Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock

Created specifically for the dirtiest dogs. Crafted of heavy duty polyester, the protector and hammock feature a water-resistant coating on both sides to ensure that no moisture gets through to your vehicle's upholstery. The bottom sides also feature a grippy, slip-resistant surface to keep them in place. Quick and easy to install. Polyester. Hose off or spot clean. Adjustable headrests required for installation. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (192 reviews)
5 stars
149
4 stars
34
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
4
187 of 192(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Review 1 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Should have bought a long time ago!,
October 8, 2012
By: BOSMB
"The XL fits perfectly in the back of my small SUV. Doesn't slide around, the dog loves it and it protects the seat."
Review 2 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the trick.,
October 20, 2014
By: redgrandma
from NYS
"My golden retriever likes to bring in found objects when jumping into the car. Also, he can pack a lot of mud in his feet. So I wanted to cover not only the seat back and seat but also extend the cover down to cover the floor. (2015 Forester) I ordered the X-L and it covers the seat and back very well, including the edge. On the floor, it reaches the console between the front seats. (This part of the carpet always gets worn and dirty.) I placed the rubber floor mats on top of the cover to hold it in place.
I was a little concerned about this product because some reviewers said it had a bad smell. It seemed OK when it came but I hung it on the clothesline to let it breathe. Overnight, it rained so it got a little rinse. It does not smell after about 10 days of use.
The seat belt openings have a flap arrangement that I think will keep dirt off the seat.
This cover might also work well under a car seat.
"
Review 3 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A dog's and its new car's best friend.,
October 16, 2014
By: Oldsalt54
from Bristol, RI
"Bought a new car, but have an old and very large Labrador retriever. This hammock was perfect for protecting them both when go for a ride. The hammock covered the entire back seat area of my Outback, keeping all of the upholstery clean and protected, and it is sturdy enough to hold my dog even if I have to stop suddenly. It was also really easy to install; took about 3 minutes the first time out of the box. Very satisfied with this purchase."
Review 4 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
October 15, 2014
By: Colleena
"Product arrived in a timely fashion. Thank you Orivs! Fits great in the vehicle and quality is great. Just have to retrain my old golden to go over the hammock, not under it! My other dog has no problem using the hammock and it is serving its purpose of not dirtying the interior of the vehicle."
Review 5 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SEAT COVER,
October 14, 2014
By: STLKAD
"I have a 1994 Camry. The back Seats do not have head rest. This worked fine, by closing the back seats onto the cover."
Review 6 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent protecting cover,
October 13, 2014
By: Catherine4444
from Chichester UK
"This is an excellent protecting cover for car seats. It is waterproof so it doesn't matter if dogs jump in with muddy paws after a walk. Its hoseable though slightly difficult to scrub down as its very large so needs to be hung somewhere. Only comment is that dog hairs are difficult to remove as they get stuck in the weave. Overall i would thoroughly recommend this cover. I have given it to two friends as birthday presents already!"
Review 7 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works as Advertised,
October 7, 2014
By: GAMarine
from Ellijay, GA
"Purchased the hammock on sale so my 75 lb. boxer Petey could accompany me on my treks in the late-model Tacoma. The xlarge hammock fits well in the Tacoma (lots of spare length, but I can't say if the large would have been adequate or not). Protects the seat area well and I don't think his toenails would easily puncture the material. Height behind front seats keeps hair from coming into the cockpit area, but allows easy access if dog needs to be petted or settled down. Appears to be easily cleaned, if necessary. There are a couple of built in pouches for leash, etc. I'd definitely recommend this product."
Review 8 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted,
October 3, 2014
By: Luvmydogtoo
from Mount Vernon, Iowa
"This seat hammock fits my Toyota Tacoma very well. It does a great job of keeping the seat clean and dry."
Review 9 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Protection for Car,
October 1, 2014
By: LarryinCincy
from Cincinnati, Ohio
"The seat protector is well constructed and covers the entire seat. My dog likes it as well!"
Review 10 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saved my truck,
September 30, 2014
By: ldwilliford
from NC
"Great for taking my dogs to the dog park and the beach. Protects my back seat from mud and sand!"
Review 11 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
travel made easier,
September 25, 2014
By: 2dogsontheroad
"Had to rig up something for the back seat attach as we do not have back seat head rests. Using the child restraint latches and a rubber bungee cord, we have a solid, safe way to move our dogs to our new home."
Review 12 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Fit,
September 3, 2014
By: gkastner
"This fit perfectly in the back my my xterra. It arrived just in time for my dogs first real mess in the car. I had to continue down the road for a while, but it still hosed out just fine. I couldn't be happier with this product."
Review 13 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Less is More - Does EXACTLY what it should,
September 1, 2014
By: CharlietheDog
from Seattle
"Does your wife hate it when you take your hunting dog (or any dog) to the dog park and let him swim, run over beaches, roll in dirt, and then get back in the car? Do you hate cleaning the seats?
If so, this is just the thing. It is simple, tough, and does the trick really well. It is also easy to move into different cars so you can take the dog safely in anyone's vehicle."
Review 14 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Problem!,
August 21, 2014
By: Blah
from Madison WI
"This product was manufactured incorrectly. The loops that go around the headrests are in the wrong places. I could not even install it in my car, so I had to return it. I'm very disappointed. Had an earlier model that was great."
Review 15 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Item,
August 19, 2014
By: Bucky1944
from Skaneateles, NY
"Great quality and easy to install.
The dogs are happy laying on the cover
"
Review 16 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Get what you pay for,
August 11, 2014
By: Hallesmom13
from Galesburg , IL
"I have gone through about 5 of the cheaper products similar to this- every time they tore apart where you fastened them to the headrests- this one is really well made- also easy to install and remove- another great feature is it is a hammock so the dog hair doesn't get into the carpet- when I need to haul people, I just remove it and my seats are clean ! Love this and as others have mentioned it helps keep my 80 lb. lab in the backseat !"
Review 17 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Strong and efficient,
August 3, 2014
By: jobrenkar
from Malvern, PA
"This seat hammock is perfect for holding my 90lb rottweiller/shepherd mix in the back seat and keeping the leather upholstery in my Caddy clean and nick free. I would give the hammock a five star rating if it weren't for the fact that I now find that I can't just throw the hammock into the washing machine to clean. The directions on the tag for cleaning say "spot clean only". Because we go to a park daily that has a creek, muddy paws and body leave my hammock not so fresh looking after using just a hose off. But it definitely protects the seats and is strong enough for a big dog!"
Review 18 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect fit,
July 29, 2014
By: haggs
"I actually used it for the back storage area of my new Jeep Grand Cherokee and it keeps the dog hair off everything-"perfect"."
Review 19 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect fit,
July 24, 2014
By: BelgianStorm
"Perfect fit for my Volvo XC60. Covers the seats completely. I got the XL and it covers the edge of the seats from slipping dog feet as my dogs load and unload."
Review 20 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
July 17, 2014
By: BigDog21
from Indiana
"Great product, covers all of the rear seat in my 2013 fusion. Keeps the hair in the seat cover and the hair comes off easily."