Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Hemp/Tencel® Shirt

Lightweight and breathable, our hemp/Tencel blend is a customer favorite—and for good reason. Even warm, humid days are no match for this cool-wearing fabric, making this men's lightweight short-sleeve shirt a perfect complement to summertime weather, whether you're wearing shorts or summer pants and a sport coat. Hidden-button-down collar. Men's lightweight short sleeve shirts are made from hemp/Tencel. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.453 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (254 reviews)
5 stars
172
4 stars
45
3 stars
20
2 stars
14
1 star
3
225 of 254(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Review 1 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
July 22, 2015
By: jimmy2
"This shirt has nice fabric and excellent quality like all Orvis shirts. I like my shirts from Orvis the best."
Review 2 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable & looks good,
July 20, 2015
By: Samc05
from Syracuse NY
"This shirt can be worn outside and still look good with a sport coat"
Review 3 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WoW !,
July 20, 2015
By: ClKEY
from Va.
"Great looking shirt that fits and drapes perfectly. The construction and finish is excellent and delivery was much sooner than I expected."
Review 4 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Nice Shirt,
July 20, 2015
By: AirForceBengal
from Ashland, KY
"I was really surprised when I got this shirt. Similar to a linen feel, but without the wrinkles. Soft and cool...told my wife this was going to be my favorite short sleeved shirt. I am going to purchase another color...the blue looks great with khakis."
Review 5 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect.,
July 17, 2015
By: WLH1865
from Ligonier,PA
"Just received the shirts. They are exactly as described. I ordered one size down from my normal size and they fit perfectly. They seem like they will be very comfortable and cool on a hot humid summers day. As with all my purchases from Orvis, I am more than satisfied and I highly recommend these shirts."
Review 6 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worth the wear,
July 17, 2015
By: Dhart
from Montpelier, VT
"The hemp/tencil shirt wears comfortably & looks great. It comes in solid colors that are all attractive."
Review 7 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
July 16, 2015
By: mikes46
"Best purchase in a long time. I came back and bought 2 more."
Review 8 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice shirt - some reservations,
July 16, 2015
By: Ferobe
"This is the second hemp/tencel shirt I purchased. They fit nicely and look nice. However, the quality control is suspect. On the first shirt, I returned for collar fraying which Orvis promptly replaced. The replacement shirt was fine. Then I ordered the second shirt. The buttons are poorly sewn and should have been caught. Will watch closely. Very unusual for an Orvis product."
Review 9 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect for summer,
July 14, 2015
By: CKLester
from Deepest Burgundy
"Very well made, comfortable and perfect for hot days. Size one down if in any doubt, if anything slightly more room than expected. These are a good buy."
Review 10 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice!,
July 13, 2015
By: rowephoto
from Delray, Florida
"I actually bought it for my son, mainly for the color, and in general i like Tencel"
Review 11 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shirt details,
June 28, 2015
By: johnww
"Clammy heavy feel. Not cool like cotton. Nor does it iron or look as well as orvis cotton shirts,"
Review 12 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks Great! Fits Great! Feels Great!,
June 27, 2015
By: JohnInTexas
from Houston, TX
"I love these shirts. I ended up buying all colors in this line of shirts"
Review 13 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wear It tucked In,
June 25, 2015
By: Doctorjohn
from N. C.
"This shirt is nicely made and fits well, but wrinkles very easily. I wore it untucked w/ shorts and after I got up from lunch it was so wrinkled, I had to tuck it in because I looked totally rumpled from the waist down. Not a good look."
Review 14 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
First time I have ever returned an Orvis product !,
June 23, 2015
By: tourt
"I found the fit on the large size for a medium and really didn't care for the fabric. The color was not what I had expected.
Returned to my local store and received the usual courteous
attention from the staff at the Avon,CT. store.
I will return !!
"
Review 15 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable shirt,
June 22, 2015
By: wenhamt
from Cleveland, Ohio
"Love the shirt. Very comfortable in hot sticky weather. I did cut the label out of the neck area because it kept jabbing me. Once gone the shirt is perfect. I would recommend this for summer wear."
Review 16 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
June 22, 2015
By: JAG1
from Houston, TX
"This is a good looking and very comfortable summer shirt. It is th fourth one I have bought."
Review 17 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice, however...,
June 17, 2015
By: Recluta
from NM
"Top button popped off on second wearing. Material wrinkles like linen. Hem is long and not straight so needs to be tucked in. Hidden button-down collar is nice touch. Styling is attractive."
Review 18 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite shirt,
June 15, 2015
By: Maincoon68
from East End ,NY
"I have purchased this shirt in various colors for my husband's birthday for the last 3 years. It is his only request
stating it's the most comfortable and smart looking with shorts and/or casual pants. Orvis' XL is large enough for his usual XXL frame.
"
Review 19 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cool shirt as in comfortable,
June 5, 2015
By: mikeythelip
from st. petersburg fl
"Shirt fits good looks more like linen. I was a little disappointed with the way it came out of the dryer with tencel content but it seems to get better with every washing."
Review 20 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Summer Shirt,
June 3, 2015
By: rxcop1
from Raleigh, NC
"I own eight of these Hemp/Tencel shirts in various colors including three blue ones. They are my go to work wardrobe item during the hotter months here in NC. Both stylish and comfortable I can wear them to the office and then out to a ball game or to dinner with my lovely wife. Careful laundering will result in many years of continued use. ENJOY!!"