Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Negotiator Reading Glasses

A large-scale 1940s style with a thick, chunky frame. Better suited for men than women. Tortoise front and temples. 5⅛"W, Lens: 1"H x 2"W. These distinctive reading glasses are handcrafted with top-grade optics and flexible hinges to stay comfortably in place all day. UV-protective lenses. Hard eyeglass case included. Reading glasses available in 1.5, 2.0, and 2.5 magnifications. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Negotiator Reading Glasses
Review 1 for Negotiator Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent reading glasses,
November 4, 2014
By: RHRideUSA
from Grayslake, Illinois
"These are much better than any drug store reading glasses. The frames are nicer than my prescription ones.
They are made of high quality materials. An optometrist would charge three times as much for these wonderful frames alone. The lenses are also of good optical quality. I find that I can read just as well with them as my expensive prescription glasses.
"
Review 2 for Negotiator Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking,
June 3, 2014
By: LynnWD
from Kennebunk, ME
"I ordered the Negotiator reading glasses after seeing a friend wearing them. They come with a hard case and are really substantial looking. Much better than regular reader glasses. They are sturdy and I hope last a long time!"
Review 3 for Negotiator Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
stylish,
April 29, 2014
By: caleon
"Finding readers that look stylish is very difficult.; These are not your garden variety "drugstore" readers, they have distinction."
Review 4 for Negotiator Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture of probity - elegant, functional,
March 4, 2014
By: Bearbearian
from Western Massachusetts
"I bought these glasses to replace a pair my infant pulled apart, unexpectedly. They are perfect reading glasses, the marled pattern is even more strikingly refined in person. My only complaint, is that they are hard to repair. The joints don't employ standard parts. So buy two or three if you can manage it. They are perfect reading glasses for 2-3 hours stretches of reading or writing."
Review 5 for Negotiator Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mature looking readers,
February 28, 2014
By: izzierambo
from Old Church, VA
"Well-constructed and sized, comes with a usable protective case. Projects the "look" of meaning-business I favor."
Review 6 for Negotiator Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
greatest glasses ever!!!!,
December 9, 2013
By: garufisan
from london uk
"exactly what Ive been searching for...good quality..great style."
Review 7 for Negotiator Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
eyebobs,
September 18, 2013
By: Readers
"Love eyebobs. Fun , unusual readers. My problem is they bend easily, so do not fit evenly on face. I took a pair into an eyeglasses store to straighten them and they sadd they could not fully straighten the glasses. Keep glasses in the hard case they give when buying , to hopefully keep them from damage."
Review 8 for Negotiator Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Second pair now,
January 22, 2013
By: ThomTeddy
from London
"Nice to be able to get good quality reading glasses.I have 2 different pairs of Orvis reading glasses.
People always comment and say they like them, quite a few in my office use them when I am away from my desk even my female PA!
Good fit and a quality product.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Negotiator Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Must have a Hermon Munster Head,
November 2, 2012
By: Averagejoe1
"The Glass lences are fine but trhe glasses are way to big!!!fall off my face. I weigh 200lbs and am 5 foot ten inches. I just hate the fact that they do not stay on my Face!!!!"
Review 10 for Negotiator Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice, but expensive.,
February 24, 2012
By: slavutych
from Austin, TX
"Nice, well made, and attractive, but seems expensive. Added postage was off the chart."
Review 11 for Negotiator Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I can see!,
July 4, 2011
By: AZFlyfisher
from Scottsdale, AZ
"I needed a little help seeing for fun in the field and projects at home. These readers did the trick . Well made and durable, I look forward to many years of service. I might add that local Orvis had to bring them in from another location - the process was timely and painless."
Review 12 for Negotiator Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
like wayout,
February 18, 2010
By: allyh
from from Milwaukee Wisconsin
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I had cataract surgery recently, & now need reading glasses. So I went to my drugstore & bought a pair for about $15.00. I wore them for a few days & they began falling apart. So I ordered a pair of "navigators" from Orvis. The difference between the 2 was amazing. The Orvis pair was rock solid. I have used these glasses for about 2 months & I believe they will last for years. The optics of the Orvis pair are closer to my regular glasses( I no longer need to wear them) . But the best part is that I look like a dude from the 50's- like way out."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Negotiator Reading Glasses
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2