Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector

The design of this microfiber seat saver allows it to capture loose dirt and sand before they can end up on your seats and floors. It's also water resistant and breathable. The bucket dog car seat protector attaches quickly and easily with adjustable nylon straps and side-release buckles. Protectors not suitable for vehicles that do not have headrests. Washable. Height-adjustable headrests are required for installation. Dog car seat protector is 54"L x 23"W. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.432 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (155 reviews)
5 stars
97
4 stars
39
3 stars
13
2 stars
1
1 star
5
147 of 155(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Review 1 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect match/size,
February 19, 2015
By: Hanna10
"Recently purchased a new car and wanted covers for the second row bucket seats. I was happy to discover that they matched another Orvis car cover that I had previously purchased. And they wash great! I also wanted a fabric that would breathe on the leather seats. Fit is good and I have large dogs and the covers don't slip. Dogs like them too! Orvis has great quality products!"
Review 2 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seat Saver,
February 10, 2015
By: SusieQMel
from Fairfield, CT
"Doing a great job protecting my leather seats in new car. Looks really good. Not cheap and ugly"
Review 3 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Another solid product,
February 9, 2015
By: baileythebeagle
from Arlington, VA
"This is a great seat cover, though I was a little confused by all the straps. We have the one for the backseat and it's great, we have it for both our cars. Happy we bought this because it suits the purpose- keeping the seat clean- I prob just need to take more time to adjust it so all the straps don't show."
Review 4 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Products,
February 6, 2015
By: Ridgebow
from Manchester
"A few years ago I purchased the car hammock back seat cover to help keep the dogs on the rear seat and car clean. I've been so pleased with this product that I've purchased the front seat covers to complete the set. They are easy to fit, wash well and very hard wearing. I would strongly recommend any of the car seat products. Super buy!!"
Review 5 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Seat Protetctor on the market,
February 3, 2015
By: KelliP
"I have tried several brands and Orvis is the best. The seat cover stays on with the backing and covers are easy to clean. Very pleased and would recommend."
Review 6 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality pet cover,
January 23, 2015
By: TyBOY
"after adjusting 5 tie straps it was a solid cover on leather seats. it has performed excellent with german shorthair as a daily passenger.
easy on/off after adjusted to seat
"
Review 7 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent purchase,
January 20, 2015
By: cathyb46
from South Wales
"Bought the hammock some time ago and then one for the front passenger seat when my old dog started struggling to get onto the back seat. In the end it just didn't work to have a big dog in the front with me, but I liked the cover so much that I purchased another one for the driver's seat. He is now back on the hammock in the back. Pricey, but worth paying for something a bit better. The hammock has survived its first wash without any glitches. These covers are a lot easier to take off and fit back than any others previously tried and they give good protection. I just wish they had an apron to cover the side of the seats. That is my only reason for not giving it 5 stars."
Review 8 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good job,
January 10, 2015
By: JSK9R
"This product works very well in my 2011 Xterra.
Only complaint is that it does NOT attach easily and quickly as advertised.
"
Review 9 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Protector,
January 9, 2015
By: Marlinco
from Lenoir, NC
"This product served my needs well. As an outdoorsman and farmer with pets. This protects my Trucks exactly as I wanted without too much bulk but comfort and durability"
Review 10 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great seat protectors!,
January 4, 2015
By: Bevie
from Tampa Bay
"I ordered 2 seat protectors and a back seat protector for each of our cars and couldn't be happier! Our Lab has 2 microfiber quilted beds from Orvis and they wash up so nice that I figured the seat protectors would work out just as well. The only small negative is the straps for the covers are not easy to adjust. It could be me not knowing how to do it, but you can't just pull the straps to make it fit tighter. It takes some real work. Once they get adjusted, the work is over -you can just unbuckle them to take them off. A great purchase!"
Review 11 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Pet Seat Cover,
December 30, 2014
By: Dearmeat
from Zion, IL USA
"I bought this for my '14 F-150. Very nice cover. Good material and is strong. Good enough that I even bought a second for the truck. Only have 2 issues with these. #1 These covers are NOT waterproof. They will repel a very small amout of liquid (i.e wet dog butt) but not much more or it will seep through. #2 The seat portion on the cover could be longer. If a person sits in the seat with the cover on, the cover will slide back (towards the backrest) and that leave about 3-4 inches in the front of the seat exposed."
Review 12 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Pet Seat Cover,
December 30, 2014
By: Dearmeat
from Zion, IL USA
"Bought this for my '14 F-150. Good material and well put together. I even bought a 2nd one. There are only 2 small things I wish were different. #1 They are NOT waterproof. They are fine with a small amount of liquid but they will leak if its anymore then a wet dog butt. #2 I do wish the seat portion of the cover was longer. If you sit in the seat with the cover on, it will slide to the back (towards backrest) and that leaves some area exposed at the front of the seat."
Review 13 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good fit and tough too,
December 29, 2014
By: Bagabonz
from Washngton
"We bought 2 covers for the seats in a Lincoln MKC and they fit very well for a one size fits all cover. They seen to be well made and it looks like they can withstand our lab's excitement when ride time comes."
Review 14 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
STYLISH SEAT COVER,
December 16, 2014
By: JOJOSGUN1
from Southington , CT
"The seat cover performs as described and is well made fit my seat perfectly"
Review 15 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
December 12, 2014
By: Tannerbud
"The deluxe seat cover is perfect! My dog loves to sit in the front seat when we go for a ride, but slides off the leather seats. We've gone through many seat covers over the last few years. They usually wear through within a few weeks and never stay on the seat. The deluxe cover adjusts to fit perfectly, is quilted and not slippery, and is thick enough to hold up to her nails and her antics."
Review 16 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ad Did Not Match Product Fit,
November 17, 2014
By: Dunson2014
from St. Paul, MN
"We have the same vehicle pictured in the ad, but these seat covers did not fit.
Too bad
We had high hopes
"
Review 17 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product,
November 16, 2014
By: Phoebe14
"Look great and have protected my new car seats. As others have commented, only downside is a tendency to bunch at the sides as they are bucket seats, but definitely the best available."
Review 18 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect seat covers,
November 13, 2014
By: Fastidious
from San Francisco Bay area
"We did not buy them for our dog. We bought them to protect the leather seats in our Jeep with the top off and to give us a cool surface. They fit like a glove, easiily secured and easy to remove. Most important they are comfortable."
Review 19 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stays In Place and Easy to Clean,
November 13, 2014
By: MissRussi
"Seat protector is installed in our 2004 F350 Pick Up Truck. Our Cattle Dog likes it (no slipping/sliding), her hair vacuums up easily."
Review 20 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seat Protector,
October 29, 2014
By: CarlosTheJackal
from Southborough, MA
"Just purchased a new Ford F-150 with leather seats. I have a 55 lb pit bull for a co-pilot and this protector is perfect. Well made, durable, comfortable and easy to install.
It exceeded my expectations and I have since ordered a second for the drivers seat. Outstanding product.
"