Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock

Created specifically for the dirtiest dogs. Crafted of tough, heavy-duty polyester, the Protector and Hammock feature a water-resistant coating on both sides to ensure that no moisture gets through to your vehicle's upholstery. The bottom sides also feature a grippy, slip-resistant surface to keep them in place. Quick and easy to install. Not suitable for vehicles that do not have adjustable headrests. Polyester. Hose off or machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (150 reviews)
5 stars
115
4 stars
27
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
146 of 150(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Review 1 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Should have bought a long time ago!,
October 8, 2012
By: BOSMB
"The XL fits perfectly in the back of my small SUV. Doesn't slide around, the dog loves it and it protects the seat."
Review 2 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
April 17, 2014
By: Sam413
from New England
"Really great product, high quality with nice liner underneath. Easy to clean and stays in place. Highly recommend!! Like the gray color, but would prefer it to be a little darker of a charcoal. I bought the XL and it fits great in my '14 GTI and Jetta. Could have probably gone a size down, but wanted to be able to use in my Tundra pickup as well."
Review 3 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
finally one that works,
April 15, 2014
By: labmaster22
"This is a sturdy protective blanket for my car. I have two labs and they can tear up a seat in nothing flat. This is heavy.. easy to install and can be used as a seat protector or hammock. easy to clean and heavy material to resist dog scratching"
Review 4 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durable Construction,
April 14, 2014
By: NVflyflicker
from Elko, NV
"Very well made. Durable material and a perfect fit for my '14 Tundra. Hair, dirt and moisture wipe right off."
Review 5 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
size matters,
April 14, 2014
By: BevoXIII
from Texas
"great product, but could definitely be a bit longer. put it in the back seat of my truck and it barley reaches both headrests."
Review 6 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy dog owner,
April 10, 2014
By: Dianad653
from WIlmington, DE
"This seat cover is exactly what I was looking for and it works great. I have a VW Rabbit and bought the Large sized cover. It fits perfectly in the back seat and covers everything that needs to be covered. The only reason I gave it four stars is because it has a very strong plastic/packaging odor. When I first put it in the car I got a headache from the smell. Since then, I have washed it twice. I've also been keeping the windows down to let the car air out. The smell is still there but it isn't as bad as when I first took it out of the package. The smell is my only complaint. Otherwise it works great."
Review 7 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Solution,
March 27, 2014
By: Ginging
"I have 3 dogs and leather upholstery in my new car (what was I thinking!). The hammock is a perfect solution for protecting the seats. The dogs don't mind it at all and it even helps keep them in the backseat. I found out last night on the way home from a potluck that it also protects seats from potato soup when I had to stop fast for a raccoon! Easy to install or take out for passengers. Highly recommend!."
Review 8 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb Dog Hammock,
February 28, 2014
By: Jayraygun
from Jackson, Ms
"Every order I place is with Orvis has been pleasent and precise. I had my doubt of the hammock being usefull for me being I have a new coupe with leather seats. Once the hammuck was delivered, I found it easy to instal and instantly 100% gratification. Thank you Orvis for offering a superb product for my boy Blues!"
Review 9 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works perfectly,
February 17, 2014
By: Bassettdad
"The hammock installed so easy and covers all of the light-beige upholstery in my rear compartment perfectly. Easy to maintain and easy to clean! Great product."
Review 10 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product for protecting the leather seats,
February 8, 2014
By: AJEJ
from Alabama
"We just ordered our second one. The smaller size this time. It's a little narrow for full size SUV's like a land cruiser or bigger but still fits ok. We had the larger one before and it was a little wide but not bad. Our first one was great for a couple of years of heavy use. The seams were worn and tore in places but we had too many stains that couldn't be cleaned and things so it was time for a new one. We have a lab and smaller mix breed and they enjoy riding together. I recommend this. It won't last forever but the seats look as they did when we got the first cover. So job well done. I would give 5 stars but will have to see how long this one lasts. If it holds up without the seams coming apart in places after a year or more Ill be pleased. Plus it's an Orvis product. Best service in the business"
Review 11 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Quality,
January 29, 2014
By: AKEP
from North Carolina
"I have been through two or three different dog hammocks because the backs disintegrated over time or the "seatbelt holes" let all the dirt and hair fall onto the seat anyway. I was fed up and decided to spend a little more money and time looking. THIS IS THE ONE. Look no further. Love it!"
Review 12 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth every penny,
January 28, 2014
By: truckeelawyer
from Truckee, CA
"This in extra large fits perfectly in the back seat of my 2014 Subaru Outback. My 85 pound black lab who loves to be muddy after a hike refuses to stay in the way back of the car and always jumps into the backseat. I bought this so I can just put her in the back seat where she clearly would rather be. It's easy and keeps my car clean and I don't know why I didn't get this sooner. I can remove it in a few minutes if I need to and just shake off the dirt and dog hair and everyone is happy!"
Review 13 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent cover,
January 27, 2014
By: capnjohn
from Virginia
"Liked the quality of this dog seat cover. Nothing so far that I dislike.
I am using this with two hunting Labs.
"
Review 14 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Water-Resistant Hose-off hamock,
January 21, 2014
By: JudyK
from Canyon, TX
"This dog seat hammock was the better way to go for me. My last one absorbed so much hair, it was impossible to clean it. This one will be easier to vacuum or hose off, and dirt won't penetrate it and get in the seams of the leather seats like my cloth hammock. Also, the clip-on adjustable straps work better than just the adjustable one that I used to have. The large size covered the whole seat of my Chevy Avalanche."
Review 15 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Functional & Easy to Use,
January 20, 2014
By: PTipple
from Ottawa, Ontario
"The hammoc not only acts as a great protective layer for car seats, but also increases my dog's laying area. Great for road trips to the cottage!"
Review 16 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
January 16, 2014
By: Dogloverwpg
"This has allowed me to take my large dogs out in my small car. One of my girls hates the car and using this product has calmed her down so that she can sit and look out the window."
Review 17 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Water resistant hose off seat hammock,
January 16, 2014
By: Grrrrrr1
"Easy installation, stayed in place no slipping, dog acclimated to it very quickly, allowed dog to "visit" with front seat passengers but kept him in the backseat."
Review 18 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
keeps car clean,
January 16, 2014
By: laabloover
"I take my lab to the beach often in the winter and the Hammock catches all the dirt and sand. It is easy to hose off and dries quickly."
Review 19 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog seat hammock,
December 31, 2013
By: apbb
"Sturdy, our German Shepherd likes it, the hammock keeps her contained in the back seat."
Review 20 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Hammock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superior Quality,
December 29, 2013
By: Friend4Ever
from IL
"Not only does it protect my backseat but it also protects the backseat floor and the back of my front seats. I have a long hair German Shepherd. It helps contain the moisture, dirty, debris and dog hair from getting all over my car. Cleaning up is easy! WELL WORTH the $ !!!"