Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Hemp/Tencel® Shirt

Lightweight and breathable, our hemp/Tencel blend is a customer favorite—and for good reason. Even warm, humid days are no match for this cool-wearing fabric, making this men's lightweight short-sleeve shirt a perfect complement to summertime weather, whether you're wearing shorts or summer pants and a sport coat. Hidden-button-down collar. Men's lightweight short sleeve shirts are made from hemp/Tencel. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.446 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (168 reviews)
5 stars
116
4 stars
26
3 stars
12
2 stars
13
1 star
1
147 of 168(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Review 1 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
July 17, 2014
By: 66Shopper66
"Button under collar is bad. Cutoff tab and button, looks better. Also shirt wrinkles."
Review 2 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very comfortable material,
July 17, 2014
By: 899453
from canton mi
"bought a couple of these before and love the fit and feel ."
Review 3 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt!,
July 15, 2014
By: Maincoon68
from East End ,NY
"My husband now has 3 of these cool, nice looking shirts- he loves them.Machine washes and hangs to dry and the way he finesses them no wrinkles.
He did go down from an XXL to an XL as they are cut quite full-highly recommend!
"
Review 4 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift for Dad,
July 15, 2014
By: LeeMKE
from Milwaukee, WI
"Saw this raved about by a Dad who received it as a gift, so I thought I'd try it too. Yup. Dad approved. He loves it."
Review 5 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid Purchase,
July 15, 2014
By: NickSaucy
from MA
"I ordered a medium-sized in red. I am about 5'10", 180lb. Fits nice, plenty of room. The red is a lot brighter than I expected from the picture, but it is a summer shirt so that is OK."
Review 6 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well Pleased,
July 15, 2014
By: OldAg
from TX
"Bought this shirt for a casual island vacation. I greatly enjoyed the look and comfortable fit in a tropical environment. The pocket was a nice feature for sunglasses and tickets. Have since bought two similar shirts from Orvis for me and one for my son."
Review 7 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Summer Shirt,
July 15, 2014
By: MDLMichigan
from Michigan
"Nice, light, durable, comfortable, breathable shirt for Summer activities -- One of my favorites"
Review 8 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Shirt Ever,
July 14, 2014
By: ArtieA
from Elmira, NY
"I buy several new shirts each season and this is by far the best shirt I have ever bought. The colors are great and they fit perfectly. I especially like the texture of the material. I like these shirts so much I bought one as a gift for a friend. He will be ordering others. I just wish there were more colors available, if there were, I would get more."
Review 9 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elegant package,
July 4, 2014
By: PacificNorthwestFan
from La Jolla, CA
"This shirt is a step above your competitor products. I like the off black color, carmel buttons, unusual hemp material, the hidden button down collar and weathered look after washing. I'm pleased with the purchase. The Orvis on-line selection, delivery and tracking was excellent."
Review 10 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer weight shirt,
June 28, 2014
By: Teegan
from Seattle
"The Hemp/Tencel shirt is a perfect fabric for a light weight, summer shirt.
I also like the hidden button down loops on the collar.
"
Review 11 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfy Shirt,
June 21, 2014
By: Geese
from Indiana
"A very nice wearing shirt.I love the feel of the hemp against my skin.Sizes seem to run a bit large"
Review 12 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shirt Purchase,
June 20, 2014
By: 116missy
"The shirt is very nice. I know how to sew and there were a place where the person making the shirt, probably a machine, let the thread hanging a little and the seam was not quite finished, it looked like the machine or whoever missed some stitches. Other than that a very nice shirt."
Review 13 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
June 20, 2014
By: FXN1
from Valley City, Ohio
"Tried the shirt on when I got it in the mail and wore it that night to a party. So many people remarked that they liked it that I bought another one the very next day. I wear it everywhere!
It is comfortable, cool and fits great. Highly recommend.
"
Review 14 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Real good buy.,
June 19, 2014
By: jack1940
from Canada
"Nice new colour really feels good on
too...And looks GOOD.
Jack Crompton
Canada
"
Review 15 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hemp/Tencel shirts,
June 17, 2014
By: JoeRay
from Geneva, IL
"Very comfortable and nice looking shirt. I liked one so much that I bought another color and also bought one for my dad and another for my father-in-law for Fathers' Day. They like them as much as I do."
Review 16 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Shirt for the summer,
June 17, 2014
By: WilliamJames
from Garden City NY
"This shirt from Orvis really impressed me with both quality and style. I can wear this shirt with both shorts as well as dress linen pants. And the hemp material doesn't wrinkle like a typical cotton shirt. 5 stars, I highly recommend this shirt"
Review 17 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm Weather Winner,
June 11, 2014
By: Jerryunowho
from Saint Louis, MO
"This shirt is the answer to a light weight, well made summer shirt. The combination of hemp and tensel creates a shirt that drapes to provide a light, airy fit that looks good tucked in or worn out with shorts, jeans, khakis or dress pants. For sure, a summer winner."
Review 18 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
June 10, 2014
By: Rondalea
from Chicago, IL
"This shirt is incredibly soft, drapes nicely & does not require dry cleaning. I have 2 and love them both!"
Review 19 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable,
June 10, 2014
By: Senrabgd
from Thousand Oaks, Ca
"My go to shirt all summer when I have to wear a bottom down shirt! I ordered one in each color and they all arrived on a timely fashion. Great looking functional shirts that are very comfortable be it foggy or hot and dry!"
Review 20 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable shirt,
June 9, 2014
By: clothingsnob
from Red Wing, MN
"I have now purchased each color in this shirt. It light, extremely comfortable and can be worn for almost any summer occasion."