Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Acorn® Earth Roamer Moc

From Acorn come these comfy, colourful canvas and suede slides. Details include a removable polyurethane footbed, antimicrobial mesh lining, contoured arch support, and a jute-pressed rubber outsole. Acorn slide on shoes in red multi. US whole sizes only: 6-11.
Average Customer Rating:
3.893 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
22 of 28(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Acorn® Earth Roamer Moc
Review 1 for Acorn® Earth Roamer Moc
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Recommended but with reservations,
July 15, 2013
By: Songbird1939
from Snohomish, WA
"These are really attractive shoes and I thought they would work perfectly for me. When they arrived, I felt the colors and design were true to the online photo and description. What did not work for me was the heel which was too wide and my foot kept slipping out of the shoe as I walked. Also, I would have preferred a better arch support. If none of that is a concern for you, I'd say that these would be a lovely summer shoe!"
Review 2 for Acorn® Earth Roamer Moc
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good choice,
July 7, 2013
By: suddenwidow
from Kernersville, NC
"Initially the shoe felt large in the heel, but heel liners did the job and I no longer have my heels slipping. Plan to wear these shoes on an overseas plane trip. Should be easy to slip off and on. Should look good with a number of my pant suits."
Review 3 for Acorn® Earth Roamer Moc
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shoes ever,
June 25, 2013
By: Mcguyver
from Ronda, Spain
"I have had these for several months and freakin' love them. I even wrote to all kinds of links to Acorn trying to find out if there were any other colors. I am on vacation in Spain having worn these shoes on the plane and trudging all over and I am ordering another ,identical pair . Just in case they never make another color I will have these until I am no longer pounding the pavement."
Review 4 for Acorn® Earth Roamer Moc
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
run huge!,
July 4, 2012
By: Nancypants57
"I ordered these in a size 11, which I tend to be these days, and they were huge! - length and width. But not only were they huge, they were also dirty. Looked as if someone had worn them with muddy feet! I ordered a 10 which came promptly, but they were just a bit too small. Thank goodness though, they were clean - clearly new."
Review 5 for Acorn® Earth Roamer Moc
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
May 29, 2012
By: Srilanka
"The shoes were funky which I liked. U fortunatley, they were too wide in the heal, I had to return them."
Review 6 for Acorn® Earth Roamer Moc
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase ever,
May 14, 2012
By: Kimothy
from OR
"These shoes are the greatest shoe I have had in a long time. They feel like slippers with soles."
Review 7 for Acorn® Earth Roamer Moc
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Comfortable and Versatile,
April 24, 2012
By: LabbyLover
"These shoes work very well with jeans and khakis. They're extremely comfortable and look like they will wear very well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Acorn® Earth Roamer Moc
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At last; nice shoes that fit,
April 14, 2012
By: BeaBea
from Ipswich, England
"Having large square feet, I normally can't get into ladies shoes and have to wear mens', which are not pretty. These orvis shoes are perfect. Comfortable, pretty, and they FIT!"
Review 9 for Acorn® Earth Roamer Moc
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FUN!,
March 27, 2012
By: erlin
from VA
"I'm a half size, so ordered smaller rather than larger hearing they may stretch with wear. PERFECT! even if they stretch, they'll be fine. I always get heel blisters, not with these. I love these shoes with jeans, shorts, even a dress... Comfort is always the first requirement, but these will be my favorites, always... The Tribal look is also a great trend this season!"
Review 10 for Acorn® Earth Roamer Moc
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wunderbar!,
March 13, 2012
By: tennisgrandma
from Waccabuc, NY
"Love these mocs, soooo comfy, also I like the way they look on the foot. Will take them with me on a cruise shortly and wear them to rags this spring and summer."
Review 11 for Acorn® Earth Roamer Moc
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Shoes,
August 4, 2011
By: d56kwen
"Spectacular shoes. Very comfortable and fun to wear!"
Review 12 for Acorn® Earth Roamer Moc
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too wide and sloppy,
July 7, 2011
By: SingingBear
from Minneapolis
"I'm kind of artistic and I really wanted to like these, but they are too unstructured and my feet slop around in them. I love the colors and pattern, but did not think they would provide enough support; they are more like slippers. If you are young (<40) you might be able to enjoy them.
Sadly, I returned them.
"
Review 13 for Acorn® Earth Roamer Moc
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort on the go!,
July 7, 2011
By: gulfgirl
"I am so pleased with these shoes. They fit so well!"
Review 14 for Acorn® Earth Roamer Moc
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a good purchase but,
July 6, 2011
By: johnetta
from Pennsylvania
"i bought these shoes to wear while on vacation and also wore them a couple of days at home and they were so comfortable and could not wait to go away to wear them. I wore them to and from the airport, while on vacation every day. The only problem I found with these shoes is that everytime it showered or rained while on vacation or on a wet floor??? they SLID. I had to walk carefully over wet pavements, wet floors, etc. because of sliding and afraid I would fall. Otherwise the shoes were great on vacation."
Review 15 for Acorn® Earth Roamer Moc
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfort and style,
June 21, 2011
By: LadyLapwing
from I live in Wells in Somerset UK
"These Roamer casual shoes are comfort and country style personified - highly recommended for casual wear with jeans or demin skirts for out and about week-end comfort, around the house and holiday wear.....enjoy yourself with these fun slip-on funky shoes....."
Review 16 for Acorn® Earth Roamer Moc
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very helpful, great shoes,
June 14, 2011
By: Judi626
from Dayton, Ohio
"I was able to order these shoes at my local Orvis store and have them shipped directly to me with no additional cost. The store would have handled the return also, although that was necessary. I love the shoes. They go well with a pair of Orvis capris that I bought earlier."
Review 17 for Acorn® Earth Roamer Moc
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Trendy Shoes,
May 18, 2011
By: Wren
from Florida
"These shoes are cute, trendy and comfortable. The color is not red, as stated, but orange. The other colors are mustard, and denim blue, with tan-colored trim. They actually go with a lot of solid color clothing like jeans and khakis, and look especially good with an orange top. However, they are very hot, and should have been designed with gromet-holes for ventilation. They would be too hot to wear in the summer if you live in a warm climate. That was the reason I gave them four starts instead of five. I ordered a wide, instead of my usual medium, and they are roomy and comfortable. I have received compliments because they "stand out.""
Review 18 for Acorn® Earth Roamer Moc
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and Cute,
May 17, 2011
By: sjacks25
from Rochester, NewYork
"These are such cute shoes on. I need some nice walking shoes cause I've broken my right ankle and I have nerve bamage to my left leg so I'm trying to get use to the idea that I may not be able to wear heels any more.These made me happy they are my first purchase and I will be checking out your web-site for more.Thanks for my pretty shoes!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Acorn® Earth Roamer Moc
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed,
May 6, 2011
By: Jashu
from Chicago, Il
"I loved the shoes in the catalog, however when I ordered them in a 10M I receieved a 10W. I called customer service to let them know they had sent the wrong size she said that is the standard size for that shoe (which was not stated in the catalog) I also asked that the shipping charges be dropped for both ways CSR stated no it would only be credited for one way. Totally disappointing! I did order a shaker knit cotton sweater(white) LOVE IT!!!!"
Review 20 for Acorn® Earth Roamer Moc
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect, perfect, perfect,
April 27, 2011
By: Penn
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Instantly comfortable. Like an old pair of beloved shoes that are really brand new. Wore them for two days straight without a pinch or a rub."