Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

De-Matting Tools

Getting out tough mats is easy when you have the right tools. Created specifically for mat removal on medium- to long-haired pets, the dog dematting comb tool features stainless-steel serrated blades that easily untangle and break through the toughest mats. The unique design of the blades keeps them away from your dog's skin. Easily reversible for right- or left-hand users. The Mat Remover features shorter blades and works well on any length coat. Both dog dematting comb tools feature soft handles with secure grips.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for De-Matting Tools
Review 1 for De-Matting Tools
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great tool,
February 19, 2013
By: PipersDad
from Bucks Co. Pa.
"Have a PWD need to hair hair worked on daily these helps"
Review 2 for De-Matting Tools
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
June 6, 2012
By: Titch1357
from Colchester UK
"I bought this to help with my German shepherds coat as it was really thick. The comb is easy to use and grip and my dog didn't get restless while doing it which he has with other products. Highly recommended thank you Orvis."
Review 3 for De-Matting Tools
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Products!,
February 27, 2011
By: Mi13
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Purchased both for my neighbor's Bischon, a puppy with long hair. My neighbor is thrilled at how the products work at DEMATTING and combing through the hair. The puppy looks great and actually likes being groomed. Highly recommend."
Review 4 for De-Matting Tools
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Both well worth it,
December 18, 2010
By: TimY
from Philadelphia, PA
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I purchased both of these for my Wheaten Terrier. Both work well for different applications. They both make it easy to target mats and remove them with a lot less effort than trying to just brush them out. It makes my life a lot easier, and I'm sure she's thanking me as well."
Review 5 for De-Matting Tools
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
not for lefties after all,
April 5, 2010
By: rosaluxe
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I ordered this for grooming my Tibetan Terrier because the information said that you could convert the tool for left-handed users. I was not able to do that, and I'm using it with my right hand, which is not so great for me--I'm not ambidextrous--but still effective enough. Other than that glitch, it's a great product."
Review 6 for De-Matting Tools
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
March 5, 2010
By: Shoshanna
from NJ
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is the best way to remove knotted and matted hair from a long-haired dog. It removes the mat and leaves the good hair on the dog. Great product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for De-Matting Tools
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works wonders,
February 18, 2010
By: 3dogs3
from Arlington TX
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this comb for my Aussie who is constantly shedding and has lots of tangles in his hair. This comb works wonders. I was able to comb out hair mats with no discomfort.
I also use the furminator comb which is great but I needed something that could handle the hair mats he gets on his hindquarters and chest. This comb is it!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for De-Matting Tools
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
February 18, 2010
By: Phyle
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I purchased this comb for my Goldendoodle which has long hair. I must say I was quite impressed on how well it de-matted. You need to follow the instructions by starting with the longer hair and working into the matted hair. It takes a little while but most of the matting does come out."