Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector

The design of this microfiber seat saver allows it to capture loose dirt and sand before they can end up on your seats and floors. It's also water resistant and breathable. The bucket dog car seat protector attaches quickly and easily with adjustable nylon straps and side-release buckles. Protectors not suitable for vehicles that do not have headrests. Washable. Height-adjustable headrests are required for installation. Dog car seat protector is 54"L x 23"W. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.463 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (123 reviews)
5 stars
79
4 stars
29
3 stars
11
2 stars
1
1 star
3
117 of 123(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Review 1 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase,
August 26, 2014
By: DogsLife8
"Seat cover fits well. Easy to adjust. Color matches vehicle interior. Fabric seems great."
Review 2 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Seat Cover,
August 26, 2014
By: Jessica2014
from Austin, TX
"I will admit, I like when people get in my car and say "You can't even tell you own a dog!". I don't know what I would do without this item. It perfectly covers the seat, and the straps don't slip. My Frenchie loves it because the microfiber has good grip and he doesn't slip all over. It is easy to put on and take off so it's easy to make the switch from canine to human passengers. :) My first thought when I bought my new car two weeks ago was "I hope Orvis has the color I need in a new seat color!" They did. I had my last one for 4 years and it survived a cross country trip and countless rounds in the washing machine. GREAT Product. Thank you Orvis for protecting my car and making Bowie happy!"
Review 3 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent seat cover!,
August 24, 2014
By: Hillary615
from Warren, RI
"I have been looking for a cR seat. Over for my bucket seats that a actually lets you put the seat forward and back...finally found this one from Orvis! It adjusts well, I can move the seat back and forth and the adjustments keep it in place. Well worth the money, which I thought was a fair value, now I think is a great value!"
Review 4 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit seat covers,
August 23, 2014
By: Mommaowl
from Trumbull, CT
"I originally bought one bucket seat cover for my husband's new Forester. Our border collie loves to sit in front, and has an ample coat. I was so delighted with the quality and fit of this cover, I ordered another for the driver seat as well. Nice matching pair now, and the dark charcoal matches the grey interior perfectly. Now both driver and the dog have comfy seating."
Review 5 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic,
August 5, 2014
By: GoldenWiggles
from WA
"Fits my Subaru "navigator" seat very well, and love the durability! The back seat cover is fantastic as well"
Review 6 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Puppy Seat Protector,
August 4, 2014
By: CAL87
"The product is well made and washes up well. It is somewhat complicated to get onto the seat. Just lots of clasps to put around the bucket seat. The dog was thrilled and quite comfy so once I out it on, he was quite happy!"
Review 7 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT PRODUCT EXCELLENT SERVICE!!!,
August 3, 2014
By: ilovemydogs2much
from Apex, North Carolina
"I just bought a used Honda CRV for me and my dogs to travel in. I ordered the front seat cover and received it in two days, ready for our annual beach trip!! The cover fits perfectly, doesn't slip and looks great in my car. Totally worth the price!!! Thank you Orvis for always having the best products and for thinking of us and our dogs!!!"
Review 8 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product,
July 31, 2014
By: Linda687
from Baltimore MD
"Fits on the car's bucket seat easily, looks great and feels good too. Best of all it is washable. Thanks Orvis!"
Review 9 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best Car Seat,
June 26, 2014
By: Mo33
"I have bought several car seats from other stores,...and this car seat seems to be holding up the best. It cost a little bit more money, however it is lasting longer. I do not like the head rest part, but I am not using it and it seems to work."
Review 10 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Qualtiy Product but not Made for Sport Buckets,
June 16, 2014
By: CommutesWithDogs
from Sparta, NJ
"This seat cover is made of high quality materials and dog fur is easily wiped or vacuumed off of it. I'm not a big fan of dogs in the front seat, but in my current situation, commuting to work with multiple dogs in a VW Golf, the front seat has to be a dog seat. In cars with true sport bucket seats (very high sides like a VW GTI), the cover tends to "burrito" into the center of the seat, leaving the seat edges uncovered. In smaller cars like mine, I found it impossible to connect one of the lower support straps due to the seat's tight proximity to the center console. I want to love this produce, as I need something I can rely on for ten hours of commuting weekly in all types of dog weather. If you have a bucket seat with plenty of room around it and without a deep-set sport design, this is probably the best cover you'll find for dog use. If you've got a car with deep sport bucket seats, you might want to look elsewhere."
Review 11 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
May 29, 2014
By: Piero
from Virginia Beach, Virginia
"We had previously purchased lambskin seat covers but our dogs decided to shear them! The microfiber is a much better choice and is easier to remove their dog hair. They will definitely make our leather seats last longer. LOVE THEM!!!"
Review 12 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT Fit for my Jeep!,
May 9, 2014
By: MBW123
from Rockwall, TX
"I have a 2014 Jeep Patriot Latitude, and this seat protector fits my passenger seat perfectly. It was also VERY easy to install, and I am a very satisfied customer."
Review 13 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog seat cover,
May 8, 2014
By: Lou2014
"Easy to install , looks good & beats the blanket I used to use. Stays in place too! Can't beat it!"
Review 14 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good protector,
May 6, 2014
By: missy4444
"I think this is a very good protector.it doesn't slip at all.my dog hates the ones that slip.she is nervous....the protector ess easy to fit in place but not a perfect fit so when s person sites there you must pull it up to find seat belt fastener.overall very dog friendly"
Review 15 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tied for best purchase ever!,
May 3, 2014
By: JCpoodlemom
from Kentucky
"This is 2nd purchase from Orvis for my very large, 71lb. standard poodle. The cover fits my 4 Runner perfectly, and provides a soft comfy seat to prevent my boy's fanny from sliding on the leather seat! Thank you Orvis for your knowledgeable and friendly customer service. No one should have doubts about shopping with this company. I certainly will again."
Review 16 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect choice!,
April 29, 2014
By: petrescuer
from Alabama
"The color of these bucket seat protectors are perfect in my husband's truck! He said they were easy to install and adjust. He needed protection from our 4 dogs' sometimes wet and/or muddy feet tracking pawprints all over the seats when getting in or out of the vehicle. Washing them will be a breeze because we own couch & chair protectors from Orvis made of the same microfiber. Fabulous find!"
Review 17 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Serves the purpose well,
April 23, 2014
By: Bully4u
from Bedford, NH
"It seems to be of good quality, cleans well in the washer, but could be improved as to how well it fits the seat. Possibly it will fit better the more I use it. Regardless, my English Bulldog is quite pleased"
Review 18 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks like a great product.,
April 17, 2014
By: Hdrydr
"Sorry I could not use it. Ordered to use on rear bucket seat of my pickup. The back os the seat does not come down so could not get installed."
Review 19 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Backseat protector,
April 16, 2014
By: NurseNana
from Chicago, IL
"This backseat protector is just what I have been looking for. The protective backing makes it waterproof and it just fits my Honda Accord. I like the pockets where the seatbelts come through as well."
Review 20 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sounded like the answer,
April 10, 2014
By: sophie270
from Puget Island, WA
"This seat cover is well made but difficult to install on my Z3. And the method used for tightening the straps seems not well engineered.
I have not returned it, feeling that any such product made to fit everything will no doubt have the same issues in my car.
"