Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Ocean Print Skirt

Just twist it and pack—this crinkle viscose skirt is easy to care for and always looks great. Pull-on stretch waist with an adjustable drawstring and on-seam pockets. Unlined. Pull on crinkle skirt in ocean. 100% viscose. Hand wash.Sizes: S, M, L, XL; about 34" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ocean Print Skirt
Review 1 for Ocean Print Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Usually buy your skirts,
May 11, 2013
By: Chalky
from Maltby Cleveland
"I like your products -- but they are alwways too long for me - so I have to take them to be shortened- 31" I cannot do this myself now as I have problems with my hands. It would be usful if dresses and skirts were offered in two lengths - or the option to have them shortened by you. Just a thought."
Review 2 for Ocean Print Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
May 28, 2012
By: Carer
"The skirt has a great mixture of colours, is very comfortable to wear and has had very favourable comments."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ocean Print Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
April 8, 2012
By: sister1
from Newcastle
"These skirts are great for holidays and every day wear. They are comfortable to wear and easy to wash and they look good."
Review 4 for Ocean Print Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
skirt,
March 25, 2012
By: saxon
from Northants
"have returned this item, it looks A line in catalogue but it is straight, not very flattering."
Review 5 for Ocean Print Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very pretty colour,
August 16, 2011
By: Dinky
from Shropshire UK
"This is a lovely skirt ,almost ankle length on me (5' 5"). It is spoiled only by having pockets,giving it a bulky look around the hips,which is a bit unflattering. Otherwise I would have given it five stars."
Review 6 for Ocean Print Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great travel skirt,
May 17, 2011
By: Susette
"Runs a little big in the waist and not as long as it appeared to be in the catalog but great skirt anyway-perfect for traveling and love the colors!"
Review 7 for Ocean Print Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Did not like fabric,
May 12, 2011
By: vareviewer
"Why don't you get away from all the crinkle fabric and start offering a good knit or outstanding cotton"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ocean Print Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ocean print skirt,
May 9, 2011
By: swandive
from Omaha, NE
"This skirt is beautiful - just what I wanted & goes perfectly with some new jewelry I had bought. I look forward to wearing it this summer."
Review 9 for Ocean Print Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BEAUTIFUL,
May 9, 2011
By: MRSJJSZ
from Western Pa
"This skirt is a perfect beach vacation garment. It packs well and is light and airy. It was a bit long and needed to be shortened for me. That is a personal preference. I am 5'4" and it was skimming my shoes.
Colors are vibrant and as pictured."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ocean Print Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Disappointed,
April 16, 2010
By: HampshireLass
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"I really like this skirt - great holiday item - but it is a bit too long for me. I had every intention of shortening it and then realised that the colours are much more vibrant on the inside. Has it been made up with the fabric the wrong way round or is this intentional? Customer services were helpful and will send another to compare. Otherwise a lovely skirt."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ocean Print Skirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1