Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Boardroom Reading Glasses

This classic, round shape features a lightweight look and feel. Tortoise front with black on the exterior of the temples, tortoise on the interior of the temples. Frame: 5"W, Lens 1⅜"H x 1¾"W. These distinctive reading glasses are handcrafted with top-grade optics and flexible hinges to stay comfortably in place all day. UV-protective lenses. Hard eyeglass case included. These reading glasses are available in 1.5, 2.0, and 2.5 magnifications. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.708 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
47 of 48(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Review 1 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Spec's,
July 14, 2014
By: Hotabe
from Houston, TX
"High quality product; lightweight; modest but nice looking; terrific hard case. All that was advertised.
This is my second pair and i would recommend to anyone..."
Review 2 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eceellent Qualiyu,
February 11, 2014
By: AndrewJackson678980978
from Dallas, Texas
"I am pleased with these glasses. The frames appearance is low key and elegant. They are, obviously , of a very fine quality as can be seen by their fit and finish."
Review 3 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Glasses,
January 27, 2014
By: klearly
"I had seen these distinctive reading glasses before when looking through the Orvis catalog and when my glasses broke, I decided to purchase a pair. They are very stylish, fir well and I had my prescription lenses put in them. Can't beat the price either."
Review 4 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glasses,
January 24, 2014
By: Golfer37
from Colorado Springs, CO
"Nice glasses. Delivered on time, good case, durable. Look good!"
Review 5 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Reading Glasses,
January 23, 2014
By: mcdebaca
from So Cal
"This is the second pair of these I have purchased. I am always misplacing reading glasses but I love these so much and need them desperately, I've never misplaced them. Just had to get a stronger pair!"
Review 6 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hi quality,
January 15, 2014
By: Shoshone
from Jackson hole Wyoming
"These are the highest quality reading glasses available anywhere. Orvis has the best selection of high-end, fashionable, well-made spectacles."
Review 7 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Product,
October 1, 2013
By: JohnSidney
from UK
"Generally very pleased with the product i.e. nice design, reasonable cost, solid case and very good service. My only slight concern relates to the arm attachments, they appear a little loose and only time will tell if this is a problem."
Review 8 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Glasses,
September 9, 2013
By: CSB1
from Salt Lake City, Utah
"I have purchased several pairs of these glasses. I keep them at home and at work. They fit my wide head well. They have proven durable. I have received many compliments on them. They are attractive and distinctive. I would purchase them again."
Review 9 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great buy,
August 20, 2013
By: Jimbo0070
from Lou., KY
"Glasses arrived in excellent time, great condition, and right priced.
Love the styles tortoise shell coloring and feel on my face,"
Review 10 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eye Bobs!,
August 8, 2013
By: Euygen
"This is my fourth pair of exceptional glasses ordered from Orvis. I have purchased more so that I can keep them everywhere. Awesome quality and they look great!"
Review 11 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish readers,
July 15, 2013
By: Colonel19
"Very stylish and well done. A little pricey, but, they are well made."
Review 12 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i have six pair of these all around house and offi,
May 7, 2013
By: herman12
from Wisconsin
"I have over 6 pairs of these all over the house and office... economical but can't sleep with them...predictably they either brake or loose their shape"
Review 13 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great reading glasses,
May 3, 2013
By: Merton
"Have been purchasing reading glasses for years from Drug stores, Grocery stores & discount stores like what seems forever. Though these glasses are a bit pricey, they're worth it in the quality over those previous cheap ones. They fit comfortably on the face, aren't heavy and have flexible ear pieces that are usually the first thing to go on the cheap ones. Will know more about their durability down the road. Their pricing still beats those glasses from the optomitrist"
Review 14 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Glasses!,
April 20, 2013
By: Kathe114
from Arlington, VA
"I'm very hard on glasses. They get dropped, thrown in carryalls, lost in the garden etc. These not only look great, they're practically indestructible."
Review 15 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality glasses,
March 18, 2013
By: Dazberry
from England.
"Expensive but good quality glasses. Supplied with an equally good quality case. Very satisfied with my purchase."
Review 16 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not JUST reading glasses!,
March 5, 2013
By: genwalsh
from Upstate NY
"I purchased these reading glasses because I had been searching for a round frame tortoise shell pair of eyeglasses for the last two years. I took them to my optician and had them fitted with my new prescription. Not only are they the most comfortable fitting and lightest frame glasses I have recently owned but I have never received as many compliments on any eyeglasses I have owned. Highly recommended and the quality of construction is excellent. Don't be deceived by the price or weight of this definitely durable frame."
Review 17 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect style,
January 1, 2013
By: elom
"This was a gift so I was uncertain about buying these glasses online; however, they were perfect - just as advertised and illustrated."
Review 18 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can see why...,
December 31, 2012
By: Perrysburger
from Perrysburg, Ohio
"Great product. High quality and great style. Very hard to find readers for men so I was happy to find these at Orvis."
Review 19 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EyeBobs - the best!,
December 28, 2012
By: chrisj98501
from Washington
"Ive always heard people talk about Eyebobs, but never took the time to research them until the Orvis catalog showed up!
They are great quality - even down to the case.
Thanks!!"
Review 20 for Boardroom Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Substance and Style,
November 28, 2012
By: DefenseTraveller
from Viginia Beach, VA
"I've been using cheap readers for a few years. They bend, lenses get easily scratched, etc. These readers have substance, look great (I've had compliments since I started wearing them) and are really built to last. Its worth the extra money to get great readers like this!"