Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Consultant Men's Reading Glasses

These men's distinctive glasses for reading are handcrafted with top-grade optics and flexible hinges to stay comfortably in place all day. UV-protective lenses. Cool and classic, these retro-style frames have real personality. Men's glasses for reading have a matte tortoise front with black temples. Frame: 5¼"W, Lens: 1¼"H x 1¾"W. Hard eyeglass case included. All available in +1.50, +2.00, +2.50, and +3.00 magnifications. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.724 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
29 of 29(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Consultant Men's Reading Glasses
Review 1 for Consultant Men's Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent quality,
May 4, 2015
By: mikephoto5
from UK
"Great glasses, I bought them as reading glasses but found them perfect for every day. the rubber coating is excellent, good fit and very comfortable"
Review 2 for Consultant Men's Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exceptional quality glasses,
April 20, 2015
By: Ralphus
from California
"I was thinking of returning these after a visit to eye doctor who saw a retinal blurring in one eye . Surely only a prescription would do . But when i put them on and started reading the daily paper , I was amazed at the clarity and snug fit - I will not be giving them up - they are superb"
Review 3 for Consultant Men's Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wear every day,
April 20, 2015
By: Lowlander
"I have numerous Eyebobs for everyday use. Good price and availability."
Review 4 for Consultant Men's Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best one yet!,
February 14, 2015
By: wwally
"I've had 5 or 6 of Orvis reading glasses and this is my favorite. Not too big, not too small. Lightweight but has a solid feel. Glad I tried it!"
Review 5 for Consultant Men's Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Look,
December 20, 2014
By: Winces
"These glasses have lots of class…look like prescription make glasses with a very distinguished look! Can't wait until my husband has them on!"
Review 6 for Consultant Men's Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reading Glasses,
December 18, 2014
By: Sparkyboy
"Best pair of reading glasses I have ever had. No slipping or sliding out of place, and stylish too!"
Review 7 for Consultant Men's Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great specs,
December 16, 2014
By: Dazberry
from England.
"These glasses are of a good quality. Nice and lightweight to wear for long periods. They do not slip or feel too large and I would recommend them - they are not cheap but they do come with a good strong case to keep them in. They were delivered quickly (within 7 days)"
Review 8 for Consultant Men's Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reading Glasses,
November 17, 2014
By: BobinFrance
from Aix en Provence, France
"Simply the best non-perscription reading glasses that I've ever owned. Effective, stylish, strong. I just bought a second pair to always have one in reach!"
Review 9 for Consultant Men's Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Glasses,
November 7, 2014
By: Backhawkswin1
from Northwest Chicago suburbs
"Turning 50 and after having LASIK surgery requires that I have reading glasses. I found these glasses on line in www.Orvis.com. I bought them with a $25.00 coupon that I recieve in the mail so it turns out to be a pretty good buy. The glasses look great, received a lot of complements on how good I look wearing them. They are comfortable as well, I can wear them all day whilst working. It would have been nice if they came with a cleaning cloth as they do get smudges from fingers. They do come with a nice case."
Review 10 for Consultant Men's Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reading glasses,
July 15, 2014
By: hones
"Very nice glasses. Fit well. Enable me to see at last! Well worth it."
Review 11 for Consultant Men's Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swiftly ordered, delivered and received!,
June 10, 2014
By: Lee90
from New Jersey
"Swiftly ordered, delivered and received! This is a quality product and smartly styled. I would definitely recommend this product!"
Review 12 for Consultant Men's Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wife loves them,
December 27, 2013
By: Otch
from Grosse Pointe Farms, Michigan
"Got these for my wife for her birthday, and she absolutely loves them. Very stylish, and the work great."
Review 13 for Consultant Men's Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Eye glasses,
March 27, 2013
By: Dinglehoffer
from Boston Area
"Quality is great but tend to fall off if I lean over to pick something off the floor. No way to adjust the bail so the stay on. Expected more for the price charged."
Review 14 for Consultant Men's Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Look,
March 27, 2013
By: Geary
from Chicago
"A good product in terms of quality and construction. I was impressed with the quality of the materials and the fit."
Review 15 for Consultant Men's Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 11, 2013
By: Gallos359
from Woodbridge, VA
"Great reading glasses, well constructed and perfect fitting"
Review 16 for Consultant Men's Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very stylish glasses,
February 1, 2013
By: skipmurf
from Kirtland OH
"I said I would recommend these glasses, but I think they recommend themselves. I have had numerous comments about how attractive these glasses are. Excellent product."
Review 17 for Consultant Men's Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Even Big Guys look Good in these.,
January 11, 2013
By: Pepa
from Austin, Texas
"I am a big guy and most non-prescription reading glasses look too small on my face. These are perfect and have a classic look.
I thought $75 was alot for non-prescription reading glasses, I was wrong. These are comfortable and clearer than any off the shelf reading glasses I have ever worn.
I am reconsidering the other styles they have because the Consultants are like the Roll Royce of non-prescription reading glasses."
Review 18 for Consultant Men's Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product,
December 30, 2012
By: Judyro
from Harrisburg, PS
"I purchased these for my husband and really likes them."
Review 19 for Consultant Men's Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value!,
December 29, 2012
By: obxpanther
from Norfolk, VA
"Very pleased! As I approach 50, my eyesight is certainly in line w/the aging process! These readers (mine are a 2.0) help me make it through the "reading day". I always have them either on me - or close by. Have quickly become quite dependent on them!!"
Review 20 for Consultant Men's Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Lookers!,
May 29, 2012
By: Blatt
from Princeton, NJ
"While I wish they came in stronger magnifying strengths (like 3.0 or 3.5), these glasses will make any person of average intelligence look like a genius (and I should know living in Princeton, NJ)!"