Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Gone Fishing Distinctive Reading Glasses

These distinctive reading glasses for men are handcrafted with top-grade optics and flexible hinges to stay comfortably in place all day. UV-protective lenses. Hard eyeglass case included. Available in 1.5, 2.0, and 2.5 magnifications. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.769 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
10 of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gone Fishing Distinctive Reading Glasses
Review 1 for Gone Fishing Distinctive Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable reading glasses,
January 23, 2014
By: Phredo
from Kalamazoo, MI
"Very comfortable glasses. I keep them next to my reading chair and use them every day."
Review 2 for Gone Fishing Distinctive Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice specs,
December 10, 2013
By: TheGoalie
from Charleston, WV
"They are a little narrow but seem to be really well made and are comfortable to wear. Very nice styling. I am a fan of the wood accents."
Review 3 for Gone Fishing Distinctive Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy,
December 8, 2013
By: Snowbeard
from Fort Mill, SC
"I like the quality of readers on Orvis, and the the styles as well. My 2nd pair and these stand out. i go for the 1.5, and so far so good"
Review 4 for Gone Fishing Distinctive Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No more squinting,
December 7, 2013
By: Epandre
from Indiana
"The Gone Fishing reading glasses are just right. The quality is outstanding and the bamboo temples are a real "eye" catcher. The 2X power works just fine for me."
Review 5 for Gone Fishing Distinctive Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique Design, Handmade, and an Excellent Value,
October 21, 2013
By: dthom02
from La Mesa, CA
"These unique reading glasses are extremely stylish and durable. The bamboo temples are handmade and really hold up. The glasses are comfortable and really grip my head and don't slip off. I have never had any other glasses that fit so well. The price offered by Orvis is the best I have found anywhere (including on the manufacturer's website) and you can't beat Orvis' quality guarantee."
Review 6 for Gone Fishing Distinctive Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Readers,
October 16, 2013
By: JuanMa
from New York NY
"I needed a pair of readers but didnt like a lot of what i saw out there. This one is stylish and functional. I got great comments from friends and family."
Review 7 for Gone Fishing Distinctive Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glasses OK,
August 14, 2013
By: KLEPK
from Colorado Springs, CO
"The first pair needed to be replace as the frames were bent. Cool looking once they fit right."
Review 8 for Gone Fishing Distinctive Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you need cheaters,these are stylish,
January 13, 2013
By: hockey9
"First ones came broken,but Orvis immediately made it right with a new pair in 2 days! Always have stylish choices."
Review 9 for Gone Fishing Distinctive Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Trendy Glasses,
December 31, 2012
By: WatsonInSonoma
from Oakland, CA
"I have received many compliments on the stylishness of the reading glasses I purchased. People tell me they "work" for me!"
Review 10 for Gone Fishing Distinctive Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Reading glasses,
December 14, 2012
By: Smehler
from Woodmere, Ohio
"I was very disappointed with my purchase. The glasses were broken and there is not a replacement for them."
Review 11 for Gone Fishing Distinctive Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
November 14, 2012
By: falcon59
from Houston, TX
"I didn't realize when I ordered these that the temples were made of bamboo. The glasses arrived broken, the bamboo temple on one side was split. I haven't yet received the replacement pair. The glasses were also a little narrow and tight fitting. I hope the replacement will be better."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Gone Fishing Distinctive Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
October 31, 2012
By: Joisybrat
"The side arms are crooked and the glasses sit crooked on your face. Sending back."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Gone Fishing Distinctive Reading Glasses
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1