Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Boardroom Reading Glasses

This classic, round shape features a lightweight look and feel. Tortoise front with black on the exterior of the temples, tortoise on the interior of the temples. Frame: 5"W, Lens 1⅜"H x 1¾"W. These distinctive reading glasses are handcrafted with top-grade optics and flexible hinges to stay comfortably in place all day. UV-protective lenses. Hard eyeglass case included. These reading glasses are available in 1.5, 2.0, and 2.5 magnifications. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.69 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
57 of 58(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Review 1 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great readers,
December 12, 2014
By: herman12
from Wisconsin
"I've had many of these and the only problems that I have that either loose them or someone borrows them!?"
Review 2 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice and well-made,
December 5, 2014
By: JDinFlorida
from Florida
"These things are excellent - so much better than the disposable ones I had been wearing. They get lots of complements and are unusual here because nobody else has them."
Review 3 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I can see clearly now,
December 3, 2014
By: ErnieR
from Boston, MA
"My new Orvis Boardrooms are getting a lot of comments considering they are non-subscription readers. Finally found a decent looking pair of glasses for work and play."
Review 4 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A sight for sore eyes,
November 12, 2014
By: Manky
from United Kingdom
"Superb value for a first rate item at the leading edge of style."
Review 5 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome and Useful,
October 7, 2014
By: flytied
from Chapel Hill, NC
"I've found these glasses to fit well, give the right magnification for reading and even draw some compliments. A good buy."
Review 6 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW!!!!!,
September 11, 2014
By: JRRSOX
from Mechanicsburg, PA
"Attractive, distinctive, classic styling and color that never looks dated, receive compliments daily which affirms the purchase at a bargain sale price, could not have done better anywhere, ever!!!!!!!!"
Review 7 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice spectales,
September 10, 2014
By: DLOB
from Findlay, Ohio
"I like the vintage look and they fit the bill and also comfortable.....a lot of people like it on me."
Review 8 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cool frames,
September 8, 2014
By: Thor6
"Exactly the frames I wanted for everyday glasses, swapped out the cheaters, put in distance lenses, very cool!"
Review 9 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent reading glasses!,
August 27, 2014
By: Casterman
from Boise, Idaho
"I have received many complements on these stylist looking reading glasses and they are very comfortable to wear. I have been asked by several people where I purchased them..."
Review 10 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Spec's,
July 14, 2014
By: Hotabe
from Houston, TX
"High quality product; lightweight; modest but nice looking; terrific hard case. All that was advertised.
This is my second pair and i would recommend to anyone..."
Review 11 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eceellent Qualiyu,
February 11, 2014
By: AndrewJackson678980978
from Dallas, Texas
"I am pleased with these glasses. The frames appearance is low key and elegant. They are, obviously , of a very fine quality as can be seen by their fit and finish."
Review 12 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Glasses,
January 27, 2014
By: klearly
"I had seen these distinctive reading glasses before when looking through the Orvis catalog and when my glasses broke, I decided to purchase a pair. They are very stylish, fir well and I had my prescription lenses put in them. Can't beat the price either."
Review 13 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glasses,
January 24, 2014
By: Golfer37
from Colorado Springs, CO
"Nice glasses. Delivered on time, good case, durable. Look good!"
Review 14 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Reading Glasses,
January 23, 2014
By: mcdebaca
from So Cal
"This is the second pair of these I have purchased. I am always misplacing reading glasses but I love these so much and need them desperately, I've never misplaced them. Just had to get a stronger pair!"
Review 15 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hi quality,
January 15, 2014
By: Shoshone
from Jackson hole Wyoming
"These are the highest quality reading glasses available anywhere. Orvis has the best selection of high-end, fashionable, well-made spectacles."
Review 16 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Product,
October 1, 2013
By: JohnSidney
from UK
"Generally very pleased with the product i.e. nice design, reasonable cost, solid case and very good service. My only slight concern relates to the arm attachments, they appear a little loose and only time will tell if this is a problem."
Review 17 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Glasses,
September 9, 2013
By: CSB1
from Salt Lake City, Utah
"I have purchased several pairs of these glasses. I keep them at home and at work. They fit my wide head well. They have proven durable. I have received many compliments on them. They are attractive and distinctive. I would purchase them again."
Review 18 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great buy,
August 20, 2013
By: Jimbo0070
from Lou., KY
"Glasses arrived in excellent time, great condition, and right priced.
Love the styles tortoise shell coloring and feel on my face,"
Review 19 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eye Bobs!,
August 8, 2013
By: Euygen
"This is my fourth pair of exceptional glasses ordered from Orvis. I have purchased more so that I can keep them everywhere. Awesome quality and they look great!"
Review 20 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish readers,
July 15, 2013
By: Colonel19
"Very stylish and well done. A little pricey, but, they are well made."