Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Valencia Glazed-Leather Shoes

Beautifully detailed, these romantic leather Valencia shoes have scalloped edges, floral cutouts along the sides, a 1½" heel, and topstitching accents. A padded insole cushions every step. Solid leather heel cup for comfort and elastic gussets at the instep for ease. Rubber outsole with ribbed tread. Ladies Valencia shoes are fully leather lined. Genuine leather. Imported.Whole and half sizes: 5-9½, 10, 11.
Average Customer Rating:
4.04 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
19 of 25(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Valencia Glazed-Leather Shoes
Review 1 for Valencia Glazed-Leather Shoes
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better than sandals,
January 21, 2013
By: MagdalenaMountain
from Magdalena, NM
"Love the style and turquoise color. Toe box a bit narrow, heel too big. The heel can be handled with heel pad and if the toe box doesn't stretch with use, I will drop them off to my neighbor shoe repair shop for a bit of widening. The sale price too good to pass up."
Review 2 for Valencia Glazed-Leather Shoes
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not true to color,
December 29, 2012
By: AuntiePepper
from Sault Ste Marie, MI
"I was very disappointed in the color of this shoe. I ordered it to go with one of the blouses and if you go by the color pictured this one is way off. I ended up returning everything that I had purchased to make up a matching outfit."
Review 3 for Valencia Glazed-Leather Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic,
October 15, 2012
By: Eve2008
from Greensburg, PA
"Fit like a dream. Feel soft and supple and wonderful. Very stylish and feminine. When I can afford it, I'll buy another color."
Review 4 for Valencia Glazed-Leather Shoes
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cost?,
October 15, 2012
By: apcCapeCod
from 02635
"I like these shoes.
However I ordered them on Oct. 1 - apparently the day after a sale for 20% more off the sale price. The next day a new sale was introduced - 25% off the sale price. I paid the straight sale price so I feel that I paid considerably more than was necessary.
--
Also, we are required to put a "nickname" into this form and it has to be 4 letters long - nicknames are short, many are less than 4 letters long. Mine is 3 letters long. My nickname is Pat. You need to change your rules.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Valencia Glazed-Leather Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shoe for pants,
October 14, 2012
By: Emocean
"These shoes are extremely comfortable and they look good with pants and longer length skirts."
Review 6 for Valencia Glazed-Leather Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great travel shoes,
October 13, 2012
By: missmaggie
"Perfect for trips to wear casually or dress-up. Looks good with skirt/dress and/or slacks"
Review 7 for Valencia Glazed-Leather Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase,
May 16, 2012
By: bumoer
"I love these shoes. I have brought 3 different pairs now. I have difficulty finding size 5 shoes but Orvis always has them. Thank you"
Review 8 for Valencia Glazed-Leather Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shoe,
May 2, 2012
By: LISSE
from Bend, OR
"Navy blue is hard to find. This shoe
is very comfortable and goes with
everything.
"
Review 9 for Valencia Glazed-Leather Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful,
March 24, 2012
By: Deede
from TX
"I ordered a pair of these last year in the size I normally wear. That size was too big. I tried to order more, but the size I needed was sold out. I was terribly disappointed. When I saw them in the catalog I immediately ordered them. I'm going to love them for a summer shoe."
Review 10 for Valencia Glazed-Leather Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer shoe!,
March 14, 2012
By: Teagirl
"My size wasn't available last year, I was so happy to see these back in the catalog this year. They are great shoes, very comfortable. I will be able to use them for work as sandals are frowned upon. I'll probably order other colors."
Review 11 for Valencia Glazed-Leather Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attractive and comfortable!,
March 13, 2012
By: bbchapman
from Morgan Hill, CA
"I wear an 8 or 8 1/2 shoe and ordered this one in 8 1/2. A perfect fit. These shoes are very nice looking and can be worn with pants, skirts or a dress. I got the pink color and am very happy with them. They will be my "dressy" shoes for an upcoming trip to Florida."
Review 12 for Valencia Glazed-Leather Shoes
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shoes defective,
March 9, 2012
By: Authentic
from Bridgeport, WV
"I purchased two pairs of these shoes last year and waited until they came out in black this year. The first pair arrived and the heels rattled like they had rocks in them. I sent them back and ordered another pair in black because I needed them for a trip. The second pair is also defective and the heels on both shoes sound like there are loose gravel in them. I loved the first two pairs and don't want to wear these as they are noisy when I walk in them. Very disappointed in the black ones. Loved the tan and navy. So comfortable."
Review 13 for Valencia Glazed-Leather Shoes
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort,
October 16, 2011
By: Brechin
from Houston, Texas
"Bought these shoes in tan and was delighted with the fit. So very comfortable. However, a tiny piece of the leather on the outside by my little toe came loose. Did not return because it is hardly noticeable.
I will be ordering them in black.
Comfort at it's best for a fashion shoe."
Review 14 for Valencia Glazed-Leather Shoes
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lovely and artistically crafted shoe,
June 6, 2011
By: Renoauthor
from Reno, NV
"I ordered this shoe because I wear a lot in this color family. However, I returned the shoe because the toe box was very narrow and uncomfortable. The fit in the heel was true to size, so ordering one-half size larger would not have solved the problem. As always, the return/credit process at Orvis was trouble free."
Review 15 for Valencia Glazed-Leather Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GORGEOUS SHOES,
May 28, 2011
By: LakePat
from Gettysburg, PA
"I bought these shoes hoping that they were as good looking as they appeared in the catalog and on the website. WOW ! They exceeded all my expectations. They're very good looking with the scalloped edges and the floral cutouts. This alone makes them different from any other shoes I own. The quality is excellent, and most important, they are comfortable. I ordered them in tan thinking they would go with many things (and they do) then ordered them in black also. A real winner!"
Review 16 for Valencia Glazed-Leather Shoes
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit great,
May 11, 2011
By: Turquoisegall
"I, of course, got the turquoise shoes. THEY ARE SO FUN They fit to size and have a comfortable give. Thanks I have already recommended to friends."
Review 17 for Valencia Glazed-Leather Shoes
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality Concern,
May 9, 2011
By: Frequenttraveler33
"Loved the shoes very comfortable and can be used for dress or casual. Unfortunately, the stitching did not hold up as each pair had a hole in the side with in 3 wears."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Valencia Glazed-Leather Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I luv these shoes!!!,
April 20, 2011
By: dogmom7
from Charlotte, NC
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"these are fabulous..bought them in navy...wish they came in beige :) VERY comfortable...a breathing shoe..no sweaty feet here !!!"
Review 19 for Valencia Glazed-Leather Shoes
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not quite right,
April 20, 2011
By: Maven52
from Toronto, Canada
"Loved the colour selection and order a pair in Tan. Unfortunately, they fit smaller than domestically made shoes. Debated ordering 'up' a half or full size but decided that the soles didn't offer enough grip, so I returned the product."
Review 20 for Valencia Glazed-Leather Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got one of every color!,
March 28, 2011
By: Biebah
from Atlanta--wore them first in London
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"These shoes are great! They are nice enough for business and dress-up. while being comfortable and delicious to wear. Good with pants as well as skirts.
Love them.
"