Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Hemp/Tencel® Shirt

Lightweight and breathable, our hemp/Tencel blend is a customer favorite—and for good reason. Even warm, humid days are no match for this cool-wearing fabric, making this men's lightweight short-sleeve shirt a perfect complement to summertime weather, whether you're wearing shorts or summer pants and a sport coat. Hidden-button-down collar. Men's lightweight short sleeve shirts are made from hemp/Tencel. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.451 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (184 reviews)
5 stars
125
4 stars
32
3 stars
13
2 stars
13
1 star
1
162 of 184(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Review 1 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect Florida Shirt,
August 28, 2014
By: 1nParadise
"It's always hot & humid in Southern FL and this shirt is cool, comfortable and loose fitting. Requires delicate laundering, no problem for those who are accustomed to caring for aloha and specialty shirts."
Review 2 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb Soft material,
August 27, 2014
By: twal1076
from Birmingham England
"Super light weight shirt, the material has a lovely soft feel to it, but please be warned as i had to send it back as my normal size swamped me
Ordered it in a size smaller than usual and could not be happier
"
Review 3 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
another good one,
August 26, 2014
By: paadallas
from dallas
"I always prefer button down collars and this one has the hidden buttom which I really like"
Review 4 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
highly recommend,
August 20, 2014
By: T538
from Georgia
"I own it in 4 different colors, since it is my favorite casual shirt when you need something a little nicer than a T shirt or fishing shirt."
Review 5 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The perfect shirt,
August 19, 2014
By: Red17
from Pensacola, FL
"My husband loved the blue version of this so much I recently purchased a white one. They are truly breathable and cool and wash beautifully. Sizing is perfect as well and the hidden buttons under the collar keep it looking sharp. Another winner from Orvis."
Review 6 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Extremely comfortable,
August 18, 2014
By: jhand
"Really enjoy this product. So much so I purcharced 2 more in different colors. Only draw back is that it doesn't deal with sweat like I would like, especially because I consider it an outdoor shirt. Besides that, I love it, very comfortable and looks great."
Review 7 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hemp you Can Wear,
August 16, 2014
By: Porcher1949
from Fort Motte, South Carolina
"Well made handsome shirt that will go well in the sweltering heat here in the South"
Review 8 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice shirt ",
August 14, 2014
By: RJ1947
from Canton Michigan
"It looks good, it fits great, it's comfortable and I've been told " Nice shirt "."
Review 9 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great looking shirt,
August 13, 2014
By: winned
"I don't normally wear shirts that button. T-shirts are the norm for me. I decided to go out on a limb and purchase this shirt. It didn't disappoint. It is very comfortable and will really look good with any pant."
Review 10 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice quality shirt!,
August 12, 2014
By: Judy
from West Virginia
"My husband wore this the first time on a very hot day. He loved how cool it kept! Nice material also! Only downside looks better with a little pressing ."
Review 11 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great fitting,
August 5, 2014
By: Zigman
from Milwaukee, WI
"The shirt fits great, and looks great when you first put it on, but wrinkles quickly."
Review 12 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful shirt,
August 4, 2014
By: Katherinec
from Austin, TX
"I bought this shirt for my husband as a birthday gift. It came out of the bag looking better than I expected and my husband, who is very picky, really liked it a lot. I knew it would have to be ironed, and it did, but it was pretty easy to iron and it resisted wrinkles very well while he wore it. It washed well, too. Maybe a little bit too long, but that wasn't a problem. It feels silky and drapes well."
Review 13 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice lightweight shirt,
July 31, 2014
By: DryDropper67
from PA
"Just received the shirt and I've had it on all day. The color (blue) is great and I really like the fabric. Unlike some other reviewers, I'm fine with the way the collar looks. One thing to note - this shirt is huge. I have many other Orvis shirts in XL and this is much bigger than any of them. I had hoped to wear this shirt untucked with shorts but it is way too long for that to work. Good news is, my wife loves the way it looks when tucked in so it's a keeper."
Review 14 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful shirt,
July 31, 2014
By: Redstone
from Heart of Ohio
"Looking forward to wearing it in Mexico. Should be great in the heat."
Review 15 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The right white,
July 24, 2014
By: Salcat
from Chattanooga TN
"It's very difficult to find a white shirt that works for leisure or business casual without looking like a dress shirt that is missing a tie. This shirt available in various colors gives a professional, but relaxed look which is great for the office or afterhours. It is extremely comfortable and remains as cool as possible in high heat and humidity"
Review 16 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
July 17, 2014
By: 66Shopper66
"Button under collar is bad. Cutoff tab and button, looks better. Also shirt wrinkles."
Review 17 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very comfortable material,
July 17, 2014
By: 899453
from canton mi
"bought a couple of these before and love the fit and feel ."
Review 18 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt!,
July 15, 2014
By: Maincoon68
from East End ,NY
"My husband now has 3 of these cool, nice looking shirts- he loves them.Machine washes and hangs to dry and the way he finesses them no wrinkles.
He did go down from an XXL to an XL as they are cut quite full-highly recommend!
"
Review 19 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift for Dad,
July 15, 2014
By: LeeMKE
from Milwaukee, WI
"Saw this raved about by a Dad who received it as a gift, so I thought I'd try it too. Yup. Dad approved. He loves it."
Review 20 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid Purchase,
July 15, 2014
By: NickSaucy
from MA
"I ordered a medium-sized in red. I am about 5'10", 180lb. Fits nice, plenty of room. The red is a lot brighter than I expected from the picture, but it is a summer shirt so that is OK."