Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Hemp/Tencel® Shirt

Lightweight and breathable, our hemp/Tencel blend is a customer favorite—and for good reason. Even warm, humid days are no match for this cool-wearing fabric, making this men's lightweight short-sleeve shirt a perfect complement to summertime weather, whether you're wearing shorts or summer pants and a sport coat. Hidden-button-down collar. Men's lightweight short sleeve shirts are made from hemp/Tencel. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.461 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (219 reviews)
5 stars
152
4 stars
35
3 stars
16
2 stars
13
1 star
3
193 of 219(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Review 1 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
May 22, 2015
By: energy
"Great shirt, it's everything you said it would be."
Review 2 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Color way off and way to large,
May 18, 2015
By: RKELL
"I loved the photo in the catalog, but the color in person just was not the same. And like another shirt that I actually loved the large size was huge. But, the medium is too small."
Review 3 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful,
May 17, 2015
By: Ahappycustomer
from Hampshire, England
"This is a wonderful shirt. The fabric washes and irons well. The single brick red colour is a lovely shade and really suits a dark haired dark eyed man."
Review 4 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
May 15, 2015
By: MarkSC17
from Lincoln, CA
"What attracted me to this shirt was the color (indigo) and I was not disappointed! What I was really pleasantly surprised about is the fabric--soft and supple giving it a very relaxed yet classy look.
The shirt is very versatile and looks great with shorts, jeans (especially faded) and khakis.
What kept this from being 5 stars is that the tail is so long that I have to tuck it in at all times. Other than that, this is a GREAT shirt!"
Review 5 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Almost Perfect,
May 14, 2015
By: littlelake
from Decatur, GA
"Love the shirt. Only complaint, it does not come in long sleeve."
Review 6 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfy shirt,
May 12, 2015
By: Gunner67
"shirt drapes well and is quite comfortable. Size is true to fit. Does tend to wrinkle easily."
Review 7 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb shirts,
May 12, 2015
By: 4950
from UK
"I own 5 of these so that should say everything. They're superb in warm weather."
Review 8 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Love the Hemp/Tencel Shirts,
May 11, 2015
By: jednick
"Very comfortable, fits loosely, great on a hot day. I bought two, then a third, now a fourth one."
Review 9 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Summer shirt,
May 4, 2015
By: gwev
from West Tennessee
"It's hot here in the South...It's humid here in the South...when the humidity is usually only a few points under the temps, perspiration runs like a cottton tail pursued by a pack of hounds ! The amazing cool material in this shirt allows the perspiration to waff away while the shirt remains sharp looking and comfortable and cool...buy one and try it...betcha buy another one !"
Review 10 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortable,
May 2, 2015
By: Gumdrop
from Hummelstown, PA
"I already have one of these shirts and love it, so I ordered two more in different colors. They are comfortable, attractive and appropriate for any informal summer occasion. What else could you ask for?"
Review 11 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool, comfortable casual shirt,
April 27, 2015
By: Royt
from York
"Whether you want to relax with a glass of wine, dine out in a chic French restaurant or trek through the heat of the day, this is a shirt that steps up to mark.
The cloth and cut of the shirt speaks quality whilst remaining a casual every day favourite
"
Review 12 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really nice shirt,
April 23, 2015
By: CLPnIPY
from Spokane, WA
"Very comfortable, good warm weather shirt. Got the straw color which is quite attractive according to the better half. It will be wrinkled some coming out of the dryer, but that adds to the casual look!"
Review 13 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
timeless,
April 17, 2015
By: crowField
from Nashville, TN
"This is my favorite shirt I've gotten from Orvis. For the quality, feel, and style, it is a very reasonable price. I'm going to get another one and then I'll have Summer covered."
Review 14 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rich color,
April 16, 2015
By: Jeffrey10101
from California
"Picture in catalog didn't do the color justice…deep rich blue really unique and soft. Loving it!"
Review 15 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good hot weather fabric,
April 9, 2015
By: RandyGa
"Nice light fabric. Breaths and drapes well. I wish there were some more neutral colors like black/grey/navy."
Review 16 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looking shirt,
April 2, 2015
By: sgbtn
from Oak Ridge, TN
"This shirt is very comfortable, well made , and looks great. I liked it so much I bought it in four different colors. I would highly recommend this shirt to anyone."
Review 17 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart & Practical,
March 31, 2015
By: CasualSam
from Edgewater, FL
"Nice, cool and casual free-flowing shirt that breathes in the summer Florida heat. Also suitable for dress-up w/coat and slacks. A keeper."
Review 18 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
March 27, 2015
By: easyliving
from Newfoundland, Canada
"I bought many of these shirts for my husband who uses them almost everyday all year long. Great for it's cool, comfortable fit & plain colours.
Liked the black colour best & disappointed it isn't available in this years' catalogue but we will be looking for the black colour in future catalogues.
"
Review 19 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliable sizing and comfortable fabric,
March 20, 2015
By: StClair
"I have had about 6 shirts in this hemp/lyocell mix and it is very comfortable in hot weather - at least as good as linen, but lighter in weight. It does not wear very well and suddenly seems to give up the ghost all at once. Last year I had to throw away a batch of three that I had bought at the same time. I find that Orvis sizing is quite reliable and generous. I bought L size which would now be XXL in many other makes. I am pleased with all aspects of this purchase"
Review 20 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too large,
February 16, 2015
By: guitarmania
from sussex
"Great feel to this shirt but it as was too large. I have other Orvis shirts in medium that fit fine but this was more like a large. Shirt returned"