Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Cropped Block-Print Pants

A traditional tree motif is printed on silky rayon to create these women's cool cropped pants. Easy pull-on style with an adjustable drawstring and on-seam pockets. Women's cropped rayon pants in black/white. Rayon. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); 25" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.229 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
30 of 35(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cropped Block-Print Pants
Review 1 for Cropped Block-Print Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the crop,
August 13, 2013
By: SuzW
from Canada
"Nice style in lightweight attractive design fabric. Flattering too for the larger figure."
Review 2 for Cropped Block-Print Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for travel!!,
July 29, 2013
By: PERKYlvsTRVL
from Meridian, ID
"I absolutely love these cropped pants! Rayon is one of my absolute favorite fabrics and this one doesn't disappoint! These pants are very comfortable and hang nicely. They don't wrinkle very badly, dont stretch out of shape and feel nice against the skin which makes them great for travel. The quality is excellent as expected from Orvis. I usually wear an XL in pants from Orvis however a size L in these fits very nicely. The pattern is just as pictured. I purchased the aqua long wide leg pants in this same Rayon design about 11 years ago and still wear them often. They still look brand new. I hope these hold up just as well. Thanks, Orvis!!"
Review 3 for Cropped Block-Print Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cropped Block-Print Pant,
July 16, 2013
By: Appleann
"I absolutelly adore wearing these pants, they're so soft and comfortable and wash beautifully.
The fabric is fantastic and wrinkles are scarce. My favorite thing to wear right now.
"
Review 4 for Cropped Block-Print Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
July 13, 2013
By: Gabriela
"Very comfortable and a bit funky and that was what i was looking for"
Review 5 for Cropped Block-Print Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annie,
June 5, 2013
By: Igup
from West Chester Pa
"Fabric is soft and comfortable, however the length of the pants is excessive. I wear petit so I always need to have things altered but this is much"
Review 6 for Cropped Block-Print Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy pants,
June 4, 2013
By: KayBW
from TX
"These pants fit perfectly. They do not wrinkle and are cool and comfy. I'd love to buy them in more colors."
Review 7 for Cropped Block-Print Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
SUNGLASSES NEEDED,
October 4, 2012
By: GrammyB
from Northern California
"These were too bright and busy for my taste. I sent them right back."
Review 8 for Cropped Block-Print Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Summer,
August 24, 2012
By: NoNonsenseShopper
from New Jersey
"I bought these pants at the beginning of summer and they have become my favorite pants: they pair well with many tops; they feel and look cool; adjustable waist is extremely comfortable; the fabric is substantial enough for the pants to be worn as part of an informal evening outfit. Very flattering. I got many compliments, especially from my daughters! I'm getting a second pair. Highly recommended."
Review 9 for Cropped Block-Print Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
August 17, 2012
By: Gammer
from Duncan Ok
"I have worn these pants and they got alot of compliments on them. They are fun to wear"
Review 10 for Cropped Block-Print Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great addition to my wardrobe -,
August 14, 2012
By: clavie
"These pants are comfortable and attractive - love them!"
Review 11 for Cropped Block-Print Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I expected,
August 12, 2012
By: cledge
"I'm just under 5'5" and am never sure how cropped pants' length will look on me. These are just right. Fabric and print are great."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cropped Block-Print Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
August 10, 2012
By: Chinko
from Peoria, IL
"I very much like the pants I purchased, comfort & design. However when it said washable I thought machine washable not hand wash."
Review 13 for Cropped Block-Print Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
July 30, 2012
By: Storygal
"Very comfortable. Can be casual or more dressed up depending on top."
Review 14 for Cropped Block-Print Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cropped Black-Print pants,
July 30, 2012
By: Quokka
from Ottawa ON
"I love this product. I am tall (5 7 1/2) and was afraid I would find what I am seeing with a number of cropped pants in stores--that they are too short. This one comes to just above my ankles. It is very elegant with a black top and especially with the Lacy Sweetwater Tunic."
Review 15 for Cropped Block-Print Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfy pants,
July 10, 2012
By: nanagj
"very comfortable and fashionable, however the pockets (a requirement for me in trousers) are set at an angle so that they "dump" pocket contents when you sit down."
Review 16 for Cropped Block-Print Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Crops,
July 1, 2012
By: oxilepta
from Saddleworth UK
"After reading the reviews & placing my order I was rather concerned about what these crops would be like but I must say that I am very pleased with them. I am 5ft4in and the length is fine, the fit is good and the fabric quality appears excellent but have not yet washed them. The look of them is exactly what I wanted and they go very well with other items I have including Black Scrunch cloth jackets & white shirt & feel cool & comfortable."
Review 17 for Cropped Block-Print Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
June 12, 2012
By: Pennala
from New York City
"I would have liked the pants better if the waist was elastic rather than a drawstring."
Review 18 for Cropped Block-Print Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Successful Purchase,
April 12, 2012
By: Keely
from Scottish Borders
"These cropped trousers are exactly what I wanted, smart, but very comfortable and can be worn almost anywhere. The design is bold but very "with it" for people of my age. Just wish the cold weather cold go again, so that I can coninue to wear them wherever I am going!"
Review 19 for Cropped Block-Print Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DASHED HOPE,
August 13, 2011
By: flavia
from Vero Beach, Fl.
"LOVE THE STYLE, LOVE THE PATTERN, LOVE THE FABRIC AND THE FIT. WOULD LOVE TO HAVE THESE CAPRIS, HOWEVER THE ENEVENESS OF THE HEM ON BOTH LEGS MADE THAT IMPOSSIBLE.
WHATEVER HAPPENED TO QUALITY CONTROL?
"
Review 20 for Cropped Block-Print Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent vacation purchase,
July 20, 2011
By: peacock916
"The pants were purchased for use to a trip to Spain. Excellent wash and wear material. Take a bottle of Woollite and handwash when needed and hang to dry overnite!"