Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Author Reading Glasses

With its small lens, the Author can be worn low on the nose or flush to the face. The smaller styling makes it suitable for both men and women. Tortoise front with black temples. Frame: 4¾"W, Lens: 1"H x 1⅜"W. These distinctive reading glasses are handcrafted with top-grade optics and flexible hinges to stay comfortably in place all day. UV-protective lenses. Hard eyeglass case included. Reading glasses are available in 1.5, 2.0, and 2.5 magnifications. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Author Reading Glasses
Review 1 for Author Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Love Them!!,
March 14, 2014
By: fishingpreacher
from Hudsonville, MI
"These reading glasses are the absolute best! I also purchased the sunglasses. I absolutely love them and will never be without a pair of these readers!!!"
Review 2 for Author Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
October 4, 2013
By: Wfordsox
"Great quality product. The fit and feel is excellent. I would definitely purchase another pair."
Review 3 for Author Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb,
December 3, 2012
By: BlueFrog
from UK
"These readers are brimming with character . I have just purchased a second pair as a spare ."
Review 4 for Author Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little readers!,
July 14, 2012
By: DMOP
from Kettering
"Compared with all the other readers I have bought I find these very comfortable and look great!"
Review 5 for Author Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Quality,
July 10, 2012
By: PatrickTroll
from Phoenix, AZ
"I keep these in a stand on my home office desk. Vastly superior to "throw-aways". Note that the frame runs slightly small, but look OK when wearing lower on the nose."
Review 6 for Author Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool Glasses!,
February 10, 2012
By: BabayDavid
from Glencoe, Scotland
"Quirky and original - glad I bought them!
P.S. They work well, too!"
Review 7 for Author Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 23, 2012
By: edbmd
"High quality readers with robust spring hinges, long arms for wearing high and tight or low on the nose. As an eye doctor I also like the high quality optics of the lenses."
Review 8 for Author Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
December 27, 2011
By: Janetto
from St. Louis, MO
"Although the frames were very attractive, the lenses were too small and the arms were way long. The glasses kept sliding down my nose and there was no help from the arms."
Review 9 for Author Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Glasses I Ever Bought!,
October 17, 2011
By: foureyes
"I can't live without these glasses. Small frames fit perfectly & comfortably. Light and casual. Plan on ordering another pair."
Review 10 for Author Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally! A perfect fit!,
September 6, 2011
By: honeypot
"The frames are not only timeless, and fun to wear, but they are sturdy and comfortable. Every time I have worn the glasses in public, at least one person comments on the reader glasses. I am blessed with long lashes, and with these glasses, no matter where the reader glasses are positioned on my nose, my eyelashes do not touch the lens."
Review 11 for Author Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Readers, Great Look,
June 30, 2011
By: A51x
from Boston, MA
"Great look.
Great fit.
Perfect lens quality.
An A++ product at a reasonable price."
Review 12 for Author Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun, quirky, professorial specs,
June 16, 2011
By: donders
"Just started wearing reading glasses and wanted something with character. These are a great value and have a lot of personality. Orvis also has the integrity not to mark them up from the manufacturer's price. Incidentally, I checked with the manufacturer, and these glasses are well-made enought that you can have perscription lenses put it if you want to. Great deal. I want the sunglasses too!"
Review 13 for Author Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So fun!,
January 30, 2011
By: Captanne
from Washington, DC
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"These glasses are so fun and pretty. I love them. The best thing about them is that I get complimented on them all the time. They have a little funk. A little nerd. A little smart. A little bit of everything and then some. Of course they are functional. They are simply magnifying glasses. You can get the same effect from a $15 pair at the drug store. But these, oh, ~these~ have pizazz."
Review 14 for Author Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun Purchase,
September 23, 2010
By: Jhurtado
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am always looking for another pair of reading glasses, they are well built, came in a great case, and are fun to wear. I really like them."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Author Reading Glasses
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1