Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector

The design of this microfiber seat saver allows it to capture loose dirt and sand before they can end up on your seats and floors. It's also water resistant and breathable. The bucket dog car seat protector attaches quickly and easily with adjustable nylon straps and side-release buckles. Protectors not suitable for vehicles that do not have headrests. Washable. Height-adjustable headrests are required for installation. Dog car seat protector is 54"L x 23"W. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.415 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (106 reviews)
5 stars
65
4 stars
27
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 star
3
100 of 106(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Review 1 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Serves the purpose well,
April 23, 2014
By: Bully4u
from Bedford, NH
"It seems to be of good quality, cleans well in the washer, but could be improved as to how well it fits the seat. Possibly it will fit better the more I use it. Regardless, my English Bulldog is quite pleased"
Review 2 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks like a great product.,
April 17, 2014
By: Hdrydr
"Sorry I could not use it. Ordered to use on rear bucket seat of my pickup. The back os the seat does not come down so could not get installed."
Review 3 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Backseat protector,
April 16, 2014
By: NurseNana
from Chicago, IL
"This backseat protector is just what I have been looking for. The protective backing makes it waterproof and it just fits my Honda Accord. I like the pockets where the seatbelts come through as well."
Review 4 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sounded like the answer,
April 10, 2014
By: sophie270
from Puget Island, WA
"This seat cover is well made but difficult to install on my Z3. And the method used for tightening the straps seems not well engineered.
I have not returned it, feeling that any such product made to fit everything will no doubt have the same issues in my car.
"
Review 5 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking for,
April 9, 2014
By: Acwilson
from Arlington, tx
"This seat cover is easy to install and remove. It's cushioned, so it makes it easier for Gizmo to not slide around. The velour doesn't trap pet hair as much as I wish it would."
Review 6 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stays in place,
March 26, 2014
By: Kalmiadog
from Landrum, SC
"I bought this cover for the driver's seat because my car has vinyl upholstery. It is a great seat cover. There are ample adjustable straps so that the cover stays in place when I get in or out of the car. The microfiber is soft and I think the quilting will keep me from perspiring as I do when I sit on the vinyl seats. The cover will also prevent burns from the hot seats in the summer."
Review 7 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works well,
March 19, 2014
By: Burney1
"After adjusting the straps, the covers fit well and did not slip around through a long weekend trip with two 40# dogs and two humans. They look good and were comfortable to sit on for the 6-hour trip to our destination and then back again."
Review 8 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seat Cover,
March 18, 2014
By: Bjjorn
from Alturas, CA
"We have the same covers for the back seat in our Tahoe and Silverado and love them. We have two dogs and one of the best things is that the seat covers are waterproof and washable."
Review 9 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog loves it,
March 6, 2014
By: Saly
from Madison wi
"Fits perfect in my Lexus, very easy to take in and out. Going to get the back seat protector also."
Review 10 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for dogs and humans,
February 21, 2014
By: Winniedog
from Northwest hills of Connecticut
"Fits the bucket seats of our Toyota Tacoma perfectly. Nice quality. Good not just for our GSP, but for protecting the seats when the dog's humans sit in the driver's seat after splitting wood, fishing or other similar activities."
Review 11 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value,
February 21, 2014
By: Magsthehairygolden08
from ca
"excellent product; fits snugly to seat so edges do not fold over when getting in. And all of my Golden's hair is easily cleaned off from the material. Good job on value, looks, and performance."
Review 12 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PROBLEM SOLVED,
February 20, 2014
By: lie67671
from Laguna Nigel, CA
"I've had in the past still have convertible car with leather seats my last dog's nails nearly destroyed my seat and I had to trade it in for a SUV which I was not happy with today I have another convertible with another dog and decided I prefer to keep the convertible and sew this at Orvis and so I purchased it and I've got to tell you not only does it do justice to my car but it really works and I am a happy man, thanks Orvis."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Fit, Well Made,
February 16, 2014
By: GregBouchillon
from Denver, CO
"I have a 2014 Dodge Ram 2500 and this fit very well. It was not difficult to install (no instructions needed, just unhook the straps, set it in the seat, and hook the straps back up. The product is well made, doesn't slide, and is durable."
Review 14 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Seat Cover,
February 12, 2014
By: TriathleteWill
from Augusta, GA
"Good design that is flexible enough to move between different cars. Enough straps to hold in place without being too complicated to install. Also robust enough to withstand a big dog jumping in and moving around."
Review 15 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I give it a B,
February 10, 2014
By: LLTW
from Montana
"The succes you have with this cover will be the make of car you have and how your seats are designed. I have an Audi allroad and they work only ok. They do the job but I wish they could be more well integrated with the seats design. If Audi made a cover, or I could find one that worked better, Id get it. In the meantime, they are protected from my enthusiastic puppys paws. But are a little annoying getting in and out of the car, and sometimes the strap under the seat pushes the seat back and forward. THe seat is better quality than the seat cover youd buy in an auto parts store or the pet store and it looks better, but it slides around way too much. If its your only option, its not bad, but if you have a better one, take it."
Review 16 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
protect my leather seats,
February 1, 2014
By: Cupoftea
from Michigan
"thank you for the wonderful bucket seat protector..... my dog and I enjoy our trips together, but I was truly worried about the leather seats in my new car..... no more. My dog can snuggle down in the front passenger seat next to me, and I can relax, enjoy her company, and know my interior is protected."
Review 17 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Butts In,
January 29, 2014
By: Smuin
from sfo
"Too many straps and buckles to take on and off easy. But over all it is a good fabric, fit and hair resistant."
Review 18 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product,
January 15, 2014
By: GaryWW
from Ia
"This seat cover is a little pricey but works well to protect my leather seats , lots of straps to deal with but once in place it stays there."
Review 19 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best seat covers ever!,
December 11, 2013
By: WestLinnwoman
from West Linn, OR
"I was hesitant to order online because I like to see what I am getting, but I am very happy with my purchase. Great quality and the color is perfect for my leather seats!
I especially like the fact that these are easily washed because my corgi likes sitting in the passenger seat!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
November 29, 2013
By: Kat3R
"This is a NICE seat cover. It actually fits the seat and has enough straps to hold it in place. The fabric is very nice. Well worth the money."