Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

UV Buff®

Protect yourself from the sun's rays while minimizing moisture loss with a simple accessory that's even more versatile than you might think. Made of high-tech Coolmax® Extreme fabric, the UV fishing Buff helps regulate your body's temperature, too, keeping you warm on chilly morning outings, and promoting cooling on hot days. Effectively blocks 95% of harmful UV radiation. Odor-resistant Polygiene® technology. Fishing buff can be worn in a variety of configurations, including as a face mask, hood, beanie, neckerchief, headband, or balaclava. Polyester. Washable. Spain. Fishing buff one size; 20⅓" x 9⅝".
Average Customer Rating:
4.776 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (116 reviews)
5 stars
94
4 stars
20
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
114 of 116(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for UV Buff®
Review 1 for UV Buff®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fashion on the Water,
July 27, 2015
By: SaltWaterFlyrodder1
from Stonington, CT
"The buff is really comfortable and colorful. It looks great and is really versatile in terms of how it can be worn. Am going to a buggy area and this will sure help to keep the bugs at bay!"
Review 2 for UV Buff®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
July 24, 2015
By: flyfisherwoman7
from Chicago IL
"Purchased mosaic. Beautiful colors. Goes with anything. I'm a small woman & size is not big at all."
Review 3 for UV Buff®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
July 7, 2015
By: AaronS
"I wear one....but the best is that my 7 year old wears one, and loves it! It's hard to keep putting sunscreen on the kid, so this helps in keeping him covered (and he feels like a ninja). Even on hot days, it's great. Highly recommend."
Review 4 for UV Buff®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uv buff.,
July 6, 2015
By: Anon82
from Glasgow
"I found mp product to be M, useful whenI was cycling.& would recommend it."
Review 5 for UV Buff®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can always use just one more ..,
June 23, 2015
By: Slavicgal
from Detroit, MI
"Love the Buff .. I have in several colors and use from anywhere from everyday .. yardwork, out and around, to outdoor adventure of camping, yoga, etc."
Review 6 for UV Buff®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
UV Buff,
June 10, 2015
By: Bear07
from Asheville, NC
"This buff is great for keeping the sun off of your neck (which is where most fishermen get sunburns) and face. It also keeps you cool and keeps the bugs out of your face."
Review 7 for UV Buff®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camo Buff,
June 3, 2015
By: DaleEdwards
from Bucks County, PA
"Does the job...keeps the sun off and is not restrictive. Plus, I may use this as a facemask for archery."
Review 8 for UV Buff®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sun Fighter,
May 25, 2015
By: doc600
from Louisville, Ky
"I fish a lot. Don't tell my wife. So I am in the sun a great deal. This is, hands down, the best way I have found to fight the sun and it's harmful effects. I couple it with the Orvis sun gloves and stay protected with out the use of sun screen. Even in the hottest times of day, the buff works great and is not too hot to wear.
I recommend it highly and your dermotologist will love you for using it."
Review 9 for UV Buff®
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not worth the price,
May 6, 2015
By: wookie76
"Bought this for my fly-fisherman husband at his request. He didn't like the fit (too snug) and didn't like the workmanship or lack thereof....and felt it was way overpriced for what it is. It will be returned."
Review 10 for UV Buff®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Buff,
May 1, 2015
By: dfmarks
from Winter Park, FL
"Good material and well made, fits just right. This one is lightweight, perfect for staving off the Florida sun and rolls/folds up neatly to stuff in one or the other pocket of my vest. The color doesn't really match any of my fishing togs, but hey, fashion is secondary to fucntion, right?"
Review 11 for UV Buff®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buff,
April 16, 2015
By: Sandis
from Norfolk, VA
"Nice gadget to avoid face burn during long fly-fishing hrs..."
Review 12 for UV Buff®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sun and fun protection,
April 9, 2015
By: Teralani
from Panhandle Florida
"Great versatile scarf for sun protection, wind, and hair protection. Would recommend it if you are an outdoor person in both winter and summer for protection with style."
Review 13 for UV Buff®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
buff review,
March 27, 2015
By: Ruddcatcher
from Uk
"Ive been searching for a cool buff that went with a blue flats shirt for sometime. This one is spot on- thanks"
Review 14 for UV Buff®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works as promised,
March 25, 2015
By: Susansq
from Los Angeles
"I am sensitive to temperature extremes. This neck ware/headware keeps me comfortable in cold and hot weather and is very attractive. I have two in different designs. I like it enough to send this one as a gift and am considering purchasing another design for myself. It is easy to launder and doesn't need ironing."
Review 15 for UV Buff®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product,
March 23, 2015
By: Lovetodryfly
from Newbury Berkshire
"Great quality and value. great for fishing in cold winds and bright sunshine a fantastic fishing accessory"
Review 16 for UV Buff®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy,
March 11, 2015
By: stevic
from Kent
"fantastic item so versatile and easy to carry a must have item when outdoors very comfortable and looks great i wish i had one years ago ! five stars Orvis i must buy another !"
Review 17 for UV Buff®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
UV Buff Rocks,
February 17, 2015
By: dfmarks
from Winter Park, FL
"needed something to provide a bit of warmth in the winter and sun protection in the summer, and the Orvis buff is perfect for both applications. Slightly stretchy makes for an easy and comfortable fit, works like a charm and looks very spiffy."
Review 18 for UV Buff®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good protection,
February 10, 2015
By: FishermanMontana
from Montana
"Although fishing season has not yet begun this year, I plan to use this product to protect my skin from the sun. I think it will do the job well."
Review 19 for UV Buff®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable UV Buff,
February 2, 2015
By: DevNull
from Salt Lake City, UT
"Extremely comfortable buff. After wearing it for an hour I almost forgot it was on. Light weight so I don't expect it to be too warm to wear on hot days. Long enough and stretches enough to wear in many formats."
Review 20 for UV Buff®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Buff,
January 23, 2015
By: tocold
from Sheffield
"Brought to protect from sun not used yet but seam ok fits well and say it had uv protection"