Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Santa Fe Washed-Twill Pants

Old West style meets modern comfort. Soft, broken-in vintage-washed 7.7-oz. pure cotton twill makes these men's western pants a favorite from the first wearing; the distinctive double-faced pocket design with X-stitched reinforcement ensures remarkable durability. Men's western pants have a button-through front closure. Belt not included. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes: 32-46. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
3.906 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
22
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
4
48 of 64(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Santa Fe Washed-Twill Pants
Review 1 for Santa Fe Washed-Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Unusual Cut,
June 2, 2014
By: 5400SEVP
"The cut of these pants was unusual for Orvis. They did not fit comfortably so I returned them."
Review 2 for Santa Fe Washed-Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not great quality,
May 28, 2014
By: Maxwell32
from New York
"I was disappointed with the quality of these pants. Very light and cheap looking. Sent back."
Review 3 for Santa Fe Washed-Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fitting Pants,
May 28, 2014
By: Johnny1946
from Jackson, WY
"Very nice pants. Am interested in purchasing another color now that I know how well they fit."
Review 4 for Santa Fe Washed-Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value and great comfort,
May 27, 2014
By: bmem66
from Cleveland, Ohio
"These pants are great. They fit well and the comfort is outstanding. Highly recommend!!"
Review 5 for Santa Fe Washed-Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great pants,
May 21, 2014
By: BradBrown
from North Carolina
"These are my favorite pants of the 9 different pairs of Orvis pants. Great fit and very durable."
Review 6 for Santa Fe Washed-Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Santa Fe,
May 17, 2014
By: Billbbbb
from Gold Coast Queensland Australia
"The colour is not quite what I expected from the website. However it is still perfect and fits well.
Thank you
"
Review 7 for Santa Fe Washed-Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great khakis,
May 9, 2014
By: BOBMEL
"very light for spring and summer! feels like they were washed a million times because so soft!"
Review 8 for Santa Fe Washed-Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Santa Fe Failure,
May 8, 2014
By: rolly
from Hurricane, WV
"I purchased the following types of pants: Ultimate Khakis, Expedition Poplin Cargo pants and of course the Santa Fe Twill. Unfortunately, after some normal wear and tear the santa Fe's are not as durable as you would expect them to be. For both pair that was purchased the seams lack strength and durability for they unravel causing them to fall apart. However, the Ultimate Khakis and cargo pants exceeded my expect ions and I would highly recommend them to anyone."
Review 9 for Santa Fe Washed-Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Pants,
May 2, 2014
By: Toddy49
"They showed up a bit darker than the color in the catalog and on teh website, so one star reduction since these are summer pants."
Review 10 for Santa Fe Washed-Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants,
May 2, 2014
By: WMacK
from High Rock Lake, NC
"These met my expectations for very casual, tough enough for outside work, yet refined enough for dress casual. Fabric weight perfect for three season use beginning in spring. The Santa Fe look is unique and enjoyed."
Review 11 for Santa Fe Washed-Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bad Photo,
April 30, 2014
By: Davidaj
from Bellaire, Texas
"The photo shows a clear gray color. The actual merchandise has a purple hue. Clearly not gray."
Review 12 for Santa Fe Washed-Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice for everyday,
April 29, 2014
By: Hairbag
from Massachusetts
"A good option for most days/settings. Nice to have them available."
Review 13 for Santa Fe Washed-Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Work or Casual Pants,
April 21, 2014
By: TelcoOprsMgr
from Lafayette, La.
"These pants are perfect for a "business casual" office environment, weaing to review a job site, or weekend wear. Nice fit, good materials, and good quality. Wish they had more colors, I would gladly buy additional pairs of these pants."
Review 14 for Santa Fe Washed-Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good deal!,
April 10, 2014
By: ColoradoJack
"I've been looking for casual pants that are rugged, but also comfortable, casual yet stylish enough for social occasions. Voila! Santa Fe Washed-Twill Pants. Right waist size, right inseam length. What else is there? A good deal, all around."
Review 15 for Santa Fe Washed-Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
3 Stars But Had To Returned Them!,
March 21, 2014
By: PartlyCloudy
from Virginia
"The pants were of great material and seemingly high quality workmanship. Had I been able to keep them I'd have awarded at least 4 and maybe 5 stars. However, despite the fit at the 34 waist (a bit generous but OK...I usually wear 33 or 34, am 5'8", medium build) the WIDTH of the pant legs was HUGE! From the crotch all the way down just absolutely way too wide and very baggy, at least for me. If you like 'em real wide this is a good choice.I would have liked them otherwise, despite also hoping they were available in a lighter tan color rather than the dark kind of English military khaki shade"
Review 16 for Santa Fe Washed-Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite work pants,
September 19, 2013
By: RJRanch
from KC
"I now own these twill pants in every color offered. The pants are very comfortable plus look great whether visiting a construction site or attending an owners meeting.. I appreciate the custom hemming option as well as the cuff or no cuff option. I choose the cuff."
Review 17 for Santa Fe Washed-Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort!,
July 29, 2013
By: LADUCKHUNTER
from Baton Rouge, LA
"Bought these just to kick around in. Very comfortable. Only drawback is the color. Not crazy about it. I have the dark khaki which I really like. These colors (green and navy) make them look more like work pants. But, I can live with that. They really wear well. I have the pressed with crease. Hold the crease well and does not wrinkle too much.."
Review 18 for Santa Fe Washed-Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants!,
July 23, 2013
By: RJRanch
from KC
"Very happy with the fit of these pants. I like them so much I bought two pair. The customized hemming is a nice feature as well."
Review 19 for Santa Fe Washed-Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice pants,
June 25, 2013
By: larynx
from rural PA
"they look and fit great. Not baggy at all. immediate compliments"
Review 20 for Santa Fe Washed-Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Santa Fe Washed-Twill Pants,
June 4, 2013
By: Anonymous
"A very cool and relaxed fit for summer. The colors are easily matched and the cuffs make a positive fashion statement."