Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Braided-Leather Wrist Lanyard

A men's elegant brown braided leather wrist lanyard with sterling-silver clasp. Fine Italian leather woven in Italy and assembled in England. The sterling clasp is hallmarked English Sterling. Men's leather wrist lanyard in brown. Imported.M(7⅝), L(8¼").
Average Customer Rating:
4.483 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
25 of 29(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Braided-Leather Wrist Lanyard
Review 1 for Braided-Leather Wrist Lanyard
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phenomenal !,
April 30, 2014
By: Jonnyb303
from Golden, CO
"I was very pleased with this bracelet as soon as I opened the box. The quality and fit are outstanding. The leather is beautifully finished and very supple. I will make a special point to mention the clasp. The clasp is a handsome sterling, curved in such a way that it fits under the wrist perfectly and is very secure. All in all this bracelet is phenomenal."
Review 2 for Braided-Leather Wrist Lanyard
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding workmanship,
March 11, 2014
By: Grampy
from On the Canadian border..
"I am proud to own a piece of this fine British craftsmanship. The sterling clasp is exceptionally well made."
Review 3 for Braided-Leather Wrist Lanyard
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not for me,
March 4, 2014
By: Scoubidou
from michigan
"I was looking for a nice leather bracelet and thought I would give this one a shot. Upon arrival my first thought was that it was very thin. The leather was first class but it was about 5-6mm wide which looks funny by itself on a man wrist in my opinion. So to sum it up, its nice but not big enough for the price."
Review 4 for Braided-Leather Wrist Lanyard
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Quality,
February 17, 2014
By: Yogakitty
"Very well made. I two other leather bracelets from other manufacturer as gifts but both unraveled after a few weeks if wear. No issue with unraveling with this one. Pricy, but well worth it."
Review 5 for Braided-Leather Wrist Lanyard
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Valentine Gift,
February 15, 2014
By: fraulein1
"This well made braided bracelet in rich, soft, sable brown leather made a perfect valentine. The classic sterling silver clasp gave it a closing which sets it a part from others. Its simplicity of style is the best . All in all, it's a great classic bracelet and was a wonderful gift!"
Review 6 for Braided-Leather Wrist Lanyard
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gift for Husband,
January 15, 2014
By: joicy
from Bedford, Texas
"This was a great selection and excellent quality. My husband loves wearing it every day."
Review 7 for Braided-Leather Wrist Lanyard
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Subtle & Masculine,
December 24, 2013
By: Rick6a
from St. Louis, MO
"While lesser priced wrist lanyards are readily available, there is a certain intangible satisfaction in knowing you choose to accessorize with an exceptionally high quality wrist lanyard. This simple and understated example of masculine wrist adornment is well made, looks great and the secure, positive latching sterling silver clasp quietly speaks to uncommon attention to detail. I am quite pleased with the look and feel of this luxury purchase."
Review 8 for Braided-Leather Wrist Lanyard
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Why I shop at Orvis,
May 8, 2013
By: Snowtghost48
from Iowa
"This is a classy bracelet. I purchased mine about 5 months ago. The bracelet broke apart where the clasp and leather meet. However, Orvis stood behind the product and promptly replaced it. While I may pay a little more for quality items from Orvis this type of customer service it worth every penny. I will continue to buy from Orvis for the quality and peace of mind."
Review 9 for Braided-Leather Wrist Lanyard
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Christmas gift!,
December 28, 2012
By: Anonymous
from California
"Husband was looking at all kinds of bracelets to buy. I began researching and reading reviews. I am so happy I decided to get this bracelet. My husband loves it. it looks great and is made really well. Well worth the money!!!"
Review 10 for Braided-Leather Wrist Lanyard
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lanyard,
December 28, 2012
By: Interpreter13
from Annapolis, MD
"I am excited as my boyfriend loved the lanyard bracelet for Christmas. It is a very good quality and we are both very pleased."
Review 11 for Braided-Leather Wrist Lanyard
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ir(wrist)able,
October 26, 2012
By: luv2sail
from New Jersey
"Even thought a bit expensive, this is a braided-leather wrist lanyard that looks and feels great. It is masculine and my wife loves the way it looks on me. Call Orvis for sizing and measure your wrist before purchasing. I was going to get an extra large but after I spoke to Orvis and measured my wrist the large fit terrific. The clasp is secure and the silver makes it even better."
Review 12 for Braided-Leather Wrist Lanyard
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bowlaker,
October 19, 2012
By: bowlaker
from Montana
"My husband wanted one of these for his birthday. We looked through 100's, yes 100's of these on line. This is the one that stood out above all the rest . I ordered it and it was at our house in less than 5 days (great timing). He was so happy, and it is great quality!! Thanks Orvis. I love the way you can order different sizes too."
Review 13 for Braided-Leather Wrist Lanyard
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Caught by Sale,
September 11, 2012
By: OrvisBuff
from Staffordshire, England
"Great product just hacked off because after paying £148.95 for it with in days it was £89 in the sale.
Moral - don't buy anything as it will end up in the sale"
Review 14 for Braided-Leather Wrist Lanyard
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anniversary Gifts,
July 17, 2012
By: Timmers
from Royal Oak, MI
"My lovely Bride and I have been looking for a piece of jewelery (actually his & hers....) to commemorate an anniversary. We were in an Orvis location and both saw this silver/leather braided lanyard. At once, we knew this was the exact unique item we were looking for. The very high quality and simple style will give fond memories for many years."
Review 15 for Braided-Leather Wrist Lanyard
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 2, 2012
By: knowswhathewants
from Great Neck, NY
"I have been looking for the right leather bracelet, for about 4 years, this one is as nice as they come.
Well made, plain, simple, masculine, yet elegant.
"
Review 16 for Braided-Leather Wrist Lanyard
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Men's Leather bracelet,
January 28, 2012
By: BigBud
from SIlver Spring, MD
"Perfect. Very high quality product. I have worn the bracelet every day since it arrived."
Review 17 for Braided-Leather Wrist Lanyard
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a unique gift,
January 4, 2012
By: RIINA
from Calgary, Canada
"The sterling silver clasp set off the leather lanyard so that the two scream class and longevity."
Review 18 for Braided-Leather Wrist Lanyard
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Braided-leather wrist lanyard,
December 29, 2011
By: GregMc
from Mississippi
"The bracelet's quality is good. It is very durable- I have had no problems with the latch."
Review 19 for Braided-Leather Wrist Lanyard
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this lanyard!,
December 14, 2011
By: desertcoyote
"This is a great wrist lanyard. The quality is unsurpassed. Would take a lot to find this level of quality. Doesn't compare to similar products; they pale by comparison."
Review 20 for Braided-Leather Wrist Lanyard
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 5, 2011
By: gatorcolt
from Charlotte, NC
"I took the large one back and got a medium, much better fit! This is a very comfortable bracelet. Looks great!"