Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Hemp/Tencel® Shirt

Lightweight and breathable, our hemp/Tencel blend is a customer favorite—and for good reason. Even warm, humid days are no match for this cool-wearing fabric, making this men's lightweight short-sleeve shirt a perfect complement to summertime weather, whether you're wearing shorts or summer pants and a sport coat. Hidden-button-down collar. Men's lightweight short sleeve shirts are made from hemp/Tencel. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.448 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (203 reviews)
5 stars
139
4 stars
33
3 stars
16
2 stars
13
1 star
2
178 of 203(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Review 1 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
timeless,
April 17, 2015
By: crowField
from Nashville, TN
"This is my favorite shirt I've gotten from Orvis. For the quality, feel, and style, it is a very reasonable price. I'm going to get another one and then I'll have Summer covered."
Review 2 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rich color,
April 16, 2015
By: Jeffrey10101
from California
"Picture in catalog didn't do the color justice…deep rich blue really unique and soft. Loving it!"
Review 3 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good hot weather fabric,
April 9, 2015
By: RandyGa
"Nice light fabric. Breaths and drapes well. I wish there were some more neutral colors like black/grey/navy."
Review 4 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looking shirt,
April 2, 2015
By: sgbtn
from Oak Ridge, TN
"This shirt is very comfortable, well made , and looks great. I liked it so much I bought it in four different colors. I would highly recommend this shirt to anyone."
Review 5 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart & Practical,
March 31, 2015
By: CasualSam
from Edgewater, FL
"Nice, cool and casual free-flowing shirt that breathes in the summer Florida heat. Also suitable for dress-up w/coat and slacks. A keeper."
Review 6 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
March 27, 2015
By: easyliving
from Newfoundland, Canada
"I bought many of these shirts for my husband who uses them almost everyday all year long. Great for it's cool, comfortable fit & plain colours.
Liked the black colour best & disappointed it isn't available in this years' catalogue but we will be looking for the black colour in future catalogues.
"
Review 7 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliable sizing and comfortable fabric,
March 20, 2015
By: StClair
"I have had about 6 shirts in this hemp/lyocell mix and it is very comfortable in hot weather - at least as good as linen, but lighter in weight. It does not wear very well and suddenly seems to give up the ghost all at once. Last year I had to throw away a batch of three that I had bought at the same time. I find that Orvis sizing is quite reliable and generous. I bought L size which would now be XXL in many other makes. I am pleased with all aspects of this purchase"
Review 8 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too large,
February 16, 2015
By: guitarmania
from sussex
"Great feel to this shirt but it as was too large. I have other Orvis shirts in medium that fit fine but this was more like a large. Shirt returned"
Review 9 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hemp/Tercel Shirt,
February 4, 2015
By: LJoh
from New Jersey
"Comfortable, looks good. I bought short sleeve for next summer so have not warn it much yet, but I expect to get good use out of it."
Review 10 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Where did you get that shirt, James?",
November 13, 2014
By: Pusser
from UK
"I like it. Other people like it too.
The key is versatility. Smart enough to be easily smart casual. Looks good under a jacket. Breathable enough to wear in the tropics. Goes well with a tie on those rare occasions, even.
That's why I have six of them."
Review 11 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirts,
November 13, 2014
By: 4950
from UK
"I own one in every colour now which should say everything !"
Review 12 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As represented,
September 22, 2014
By: Matt2617
"Good looks to the shirt and soft feel to the cloth, and full comfortable fit,"
Review 13 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer shirt,
September 19, 2014
By: Matchman
from Ottawa Canada
"A bit casual for business casual but a terrific summer shirt for outside the office. Cool, breathes fit is loose and comfortable."
Review 14 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not as expected,
September 16, 2014
By: 2222
"Shirt had an out-dated, frumpy looking collar.
The online photo looked much better .
Thanks
"
Review 15 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Texture,
September 16, 2014
By: Hottown
from South Florida
"Other tencel products I have bought were nice, but when I tried on this shirt, I did not like the texture -- presumably due to the hemp, so I am returning the shirt."
Review 16 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best i have bought,
September 16, 2014
By: dajudge43
from Lincolnton NC
"have tried several brands of these type shirts that i like to wear to florida in the winter time...this 1 deserves all the credit that can be given...wears excellent & is very nice for the warmer sun down there in the months of January & february"
Review 17 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sizing is off,
September 3, 2014
By: HarryG
from Ashe County, NC
"The material feels great but I can't comment on the quality of workmanship yet. I've only tried it on at this point.
I originally purchased this shirt in a large. I consider myself average build at 175 and 5 ft 10 in. Large always works for me. I NEVER order medium. The large in this size was huge; almost like a normal XXL. I sent it back and had the medium shipped so I could wear it to an upcoming family wedding.
The medium is quite long in the tail and fits perfectly in the shoulders. If this shirt shrinks, even a little bit, it will no loonger fit.
I love the color and the material; however, the fit is off. It does not meet the level of quality that I expect from Orvis.
I rarely have trouble with fit in a shirt. I would not recommend this shirt.
"
Review 18 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect Florida Shirt,
August 28, 2014
By: 1nParadise
"It's always hot & humid in Southern FL and this shirt is cool, comfortable and loose fitting. Requires delicate laundering, no problem for those who are accustomed to caring for aloha and specialty shirts."
Review 19 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb Soft material,
August 27, 2014
By: twal1076
from Birmingham England
"Super light weight shirt, the material has a lovely soft feel to it, but please be warned as i had to send it back as my normal size swamped me
Ordered it in a size smaller than usual and could not be happier
"
Review 20 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
another good one,
August 26, 2014
By: paadallas
from dallas
"I always prefer button down collars and this one has the hidden buttom which I really like"