Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock

Created specifically for the dirtiest dogs. Crafted of heavy duty polyester, the protector and hammock feature a water-resistant coating on both sides to ensure that no moisture gets through to your vehicle's upholstery. The bottom sides also feature a grippy, slip-resistant surface to keep them in place. Quick and easy to install. Polyester. Hose off or spot clean. Adjustable headrests required for installation. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.665 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (179 reviews)
5 stars
137
4 stars
33
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
4
174 of 179(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Review 1 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Should have bought a long time ago!,
October 8, 2012
By: BOSMB
"The XL fits perfectly in the back of my small SUV. Doesn't slide around, the dog loves it and it protects the seat."
Review 2 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Problem!,
August 21, 2014
By: Blah
from Madison WI
"This product was manufactured incorrectly. The loops that go around the headrests are in the wrong places. I could not even install it in my car, so I had to return it. I'm very disappointed. Had an earlier model that was great."
Review 3 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Item,
August 19, 2014
By: Bucky1944
from Skaneateles, NY
"Great quality and easy to install.
The dogs are happy laying on the cover
"
Review 4 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Get what you pay for,
August 11, 2014
By: Hallesmom13
from Galesburg , IL
"I have gone through about 5 of the cheaper products similar to this- every time they tore apart where you fastened them to the headrests- this one is really well made- also easy to install and remove- another great feature is it is a hammock so the dog hair doesn't get into the carpet- when I need to haul people, I just remove it and my seats are clean ! Love this and as others have mentioned it helps keep my 80 lb. lab in the backseat !"
Review 5 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Strong and efficient,
August 3, 2014
By: jobrenkar
from Malvern, PA
"This seat hammock is perfect for holding my 90lb rottweiller/shepherd mix in the back seat and keeping the leather upholstery in my Caddy clean and nick free. I would give the hammock a five star rating if it weren't for the fact that I now find that I can't just throw the hammock into the washing machine to clean. The directions on the tag for cleaning say "spot clean only". Because we go to a park daily that has a creek, muddy paws and body leave my hammock not so fresh looking after using just a hose off. But it definitely protects the seats and is strong enough for a big dog!"
Review 6 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect fit,
July 29, 2014
By: haggs
"I actually used it for the back storage area of my new Jeep Grand Cherokee and it keeps the dog hair off everything-"perfect"."
Review 7 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect fit,
July 24, 2014
By: BelgianStorm
"Perfect fit for my Volvo XC60. Covers the seats completely. I got the XL and it covers the edge of the seats from slipping dog feet as my dogs load and unload."
Review 8 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
July 17, 2014
By: BigDog21
from Indiana
"Great product, covers all of the rear seat in my 2013 fusion. Keeps the hair in the seat cover and the hair comes off easily."
Review 9 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So happy :),
July 16, 2014
By: jloo
from Missouri
"I shopped for quite a while trying to find the perfect back seat protector for my car. My interior is dark gray cloth, and I have two white dogs! This hammock is just what I needed to save some serious vacuum time every trip I brought the "kids" along. I drape a towel around the edges of the seat by each door, then put the hammock on top. Every inch of the back seat is covered. The pups like it-my lab lays right in the hammock part. It has also helped with him wanting to come up front with me. One more thing-it stays in place! The backing grips the seat cloth. I am very pleased with this purchase. You get what you pay for."
Review 10 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item,
July 15, 2014
By: Ellen436
from Chico, CA
"I bring my two black labs and their two best friends (golden retriever and Australian Shepard) to the lake frequently and this item has saved my car!"
Review 11 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever,
July 11, 2014
By: Gracie1604
from Herrin, IL
"I purchased the water-resistant seat hammock for my new car because I have a beautiful, active Labrador that sheds a lot. My dog loves it as she can ride in comfort, and I love it because it fits perfectly over the headrests, protects the backseat, and contains the shedding to a smaller area that I can simply remove and throw in the washing machine."
Review 12 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect seat protector,
July 5, 2014
By: fishingfam
"We bought this seat protector to replace another one we had. This one is very heavy duty and fits well - edge to edge in our full size pickup.
We thought it might be slippery, but the dog had no problem with it.
"
Review 13 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not bad,
June 18, 2014
By: MELK
from Copper Harbor, MI
"This is a nice looking seat cover that installs really easily and seems to protect my leather seats well. Don't be fooled into thinking it will keep your dog in the back seat - not a chance without training. Also my smaller dog usually jumps under it and I have to find him to put him on it. Still it's a nice, protective seat cover."
Review 14 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It Fits,
June 17, 2014
By: Tripod1
from Ottawa Lake, MI
"This is the only seat protector my wife would allow me to use on her crew cab Ford for my upland dog. It actually fits and protects all of the seat."
Review 15 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
June 16, 2014
By: CoopsDad
from Dallas, TX
"Product is exactly as described--fits perfectly in my Tahoe. Clips solidly around the headrests--well made."
Review 16 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the quality product,
June 11, 2014
By: sanche11
from Quebec
"I have a toyota Matrix and the size small is a perfect fit. I love and i recommend this product. It's very thick et easely whashable."
Review 17 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Problem solved,
June 11, 2014
By: cyclingpeace
from Cincinnati, OH
"I was regretting buying a car with cloth seats until I purchased this seat cover. I have four heavily shedding dogs and love to take them on trips to the park and hiking but hate cleaning the car afterward. This solved that problem. It is easy to install and easy to stow it in the back when not in use. It does not completely stop the dogs from getting into the front seat however... but it makes it a little harder."
Review 18 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keeping my pet safe,
June 6, 2014
By: Windancer
from L.I.NY
"I no longer fear my dog Maggie being hurt if I were to stop short and she and she fell between the front and back seat. We love our pet and wanted to protect her as much as possible."
Review 19 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durable solution,
June 5, 2014
By: Jacquemacd
from Buxton,ME
"This seat cover is ample in size to cover the entire back seat of a full size pickup and does repel water. It absolutely does the job. The only drawback I can see is that the material is slippery and the dog hair does not adhere to it in any way which means it goes everywhere in the truck."
Review 20 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great dog tool for protecting car,
May 28, 2014
By: bghoneybadger
"easy to install, waterproof, and also helps to deter my pet from trying to get into the front seat. My puppy is safer and so is my car!"