Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector

The design of this microfiber seat saver allows it to capture loose dirt and sand before they can end up on your seats and floors. It's also water resistant and breathable. The bucket dog car seat protector attaches quickly and easily with adjustable nylon straps and side-release buckles. Protectors not suitable for vehicles that do not have headrests. Washable. Height-adjustable headrests are required for installation. Dog car seat protector is 54"L x 23"W. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.433 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (141 reviews)
5 stars
90
4 stars
33
3 stars
12
2 stars
1
1 star
5
133 of 141(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Review 1 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
STYLISH SEAT COVER,
December 16, 2014
By: JOJOSGUN1
from Southington , CT
"The seat cover performs as described and is well made fit my seat perfectly"
Review 2 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
December 12, 2014
By: Tannerbud
"The deluxe seat cover is perfect! My dog loves to sit in the front seat when we go for a ride, but slides off the leather seats. We've gone through many seat covers over the last few years. They usually wear through within a few weeks and never stay on the seat. The deluxe cover adjusts to fit perfectly, is quilted and not slippery, and is thick enough to hold up to her nails and her antics."
Review 3 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ad Did Not Match Product Fit,
November 17, 2014
By: Dunson2014
from St. Paul, MN
"We have the same vehicle pictured in the ad, but these seat covers did not fit.
Too bad
We had high hopes
"
Review 4 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product,
November 16, 2014
By: Phoebe14
"Look great and have protected my new car seats. As others have commented, only downside is a tendency to bunch at the sides as they are bucket seats, but definitely the best available."
Review 5 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect seat covers,
November 13, 2014
By: Fastidious
from San Francisco Bay area
"We did not buy them for our dog. We bought them to protect the leather seats in our Jeep with the top off and to give us a cool surface. They fit like a glove, easiily secured and easy to remove. Most important they are comfortable."
Review 6 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stays In Place and Easy to Clean,
November 13, 2014
By: MissRussi
"Seat protector is installed in our 2004 F350 Pick Up Truck. Our Cattle Dog likes it (no slipping/sliding), her hair vacuums up easily."
Review 7 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seat Protector,
October 29, 2014
By: CarlosTheJackal
from Southborough, MA
"Just purchased a new Ford F-150 with leather seats. I have a 55 lb pit bull for a co-pilot and this protector is perfect. Well made, durable, comfortable and easy to install.
It exceeded my expectations and I have since ordered a second for the drivers seat. Outstanding product.
"
Review 8 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have A Good Seat,
October 16, 2014
By: tjohn
from Vermont
"This cover is a good investment. It fit well (2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited), installed easily, works well and looks great. Most importantly, the dog approves."
Review 9 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fits well - very adjustable,
October 3, 2014
By: threedogMom
from St Louis, Missouri
"We ordered these covers and the shearling covers to see which fit better. These are adjustable with 5 straps each and you can really adjust and tighten nicely. The shearling had no adjustability so they are going back. Once you get these adjusted and tight you can use the snap closures to remove for washing and not have to readjust when you reinstall. I have big dogs that don't like to slide around on the seats so these will be great.Best fit I've had yet on seat covers for our 3 dogs."
Review 10 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NOT Waterproof! Poor fit for Subaru Outback,
October 3, 2014
By: 3LargeDogs
from Seattle
"So my first requirement of a seat protector is that it protects my seats, the second that it stays put! I have to say this item did neither.
I spilled a small amount of coffee on it and immediately pulled it up once parked, but I was too late it had already leaked through. So no chance keeping up with a wet dog, tried that as well (leaked straight through it)...Also, in the Subaru Outback the strap on the side that is the main method for keeping the cover in place hits the electronic button for the seat adjustment. This caused the seat to constantly move, even while driving.
Overall, I would not recommend this item. I like coffee and have three dogs, it did not hold up."
Review 11 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted,
September 29, 2014
By: Chillie
from Sydney, Australia
"I had been looking for a seat cover that was 'nice' to protect my new leather seats from one spoilt dachshund. I found it all the way over in the States. Easy to put on and off and fits into a small bag I keep in the rear of the car."
Review 12 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy installation,
September 16, 2014
By: EthelA
from St petersburg, fl
"Very easy to install. A quality product. Saves the leather seats from wear and tear!h"
Review 13 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Could be better,
September 6, 2014
By: pegbeg7
from Chicago
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"While the upper part of this product is great, the seat portion is too small. I would like to see it with aprons all around to cover the seat better & protect from what Bella, my Bernese Mountain dog, can bring in."
Review 14 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Buck Seat Cover for 2004 Ford F350,
September 4, 2014
By: MissRussi
"Completely covers seat, easy installation, stays in place, dog & husband love it. Cattle Dog hair vacuums right off."
Review 15 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ordering Another One,
September 3, 2014
By: Kayy
from Berkeley, CA
"I had put off buying new seat covers for our camper van because, in part, they all seemed hard to remove in order to clean. These look smart, do the job of collecting my pooch's hair and are easy to clean. I will be ordering a second one."
Review 16 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality product,
September 3, 2014
By: Lin73
from Albany, NY
"Love seat cover so far. Great quality and ease of installing or removing to wash. Only wish it was little more down sides of seat, to protect more.
Definitely would re-purchase in future.
"
Review 17 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
September 1, 2014
By: Pixeq
from PA
"Very happy with this product!! Would definitely recommend to anyone. I first purchased seat covers from "cheap" store--you get what you pay for...
These are good value for the price--they stay put--no sliding or having to replace every time you get out of car
Fit great on our new RAV4.."
Review 18 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase,
August 26, 2014
By: DogsLife8
"Seat cover fits well. Easy to adjust. Color matches vehicle interior. Fabric seems great."
Review 19 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Seat Cover,
August 26, 2014
By: Jessica2014
from Austin, TX
"I will admit, I like when people get in my car and say "You can't even tell you own a dog!". I don't know what I would do without this item. It perfectly covers the seat, and the straps don't slip. My Frenchie loves it because the microfiber has good grip and he doesn't slip all over. It is easy to put on and take off so it's easy to make the switch from canine to human passengers. :) My first thought when I bought my new car two weeks ago was "I hope Orvis has the color I need in a new seat color!" They did. I had my last one for 4 years and it survived a cross country trip and countless rounds in the washing machine. GREAT Product. Thank you Orvis for protecting my car and making Bowie happy!"
Review 20 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent seat cover!,
August 24, 2014
By: Hillary615
from Warren, RI
"I have been looking for a cR seat. Over for my bucket seats that a actually lets you put the seat forward and back...finally found this one from Orvis! It adjusts well, I can move the seat back and forth and the adjustments keep it in place. Well worth the money, which I thought was a fair value, now I think is a great value!"