Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock

The easiest way to keep your car seats clean and dry! We designed our durable seat hammock specifically for the dirtiest dogs. Crafted of heavy duty polyester, the protective hammock features a water-resistant coating on both sides to ensure that no moisture gets through to your vehicle's upholstery. A grippy, slip-resistant surface on the bottom keeps the hammock in place. Quick and easy to install. Adjustable headrests required for installation. Polyester. Hose off or spot clean. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (237 reviews)
5 stars
182
4 stars
45
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
4
232 of 237(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Review 1 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Should have bought a long time ago!,
October 8, 2012
By: BOSMB
"The XL fits perfectly in the back of my small SUV. Doesn't slide around, the dog loves it and it protects the seat."
Review 2 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I was looking for!,
May 26, 2015
By: oliversmom93
from Maryville, TN
"This is just what I need with my 93 pound pup! It protects the back seat of my brand new car and also keeps Oliver confined to the back seat! He loves to "drive" but it's much safer with him "driving" from the back seat!"
Review 3 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Riding in Style,
May 4, 2015
By: Gypsy74
from Houston, TX
"The seat hammock is great fro protecting my 4-runner seats...true. But it is great for the GSP that is riding in the backseat too. It keeps he from jumping from the seat the floorboard constantly and he seems to ride better in general within the hammock in place."
Review 4 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great birthday present!,
April 28, 2015
By: dahponyboy
"Got this for a friend's birthday present. He loved it and put it to immediate use. Easy to set up and take down. Cleaning was a breeze. I would highly recommend this product."
Review 5 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Water Resistant Hammock,
April 17, 2015
By: HeidiP
from East Norwich, NY
"After getting our cars detailed multiple times, we decided to purchase this seat hammock. The best investment we could have made to save the interior of our leather seats. If you have a cloth interior, this is a MUST to buy!"
Review 6 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever for dogs,
April 15, 2015
By: FerneyBracken55
from Countryside
"Great product, easy to install, comfortable, safe and would highly recommend. My car's being kept clean for the first time after ten years of trying all sorts."
Review 7 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Seat Cover,
April 13, 2015
By: Tea23
from San Diego, Ca
"After reading all of the reviews I decided to get the x-large for my ford escape. It's a little big for my backseat but it's not by much and while there's a gap between the seats and the floor it still works fine for what I got it for. It was only that reason that I didn't give it the 5th star.
The seat hammock protects my seats from my springer spaniels fur and anything else that occur during our outings. It's a great quality and looks like it will last for a long time which justifies the 98.00 price tag if you look at the seat hammock as an investment to help protect not only your car but your best friend as well."
Review 8 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product, very practical and the dogs are,
April 8, 2015
By: CairnTerriers
from Hereford UK
"A practical piece of kit which keeps the dogs in place and the car clean"
Review 9 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Seat Saver,
March 30, 2015
By: robertebob
from Rossville Tn
"The Hose Off Seat Hammock is a real seat saver. My lab is always muddy, wet or shedding. This product allows me to keep the interior of the back seat from being ruined. Another advantage is it keeps him from falling onto the floor boards if I have to apply the brakes forcefully. Love it!"
Review 10 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing,
March 30, 2015
By: Jkrolick
from NH
"I am amazed at how well this works. I have two mountain cur dogs(about 70lbs each) and it held both of them back from climbing in the front seat. It is super easy to clean and I was able to just shake the dog hair off of the hammock. Really love this product."
Review 11 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Couldn't Be More Pleased,
February 13, 2015
By: Thornapple
from Grand Rapids, MI
"I wouldn't let Barley, our yellow lab, in our new car until the seat hammock arrived. It is well made, easy to install and remove and fits our 2015 Tiguan perfectly. When you see the dirt on the hammock instead of the seat, it is obviously a great solution. Because of the design, it actually makes a safer place for Barley on her "ride-alongs"."
Review 12 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like this back seat hammock alot.,
January 30, 2015
By: Burtacus
from Madison, WI
"This seat hammock is a nice product.
I was looking for a quick, easy, and moderate costing solution to keeping the rear seating in my brand new Subaru Crosstrek protected from the dirt, mud, and hair of my 8yo Chow-Lab mix Chacho. It works great. The fabric is light and durable and pleasing to the eye. My dog loves running in the woods all year long which means a lot of dirt gets brought into the car on the ride home. As soon as I get home it is super quick to un clip the anchor points around the head rests, pull the hammock out in one nice pouch, and then shake the debris away. I like the fact that this hammock also keeps my dog from trying to step over the center console into the front seating area when left alone in the car briefly. The hammock dries pretty quickly as well after being washed. The slits provided for seat belt buckles is a nice feature.
"
Review 13 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy,
January 29, 2015
By: Jkforney
from Marion, Ohio
"couldn't be easier. We put a blanket down for softness for Zoey.
Four snaps will undo the entire item, roll it up and slide it out the door.
Couldn't be easier. Haven't needed to hose it off, only shake and fur takes a hike."
Review 14 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase!,
January 28, 2015
By: EEnola
from Tampa, FL
"This is an ideal accessory for any SUV and an owner of a dog. I have two Shepards and they are dirt and sand magnets. I can take them in the car, keep them safely harnessed with the seat belt openings and keep my leather seats clean. Even better, I can hose the cover off and hang it to dry on the patio without any additional gadgets."
Review 15 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous!,
January 28, 2015
By: MollyandLucy
from Milwaukee, WI
"This seat hammock is perfect! It allows for our Newfoundland and Golden Retriever to ride comfortably in our SUV while keeping our seats clean! It also keeps them safe!"
Review 16 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding quality,
January 27, 2015
By: Tobydog38
from Northern California
"Although the seat hammock has not been tested by my 120# dog yet, it appears to be far better quality than others I have seen in the stores. Attaches easily to headrests. Time will tell if it holds up to paws and dirt."
Review 17 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protects your seats,
January 20, 2015
By: sd136405
"Fits well and is built well. This will prevent your dogs from ruining the seat and keeps the dog from falling."
Review 18 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
keeping my car clean,
December 19, 2014
By: ebcabunoc
"I bought this on sale and for the price it was exactly what we needed for our back seat. I threw it on our coach when I opened it and our dog instantly loved it ha."
Review 19 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saved my car!,
December 17, 2014
By: Fishfinatic21
from Philadelphia, PA
"This has saved my car from a certain beating many times. I usually take my dog to the beach and it easily protects my leather seats from the sand and saltwater. Highly would recommend to anyone who likes to travel with mans best friends."
Review 20 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seat Saver,
December 14, 2014
By: CvilleCathleen
from Charlottesville, VA
"Bought this for new Subaru Forester to save all the vacuuming time I'd spent on previous car. It is a GREAT purchase- saving tons of time. Our dog is frequently wet, so the waterproofing was a must for us. To prepare the back seat for passengers, all we have to do is unclick the fasteners, roll up the hammock & stash it. Have not tried hosing it off yet."