Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Hemp/Tencel® Shirt

Lightweight and breathable, our hemp/Tencel blend is a customer favorite—and for good reason. Even warm, humid days are no match for this cool-wearing fabric, making this men's lightweight short-sleeve shirt a perfect complement to summertime weather, whether you're wearing shorts or summer pants and a sport coat. Hidden-button-down collar. Men's lightweight short sleeve shirts are made from hemp/Tencel. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.426 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (190 reviews)
5 stars
128
4 stars
32
3 stars
15
2 stars
13
1 star
2
165 of 190(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Review 1 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As represented,
September 22, 2014
By: Matt2617
"Good looks to the shirt and soft feel to the cloth, and full comfortable fit,"
Review 2 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer shirt,
September 19, 2014
By: Matchman
from Ottawa Canada
"A bit casual for business casual but a terrific summer shirt for outside the office. Cool, breathes fit is loose and comfortable."
Review 3 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not as expected,
September 16, 2014
By: 2222
"Shirt had an out-dated, frumpy looking collar.
The online photo looked much better .
Thanks
"
Review 4 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Texture,
September 16, 2014
By: Hottown
from South Florida
"Other tencel products I have bought were nice, but when I tried on this shirt, I did not like the texture -- presumably due to the hemp, so I am returning the shirt."
Review 5 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best i have bought,
September 16, 2014
By: dajudge43
from Lincolnton NC
"have tried several brands of these type shirts that i like to wear to florida in the winter time...this 1 deserves all the credit that can be given...wears excellent & is very nice for the warmer sun down there in the months of January & february"
Review 6 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sizing is off,
September 3, 2014
By: HarryG
from Ashe County, NC
"The material feels great but I can't comment on the quality of workmanship yet. I've only tried it on at this point.
I originally purchased this shirt in a large. I consider myself average build at 175 and 5 ft 10 in. Large always works for me. I NEVER order medium. The large in this size was huge; almost like a normal XXL. I sent it back and had the medium shipped so I could wear it to an upcoming family wedding.
The medium is quite long in the tail and fits perfectly in the shoulders. If this shirt shrinks, even a little bit, it will no loonger fit.
I love the color and the material; however, the fit is off. It does not meet the level of quality that I expect from Orvis.
I rarely have trouble with fit in a shirt. I would not recommend this shirt.
"
Review 7 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect Florida Shirt,
August 28, 2014
By: 1nParadise
"It's always hot & humid in Southern FL and this shirt is cool, comfortable and loose fitting. Requires delicate laundering, no problem for those who are accustomed to caring for aloha and specialty shirts."
Review 8 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb Soft material,
August 27, 2014
By: twal1076
from Birmingham England
"Super light weight shirt, the material has a lovely soft feel to it, but please be warned as i had to send it back as my normal size swamped me
Ordered it in a size smaller than usual and could not be happier
"
Review 9 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
another good one,
August 26, 2014
By: paadallas
from dallas
"I always prefer button down collars and this one has the hidden buttom which I really like"
Review 10 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
highly recommend,
August 20, 2014
By: T538
from Georgia
"I own it in 4 different colors, since it is my favorite casual shirt when you need something a little nicer than a T shirt or fishing shirt."
Review 11 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The perfect shirt,
August 19, 2014
By: Red17
from Pensacola, FL
"My husband loved the blue version of this so much I recently purchased a white one. They are truly breathable and cool and wash beautifully. Sizing is perfect as well and the hidden buttons under the collar keep it looking sharp. Another winner from Orvis."
Review 12 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Extremely comfortable,
August 18, 2014
By: jhand
"Really enjoy this product. So much so I purcharced 2 more in different colors. Only draw back is that it doesn't deal with sweat like I would like, especially because I consider it an outdoor shirt. Besides that, I love it, very comfortable and looks great."
Review 13 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hemp you Can Wear,
August 16, 2014
By: Porcher1949
from Fort Motte, South Carolina
"Well made handsome shirt that will go well in the sweltering heat here in the South"
Review 14 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice shirt ",
August 14, 2014
By: RJ1947
from Canton Michigan
"It looks good, it fits great, it's comfortable and I've been told " Nice shirt "."
Review 15 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great looking shirt,
August 13, 2014
By: winned
"I don't normally wear shirts that button. T-shirts are the norm for me. I decided to go out on a limb and purchase this shirt. It didn't disappoint. It is very comfortable and will really look good with any pant."
Review 16 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice quality shirt!,
August 12, 2014
By: Judy
from West Virginia
"My husband wore this the first time on a very hot day. He loved how cool it kept! Nice material also! Only downside looks better with a little pressing ."
Review 17 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great fitting,
August 5, 2014
By: Zigman
from Milwaukee, WI
"The shirt fits great, and looks great when you first put it on, but wrinkles quickly."
Review 18 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful shirt,
August 4, 2014
By: Katherinec
from Austin, TX
"I bought this shirt for my husband as a birthday gift. It came out of the bag looking better than I expected and my husband, who is very picky, really liked it a lot. I knew it would have to be ironed, and it did, but it was pretty easy to iron and it resisted wrinkles very well while he wore it. It washed well, too. Maybe a little bit too long, but that wasn't a problem. It feels silky and drapes well."
Review 19 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice lightweight shirt,
July 31, 2014
By: DryDropper67
from PA
"Just received the shirt and I've had it on all day. The color (blue) is great and I really like the fabric. Unlike some other reviewers, I'm fine with the way the collar looks. One thing to note - this shirt is huge. I have many other Orvis shirts in XL and this is much bigger than any of them. I had hoped to wear this shirt untucked with shorts but it is way too long for that to work. Good news is, my wife loves the way it looks when tucked in so it's a keeper."
Review 20 for Hemp/Tencel® Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful shirt,
July 31, 2014
By: Redstone
from Heart of Ohio
"Looking forward to wearing it in Mexico. Should be great in the heat."