Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Jackson Cowboy Shirt

A comfortable western cowboy shirt and a fishing shirt rolled into one. Caped back provides added ventilation. Velcro® pocket closure and security loop. Concealed-button-down collar. Pearl snap closures with antiqued-brass trim. Men's western cowboy shirt in cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.606 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
65 of 71(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jackson Cowboy Shirt
Review 1 for Jackson Cowboy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fly fishing shirt,
July 15, 2014
By: FlyfishingSFSC
from Valentine, NE
"Purchased 2 of these shirts, one for me and one for my son-in-law. I wore mine first time this last week fly-fishing. Loved it. Great for summer fishing. Nice cut, loved the snaps for easy on and off. Wish I would have ordered every color of this shirt."
Review 2 for Jackson Cowboy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
January 31, 2014
By: jderks
from Houston, TX
"I own 2 of these and love them in the fall and spring and mild summer days. Good ventilation and they look great."
Review 3 for Jackson Cowboy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirt,
January 31, 2014
By: Twaters
"This is a very comfortable cotton shirt--fishing design but Western style."
Review 4 for Jackson Cowboy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cowboy Shirt,
January 31, 2014
By: Rhomby
from Central Florida
"The shirt is very well made and comfortable. I wish it was a little slimmer fitting through the middle."
Review 5 for Jackson Cowboy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dual purpose shirt,
January 28, 2014
By: BigGuy1948
from Cincinnati, Ohio
"I'm not a cowboy even though I am from Texas originally. But I needed a cowboy shirt for an upcoming rehearsal dinner/line dancing function back in Texas in April. I saw this shirt on sale at Orvis. I like that it is both a cowboy shirt and a fishing shirt. Fills two needs at once and is much less cheesy than most western wear. Fit is true and shirt looks well made. I like the back vent and the quality of the snaps. It will work great for my cousin's rehearsal dinner/BBQ and then I can go fishing!"
Review 6 for Jackson Cowboy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'll Take Two,
January 21, 2014
By: Workhorse1
from VB, VA
"Luckily received one of these shirts for Christmas and was so impressed I ordered a second myself. Solid construction. The vented back makes it comfortable to wear even as an overshirt. Snap buttons are reliable with two sets on each cuff to allow for a tight or loose fit at the wrist. I'm a fan of the Trout Bum Collection and this shirt is no exception."
Review 7 for Jackson Cowboy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love River Bum,
January 17, 2014
By: SamH
from South Alabama
"I bought my first "River Bum" shirt in the Atlanta Orvis store and this style became a favorite immediately!
I ordered this shirt later with a lighter material , same western style touch and same great fit!
"
Review 8 for Jackson Cowboy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking shirt,
January 16, 2014
By: IowaBoy667
from Walcott, Iowa
"The shirt is of great quality as I would expect from Orvis. Very stylish with the print and functional with the vented back."
Review 9 for Jackson Cowboy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exactly as expected,
January 14, 2014
By: JMorin
"I just received this item in the mail and I am pleased to see that it is exactly as expected. This shirt is comfortable and casual, with nice colour and detail."
Review 10 for Jackson Cowboy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very comfortable cowboy shirt,
January 13, 2014
By: DRinTX
from San Antonio, TX
"I bought this shirt on sale a couple of weeks after Christmas. As with everything I've bought from Orvis, the shirt shows great attention to detail, and is very comfortable to wear.
The color is a bit brighter than one would assume from looking at the photo online, but still goes great with jeans or khakis. If I were looking at it in a store, I might have passed on the shirt because of that.
I really like that the roll-up "buttons" for the sleeves are snaps, just like the front of the shirt."
Review 11 for Jackson Cowboy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Same Orvis Quality,
January 10, 2014
By: BobHinSTL
"Great shirt. Same quality as ever. My single only complaint, and this is for all Orvis shirts, is to stop sewing the size and fabric labels into the neckband. That is the worst spot on a shirt for a label, as the corners rub the neck all day long. PLEASE Orvis, in this day and age of tagless t-shirts, please move that tag!!!"
Review 12 for Jackson Cowboy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great combination style,
January 6, 2014
By: Tcmc
from Columbus, Ohio
"This shirt is a great combination of a western style and fishing shirt. After years of wearing "pure" fishing shirts, this style replaces them all."
Review 13 for Jackson Cowboy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
January 6, 2014
By: Grizz88
from Atlanta, GA
"I have 2 of these shirt and got this one for my Dad. He loves it as well. Great for both summer and winter in the south."
Review 14 for Jackson Cowboy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NICE,
January 6, 2014
By: bird2dog
from Georgetown, KY
"This shirt looks good, feel nice, and fits me perfect. Nice Product!"
Review 15 for Jackson Cowboy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
January 4, 2014
By: Cappie
from New York,NY
"Very comfortable shirt - fits great and looks good."
Review 16 for Jackson Cowboy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As nice as can be,
January 1, 2014
By: Shopper31
from Pennsylvania
"Fit is perfect (medium for average frame) and it is very comfortable to wear. I was pleased that the fabric did not trap moisture."
Review 17 for Jackson Cowboy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase,
January 1, 2014
By: ncguy
"This shirt is exactly what I was looking for. True to size and very durable for outdoor pursuits. The color is slightly washed which I prefer. Perfect with jeans."
Review 18 for Jackson Cowboy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
STILL FAVORITE SHIRT,
December 26, 2013
By: nicknamer
from Ossining, NY
"Have ordered two more of these shirts in different colors since my last posting in September. Will be really disappointed to see this product discontinued from Orvis catalog. Shirt fits great, wears great and looks great. I hope to see it continued, perhaps in more colors and patterns."
Review 19 for Jackson Cowboy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value, nice shirt,
December 23, 2013
By: BlazeF
from Middlebury,CT
"Great value, nicely detailed cowboy style shirt. Tough and comfortable enough for work, versatile enough for travel or a casual night out."
Review 20 for Jackson Cowboy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
October 8, 2013
By: Simms406
from Rabun, ga
"Fit is perfect. Already ordered another color. Just wish there were more colors to choose from such as red. Pockets are just right. Have wore to work and fishing and was great for both."