Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector

The design of this microfiber seat saver allows it to capture loose dirt and sand before they can end up on your seats and floors. It's also water resistant and breathable. The bucket dog car seat protector attaches quickly and easily with adjustable nylon straps and side-release buckles. Protectors not suitable for vehicles that do not have headrests. Washable. Height-adjustable headrests are required for installation. Dog car seat protector is 54"L x 23"W. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.436 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (133 reviews)
5 stars
84
4 stars
32
3 stars
12
2 stars
1
1 star
4
126 of 133(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Review 1 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have A Good Seat,
October 16, 2014
By: tjohn
from Vermont
"This cover is a good investment. It fit well (2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited), installed easily, works well and looks great. Most importantly, the dog approves."
Review 2 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fits well - very adjustable,
October 3, 2014
By: threedogMom
from St Louis, Missouri
"We ordered these covers and the shearling covers to see which fit better. These are adjustable with 5 straps each and you can really adjust and tighten nicely. The shearling had no adjustability so they are going back. Once you get these adjusted and tight you can use the snap closures to remove for washing and not have to readjust when you reinstall. I have big dogs that don't like to slide around on the seats so these will be great.Best fit I've had yet on seat covers for our 3 dogs."
Review 3 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NOT Waterproof! Poor fit for Subaru Outback,
October 3, 2014
By: 3LargeDogs
from Seattle
"So my first requirement of a seat protector is that it protects my seats, the second that it stays put! I have to say this item did neither.
I spilled a small amount of coffee on it and immediately pulled it up once parked, but I was too late it had already leaked through. So no chance keeping up with a wet dog, tried that as well (leaked straight through it)...Also, in the Subaru Outback the strap on the side that is the main method for keeping the cover in place hits the electronic button for the seat adjustment. This caused the seat to constantly move, even while driving.
Overall, I would not recommend this item. I like coffee and have three dogs, it did not hold up."
Review 4 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted,
September 29, 2014
By: Chillie
from Sydney, Australia
"I had been looking for a seat cover that was 'nice' to protect my new leather seats from one spoilt dachshund. I found it all the way over in the States. Easy to put on and off and fits into a small bag I keep in the rear of the car."
Review 5 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy installation,
September 16, 2014
By: EthelA
from St petersburg, fl
"Very easy to install. A quality product. Saves the leather seats from wear and tear!h"
Review 6 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Could be better,
September 6, 2014
By: pegbeg7
from Chicago
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"While the upper part of this product is great, the seat portion is too small. I would like to see it with aprons all around to cover the seat better & protect from what Bella, my Bernese Mountain dog, can bring in."
Review 7 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Buck Seat Cover for 2004 Ford F350,
September 4, 2014
By: MissRussi
"Completely covers seat, easy installation, stays in place, dog & husband love it. Cattle Dog hair vacuums right off."
Review 8 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ordering Another One,
September 3, 2014
By: Kayy
from Berkeley, CA
"I had put off buying new seat covers for our camper van because, in part, they all seemed hard to remove in order to clean. These look smart, do the job of collecting my pooch's hair and are easy to clean. I will be ordering a second one."
Review 9 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality product,
September 3, 2014
By: Lin73
from Albany, NY
"Love seat cover so far. Great quality and ease of installing or removing to wash. Only wish it was little more down sides of seat, to protect more.
Definitely would re-purchase in future.
"
Review 10 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
September 1, 2014
By: Pixeq
from PA
"Very happy with this product!! Would definitely recommend to anyone. I first purchased seat covers from "cheap" store--you get what you pay for...
These are good value for the price--they stay put--no sliding or having to replace every time you get out of car
Fit great on our new RAV4.."
Review 11 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase,
August 26, 2014
By: DogsLife8
"Seat cover fits well. Easy to adjust. Color matches vehicle interior. Fabric seems great."
Review 12 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Seat Cover,
August 26, 2014
By: Jessica2014
from Austin, TX
"I will admit, I like when people get in my car and say "You can't even tell you own a dog!". I don't know what I would do without this item. It perfectly covers the seat, and the straps don't slip. My Frenchie loves it because the microfiber has good grip and he doesn't slip all over. It is easy to put on and take off so it's easy to make the switch from canine to human passengers. :) My first thought when I bought my new car two weeks ago was "I hope Orvis has the color I need in a new seat color!" They did. I had my last one for 4 years and it survived a cross country trip and countless rounds in the washing machine. GREAT Product. Thank you Orvis for protecting my car and making Bowie happy!"
Review 13 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent seat cover!,
August 24, 2014
By: Hillary615
from Warren, RI
"I have been looking for a cR seat. Over for my bucket seats that a actually lets you put the seat forward and back...finally found this one from Orvis! It adjusts well, I can move the seat back and forth and the adjustments keep it in place. Well worth the money, which I thought was a fair value, now I think is a great value!"
Review 14 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit seat covers,
August 23, 2014
By: Mommaowl
from Trumbull, CT
"I originally bought one bucket seat cover for my husband's new Forester. Our border collie loves to sit in front, and has an ample coat. I was so delighted with the quality and fit of this cover, I ordered another for the driver seat as well. Nice matching pair now, and the dark charcoal matches the grey interior perfectly. Now both driver and the dog have comfy seating."
Review 15 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic,
August 5, 2014
By: GoldenWiggles
from WA
"Fits my Subaru "navigator" seat very well, and love the durability! The back seat cover is fantastic as well"
Review 16 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Puppy Seat Protector,
August 4, 2014
By: CAL87
"The product is well made and washes up well. It is somewhat complicated to get onto the seat. Just lots of clasps to put around the bucket seat. The dog was thrilled and quite comfy so once I out it on, he was quite happy!"
Review 17 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT PRODUCT EXCELLENT SERVICE!!!,
August 3, 2014
By: ilovemydogs2much
from Apex, North Carolina
"I just bought a used Honda CRV for me and my dogs to travel in. I ordered the front seat cover and received it in two days, ready for our annual beach trip!! The cover fits perfectly, doesn't slip and looks great in my car. Totally worth the price!!! Thank you Orvis for always having the best products and for thinking of us and our dogs!!!"
Review 18 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product,
July 31, 2014
By: Linda687
from Baltimore MD
"Fits on the car's bucket seat easily, looks great and feels good too. Best of all it is washable. Thanks Orvis!"
Review 19 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best Car Seat,
June 26, 2014
By: Mo33
"I have bought several car seats from other stores,...and this car seat seems to be holding up the best. It cost a little bit more money, however it is lasting longer. I do not like the head rest part, but I am not using it and it seems to work."
Review 20 for Deluxe Microfiber Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Qualtiy Product but not Made for Sport Buckets,
June 16, 2014
By: CommutesWithDogs
from Sparta, NJ
"This seat cover is made of high quality materials and dog fur is easily wiped or vacuumed off of it. I'm not a big fan of dogs in the front seat, but in my current situation, commuting to work with multiple dogs in a VW Golf, the front seat has to be a dog seat. In cars with true sport bucket seats (very high sides like a VW GTI), the cover tends to "burrito" into the center of the seat, leaving the seat edges uncovered. In smaller cars like mine, I found it impossible to connect one of the lower support straps due to the seat's tight proximity to the center console. I want to love this produce, as I need something I can rely on for ten hours of commuting weekly in all types of dog weather. If you have a bucket seat with plenty of room around it and without a deep-set sport design, this is probably the best cover you'll find for dog use. If you've got a car with deep sport bucket seats, you might want to look elsewhere."