Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

CEO Reading Glasses

The classic, round shape of these reading glasses features a lightweight look and feel. Transparent orange front with transparent orange temples. Frame: 5"W, Lens 1⅜"H x 1¾"W. These distinctive reading glasses are handcrafted with top-grade optics and flexible hinges to stay comfortably in place all day. UV-protective lenses. Hard eyeglass case included. All available in 1.5, 2.0, and 2.5 magnifications. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
29 of 33(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CEO Reading Glasses
Review 1 for CEO Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality Product,
March 21, 2014
By: 1stserve
"This is most definitely a quality product and stylish. I have ordered my second pair as I write this review, not because of workmanship, but because I have lost my original pair. The only complaint I have is when you hang the glasses on your shirt or sweater the earpieces are long enough that they can push against your throat. Other than that I'm awaiting my second pair with anticipation.
Thanks and best regards
"
Review 2 for CEO Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CEO Reading Glasses,
February 3, 2014
By: Boelie
from Johannesburg, South Africa
"Wow, what a great buy! Fits my face like a "glove", the most comfy reading glasses I ever had and they look real "arty". My wife reackons I look more "learnered" with them on. If you are looking for a good pair that fist well, this is the one the get. I will recommend the CEO Reading Glassses. Best value for money and well constructed."
Review 3 for CEO Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortable and stylish,
October 9, 2013
By: workwtools
from Western Maryland
"These are well made glasses, they sit straight on the bridge of my nose, they stay in my shirt pocket when you bend over to pick up that item I need. I wear these for jobsite work always, and have other pairs for other activities."
Review 4 for CEO Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Much admired,
September 4, 2013
By: Septimus
from Edinburgh
"The CEO glasses arrived very promptly are good for reading and have been much admired by many people who wouldn't normally comment. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is that the straight legs ( which are comfortable ) mean that the glasses have a slight tendency to slip down my nose!"
Review 5 for CEO Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good,
March 18, 2013
By: Dazberry
from England.
"Very well made glasses- far better quality than many others on the market-somewhat expensive but they do come with a good solid case but no cleaning cloth unfortunately! Recommended."
Review 6 for CEO Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not for Fatheadz,
February 28, 2013
By: steveboy
from York County, VA
"Must have a narrow head to wear these glasses. Fat or even medium head will not work."
Review 7 for CEO Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
February 18, 2013
By: Neilo
from Falls Church, VA
"Color is dorky. A tortoise shell look would be better. The rather round lenses have an interesting retro look ala Little Orphan Annie. The glasses themselves are a bit narrow. I don't have a large head but have to stretch the earpieces outward to get them on. Snugness does keep them on! Neilo"
Review 8 for CEO Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
CEO Glasses.,
February 7, 2013
By: 6Chizzy6
from Scotland
"The glasses are a bit more quirky than you might think from the photo. I wear them, but then I quite like quirky!"
Review 9 for CEO Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Readers for anyone,
January 11, 2013
By: JohnnyD888
from Massachusetts
"Stylish....practical....comfortable....
quality item....needs cleaning cloth.
"
Review 10 for CEO Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sent back,
November 28, 2012
By: IMStern
from Martinez, California
"These glasses looked ridiculous on me. Sorry to say they went back to Orvis, but I'm not finished shopping with you guys. Customer Service is the best in the business!"
Review 11 for CEO Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent overall,
October 22, 2012
By: PeteK
from NYC and Austin, Texas
"Excellent choice overall. These glasses are comfortable and the optics are of excellent quality. They're actually better than ones prescribed by my optometrist and a quarter of the cost."
Review 12 for CEO Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality,
June 18, 2012
By: Coolskunk
from Southwest Florida
"love the look and the quality of the lens. worth the investment."
Review 13 for CEO Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Specs!,
April 13, 2012
By: Bearspaw123
"This is my second pair of EyeBobs...unfortunately lost the first ones on the golf course. They look great, fit well, and I receive compliments and questions..."I really like your glasses...where did you find those?""
Review 14 for CEO Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent product,
February 23, 2012
By: Coletta
"I'm on my second pair. The shape, the color, the overall style make them a great pair of business readers. I've gotten many compliments on them."
Review 15 for CEO Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love them!,
January 1, 2012
By: Stonebridge
from West Boylston, Ma
"Gave them to my husband (who is very picky) and he just loves them. They look really classy and distinctive color is fashion statement. He is thinking of ordering the boardroom glasses also for a more conservative look from time to time. He raves about the quality of glass after wearing the cheap ones that he now thinks were ruining his eyes! I think I need some!"
Review 16 for CEO Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a great solution,
December 21, 2011
By: 12flyingmallards
from RI
"Excellent product...used it for 2 years without a problem...my # 1 reading glasses...though expensive compared to Pharmacy ones ..definitely worth it."
Review 17 for CEO Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Glasses,
December 19, 2011
By: MandM
from Washington DC
"For someone who is tired of wearing drugstore glasses. True, it's more expensive, but everything has a price and this one is worth paying for it."
Review 18 for CEO Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sightly Eyewear,
December 17, 2011
By: khop
from Flushing, New York
"Your CEO eyeglasses are well made, perfectly fitted to my face, attractive to the eye and the best eye wear I have ever purchased! Your products never disappoint. Thank you."
Review 19 for CEO Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
classic specs,
December 9, 2011
By: Viking05
from Pittsburgh, PA
"These are great glasses. It is my second pair from Orvis. My First pair was a different style, but very high quality. These are also very high quality. Nice and durable."
Review 20 for CEO Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
November 2, 2011
By: stellame
from London UK
"I had ordered these glasses for my boyfriend (he had viewed them in the catalogue), in the brochure the colour was described one way, and online a different way so I contacted customer services and I was told that the colour was in fact Amber, unfortunately they turned out to be more of a yellow/gold colour. I had to send them back. On the plus side the order came very quickly and the glasses are well made - might order the same style but in the alternative colour!"