Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Boardroom Reading Glasses

This classic, round shape features a lightweight look and feel. Tortoise front with black on the exterior of the temples, tortoise on the interior of the temples. Frame: 5"W, Lens 1⅜"H x 1¾"W. These distinctive reading glasses are handcrafted with top-grade optics and flexible hinges to stay comfortably in place all day. UV-protective lenses. Hard eyeglass case included. All available in +1.50, +2.00, +2.50, and +3.00 magnifications. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.681 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
52
4 stars
15
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
67 of 69(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Review 1 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great View,
July 14, 2015
By: whitestone8
from Chicago Suburbs
"Loving these new glasses. Very clear and I have received many compliments on how sharp they look! Will buy again and again...."
Review 2 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Stuff,
July 14, 2015
By: ktbooger
from Austin, Tx
"It's really an annuity for Orvis. I buy them, lose them, and then buy another pair. They are my favorite style of reading glasses. I've never found any others exactly like them"
Review 3 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Glasses,
July 6, 2015
By: Stuartms
from Sealy, TX
"Excellent in every way, and sharp looking. Have several pair."
Review 4 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not my best purchase but not Orvis,
May 31, 2015
By: Flyshot123
from Devon, UK
"Quirky and well made. Would buy again but only when discounted."
Review 5 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eyewear,
April 13, 2015
By: Tarheels1947
from San Diego, CA
"This is the third pair of glasses that I have purchased from Orvis. Each pair has always been of the highest quality and at a very reasonable price. I will continue to purchase my glasses among other products from Orvis well into the future. Also, their delivery turnaround time was incredible, even with standard ground shipping."
Review 6 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
spify specs,
February 26, 2015
By: dickyB
from philly pa.
"love the look,always wanted round frames .now i have them, enjoying
the look and the feel
thanks a lot,and i didnt need to purchase a pair for more hardy bucks.
"
Review 7 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Reading Glasses,
January 6, 2015
By: Christine1970
from Durango, Colorado
"I purchased these reading glasses for my boyfriend for Christmas. What a sharp pair of glasses, he loves them and receives lots of compliments on them."
Review 8 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product,
December 31, 2014
By: chuckderado
"This is the second pair of glasses I have purchased in the last two years. I was thrilled with the first pair and am equally thrilled with the second pair. I have received complements even from Europeans!
And the delivery and follow-up was professional. I would recommend them to anyone.
"
Review 9 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product,
December 20, 2014
By: ColoFlyFishr
from Colorado
"Excellent reading glasses. At first seemed narrow and took some getting used to, but I now like them very much. Glass, frame and hinges seem of high quality. I'll buy them again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great readers,
December 12, 2014
By: herman12
from Wisconsin
"I've had many of these and the only problems that I have that either loose them or someone borrows them!?"
Review 11 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice and well-made,
December 5, 2014
By: JDinFlorida
from Florida
"These things are excellent - so much better than the disposable ones I had been wearing. They get lots of complements and are unusual here because nobody else has them."
Review 12 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I can see clearly now,
December 3, 2014
By: ErnieR
from Boston, MA
"My new Orvis Boardrooms are getting a lot of comments considering they are non-subscription readers. Finally found a decent looking pair of glasses for work and play."
Review 13 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A sight for sore eyes,
November 12, 2014
By: Manky
from United Kingdom
"Superb value for a first rate item at the leading edge of style."
Review 14 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome and Useful,
October 7, 2014
By: flytied
from Chapel Hill, NC
"I've found these glasses to fit well, give the right magnification for reading and even draw some compliments. A good buy."
Review 15 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW!!!!!,
September 11, 2014
By: JRRSOX
from Mechanicsburg, PA
"Attractive, distinctive, classic styling and color that never looks dated, receive compliments daily which affirms the purchase at a bargain sale price, could not have done better anywhere, ever!!!!!!!!"
Review 16 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice spectales,
September 10, 2014
By: DLOB
from Findlay, Ohio
"I like the vintage look and they fit the bill and also comfortable.....a lot of people like it on me."
Review 17 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cool frames,
September 8, 2014
By: Thor6
"Exactly the frames I wanted for everyday glasses, swapped out the cheaters, put in distance lenses, very cool!"
Review 18 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent reading glasses!,
August 27, 2014
By: Casterman
from Boise, Idaho
"I have received many complements on these stylist looking reading glasses and they are very comfortable to wear. I have been asked by several people where I purchased them..."
Review 19 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Spec's,
July 14, 2014
By: Hotabe
from Houston, TX
"High quality product; lightweight; modest but nice looking; terrific hard case. All that was advertised.
This is my second pair and i would recommend to anyone..."
Review 20 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eceellent Qualiyu,
February 11, 2014
By: AndrewJackson678980978
from Dallas, Texas
"I am pleased with these glasses. The frames appearance is low key and elegant. They are, obviously , of a very fine quality as can be seen by their fit and finish."