Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Santa Fe Washed-Twill Pants

Old West style meets modern comfort. Soft, broken-in vintage-washed 7.7-oz. pure cotton twill makes these men's western pants a favorite from the first wearing; the distinctive double-faced pocket design with X-stitched reinforcement ensures remarkable durability. Men's western pants have a button-through front closure. Belt not included. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes: 32-42. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
3.961 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (77 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
23
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
5
58 of 77(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Santa Fe Washed-Twill Pants
Review 1 for Santa Fe Washed-Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable pants,
July 3, 2015
By: Stellywood
from Vancouver, BC
"This is my second pair, but not the last. Long-lasting, tasteful, and well-styled."
Review 2 for Santa Fe Washed-Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Santa Fe twill pants,
June 30, 2015
By: Jimbo3448
from Spring Hill, TN
"Great pants and value. Two suggestions. First the opening to the front pockets seems a little narrower than normal. Not a big deal but noticeable. Second is the navy color. It's grey. Asked family and co-workers...grey."
Review 3 for Santa Fe Washed-Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice pants,
June 29, 2015
By: WallyS
from Lynchburg, Va
"I'm really happy with the Santa Fe washed twill pants. Quality is excellent and they fit as expected. The fabric is high quality and I like the style very much."
Review 4 for Santa Fe Washed-Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value,
June 27, 2015
By: Trouvay
"Very well designed and well constructed trousers. They wash well and seem almost wrinkle free."
Review 5 for Santa Fe Washed-Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Fit, Good Quality,
June 24, 2015
By: Doug226
from Bedford, MA
"I love the fit and the material is high quality. These pants are worth every penny.
The western style is good for all ages."
Review 6 for Santa Fe Washed-Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing colour,
June 11, 2015
By: CM00n
from Surrey
"Been very happy with Orvis purchases over the years and own many items of Orvis clothing. However, I agree with a previous reviewer. The colour is definitely grey - not washed navy as described. Returned with disappointment. On another point, if an item is returned 'not as described' in other words a different colour, then I shouldn't have to pay postage to return it!"
Review 7 for Santa Fe Washed-Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just What I wanted,
May 25, 2015
By: Doug226
from Bedford, MA
"The fit is perfect, the color is right and I know I'll wear these pants for a long time."
Review 8 for Santa Fe Washed-Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Could Be Better,
May 11, 2015
By: SaveTheTiger
from Killyleagh, County Down
"To start with I ordered 'navy' and Orvis shipped a 'grey' colour.
The pants are nevertheless well made with a light fabric which will be good for the hotter summer months.
"
Review 9 for Santa Fe Washed-Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product overall,
April 6, 2015
By: Michael12
from Tulsa, Oklahoma
"Unique pocket reinforcement design sets this product apart from the 'other' chinos--any other. Classy but business casual--color is 'washed' but not faded. Quality is the usual 'Orvis'--well designed, made with nice drape."
Review 10 for Santa Fe Washed-Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Twill Pants,
April 5, 2015
By: jtallerico
from Walnut Creek, CA
"They were the correct size, comfortable and I loved the color. A bit baggy but I still like them. Seems a bit over priced in my opinion."
Review 11 for Santa Fe Washed-Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice feels great,
March 20, 2015
By: russl
from mokena il
"I would recommend.
Well tailored, feels good, looks great."
Review 12 for Santa Fe Washed-Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not Impressed,
November 17, 2014
By: rayco
from Berkhamsted
"Pity about the exposed stitching on the trouser hems. Also not impressed
with the pocket lining which feels thin and fragile.
Simply not up to Orvis standard!!
"
Review 13 for Santa Fe Washed-Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Unusual Cut,
June 2, 2014
By: 5400SEVP
"The cut of these pants was unusual for Orvis. They did not fit comfortably so I returned them."
Review 14 for Santa Fe Washed-Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not great quality,
May 28, 2014
By: Maxwell32
from New York
"I was disappointed with the quality of these pants. Very light and cheap looking. Sent back."
Review 15 for Santa Fe Washed-Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fitting Pants,
May 28, 2014
By: Johnny1946
from Jackson, WY
"Very nice pants. Am interested in purchasing another color now that I know how well they fit."
Review 16 for Santa Fe Washed-Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value and great comfort,
May 27, 2014
By: bmem66
from Cleveland, Ohio
"These pants are great. They fit well and the comfort is outstanding. Highly recommend!!"
Review 17 for Santa Fe Washed-Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great pants,
May 21, 2014
By: BradBrown
from North Carolina
"These are my favorite pants of the 9 different pairs of Orvis pants. Great fit and very durable."
Review 18 for Santa Fe Washed-Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Santa Fe,
May 17, 2014
By: Billbbbb
from Gold Coast Queensland Australia
"The colour is not quite what I expected from the website. However it is still perfect and fits well.
Thank you
"
Review 19 for Santa Fe Washed-Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great khakis,
May 9, 2014
By: BOBMEL
"very light for spring and summer! feels like they were washed a million times because so soft!"
Review 20 for Santa Fe Washed-Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Santa Fe Failure,
May 8, 2014
By: rolly
from Hurricane, WV
"I purchased the following types of pants: Ultimate Khakis, Expedition Poplin Cargo pants and of course the Santa Fe Twill. Unfortunately, after some normal wear and tear the santa Fe's are not as durable as you would expect them to be. For both pair that was purchased the seams lack strength and durability for they unravel causing them to fall apart. However, the Ultimate Khakis and cargo pants exceeded my expect ions and I would highly recommend them to anyone."