Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector

The design of this microfiber seat saver allows it to capture loose dirt and sand before they can end up on your seats and floors. It's also water resistant and breathable. The bucket dog car seat protector attaches quickly and easily with adjustable nylon straps and side-release buckles. Protectors not suitable for vehicles that do not have headrests. Washable. Height-adjustable headrests are required for installation. Dog car seat protector is 54"L x 23"W. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.435 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (115 reviews)
5 stars
72
4 stars
28
3 stars
11
2 stars
1
1 star
3
109 of 115(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Review 1 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best Car Seat,
June 26, 2014
By: Mo33
"I have bought several car seats from other stores,...and this car seat seems to be holding up the best. It cost a little bit more money, however it is lasting longer. I do not like the head rest part, but I am not using it and it seems to work."
Review 2 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Qualtiy Product but not Made for Sport Buckets,
June 16, 2014
By: CommutesWithDogs
from Sparta, NJ
"This seat cover is made of high quality materials and dog fur is easily wiped or vacuumed off of it. I'm not a big fan of dogs in the front seat, but in my current situation, commuting to work with multiple dogs in a VW Golf, the front seat has to be a dog seat. In cars with true sport bucket seats (very high sides like a VW GTI), the cover tends to "burrito" into the center of the seat, leaving the seat edges uncovered. In smaller cars like mine, I found it impossible to connect one of the lower support straps due to the seat's tight proximity to the center console. I want to love this produce, as I need something I can rely on for ten hours of commuting weekly in all types of dog weather. If you have a bucket seat with plenty of room around it and without a deep-set sport design, this is probably the best cover you'll find for dog use. If you've got a car with deep sport bucket seats, you might want to look elsewhere."
Review 3 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
May 29, 2014
By: Piero
from Virginia Beach, Virginia
"We had previously purchased lambskin seat covers but our dogs decided to shear them! The microfiber is a much better choice and is easier to remove their dog hair. They will definitely make our leather seats last longer. LOVE THEM!!!"
Review 4 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT Fit for my Jeep!,
May 9, 2014
By: MBW123
from Rockwall, TX
"I have a 2014 Jeep Patriot Latitude, and this seat protector fits my passenger seat perfectly. It was also VERY easy to install, and I am a very satisfied customer."
Review 5 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog seat cover,
May 8, 2014
By: Lou2014
"Easy to install , looks good & beats the blanket I used to use. Stays in place too! Can't beat it!"
Review 6 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good protector,
May 6, 2014
By: missy4444
"I think this is a very good protector.it doesn't slip at all.my dog hates the ones that slip.she is nervous....the protector ess easy to fit in place but not a perfect fit so when s person sites there you must pull it up to find seat belt fastener.overall very dog friendly"
Review 7 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tied for best purchase ever!,
May 3, 2014
By: JCpoodlemom
from Kentucky
"This is 2nd purchase from Orvis for my very large, 71lb. standard poodle. The cover fits my 4 Runner perfectly, and provides a soft comfy seat to prevent my boy's fanny from sliding on the leather seat! Thank you Orvis for your knowledgeable and friendly customer service. No one should have doubts about shopping with this company. I certainly will again."
Review 8 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect choice!,
April 29, 2014
By: petrescuer
from Alabama
"The color of these bucket seat protectors are perfect in my husband's truck! He said they were easy to install and adjust. He needed protection from our 4 dogs' sometimes wet and/or muddy feet tracking pawprints all over the seats when getting in or out of the vehicle. Washing them will be a breeze because we own couch & chair protectors from Orvis made of the same microfiber. Fabulous find!"
Review 9 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Serves the purpose well,
April 23, 2014
By: Bully4u
from Bedford, NH
"It seems to be of good quality, cleans well in the washer, but could be improved as to how well it fits the seat. Possibly it will fit better the more I use it. Regardless, my English Bulldog is quite pleased"
Review 10 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks like a great product.,
April 17, 2014
By: Hdrydr
"Sorry I could not use it. Ordered to use on rear bucket seat of my pickup. The back os the seat does not come down so could not get installed."
Review 11 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Backseat protector,
April 16, 2014
By: NurseNana
from Chicago, IL
"This backseat protector is just what I have been looking for. The protective backing makes it waterproof and it just fits my Honda Accord. I like the pockets where the seatbelts come through as well."
Review 12 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sounded like the answer,
April 10, 2014
By: sophie270
from Puget Island, WA
"This seat cover is well made but difficult to install on my Z3. And the method used for tightening the straps seems not well engineered.
I have not returned it, feeling that any such product made to fit everything will no doubt have the same issues in my car.
"
Review 13 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking for,
April 9, 2014
By: Acwilson
from Arlington, tx
"This seat cover is easy to install and remove. It's cushioned, so it makes it easier for Gizmo to not slide around. The velour doesn't trap pet hair as much as I wish it would."
Review 14 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stays in place,
March 26, 2014
By: Kalmiadog
from Landrum, SC
"I bought this cover for the driver's seat because my car has vinyl upholstery. It is a great seat cover. There are ample adjustable straps so that the cover stays in place when I get in or out of the car. The microfiber is soft and I think the quilting will keep me from perspiring as I do when I sit on the vinyl seats. The cover will also prevent burns from the hot seats in the summer."
Review 15 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works well,
March 19, 2014
By: Burney1
"After adjusting the straps, the covers fit well and did not slip around through a long weekend trip with two 40# dogs and two humans. They look good and were comfortable to sit on for the 6-hour trip to our destination and then back again."
Review 16 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seat Cover,
March 18, 2014
By: Bjjorn
from Alturas, CA
"We have the same covers for the back seat in our Tahoe and Silverado and love them. We have two dogs and one of the best things is that the seat covers are waterproof and washable."
Review 17 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog loves it,
March 6, 2014
By: Saly
from Madison wi
"Fits perfect in my Lexus, very easy to take in and out. Going to get the back seat protector also."
Review 18 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for dogs and humans,
February 21, 2014
By: Winniedog
from Northwest hills of Connecticut
"Fits the bucket seats of our Toyota Tacoma perfectly. Nice quality. Good not just for our GSP, but for protecting the seats when the dog's humans sit in the driver's seat after splitting wood, fishing or other similar activities."
Review 19 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value,
February 21, 2014
By: Magsthehairygolden08
from ca
"excellent product; fits snugly to seat so edges do not fold over when getting in. And all of my Golden's hair is easily cleaned off from the material. Good job on value, looks, and performance."
Review 20 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PROBLEM SOLVED,
February 20, 2014
By: lie67671
from Laguna Nigel, CA
"I've had in the past still have convertible car with leather seats my last dog's nails nearly destroyed my seat and I had to trade it in for a SUV which I was not happy with today I have another convertible with another dog and decided I prefer to keep the convertible and sew this at Orvis and so I purchased it and I've got to tell you not only does it do justice to my car but it really works and I am a happy man, thanks Orvis."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.