Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Hemp/Tencel® Shirt

Lightweight and breathable, our hemp/Tencel blend is a customer favorite—and for good reason. Even warm, humid days are no match for this cool-wearing fabric, making this men's lightweight short-sleeve shirt a perfect complement to summertime weather, whether you're wearing shorts or summer pants and a sport coat. Hidden-button-down collar. Men's lightweight short sleeve shirts are made from hemp/Tencel. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.448 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (241 reviews)
5 stars
164
4 stars
41
3 stars
19
2 stars
14
1 star
3
212 of 241(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Review 1 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shirt details,
June 28, 2015
By: johnww
"Clammy heavy feel. Not cool like cotton. Nor does it iron or look as well as orvis cotton shirts,"
Review 2 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks Great! Fits Great! Feels Great!,
June 27, 2015
By: JohnInTexas
from Houston, TX
"I love these shirts. I ended up buying all colors in this line of shirts"
Review 3 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wear It tucked In,
June 25, 2015
By: Doctorjohn
from N. C.
"This shirt is nicely made and fits well, but wrinkles very easily. I wore it untucked w/ shorts and after I got up from lunch it was so wrinkled, I had to tuck it in because I looked totally rumpled from the waist down. Not a good look."
Review 4 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
First time I have ever returned an Orvis product !,
June 23, 2015
By: tourt
"I found the fit on the large size for a medium and really didn't care for the fabric. The color was not what I had expected.
Returned to my local store and received the usual courteous
attention from the staff at the Avon,CT. store.
I will return !!
"
Review 5 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable shirt,
June 22, 2015
By: wenhamt
from Cleveland, Ohio
"Love the shirt. Very comfortable in hot sticky weather. I did cut the label out of the neck area because it kept jabbing me. Once gone the shirt is perfect. I would recommend this for summer wear."
Review 6 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
June 22, 2015
By: JAG1
from Houston, TX
"This is a good looking and very comfortable summer shirt. It is th fourth one I have bought."
Review 7 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice, however...,
June 17, 2015
By: Recluta
from NM
"Top button popped off on second wearing. Material wrinkles like linen. Hem is long and not straight so needs to be tucked in. Hidden button-down collar is nice touch. Styling is attractive."
Review 8 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite shirt,
June 15, 2015
By: Maincoon68
from East End ,NY
"I have purchased this shirt in various colors for my husband's birthday for the last 3 years. It is his only request
stating it's the most comfortable and smart looking with shorts and/or casual pants. Orvis' XL is large enough for his usual XXL frame.
"
Review 9 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cool shirt as in comfortable,
June 5, 2015
By: mikeythelip
from st. petersburg fl
"Shirt fits good looks more like linen. I was a little disappointed with the way it came out of the dryer with tencel content but it seems to get better with every washing."
Review 10 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Summer Shirt,
June 3, 2015
By: rxcop1
from Raleigh, NC
"I own eight of these Hemp/Tencel shirts in various colors including three blue ones. They are my go to work wardrobe item during the hotter months here in NC. Both stylish and comfortable I can wear them to the office and then out to a ball game or to dinner with my lovely wife. Careful laundering will result in many years of continued use. ENJOY!!"
Review 11 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shirt,
June 3, 2015
By: mocharter
"My husband loves this shirt, I bought him 2, in different colors. He says they are comfortable. I think they looks great."
Review 12 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great strong colours - cool!,
June 3, 2015
By: fleabane
from Tarn et Garonne, France
"I ordered two shirts, one blue, one green. I am really pleased with the strong colours and the comfortable fit. They wash really well, and if hung up properly when damp, you can get away without ironing if you like more of a lived in look!"
Review 13 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice shirt,
June 2, 2015
By: Jayhawk2
from Green Valley, AZ
"thought it was a shirt to wear out but it has the tails that need to be tucked in. Wrinkles very easily."
Review 14 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice,
June 2, 2015
By: OrvisKay
from Minneapolis, MN
"Shirt is a nice weight. It does wrinkle some out of the dryer."
Review 15 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summer! Summer! Summer!,
June 2, 2015
By: BobFromColorado
from San Jose, CA
"I bought this shirt for myself to wear on warm, humid days this summer -- but I put it on when I got it and it was so comfortable that it is now part of my every-weekend rotation and I'll be buying more. Very light, very comfortable, just loose enough... (I'm 6', 250 lbs, I bought an XL) This was an outstanding purchase for me. Summer every Saturday."
Review 16 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Feel,
June 2, 2015
By: JimD0925
from Boone, North Carolina
"I have never had a hemp shirt before and was very happy to find out that everything I have heard about them is true!!!!
It feels great and washes even better.
"
Review 17 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best!,
June 2, 2015
By: RSMac
from Winston-Salem, NC
"i love the shirt and it is so comfortable & holds it's shape - I would buy it again.
Thanks"
Review 18 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another great shirt!,
June 2, 2015
By: Rubydog1
from Washington, DC
"Comfortable, stylish, perfect for the professional business casual look in hot, humid Washington, DC."
Review 19 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice summer shirt,
May 27, 2015
By: sammybells
"Let me start by saying the shirt is stylish and true to size and the color is beautiful (blue). Like any linen-like shirt however, it is not fun to iron and I'd suggest dry cleaning. Its worth it to let someone else take the wrinkles out! How about a color in the purple range?"
Review 20 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
May 22, 2015
By: energy
"Great shirt, it's everything you said it would be."