart styling meant I was really happy with the bed I had ordered. My smallish labrador does look a little lost in the recommended size and I could have got away with the next size down. She likes the sides and looks very snug. She did do a little digging in it early on and there was an awful lot of fluff, but no damage done! I would have liked a discount on the second cover when ordered with a new bed, it was a lot of money!!"
Review 12 for Fleece-Lined Deep Dish Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant,
November 7, 2011
By: Andy4016
from The Woodlands, Texas but we live in Norway...
"I love the beds that Orvis offers. The quality and workmanship in each bed is unmatched.. My dog..Andy has three and sleeps in every one of them. The cover is easy to remove and they wash and dry like a champ. Thank you..Orvis.."
Review 13 for Fleece-Lined Deep Dish Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ultimate Dog Bed,
October 26, 2011
By: TriplJ
from NE Ohio
"Bought this based on Orvis quality and was not disappointed. This is the 2nd cover for a well-worn memory foam mattress which does not appear to wear or break-down at all! Highly recommended dog bed!"
Review 14 for Fleece-Lined Deep Dish Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
World's Best Dog Bed,
July 29, 2011
By: Hamilton
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Best dog bed I've ever owned by far...nothing even comparable. Durable enough for my 170 lb. Great Dane, and comfortable enough for me! The size and shape of both the bed and bolster are perfect. Candidly, my dog goes to bed earlier and sleeps later on his Orvis bed."