Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Hemp/Tencel® Shirt

Lightweight and breathable, our hemp/Tencel blend is a customer favorite—and for good reason. Even warm, humid days are no match for this cool-wearing fabric, making this men's lightweight short-sleeve shirt a perfect complement to summertime weather, whether you're wearing shorts or summer pants and a sport coat. Hidden-button-down collar. Men's lightweight short sleeve shirts are made from hemp/Tencel. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (261 reviews)
5 stars
179
4 stars
45
3 stars
20
2 stars
14
1 star
3
232 of 261(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Review 1 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great hot weather shirt,
August 29, 2015
By: TheTreeHouse
from Berkshire
"A great shirt for hot weather, smart an stylish too. Even more comfortable after the 1st wash!"
Review 2 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good summer shirt,
August 24, 2015
By: Gary53
"Good for travel or business casual. Resists wrinkles. Works well in hot weather."
Review 3 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely shirt,
August 22, 2015
By: Streakzzz
"I've already become very fond of this shirt, liking its drape and color."
Review 4 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summer comfort,
August 10, 2015
By: BillVT48
from Grand Isle, VT
"A comfortable shirt for the hot weather; breathable and light. Generous fit for good circulation and at a good price point."
Review 5 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool Shirt/One minor issue,
August 10, 2015
By: WisconsinWoodGuy
from Clyde, WI
"Very nice shirt/cool/loose fitting except around the neck (I am on the stout side)"
Review 6 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deliciously smooth in a hemp-like sort of way....,
August 3, 2015
By: Jacklumber
from Manchester, UK, football paradise. Usually.
"Nice range of colours, comparatively smooth feel, great fit - I always go a size down, they're quite roomy in my usual size, and very matchable with trousers and shorts. To be honest, I've not worn it with a skirt, but, hey, what the heck. I'll be back for more..."
Review 7 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought every color,
July 29, 2015
By: RandyinDallas
from Dallas, TX
"Purchased the blue several months ago and liked it so well that I purchased the green. Liked it so well that I purchased the other two colors. They look as nice at the end of the day as at the beginning. Cool and comfortable in our hot, humid Texas summer. I always get a compliment or two when I wear the blue."
Review 8 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
July 22, 2015
By: jimmy2
"This shirt has nice fabric and excellent quality like all Orvis shirts. I like my shirts from Orvis the best."
Review 9 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable & looks good,
July 20, 2015
By: Samc05
from Syracuse NY
"This shirt can be worn outside and still look good with a sport coat"
Review 10 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WoW !,
July 20, 2015
By: ClKEY
from Va.
"Great looking shirt that fits and drapes perfectly. The construction and finish is excellent and delivery was much sooner than I expected."
Review 11 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Nice Shirt,
July 20, 2015
By: AirForceBengal
from Ashland, KY
"I was really surprised when I got this shirt. Similar to a linen feel, but without the wrinkles. Soft and cool...told my wife this was going to be my favorite short sleeved shirt. I am going to purchase another color...the blue looks great with khakis."
Review 12 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect.,
July 17, 2015
By: WLH1865
from Ligonier,PA
"Just received the shirts. They are exactly as described. I ordered one size down from my normal size and they fit perfectly. They seem like they will be very comfortable and cool on a hot humid summers day. As with all my purchases from Orvis, I am more than satisfied and I highly recommend these shirts."
Review 13 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worth the wear,
July 17, 2015
By: Dhart
from Montpelier, VT
"The hemp/tencil shirt wears comfortably & looks great. It comes in solid colors that are all attractive."
Review 14 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
July 16, 2015
By: mikes46
"Best purchase in a long time. I came back and bought 2 more."
Review 15 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice shirt - some reservations,
July 16, 2015
By: Ferobe
"This is the second hemp/tencel shirt I purchased. They fit nicely and look nice. However, the quality control is suspect. On the first shirt, I returned for collar fraying which Orvis promptly replaced. The replacement shirt was fine. Then I ordered the second shirt. The buttons are poorly sewn and should have been caught. Will watch closely. Very unusual for an Orvis product."
Review 16 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect for summer,
July 14, 2015
By: CKLester
from Deepest Burgundy
"Very well made, comfortable and perfect for hot days. Size one down if in any doubt, if anything slightly more room than expected. These are a good buy."
Review 17 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice!,
July 13, 2015
By: rowephoto
from Delray, Florida
"I actually bought it for my son, mainly for the color, and in general i like Tencel"
Review 18 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shirt details,
June 28, 2015
By: johnww
"Clammy heavy feel. Not cool like cotton. Nor does it iron or look as well as orvis cotton shirts,"
Review 19 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks Great! Fits Great! Feels Great!,
June 27, 2015
By: JohnInTexas
from Houston, TX
"I love these shirts. I ended up buying all colors in this line of shirts"
Review 20 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wear It tucked In,
June 25, 2015
By: Doctorjohn
from N. C.
"This shirt is nicely made and fits well, but wrinkles very easily. I wore it untucked w/ shorts and after I got up from lunch it was so wrinkled, I had to tuck it in because I looked totally rumpled from the waist down. Not a good look."