Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Hemp/Organic Cotton Chambray Shirt

The natural hemp and organic cotton long-sleeved chambray shirt is uncommonly breathable and cool wearing in warm weather. Remarkable attention to detail, including handsome orange-stitched accents and a denim-blue placket tab with an embroidered signature fly. Orange/navy grosgrain tape inside neck. Two button-secured pockets, one with flap closure. Spread collar. Men's long sleeve chambray shirt in light indigo. Hemp/organic cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: L(42-44), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.55 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
35 of 40(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hemp/Organic Cotton Chambray Shirt
Review 1 for Hemp/Organic Cotton Chambray Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Value,
July 29, 2013
By: Muffet
from Moore Idaho
"Good all around work shirt. Nice and light for summer wear."
Review 2 for Hemp/Organic Cotton Chambray Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rare Find,
July 15, 2013
By: GGPA
from Web site
"Great style,good fit, extremly comfortable at an unbelievable price"
Review 3 for Hemp/Organic Cotton Chambray Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
June 26, 2013
By: Easyrider
from Canton, MS
"Great shirt. It ages well into a handsome light blue-gray color and is very durable. I have several and ordered another when I heard the shirt would be discontinued which is disappointing."
Review 4 for Hemp/Organic Cotton Chambray Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Shirt,
June 12, 2013
By: TheIdealOrvisCustomer
from NorCal
"Comfortable and casual, yet still good looking. Love this shirt. Wish I could wear it every day without people thinking that it is my only shirt!"
Review 5 for Hemp/Organic Cotton Chambray Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The perfect casual shirt,
June 11, 2013
By: Metroman
from Westlake, ohio
"I have been looking for a nice jean or chambray shirt to wear with khakis and I've finally found the perfect shirt. Excellent quality and the buttons are nice and heavy."
Review 6 for Hemp/Organic Cotton Chambray Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shirt,
May 4, 2013
By: farmerlouie
from Watkinsville, GA
"Ths shirt meets all of my expectations for a chambry shirt. It's not too scratchy on bare skin, allows air movement, is roomy, washes and irons well, and it will eventually make a good knock around Spring and
Summer work shirt for outdoor chores.
"
Review 7 for Hemp/Organic Cotton Chambray Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Shirt,
March 4, 2013
By: AVince
from Atlanta, GA
"I love this shirt. It was a little pricey for me, but has proven to be worth it. I've worn it with khakis and dress slacks, depending on the dress code.
It is rugged-feeling, but also light enough to wear in the warm months. For you who like the 'finer' things in life, this shirt won't disappoint.
I'd buy it again.
"
Review 8 for Hemp/Organic Cotton Chambray Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expectations exceeded!!,
February 22, 2013
By: aroblanco
from Braintree, MA
"Fabric, finishing, overall presentation
....extremely pleased.
"
Review 9 for Hemp/Organic Cotton Chambray Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great style & material,
January 31, 2013
By: Haranga24
from Harvey, Illinois
"I absolutely love the style and material. Unfortunately there was no XXL extra long available. Wished taller sizes were available. Maybe in the future you will consider making those sizes available."
Review 10 for Hemp/Organic Cotton Chambray Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best feeling shirt,
December 30, 2012
By: Bitbluemuff
from Mobile, al
"My son already had the light blue chambray shirt, he liked it so much that he wanted th dark one. He has been very satisfied with both products."
Review 11 for Hemp/Organic Cotton Chambray Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Detail,
December 21, 2012
By: Pieman
from Atlanta, Georgia
"I was very happy with the fabric and detailing of this shirt. The fabric is not too heavy, comfortable to wear in a southern climate."
Review 12 for Hemp/Organic Cotton Chambray Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis quality,
December 8, 2012
By: Borzoifan
from Valley City OH
"This shirt is a gift and probably won't be worn until next summer. But the fabric and manufacturing quality are great."
Review 13 for Hemp/Organic Cotton Chambray Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
blue shirt,
December 3, 2012
By: omicron
from Baltimore, MD
"The shirt was well tailored and looked great until I put it on. The cut was not so great. The shirt fit me correctly about the middle but the shoulders were cut too long. The seams hung over my shoulders and down my arms. If the shirt were cut for me I would buy it."
Review 14 for Hemp/Organic Cotton Chambray Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ready To Wear,
September 28, 2012
By: trace1
"This was a fantastic fit and I recommend this to anyone who is looking for quality and style"
Review 15 for Hemp/Organic Cotton Chambray Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a good purchase,
July 25, 2012
By: kmary
from Richmond, British Columbia
"The shirt was soft, the fit was perfect and it looked great, I am always looking for organic shirts, I would have liked a higher organic content, but for the price it was great."
Review 16 for Hemp/Organic Cotton Chambray Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great All Around Shirt,
June 21, 2012
By: JES2464
from Excelsior, MN
"Bought this shirt for my father in law. What a great shirt. Excellent quality, fits perfect and sporty but dressy too. He loves the shirt!"
Review 17 for Hemp/Organic Cotton Chambray Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
chambray shirt,
May 29, 2012
By: Doeyhell
from Houston, Texas
"Nice...
Fits well
Well constructed
Fabric not quite as refined as expected-still a nice shirt."
Review 18 for Hemp/Organic Cotton Chambray Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice but not a favorite,
May 15, 2012
By: broncopete
from great midwest
"The style elements of the shirt are in conflict. The cotton/hemp chambray and the triple stitch details are casual but the puffy sleeves and pleated cuffs say otherwise.And the buttons are all wrong, super thick and a distraction to the shirt. Orvis also advertised on each button and most noticeably on the bottom hem. I don't feel comfortable wearing the shirt to work nor to the hardware store. Nice but not a favorite"
Review 19 for Hemp/Organic Cotton Chambray Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
versatile,
May 9, 2012
By: ETA1
"A nice looking versatile shirt that is cool to the touch. Many compliments."
Review 20 for Hemp/Organic Cotton Chambray Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fabric,
February 22, 2012
By: SmokedSalmon
from North Carolina
"One of my favorite shirt purchases from Orvis. Color and fabric are great.Comfortable from beginning of day to the end.The buttons are not an issue though are thicker than average."