Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

CEO Reading Glasses

The classic, round shape of these reading glasses features a lightweight look and feel. Transparent orange front with transparent orange temples. Frame: 5"W, Lens 1⅜"H x 1¾"W. These distinctive reading glasses are handcrafted with top-grade optics and flexible hinges to stay comfortably in place all day. UV-protective lenses. Hard eyeglass case included. All available in 1.5, 2.0, and 2.5 magnifications. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.55 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
36 of 40(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CEO Reading Glasses
Review 1 for CEO Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reading Glasses,
December 12, 2014
By: Marc6281952
from Westbury, New York
"I just had cataract surgery and purchased 2 pairs of reading glasses. These glasses have helped to clarify my reading ability without having to spend an exorbitant amount of money on prescription glasses. Additionally, I have gotten constant compliments on the way they look."
Review 2 for CEO Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not just for men!,
December 5, 2014
By: Vermonter203
from Houston, TX
"I loved these glasses and ordered them for myself even though they are advertised for men. They do fit a bit tightly, but the quality of the lenses is great. I have received many compliments and am now waiting to receive other styles I recently ordered.."
Review 3 for CEO Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product,
December 2, 2014
By: Wane
from Denver, CO, USA
"Have purchased several EyeBobs through Orvis. I generally use a discount coupon. Very satisfied with the process."
Review 4 for CEO Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Find,
September 17, 2014
By: snookie999
from POUGHKEEPSIE,NY
"Fit great and have received several comments on how great they look. Looking at other design for futher purchase."
Review 5 for CEO Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Useful,
August 13, 2014
By: Bards
from UK
"Very pleased with my stylish new glasses. The extra long sides mean I can put them at the end of my nose for reading and still see above if needed....very practical and they look great!"
Review 6 for CEO Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Rare Look,
July 23, 2014
By: jbn321
from Wakefield, Virginia
"These glasses give men the rare opportunity to achieve an "outre" look to their appearance at times such a look may enhance any situation. Every time I wear them, I get great comments because they give me a look that is totally different from the glasses I normally wear. To be honest, I like the shock value these glasses afford me. Adding a few wearables such as these glasses to a man's wardrobe can only be positive. I suggest to Orvis buyers to continue to look for and offer a few products such as this for your fashion-conscious buyers. These glasses may even add a few IQ points."
Review 7 for CEO Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality Product,
March 21, 2014
By: 1stserve
"This is most definitely a quality product and stylish. I have ordered my second pair as I write this review, not because of workmanship, but because I have lost my original pair. The only complaint I have is when you hang the glasses on your shirt or sweater the earpieces are long enough that they can push against your throat. Other than that I'm awaiting my second pair with anticipation.
Thanks and best regards
"
Review 8 for CEO Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CEO Reading Glasses,
February 3, 2014
By: Boelie
from Johannesburg, South Africa
"Wow, what a great buy! Fits my face like a "glove", the most comfy reading glasses I ever had and they look real "arty". My wife reackons I look more "learnered" with them on. If you are looking for a good pair that fist well, this is the one the get. I will recommend the CEO Reading Glassses. Best value for money and well constructed."
Review 9 for CEO Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortable and stylish,
October 9, 2013
By: workwtools
from Western Maryland
"These are well made glasses, they sit straight on the bridge of my nose, they stay in my shirt pocket when you bend over to pick up that item I need. I wear these for jobsite work always, and have other pairs for other activities."
Review 10 for CEO Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Much admired,
September 4, 2013
By: Septimus
from Edinburgh
"The CEO glasses arrived very promptly are good for reading and have been much admired by many people who wouldn't normally comment. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is that the straight legs ( which are comfortable ) mean that the glasses have a slight tendency to slip down my nose!"
Review 11 for CEO Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good,
March 18, 2013
By: Dazberry
from England.
"Very well made glasses- far better quality than many others on the market-somewhat expensive but they do come with a good solid case but no cleaning cloth unfortunately! Recommended."
Review 12 for CEO Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not for Fatheadz,
February 28, 2013
By: steveboy
from York County, VA
"Must have a narrow head to wear these glasses. Fat or even medium head will not work."
Review 13 for CEO Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
February 18, 2013
By: Neilo
from Falls Church, VA
"Color is dorky. A tortoise shell look would be better. The rather round lenses have an interesting retro look ala Little Orphan Annie. The glasses themselves are a bit narrow. I don't have a large head but have to stretch the earpieces outward to get them on. Snugness does keep them on! Neilo"
Review 14 for CEO Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
CEO Glasses.,
February 7, 2013
By: 6Chizzy6
from Scotland
"The glasses are a bit more quirky than you might think from the photo. I wear them, but then I quite like quirky!"
Review 15 for CEO Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Readers for anyone,
January 11, 2013
By: JohnnyD888
from Massachusetts
"Stylish....practical....comfortable....
quality item....needs cleaning cloth.
"
Review 16 for CEO Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sent back,
November 28, 2012
By: IMStern
from Martinez, California
"These glasses looked ridiculous on me. Sorry to say they went back to Orvis, but I'm not finished shopping with you guys. Customer Service is the best in the business!"
Review 17 for CEO Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent overall,
October 22, 2012
By: PeteK
from NYC and Austin, Texas
"Excellent choice overall. These glasses are comfortable and the optics are of excellent quality. They're actually better than ones prescribed by my optometrist and a quarter of the cost."
Review 18 for CEO Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality,
June 18, 2012
By: Coolskunk
from Southwest Florida
"love the look and the quality of the lens. worth the investment."
Review 19 for CEO Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Specs!,
April 13, 2012
By: Bearspaw123
"This is my second pair of EyeBobs...unfortunately lost the first ones on the golf course. They look great, fit well, and I receive compliments and questions..."I really like your glasses...where did you find those?""
Review 20 for CEO Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent product,
February 23, 2012
By: Coletta
"I'm on my second pair. The shape, the color, the overall style make them a great pair of business readers. I've gotten many compliments on them."