Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Consultant Men's Reading Glasses

These men's distinctive glasses for reading are handcrafted with top-grade optics and flexible hinges to stay comfortably in place all day. UV-protective lenses. Cool and classic, these retro-style frames have real personality. Men's glasses for reading have a matte tortoise front with black temples. Frame: 5¼"W, Lens: 1¼"H x 1¾"W. Hard eyeglass case included. All available in 1.5, 2.0, and 2.5 magnifications. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.619 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
21 of 21(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Consultant Men's Reading Glasses
Review 1 for Consultant Men's Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reading Glasses,
November 17, 2014
By: BobinFrance
from Aix en Provence, France
"Simply the best non-perscription reading glasses that I've ever owned. Effective, stylish, strong. I just bought a second pair to always have one in reach!"
Review 2 for Consultant Men's Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Glasses,
November 7, 2014
By: Backhawkswin1
from Northwest Chicago suburbs
"Turning 50 and after having LASIK surgery requires that I have reading glasses. I found these glasses on line in www.Orvis.com. I bought them with a $25.00 coupon that I recieve in the mail so it turns out to be a pretty good buy. The glasses look great, received a lot of complements on how good I look wearing them. They are comfortable as well, I can wear them all day whilst working. It would have been nice if they came with a cleaning cloth as they do get smudges from fingers. They do come with a nice case."
Review 3 for Consultant Men's Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reading glasses,
July 15, 2014
By: hones
"Very nice glasses. Fit well. Enable me to see at last! Well worth it."
Review 4 for Consultant Men's Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swiftly ordered, delivered and received!,
June 10, 2014
By: Lee90
from New Jersey
"Swiftly ordered, delivered and received! This is a quality product and smartly styled. I would definitely recommend this product!"
Review 5 for Consultant Men's Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wife loves them,
December 27, 2013
By: Otch
from Grosse Pointe Farms, Michigan
"Got these for my wife for her birthday, and she absolutely loves them. Very stylish, and the work great."
Review 6 for Consultant Men's Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Eye glasses,
March 27, 2013
By: Dinglehoffer
from Boston Area
"Quality is great but tend to fall off if I lean over to pick something off the floor. No way to adjust the bail so the stay on. Expected more for the price charged."
Review 7 for Consultant Men's Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Look,
March 27, 2013
By: Geary
from Chicago
"A good product in terms of quality and construction. I was impressed with the quality of the materials and the fit."
Review 8 for Consultant Men's Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 11, 2013
By: Gallos359
from Woodbridge, VA
"Great reading glasses, well constructed and perfect fitting"
Review 9 for Consultant Men's Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very stylish glasses,
February 1, 2013
By: skipmurf
from Kirtland OH
"I said I would recommend these glasses, but I think they recommend themselves. I have had numerous comments about how attractive these glasses are. Excellent product."
Review 10 for Consultant Men's Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Even Big Guys look Good in these.,
January 11, 2013
By: Pepa
from Austin, Texas
"I am a big guy and most non-prescription reading glasses look too small on my face. These are perfect and have a classic look.
I thought $75 was alot for non-prescription reading glasses, I was wrong. These are comfortable and clearer than any off the shelf reading glasses I have ever worn.
I am reconsidering the other styles they have because the Consultants are like the Roll Royce of non-prescription reading glasses."
Review 11 for Consultant Men's Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product,
December 30, 2012
By: Judyro
from Harrisburg, PS
"I purchased these for my husband and really likes them."
Review 12 for Consultant Men's Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value!,
December 29, 2012
By: obxpanther
from Norfolk, VA
"Very pleased! As I approach 50, my eyesight is certainly in line w/the aging process! These readers (mine are a 2.0) help me make it through the "reading day". I always have them either on me - or close by. Have quickly become quite dependent on them!!"
Review 13 for Consultant Men's Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Lookers!,
May 29, 2012
By: Blatt
from Princeton, NJ
"While I wish they came in stronger magnifying strengths (like 3.0 or 3.5), these glasses will make any person of average intelligence look like a genius (and I should know living in Princeton, NJ)!"
Review 14 for Consultant Men's Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Rate Readers,
February 29, 2012
By: cadcraig
from Lake Oswego, OR
"Faced with replacing a lost pair of drug store readers, I stumbled upon Eye-Bobs unique selection of reading glasses. The selection and sizing options are excellent to allow one to figure out that certain defined identity that works best for your face. I decided on a model named, "On Board" that's available in (3) colors. My pick was tortoise frames with a black temple in a rubberized coating."
Review 15 for Consultant Men's Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reading Glasses,
December 29, 2011
By: 51weasel
"I really like these glasses but they're not quite wide enough for my face. I bought the widest ones Orvis sold but these still didn't fit very good. Not the glasses fault, I guess my face is just wider than average. I still wear them though because I love the way they look. The finish on the frames almost feels like it's rubber coated but I think it's just a matte finish."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Consultant Men's Reading Glasses
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 6 out of 6