Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Retro Reading Glasses

Bold, plastic frame tops with metal rims around the bottom of the lenses. These reading glasses have a black and silver front with black temples. Frame: 5½"W, Lens: 1 5/16"H x 1⅞"W. These distinctive reading glasses are handcrafted with top-grade optics and flexible hinges to stay comfortably in place all day. UV-protective lenses. Hard eyeglass case included. All available in 1.5, 2.0, and 2.5 magnifications. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Retro Reading Glasses
Review 1 for Retro Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great glasses,
January 2, 2014
By: boji
"Have received many comments on these glasses! Very good stylish"
Review 2 for Retro Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfied,
January 1, 2014
By: HappyinIllinois
from Chicago area, Illinois
"Very pleased with my purchase from Orvis. The glasses are the quality and design expected from Orvis. They arrived promptly. I would have been happier with a less costly shipping option I don't think there was a choice."
Review 3 for Retro Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
December 20, 2013
By: BigBud
from SIlver Spring, MD
"Perfect. The retro reading glasses are exactly as picutred. They look great and i have received many complements. In addition, to the retro look, which I love, the glasses provide a large reading area, allowing me to move from PC to document with ease. The Retros are well made and very comfortable."
Review 4 for Retro Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable,
May 10, 2012
By: Arnie975
"Comfortable to wear and good field of view. Very clear vision."
Review 5 for Retro Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product,
February 20, 2012
By: motor4
from Mars Hill, NC
"I first ordered the 2.0 power which I found to be too strong, I exchanged them for a 1.5... PERFECT!
Great quality. Good experience on exchange. Considering additional purchase of readers.
"
Review 6 for Retro Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cool!,
December 30, 2011
By: Lefty5
"You don't have to look like an old guy just because you need reading glasses. These are really quite cool!"
Review 7 for Retro Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great reading glasses,
November 9, 2011
By: Joereview
from Wisconsin
"These reading classes have a cool retro look, are well constructed and come in a nice hard shell case. The best pair in my collection."
Review 8 for Retro Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value, very usable,
June 27, 2010
By: irishknight
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Well constructed reading or close work glasses for those of us needing help. Stylish, but very practical and fits all my wardrobes. It would be nice if a durable pocket case were also available for all these reading glass styles."
Review 9 for Retro Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You too can look like a NASA dude!,
June 16, 2010
By: Shrubberyeatingdog
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"All you'll need is a white lab coat and a clipboard to make you look like one of those scientists in the television commercials.Excellent readers. Good fit, well made."
Review 10 for Retro Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great glasses,
June 4, 2010
By: Tundra
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I recently purchased the Retro glasses, and I love them. I get compliments all the time. Very well made, durable, stylish, and unique. My only concern is when I put them on and look in the mirror I see my father looking back at me..."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Retro Reading Glasses
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1