Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Boardroom Reading Glasses

This classic, round shape features a lightweight look and feel. Tortoise front with black on the exterior of the temples, tortoise on the interior of the temples. Frame: 5"W, Lens 1⅜"H x 1¾"W. These distinctive reading glasses are handcrafted with top-grade optics and flexible hinges to stay comfortably in place all day. UV-protective lenses. Hard eyeglass case included. These reading glasses are available in 1.5, 2.0, and 2.5 magnifications. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.677 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
63 of 65(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Review 1 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eyewear,
April 13, 2015
By: Tarheels1947
from San Diego, CA
"This is the third pair of glasses that I have purchased from Orvis. Each pair has always been of the highest quality and at a very reasonable price. I will continue to purchase my glasses among other products from Orvis well into the future. Also, their delivery turnaround time was incredible, even with standard ground shipping."
Review 2 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
spify specs,
February 26, 2015
By: dickyB
from philly pa.
"love the look,always wanted round frames .now i have them, enjoying
the look and the feel
thanks a lot,and i didnt need to purchase a pair for more hardy bucks.
"
Review 3 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Reading Glasses,
January 6, 2015
By: Christine1970
from Durango, Colorado
"I purchased these reading glasses for my boyfriend for Christmas. What a sharp pair of glasses, he loves them and receives lots of compliments on them."
Review 4 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product,
December 31, 2014
By: chuckderado
"This is the second pair of glasses I have purchased in the last two years. I was thrilled with the first pair and am equally thrilled with the second pair. I have received complements even from Europeans!
And the delivery and follow-up was professional. I would recommend them to anyone.
"
Review 5 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product,
December 20, 2014
By: ColoFlyFishr
from Colorado
"Excellent reading glasses. At first seemed narrow and took some getting used to, but I now like them very much. Glass, frame and hinges seem of high quality. I'll buy them again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great readers,
December 12, 2014
By: herman12
from Wisconsin
"I've had many of these and the only problems that I have that either loose them or someone borrows them!?"
Review 7 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice and well-made,
December 5, 2014
By: JDinFlorida
from Florida
"These things are excellent - so much better than the disposable ones I had been wearing. They get lots of complements and are unusual here because nobody else has them."
Review 8 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I can see clearly now,
December 3, 2014
By: ErnieR
from Boston, MA
"My new Orvis Boardrooms are getting a lot of comments considering they are non-subscription readers. Finally found a decent looking pair of glasses for work and play."
Review 9 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A sight for sore eyes,
November 12, 2014
By: Manky
from United Kingdom
"Superb value for a first rate item at the leading edge of style."
Review 10 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome and Useful,
October 7, 2014
By: flytied
from Chapel Hill, NC
"I've found these glasses to fit well, give the right magnification for reading and even draw some compliments. A good buy."
Review 11 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW!!!!!,
September 11, 2014
By: JRRSOX
from Mechanicsburg, PA
"Attractive, distinctive, classic styling and color that never looks dated, receive compliments daily which affirms the purchase at a bargain sale price, could not have done better anywhere, ever!!!!!!!!"
Review 12 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice spectales,
September 10, 2014
By: DLOB
from Findlay, Ohio
"I like the vintage look and they fit the bill and also comfortable.....a lot of people like it on me."
Review 13 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cool frames,
September 8, 2014
By: Thor6
"Exactly the frames I wanted for everyday glasses, swapped out the cheaters, put in distance lenses, very cool!"
Review 14 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent reading glasses!,
August 27, 2014
By: Casterman
from Boise, Idaho
"I have received many complements on these stylist looking reading glasses and they are very comfortable to wear. I have been asked by several people where I purchased them..."
Review 15 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Spec's,
July 14, 2014
By: Hotabe
from Houston, TX
"High quality product; lightweight; modest but nice looking; terrific hard case. All that was advertised.
This is my second pair and i would recommend to anyone..."
Review 16 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eceellent Qualiyu,
February 11, 2014
By: AndrewJackson678980978
from Dallas, Texas
"I am pleased with these glasses. The frames appearance is low key and elegant. They are, obviously , of a very fine quality as can be seen by their fit and finish."
Review 17 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Glasses,
January 27, 2014
By: klearly
"I had seen these distinctive reading glasses before when looking through the Orvis catalog and when my glasses broke, I decided to purchase a pair. They are very stylish, fir well and I had my prescription lenses put in them. Can't beat the price either."
Review 18 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glasses,
January 24, 2014
By: Golfer37
from Colorado Springs, CO
"Nice glasses. Delivered on time, good case, durable. Look good!"
Review 19 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Reading Glasses,
January 23, 2014
By: mcdebaca
from So Cal
"This is the second pair of these I have purchased. I am always misplacing reading glasses but I love these so much and need them desperately, I've never misplaced them. Just had to get a stronger pair!"
Review 20 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hi quality,
January 15, 2014
By: Shoshone
from Jackson hole Wyoming
"These are the highest quality reading glasses available anywhere. Orvis has the best selection of high-end, fashionable, well-made spectacles."