Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Hemp/Tencel® Shirt

Lightweight and breathable, our hemp/Tencel blend is a customer favorite—and for good reason. Even warm, humid days are no match for this cool-wearing fabric, making this men's lightweight short-sleeve shirt a perfect complement to summertime weather, whether you're wearing shorts or summer pants and a sport coat. Hidden-button-down collar. Men's lightweight short sleeve shirts are made from hemp/Tencel. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.451 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (113 reviews)
5 stars
78
4 stars
17
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 star
0
98 of 113(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Review 1 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most Comfortable Shirt,
April 18, 2014
By: Rick439
"I have all five colors in this shirt. They are the comfortable shirts in my closet. They are super cool in hot weather also."
Review 2 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
April 16, 2014
By: OrvisTD
"Bought this shirt for the warmer months coming up. Liked it so much ordered another in black. Nice material and lightweight. Size runs large so I got a medium rather than a large which I normally wear. Does need ironing unfortunately."
Review 3 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect 3 Season Shirt,
April 12, 2014
By: EnglishBob
from Worthing, UK
"Just the right weight, nice, soft feel after first washing, collar button loops a bit fiddly but like them just the same.
Colour is a standout, too - I have both the black and indigo shirts and love them both."
Review 4 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
April 11, 2014
By: McFinn
"A comfortable, roomy fitting shirt. Unfortunately, the "hidden" buttons in the collar can be seen unless the collar is ironed down."
Review 5 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hemp/Tencel Shirt - Buy it !!!!,
April 11, 2014
By: ralphg
from North Carolina
"Really happy I purchased this shirt. Receive many complements. Goes great with jeans or kakis and a sport coat, or without the coat.
Great price for such an elegant looking shirt. At this price suggest you buy multiples. You will not go wrong by buying this shirt.
"
Review 6 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Cool!,
March 31, 2014
By: Zoot
from Palm Beach, Florida
"Extremely comfortable to wear in the heat of the day and it holds it's shape well."
Review 7 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt.,
March 30, 2014
By: adnezaf
from Milton, New Youk
"Great fit and wonderful color. Blue.
Beautiful shirt
"
Review 8 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cool, comfortable but wrinkles,
March 20, 2014
By: GeorgeMan
"Great looking shirt, exceptionally comfortable and light but wrinkles very easily."
Review 9 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Orvis shirts rock,
February 17, 2014
By: Army88
"I have become an Orvis shirt fan. Not just fishing or hunting, everyday as well."
Review 10 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirt,
November 11, 2013
By: jackdaw
"A good shirt, well constructed with material that seem to suit whether the temperatures high or low."
Review 11 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Shirt,
September 10, 2013
By: LouisP
from Canada
"I liked this shirt. It looks nice but more importantly it feels comfortable. I wear a large size and the 2XXL size fit very nicely."
Review 12 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful shirt,
September 10, 2013
By: Davido
from Seattle, WA
"I love this shirt. It has excellent weight, and a real classy look."
Review 13 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Versitile Shirt,
September 5, 2013
By: MiddleAgeGuy
from Larchmont, NY
"This shirt is a full cut with long tail. It is very comfortable, the Tencel gives a soft feel. I like it. My wife says it looks good on me. Can be easily worn with shorts or under a blazer. I'm pleased with the purchase."
Review 14 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent quality, Good looks,
September 4, 2013
By: Xeno
from Shaker Heights, OH
"Very comfortable, especially for a mixed fiber and unusual mixture of materials...the color is also a blue that seems to work with most other common items...the collar is not a favorite shape for me, but that is a minor issue"
Review 15 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
September 4, 2013
By: RCole
from CA
"Wrinkle free. Awesome fit.
Goes great with jeans or khakis.
"
Review 16 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best summer shirt,
August 27, 2013
By: DrRG
from New York, NY
"I am going to buy several more of these shirts for next summer. They were well, drape just right for hot weather, and if you don't like to iron, out of the wash, they are slightly but fashionably wrinkled."
Review 17 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Collar Button Mishap,
August 17, 2013
By: EnidBoy
"I love hemp shirts! When I found this one I was so ecstatic I ordered two. The hidden collar tabs were what snagged me. Well, the shirt has hidden collar buttons but mine are humorously attached. One shirt has buttons too small for the collar tab buttonholes, so they pop loose. My observant 4th graders ask me what is wrong with my shirt."
Review 18 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really nice shirt,
August 17, 2013
By: 3WTCane
from Northern Virginia
"Very comfortable and nice looking casual shirt. The material feels soft and drapes well. Will most likely buy a couple more."
Review 19 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt but limited durability.,
August 16, 2013
By: TWSmith
from Texas
"Looks and feels great. The only problem is that the fabric breaks down along the seams and the edge of the front placket.
Orvis replaced it without charge however so in the final analysis I would certainly buy another."
Review 20 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt, Too Bad I Can't Get More,
August 7, 2013
By: 2MuchCoffee
from Burlington, VT
"The title says it all. I can't buy anymore of these. Orvis claims they won't be restocking. I wish they would reconsider and continue to offer these excellent shirts."