Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock

The easiest way to keep your car seats clean and dry! We designed our durable seat hammock specifically for the dirtiest dogs. Crafted of heavy duty polyester, the protective hammock features a water-resistant coating on both sides to ensure that no moisture gets through to your vehicle's upholstery. A grippy, slip-resistant surface on the bottom keeps the hammock in place. Quick and easy to install. Adjustable headrests required for installation. Polyester. Hose off or spot clean. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.695 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (246 reviews)
5 stars
190
4 stars
46
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
4
241 of 246(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Review 1 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Should have bought a long time ago!,
October 8, 2012
By: BOSMB
"The XL fits perfectly in the back of my small SUV. Doesn't slide around, the dog loves it and it protects the seat."
Review 2 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Road Dawg,
June 30, 2015
By: Tedmacc
from Northern California
"Tough construction, easy to install and clean. I use in the back seat of my Homda Civic and it fits just fine. Best of all, it's a safe, comfortable ride for my 100 lb., 10 y/o lab mix."
Review 3 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great way to transport our Lab!,
June 30, 2015
By: GoNavyBeatArmy
from Chesterfield, VA
"Very good quality. Highly durable. And most importantly, comfortable for our lab!"
Review 4 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
June 16, 2015
By: Flyfisher001
from El Dorado Hills, CA
"Great Product. It keeps our Golden safer on car trips. Also very durable, easy to install, and easy to clean."
Review 5 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This works great!,
June 9, 2015
By: gatormompvb
from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
"The car seat hammock is perfect for our car, our dog and us! It protects the car seat from water and sand after a trip to the beach. our golden retriever loves it and it stays in place saving our car's leather seats."
Review 6 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for hunting,
June 9, 2015
By: nathanbrewster
from Waterboro, ME
"The hammock helps the dog of the seats of the new truck and prevents him from dragging all the dirt and mud from the marshes off the seat. It is a great option for additional protection in conjunction with neoprene seat covers"
Review 7 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best for beach dogs,
June 7, 2015
By: annedoglady
from ireland
"This is second hammock purchased. One for my car one for husband. Saves switching over. Keeps seats free of sand and damp and dogs secure and happy on back seats with harnesses on. Brilliant and good value"
Review 8 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rugged & Light,
June 6, 2015
By: MattStu
"I have one for my Subaru Forester; had to get one for my girlfriend and her Honda CRV. We have two black labs that love getting muddy and wet, and these hammocks haven't ripped nor have they soaked water thru to the leather seats. My biggest concern is the clasps that hold the hammock to the seats, but they're rugged enough to withstand roughly 160 pounds of dog jumping on the fabric span between the two front seats (no sign of tearing or fraying). Highly recommended!"
Review 9 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for dogs that shed,
June 2, 2015
By: Thicks
from Tx
"I got this cover for my back seat for my Totoya Tundra CrewMax and it covers it perfectly. Like the idea as well that I can just pull it out and wash it. With a lab & terrier mix that likes to chase everything it's great!"
Review 10 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!,
June 2, 2015
By: CatBK
from Brooklyn, NY
"My border collie mix, Wally, loves to swim and roll around in the mud. This is the perfect thing for riding in the car with him. He also sheds like crazy, and this prevents hair from getting all over our clothes seats. I would recommend this product to anyone with an adventurous pup, like ours!"
Review 11 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I was looking for!,
May 26, 2015
By: oliversmom93
from Maryville, TN
"This is just what I need with my 93 pound pup! It protects the back seat of my brand new car and also keeps Oliver confined to the back seat! He loves to "drive" but it's much safer with him "driving" from the back seat!"
Review 12 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Riding in Style,
May 4, 2015
By: Gypsy74
from Houston, TX
"The seat hammock is great fro protecting my 4-runner seats...true. But it is great for the GSP that is riding in the backseat too. It keeps he from jumping from the seat the floorboard constantly and he seems to ride better in general within the hammock in place."
Review 13 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great birthday present!,
April 28, 2015
By: dahponyboy
"Got this for a friend's birthday present. He loved it and put it to immediate use. Easy to set up and take down. Cleaning was a breeze. I would highly recommend this product."
Review 14 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Water Resistant Hammock,
April 17, 2015
By: HeidiP
from East Norwich, NY
"After getting our cars detailed multiple times, we decided to purchase this seat hammock. The best investment we could have made to save the interior of our leather seats. If you have a cloth interior, this is a MUST to buy!"
Review 15 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever for dogs,
April 15, 2015
By: FerneyBracken55
from Countryside
"Great product, easy to install, comfortable, safe and would highly recommend. My car's being kept clean for the first time after ten years of trying all sorts."
Review 16 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Seat Cover,
April 13, 2015
By: Tea23
from San Diego, Ca
"After reading all of the reviews I decided to get the x-large for my ford escape. It's a little big for my backseat but it's not by much and while there's a gap between the seats and the floor it still works fine for what I got it for. It was only that reason that I didn't give it the 5th star.
The seat hammock protects my seats from my springer spaniels fur and anything else that occur during our outings. It's a great quality and looks like it will last for a long time which justifies the 98.00 price tag if you look at the seat hammock as an investment to help protect not only your car but your best friend as well."
Review 17 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product, very practical and the dogs are,
April 8, 2015
By: CairnTerriers
from Hereford UK
"A practical piece of kit which keeps the dogs in place and the car clean"
Review 18 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Seat Saver,
March 30, 2015
By: robertebob
from Rossville Tn
"The Hose Off Seat Hammock is a real seat saver. My lab is always muddy, wet or shedding. This product allows me to keep the interior of the back seat from being ruined. Another advantage is it keeps him from falling onto the floor boards if I have to apply the brakes forcefully. Love it!"
Review 19 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing,
March 30, 2015
By: Jkrolick
from NH
"I am amazed at how well this works. I have two mountain cur dogs(about 70lbs each) and it held both of them back from climbing in the front seat. It is super easy to clean and I was able to just shake the dog hair off of the hammock. Really love this product."
Review 20 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Couldn't Be More Pleased,
February 13, 2015
By: Thornapple
from Grand Rapids, MI
"I wouldn't let Barley, our yellow lab, in our new car until the seat hammock arrived. It is well made, easy to install and remove and fits our 2015 Tiguan perfectly. When you see the dirt on the hammock instead of the seat, it is obviously a great solution. Because of the design, it actually makes a safer place for Barley on her "ride-alongs"."