Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Protector

Created specifically for the dirtiest dogs. Crafted of tough, heacy-duty polyester, the Protector and Hammock feature a water-resistant coating on both sides to ensure that no moisture gets through to your vehicle's upholstery. The bottom sides also feature a grippy, slip-resistant surface to keep them in place. Quick and easy to install. Not suitable for vehicles that do not have adjustable headrests. Back Seat Dog Cover: backrest 56"L x 27"W, seat area 56"L x 19"W, skirt for leg well 56"L x 16"W. Polyester. Hose off or spot clean. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.439 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (98 reviews)
5 stars
65
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
5
88 of 98(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Protector
Review 1 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noe tie downs,
April 2, 2014
By: NorrisP
from Burke, ID
"The corners of the cover flip up and cant be secured, I am going to have a seamstress remodel it so it will work, Never had such poor quality stuff from Orvis. It is not protecting the leather in my new Mercedes SUV"
Review 2 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seat Protector,
March 21, 2014
By: PurpleLabLover
from Evasnville, IN
"I have a chocolate lab that likes to jump over seats. This item protects the back seat nicely and fits my 2013 Highlander. I had hoped the cover I had purchased years ago from Orvis for our other car would be available, but I didn't see it. It also covered the back of the seat where the dog is supposed to stay. This one is very easy to install. Now all I need are covers to protect the head rests and console."
Review 3 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes!,
January 29, 2014
By: Smuin
from sfo
"Exactly as advertised; works so much better than cloth or poly fabrics. Hair does not stick that you can get out. Easy to hose down."
Review 4 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits perfect,
January 6, 2014
By: tundraowner
from GA
"It fit my '12 tundra perfect. I like the fabric. Easy to clean and gray matches my gray interior. Glad I got it!"
Review 5 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dog Bed!,
December 15, 2013
By: SKJP
from Virginia Beach, VA
"If you have muddy dogs who like to play outdoors and ride in the car immediately thereafter - this seat protector is for you! Wonderful product, keeps mud and water from the seats and floor and greatly reduces owner stress!!!"
Review 6 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canine cover,
September 27, 2013
By: Masiellojim
from Sleepy Hollow, NY
"Back seat cover for my RDX covers the whole seat works great with two big Akita's"
Review 7 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
NOT FOR ALL VEHICLES,
June 29, 2013
By: doodleinBRLA
from Flower Mound, TX
"while the size says 19" inch wide, pay attention to both sizes: back rest & seat area. We didn't and the cover wouldn't fit. Looks like a good, strong, cover; wished it would have worked. Pockets a little weird; seems like a great place for dogs to hide stuff. It's a feature I wouldn't use."
Review 8 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
June 27, 2013
By: SuePA
"I recently purchased this item and so far I like it. It did have a "plastic" smell initially, as was mentioned in other reviews, but that seems to have faded quickly. It covers the seat well, and although not mentioned in the description, does have "holes" for the seat belts to come through. I think it will keep more dog hair out of the seat than my previous seat cover, as the openings for the seat belts are small, just enough to let the seat belt through."
Review 9 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just What I Was Looking For!,
June 13, 2013
By: Kimbobsq88
from Suffolk
"Seat cover is well made, a brilliant material and money well spent.
Very robust and the seat belt hole are brilliant so that I don't need to remove it if there are passengers and the handles which go under/behind seats to ensure it doesn't slip. I just can't fault it and love the colour (Sage) slightly darker looking than the photo in the catalog but I preferred that.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I wanted to love it...,
April 18, 2013
By: sgriff
"It's a great idea....an indestructible seat cover for a truck that belongs to a Yellow Labrador....unfortunately, I do not recommend it. It does not fit the rear seat of the truck, my Lab slides all around on it, it doesn't stay in place and it allows hair to float everywhere inside the truck cab."
Review 11 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great seat protector,
April 5, 2013
By: Osmosis
from Rindge, NH
"Met all my expectations. Easy to instal, held in place with adjustable straps that go behind the headrests.
Very durable surface with rubber textured underside that keeps it from slipping on the seat material.
When opening the package the rubber content in the product smelled a little musty - this smell went away after a few hours."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Smells Terrible,
April 2, 2013
By: GSHP
from Northeast PA
"This did not fit my F250 SuperDuty Rear Seat at all. The smell was horrible."
Review 13 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good fit,
March 9, 2013
By: Mclinder
"This seat protector fits my tundra great. Had a little musty smell that was hard to get rid of when new."
Review 14 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Moldy smell,
March 4, 2013
By: 1sttexan
from Texas
"The unit had a moldy smell. Even after airing out for a week. I returned it. Didn't ewant to give it the chance to smell my interior up."
Review 15 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great car protection,
February 27, 2013
By: RunsWithDogs
from Vermont
"Two exuberant and frequently muddy dogs make it a bit of a heartache to get a new car. This is a great addition to protect the interior. It wears well, holds up to claws (so far) and is easy to clean. Only downside is the odor which is unpleasant until broken in. Had I bought this during a warmer season, I would've hosed it off to reduce the smell."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great protection,
February 23, 2013
By: Woofie245
"I tried the softer one first, but sent it back for this one that can be hosed off. It looks great on my back seat, the tan color blends perfectly with my tan leather interior. Doesn't hold a doggie smell. My car is a compact sedan, so seat cover is a little long, but the buckle snugs it up nicely. Easy to snap in and out. I am very pleased."
Review 17 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Durable Product,
February 5, 2013
By: mrrusty65
from New York, NY
"Best for those dogs that get into the mud and dirt. Easy to clean and attach. The seat belt receptacle slots aren't an exact fit though."
Review 18 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pet seat cover,
January 25, 2013
By: Maitechu
from Osoyoos, BC , Canada
"A great product! I'm very happy with the quality, it was extremely easy to put on seat, fits very nicely and stays on very nicely!"
Review 19 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works & Holds up to TOUGH Wear!,
January 21, 2013
By: MsEm
"I purchased this bench seat cover just over a year ago when I bought my Outback. Size Large fits perfectly.
The textured backing stops it from slipping around, even under an excited, pacing dog.
The waterproof canvas has stopped more dirt, sand, salt, rainwater, snow, leaves, burrs, etc than I can measure from getting to my cloth seats. It's been puked on, withstood several "potty" accidents, and other daily abuses from my personal 3 dogs as well as my petsitting clientele.
For cleaning, I hang the cover off our raised deck and hose it down. It still looks like new - I'll buy another in a heartbeat -- If I ever need to!"
Review 20 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I needed,
January 14, 2013
By: ncoble4
from Nashville, TN
"This product is exactly as advertised. A great seat cover for the dogs (and muddy hunters). The fabric was a little slick right out of the package, but after a ride or two with the dogs it has a little more grip. Fits well in the back seat of my Ram 2500."