Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock

The easiest way to keep your car seats clean and dry! We designed our durable seat hammock specifically for the dirtiest dogs. Crafted of heavy duty polyester, the protective hammock features a water-resistant coating on both sides to ensure that no moisture gets through to your vehicle's upholstery. A grippy, slip-resistant surface on the bottom keeps the hammock in place. Quick and easy to install. Adjustable headrests required for installation. Polyester. Hose off or spot clean. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (234 reviews)
5 stars
179
4 stars
45
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
4
229 of 234(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Review 1 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Should have bought a long time ago!,
October 8, 2012
By: BOSMB
"The XL fits perfectly in the back of my small SUV. Doesn't slide around, the dog loves it and it protects the seat."
Review 2 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Water Resistant Hammock,
April 17, 2015
By: HeidiP
from East Norwich, NY
"After getting our cars detailed multiple times, we decided to purchase this seat hammock. The best investment we could have made to save the interior of our leather seats. If you have a cloth interior, this is a MUST to buy!"
Review 3 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever for dogs,
April 15, 2015
By: FerneyBracken55
from Countryside
"Great product, easy to install, comfortable, safe and would highly recommend. My car's being kept clean for the first time after ten years of trying all sorts."
Review 4 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Seat Cover,
April 13, 2015
By: Tea23
from San Diego, Ca
"After reading all of the reviews I decided to get the x-large for my ford escape. It's a little big for my backseat but it's not by much and while there's a gap between the seats and the floor it still works fine for what I got it for. It was only that reason that I didn't give it the 5th star.
The seat hammock protects my seats from my springer spaniels fur and anything else that occur during our outings. It's a great quality and looks like it will last for a long time which justifies the 98.00 price tag if you look at the seat hammock as an investment to help protect not only your car but your best friend as well."
Review 5 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product, very practical and the dogs are,
April 8, 2015
By: CairnTerriers
from Hereford UK
"A practical piece of kit which keeps the dogs in place and the car clean"
Review 6 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Seat Saver,
March 30, 2015
By: robertebob
from Rossville Tn
"The Hose Off Seat Hammock is a real seat saver. My lab is always muddy, wet or shedding. This product allows me to keep the interior of the back seat from being ruined. Another advantage is it keeps him from falling onto the floor boards if I have to apply the brakes forcefully. Love it!"
Review 7 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing,
March 30, 2015
By: Jkrolick
from NH
"I am amazed at how well this works. I have two mountain cur dogs(about 70lbs each) and it held both of them back from climbing in the front seat. It is super easy to clean and I was able to just shake the dog hair off of the hammock. Really love this product."
Review 8 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Couldn't Be More Pleased,
February 13, 2015
By: Thornapple
from Grand Rapids, MI
"I wouldn't let Barley, our yellow lab, in our new car until the seat hammock arrived. It is well made, easy to install and remove and fits our 2015 Tiguan perfectly. When you see the dirt on the hammock instead of the seat, it is obviously a great solution. Because of the design, it actually makes a safer place for Barley on her "ride-alongs"."
Review 9 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like this back seat hammock alot.,
January 30, 2015
By: Burtacus
from Madison, WI
"This seat hammock is a nice product.
I was looking for a quick, easy, and moderate costing solution to keeping the rear seating in my brand new Subaru Crosstrek protected from the dirt, mud, and hair of my 8yo Chow-Lab mix Chacho. It works great. The fabric is light and durable and pleasing to the eye. My dog loves running in the woods all year long which means a lot of dirt gets brought into the car on the ride home. As soon as I get home it is super quick to un clip the anchor points around the head rests, pull the hammock out in one nice pouch, and then shake the debris away. I like the fact that this hammock also keeps my dog from trying to step over the center console into the front seating area when left alone in the car briefly. The hammock dries pretty quickly as well after being washed. The slits provided for seat belt buckles is a nice feature.
"
Review 10 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy,
January 29, 2015
By: Jkforney
from Marion, Ohio
"couldn't be easier. We put a blanket down for softness for Zoey.
Four snaps will undo the entire item, roll it up and slide it out the door.
Couldn't be easier. Haven't needed to hose it off, only shake and fur takes a hike."
Review 11 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase!,
January 28, 2015
By: EEnola
from Tampa, FL
"This is an ideal accessory for any SUV and an owner of a dog. I have two Shepards and they are dirt and sand magnets. I can take them in the car, keep them safely harnessed with the seat belt openings and keep my leather seats clean. Even better, I can hose the cover off and hang it to dry on the patio without any additional gadgets."
Review 12 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous!,
January 28, 2015
By: MollyandLucy
from Milwaukee, WI
"This seat hammock is perfect! It allows for our Newfoundland and Golden Retriever to ride comfortably in our SUV while keeping our seats clean! It also keeps them safe!"
Review 13 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding quality,
January 27, 2015
By: Tobydog38
from Northern California
"Although the seat hammock has not been tested by my 120# dog yet, it appears to be far better quality than others I have seen in the stores. Attaches easily to headrests. Time will tell if it holds up to paws and dirt."
Review 14 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protects your seats,
January 20, 2015
By: sd136405
"Fits well and is built well. This will prevent your dogs from ruining the seat and keeps the dog from falling."
Review 15 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
keeping my car clean,
December 19, 2014
By: ebcabunoc
"I bought this on sale and for the price it was exactly what we needed for our back seat. I threw it on our coach when I opened it and our dog instantly loved it ha."
Review 16 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saved my car!,
December 17, 2014
By: Fishfinatic21
from Philadelphia, PA
"This has saved my car from a certain beating many times. I usually take my dog to the beach and it easily protects my leather seats from the sand and saltwater. Highly would recommend to anyone who likes to travel with mans best friends."
Review 17 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seat Saver,
December 14, 2014
By: CvilleCathleen
from Charlottesville, VA
"Bought this for new Subaru Forester to save all the vacuuming time I'd spent on previous car. It is a GREAT purchase- saving tons of time. Our dog is frequently wet, so the waterproofing was a must for us. To prepare the back seat for passengers, all we have to do is unclick the fasteners, roll up the hammock & stash it. Have not tried hosing it off yet."
Review 18 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A vehicle essential,
December 13, 2014
By: MrChris
from Gallupville, NY
"I bought my first of these waterproof seat protector/hammocks last Feb and within a day or so of getting it had to take my Springer Spaniel to the vet. He had ingested sunflower seed from the feeder and he was blocked up...could keep nothing down. He grabbed a drink just before jumping in to my new car and two minutes later he threw up all the water. Impact on the car seat? Zero. I was able to pull over, get him out the passenger side door (on a very short line) and carefully pull the seat hammock out. Everything he threw up poured easily on to the ground. A quick wipe with a towel and we were good to go. When I got the new truck, I knew immediately I'd get one for it. The fabric is not cuddly like his beds but I wanted protection from muddy feet and hike-dirty body and this is it. I bought extra large for my 3 series BMW sedan so the edges of the seat were covered and I'm glad I did. If you have a car (or truck) you care about and a dog or dogs that get dirty, this is your ticket."
Review 19 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washable & More,
December 13, 2014
By: Bailey4841
from Western NY
"Most of the time our 70# Black Lab, Bailey, rides in the extended cab of our truck. However there are times when she needs to ride in our car and this hammock serves us quite well. Not only is it washable, it also deters her from hopping into the front seat."
Review 20 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!,
December 7, 2014
By: Trishy
from Minnesota
"I bought the extra size for my large SUV and it is perfect! Great quality and easy to put in and take out."