Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Endura Stockingfoot Hippers

Lightweight, breathable, stocking foot hip waders, made from the same fabric as our Endura chest waders. The 3-layer upper leg with 5-layer lower give them added durability and puncture resistance. Stocking foot hip waders have back-seam construction that eliminates potential inseam abrasion.Sizes: M(8-10).
Average Customer Rating:
3.539 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
8 of 13(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Endura Stockingfoot Hippers
Review 1 for Endura Stockingfoot Hippers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Juuuuust right,
October 2, 2013
By: HatchAdams
"I recently used my new stocking foot hippers on a small freestone brook trout stream and they were just right. They were cool enough on a hot day and left me enough flexibility for climbing over rocks and blow downs to get to the best spots. The new lower price makes them a much better option."
Review 2 for Endura Stockingfoot Hippers
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't Buy These!,
June 18, 2013
By: Gretschdog
from Colorado
"Theses stockingfoot hippers could be awesome if they would start looking at the reviews and listening about the problem. The stocking boots are too big. I wear a size 9.5 in most shoes and I am a shorter stocky guy so I ordered the Medium. Fit my legs fine even with jeans, but the feet were way oversized to the point I could get both feet in. So I sent them back and ordered the small. Little tight in the legs with jeans, but the feet were still too small. Friend of mine with size 13 feet stopped by and his foot was still swimming when he put his foot in. Yes, the feet were a little smaller than the mediums, but still too much material too the point I still can't get my size 10 wading boots on. Orvis, please listen and address the problem. If you do let me know and I will buy."
Review 3 for Endura Stockingfoot Hippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent wader,
May 20, 2013
By: Smallstreamnympher
from York, Pa
"Received a XXL based on shoe size, but they were too big for a size 13 wading shoe. I exchanged them for a XL which fit perfectly and am able to wear a thick sock with them. Wish they had a gravel guard built in like chest waders to avoid a independent guard or boot guard."
Review 4 for Endura Stockingfoot Hippers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good, but very big for the recommended size,
October 22, 2012
By: GilaCutThroat
from New Mexico
"These are great, very well made hippers. I wear a size 12 shoe and ordered the recommedned XL size. They are more like a size 15!. They still worked OK because my wading boots could handle them. If I would have known before, I would have odered a size smaller."
Review 5 for Endura Stockingfoot Hippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hippers,
October 11, 2012
By: Shortcast226
from Russellville, AR
"I have only gotten to use them one weekend but it was a good fisihng weekend because the quality of product was excellent and since I didn't have drag heavy hip boots or wders around I could fish all day with out the old wear and tear on my back and knees. I highly recommend this product."
Review 6 for Endura Stockingfoot Hippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Notch,
April 27, 2012
By: oneway
from Ochard Park, NY
"These waders are of high quality at an affordable price. I am 5'10" and weigh 150 lbs and the mediums fit perfect. They are perfect for those warmer days when you don't feel like getting wet. The waders are light weight and pack up very nicely making it easy to throw them in a back pack. I wouldn't recommend using these in colder months."
Review 7 for Endura Stockingfoot Hippers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
quality waders, odd sizing,
April 26, 2012
By: 2wtcruser
from Virginia
"These waders are great. I fish small mountain streams all the time and rely on my hippers. These are tough, breathable and I am happy I bought them. Only odd thing is the booties run really big. I had to return the mediums & get a small which is tight on the legs to get the bootie small enough. I wear a 8.5-9 men's shoe."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Endura Stockingfoot Hippers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great for stream wading,
September 7, 2011
By: fishingprof
from Colorado
"I used my Orvis stocking foot hippers last week for the first time. They were comfortable to wear, the stocking feet are designed to fit very well, and the length was more than adequate for my 6'2" frame. When you don't need chest waders, these hip waders are perfect, and the price was very reasonable."
Review 9 for Endura Stockingfoot Hippers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good product but issues,
June 20, 2011
By: Bestpitch
from Delmarva
"I am a large person and the hippers are great, however, the buckles to tighten up the thigh should be set further apart to have a more snug fit when wearing the thighs. The gap would be an issue in the rain."
Review 10 for Endura Stockingfoot Hippers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not Quite Right,
October 14, 2010
By: Kydra
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"At the sale price these waders are reasonable value. However, there are two major deficiencies. Firstly, there should be built in gravel guards. Secondly, the rubber around the ankles/lower shins is too bulky, making it less comfortable than it should be around the top of wading boots. As a result of the above two points, using separate gravel guards adds to the bulk around the ankles and adds to the degree of discomfort. The waders are certainly still functional but they could have been so much better."
Review 11 for Endura Stockingfoot Hippers
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Agree with Nearenuf,
October 11, 2010
By: Maxfly
from Oregon City, OR
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I would have to say that nearenuf hit the nail on the head with his review. I have two sets of stocking foot waders from Orvis and the feet fit fine. The hip waders don't live up to the same design qualities for the stated size."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Endura Stockingfoot Hippers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No Gravel Guards,
October 8, 2010
By: NMFisher
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I expected them to have gravel guards, but they did not. The first day I used them my feet were sore from all the gravel that got inside the boot. I hear the Patagonia hippers have gravel guards."
Review 13 for Endura Stockingfoot Hippers
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing fit,
September 16, 2010
By: Nearenuf
Good Value: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The Good:
The waders are nicely made, seem durable and fit well in length (medium).
The Bad:
The neoprene foot had the correct sole size (8-10), but the upper was way oversized. Seemed to be made for sole size of 12 to 14. The result is that I could barely stuff all that material into my Korker boot that I've worn for 4 or 5 years. The neoprene compresses my foot to the point of pain. To wear them, I'll have to get a larger boot. Try before Buy!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.