Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Non-Breakable Azzurra Dinnerware

Get the look of traditional Italian pottery designs without the chance of chipping—at a fraction of the cost. Tough melamine dinnerware feels substantial in the hand and holds up to hard use, making it ideal for outdoor summer entertaining. Melamine dinner plates in blue, red. Dishwasher safe. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Non-Breakable Azzurra Dinnerware
Review 1 for Non-Breakable Azzurra Dinnerware
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yellow and blue platter,
May 23, 2013
By: Rusty70
from Tampa, FL
"I purchased a bowl just like this platter last year at a local gift shop. Was very excited to see this platter in your catalog. Decided to order it because since it is not breakable I thought it would be perfect to take to the beach this summer when my children and cousins will be there and we'll be cooking on the grill and having big family dinners."
Review 2 for Non-Breakable Azzurra Dinnerware
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dinnerware,
July 27, 2012
By: Patrizia
from Philly pa
"Not only does it look good - it performs well. No worries about breakage and pop them in the dishwasher ..sure beats paper plates."
Review 3 for Non-Breakable Azzurra Dinnerware
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous!,
June 4, 2012
By: Lulu1958
from Annapolis, MD
"We have the plates and this platter is an exact match. Perfect for summer and outside dining!"
Review 4 for Non-Breakable Azzurra Dinnerware
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous and tough,
May 23, 2012
By: CfromNY
from Santa Barbara, CA
"This platter is really large: perfect for barbecues with numerous grilled options to bring to the table. It is a gorgeous pattern and colors, has a nice solid heft to it and it unbreakable--really fantastic buy. I just wish this set was not so expensive, but all the pieces really do seem to be a high quality."
Review 5 for Non-Breakable Azzurra Dinnerware
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous,
May 14, 2012
By: Kstam
from Westchester, NY
"Plates were gorgeous!
...and substantial, heavier than we expected. A great Mother's day gift.
"
Review 6 for Non-Breakable Azzurra Dinnerware
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pleased!,
June 28, 2011
By: Grwaama
"I was having difficulties finding service for 12 (one pattern in particular was sold out everywhere...) I stumbled on this pattern and decided to go with it. I am so pleased that I did! At a recent family reunion, people were hesitant to take the dinnerware outside by the pool for fear of breakage...this product is that great! It is dishwasher safe and that is a must! The table setting is lovely. Thank you, Orvis!"
Review 7 for Non-Breakable Azzurra Dinnerware
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful dishes,
June 20, 2011
By: BugVA
from Smith Mountain Lake, VA
"I ordered the entire set in red and received them just before Father's Day. My family members were so impressed on how beautiful the plates were, and then were very surprised that they were not pottery. These dishes make a really great setting whether for indoor or outdoor use! Love them!"
Review 8 for Non-Breakable Azzurra Dinnerware
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these dishes,
June 3, 2011
By: TexasNana
"The dishes are not only beautiful but have the weight and feel of real pottery. A wonderful buy."
Review 9 for Non-Breakable Azzurra Dinnerware
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice!,
May 11, 2011
By: Cominuproses
from Chicago
"This is a heavyweight, solid product and looks exactly like real Italian pottery. I would definitely recommend this product to others."
Review 10 for Non-Breakable Azzurra Dinnerware
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted.,
October 19, 2010
By: LindainSC
from Murrells Inlet, SC
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love these plates. Just disappointed they are not microwaveable. Otherwise, perfect!"
Review 11 for Non-Breakable Azzurra Dinnerware
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks Like Italian Pottery,
May 20, 2010
By: DeeDee1
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"These dishes look like real italian pottery until you pick them up. They are gorgeous! I haven't used them yet, but I love that they are unbreakable and great for outdoor entertaining. I love that you can put them in the dishwasher but disappointed they are not microwave-safe. However, they are the best looking plastic plates I've ever seen ~ you'll definitely fool everyone. Expensive, but worth the splurge!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Non-Breakable Azzurra Dinnerware
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2