Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Crescent Straw Bag

Brightly dyed cornhusks are woven to create this women's straw zip-top handbag for summer. The ¾" wide braided handles are attached with wooden rings. Fully lined in cotton with one zippered pocket and two slip pockets. Women's straw crescent handbag in multi color. 9"H x 14"W x 4"D. Straps have an 11½" drop. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.353 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 of 17(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crescent Straw Bag
Review 1 for Crescent Straw Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
what's not to like?,
July 12, 2013
By: roses7
from northwest wisconsin
"This bag is well made, colorful without being gaudy, has an inside zipper and I like the length of the straps as they're not too short to use over the shoulder, nor too long. The wooden handle attachments adds richness to the bag. I like the texture and plan to use it through the early fall. To top it off, the price was right!"
Review 2 for Crescent Straw Bag
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not user friendly,
June 3, 2013
By: OutdoorsLover
from New York, NY
"Very pretty, but big, scratchy, and built a bit like a MAC truck. Not a candidate for close encounters, like carrying it under your arm. It went back."
Review 3 for Crescent Straw Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I wanted!,
June 15, 2012
By: Tittley
from McCalla, Al.
"Great purse, goes with everything! Well made, too. Roomy, the only wish I have is for the straps to be an inch or 2 longer. Very satisfied customer."
Review 4 for Crescent Straw Bag
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Colorful purse,
May 18, 2012
By: Olooney
from Los Angeles, California
"This bag was cuter in the catalog than when it arrived. Not that well made, zipper is difficult to open and close,colors not as bright as they appear in the catalog."
Review 5 for Crescent Straw Bag
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Colorful summer purse,
January 16, 2012
By: Kannth
from Iowa
"Loved, loved, loved this purse when i got it. Had so many compliments on it as it was so colorful and everyone noticed it. I had all the room I needed and then some... THEN the handle broke off where it was attached to the straw - just three weeks after I bought it. What a waste! I still love it but what do you do with a broken handle?"
Review 6 for Crescent Straw Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Colorful Summer Purse,
July 19, 2011
By: Nonie
from Florida
"I have had this purse about two weeks now, and have already had several compliments on it.
It is nice because it is not so deep that things get lost in the bottom.
Zippered top is great. I wish it had a larger pocket for cell phones.
"
Review 7 for Crescent Straw Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
July 12, 2011
By: redfox
from Santa Barbara, Ca
"Getting ready for a cruise to Hawaii. The purses colors and fabric fit right in."
Review 8 for Crescent Straw Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Functional summer bag,
June 4, 2011
By: katelli
from Chattanooga, TN
"Purchased because of the material and colors to go with everything for summer. Delighted to find out there was a zipper closure (not described in the catalog). Wish the inside pockets were either a bit bigger or had one specifically for cell phone, but otherwise is perfect for my needs. Good value for a reasonable price."
Review 9 for Crescent Straw Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my fun purse,
May 23, 2011
By: pahelge
"got just the right amount of class and flash,
goes with "everything casual" and reaps compliments wherever I take it.
"
Review 10 for Crescent Straw Bag
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Pretty,
May 10, 2011
By: BarbMc
from Howard County Maryland
"Colorful and summery---perfect for an island vacation. It's a really good size, not too big and not too small and it's lightweight.
I would like to thank another reviewer for mentioning that it does have a top zipper. Orvis, you have to get more specific and detailed with your descriptions. Women are very particular about their purses. If that other reviewer hadn't mentioned the top zipper I would not have bought it."
Review 11 for Crescent Straw Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product / Value,
May 10, 2011
By: CharlstonSC
"This product is very well made, and of the quality you'd expect from Orvis. The handles are very sturdy and look like they will last a long time. The bag has a nice zipper to secure the interior contents. The colors are great and just shout summer. This is a great gift, appropriately priced, and will put a big smile on the face of that special someone."
Review 12 for Crescent Straw Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect summer bag,
May 6, 2011
By: jgpg
"This bag is exactly as pictured and has a zip-top lining so contents cannot fall out or be easily taken. The handles are long enough to carry over the shoulder, but short enough that you can hand carry if you wish. I love the colors."
Review 13 for Crescent Straw Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Couldn't wait!,
April 20, 2011
By: PADIE
from Kentucky
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this for my sister-in-law for her birthday, and when it came, I was so delighted with it that I kept it for myself and ordered her another one! The shipping time was quick!"
Review 14 for Crescent Straw Bag
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Near perfect,
March 14, 2011
By: Woodi
from Pacific Northwest
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Love the shape, the roominess, access to interior and handle length. However, the handle color is sort of muddy. Probably wouldn't have selected product had I seen it in person. Overall, great value for price!"
Review 15 for Crescent Straw Bag
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great find,
April 22, 2010
By: mauigirl68
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Did a lot of searching for a bag for my Maui trip. I always want a zipper on the top of my purses and this one has that. The only drawback is that there is a bit of an opening at either end of the zipper, small items could fall out if you are not careful with turning it upside down. Not a major problem.
The colors are so beautiful and the handles sturdy. That it can be shoulder or hand if also a benefit.
Delivery was so fast!
"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Crescent Straw Bag
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2