Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Protector

Created specifically for the dirtiest dogs. Crafted of tough, heavy-duty polyester, the Protector and Hammock feature a water-resistant coating on both sides to ensure that no moisture gets through to your vehicle's upholstery. The bottom sides also feature a grippy, slip-resistant surface to keep them in place. Quick and easy to install. Not suitable for vehicles that do not have adjustable headrests. Back Seat Dog Cover: backrest 56"L x 27"W, seat area 56"L x 19"W, skirt for leg well 56"L x 16"W. Polyester. Hose off or spot clean. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (104 reviews)
5 stars
71
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
5
94 of 104(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Protector
Review 1 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
helpful aid for OAPdog,
November 17, 2014
By: chieftain
from Norwich UK
"Just what was needed to preserve the back seat of my car.My arthritic Labrador being unable to gain access to the rear of the car although we had tried a ramp.
One small criticism-the cover is quite slippery for a disabled dog to get a grip."
Review 2 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent seat cover for your active dog,
September 29, 2014
By: ablcoope
from Colorado Springs, CO
"We have two Border Collies and they go trail running with us every day. More often than not, they jump into the truck soaking wet or completely muddy. We decided to try the seat cover, and it was so good that we decided to buy a second. I highly recommend this product! Easy to put in the truck/car and easy to clean if dirty."
Review 3 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great non-slip car seat cover,
September 26, 2014
By: TeaTime7
from Midwest Region
"This replaced another cover that I was not happy with and it is super! I have a german shepherd and boy do they shed! Superior construction and attachments.
This keeps her dog hair off my seats and even covers much of the floor.
I love that it does not slide around at all and she feels much more secure with this surface too. I highly recommend this product.
"
Review 4 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great solution,
September 4, 2014
By: Shopper31
from Pennsylvania
"I have a 2014 Tundra crew cab that needed the rear seat protected. This product (XL) fit perfect and the seat belts can still be used.
As other reviewers have noted about the smell; just unpack and let air out for 4-5 days and it goes away. It is just the properties of the "hose-off" material.
Very satisfied with protection qualities.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durable seat cover,
September 1, 2014
By: DaisyRescue
from Independence, MO
"Daisy approves! Durable fabric, fits the seat well, and installs in minutes."
Review 6 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dog bed for car,
June 11, 2014
By: Teleban
from Steamboat Springs, CO
"We have one of these beds in each car - fits well, resists dirt, water and looks great. Easy to remove if passengers need the back seat. Would definitely recommend this product"
Review 7 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noe tie downs,
April 2, 2014
By: NorrisP
from Burke, ID
"The corners of the cover flip up and cant be secured, I am going to have a seamstress remodel it so it will work, Never had such poor quality stuff from Orvis. It is not protecting the leather in my new Mercedes SUV"
Review 8 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seat Protector,
March 21, 2014
By: PurpleLabLover
from Evasnville, IN
"I have a chocolate lab that likes to jump over seats. This item protects the back seat nicely and fits my 2013 Highlander. I had hoped the cover I had purchased years ago from Orvis for our other car would be available, but I didn't see it. It also covered the back of the seat where the dog is supposed to stay. This one is very easy to install. Now all I need are covers to protect the head rests and console."
Review 9 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes!,
January 29, 2014
By: Smuin
from sfo
"Exactly as advertised; works so much better than cloth or poly fabrics. Hair does not stick that you can get out. Easy to hose down."
Review 10 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits perfect,
January 6, 2014
By: tundraowner
from GA
"It fit my '12 tundra perfect. I like the fabric. Easy to clean and gray matches my gray interior. Glad I got it!"
Review 11 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dog Bed!,
December 15, 2013
By: SKJP
from Virginia Beach, VA
"If you have muddy dogs who like to play outdoors and ride in the car immediately thereafter - this seat protector is for you! Wonderful product, keeps mud and water from the seats and floor and greatly reduces owner stress!!!"
Review 12 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canine cover,
September 27, 2013
By: Masiellojim
from Sleepy Hollow, NY
"Back seat cover for my RDX covers the whole seat works great with two big Akita's"
Review 13 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
NOT FOR ALL VEHICLES,
June 29, 2013
By: doodleinBRLA
from Flower Mound, TX
"while the size says 19" inch wide, pay attention to both sizes: back rest & seat area. We didn't and the cover wouldn't fit. Looks like a good, strong, cover; wished it would have worked. Pockets a little weird; seems like a great place for dogs to hide stuff. It's a feature I wouldn't use."
Review 14 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
June 27, 2013
By: SuePA
"I recently purchased this item and so far I like it. It did have a "plastic" smell initially, as was mentioned in other reviews, but that seems to have faded quickly. It covers the seat well, and although not mentioned in the description, does have "holes" for the seat belts to come through. I think it will keep more dog hair out of the seat than my previous seat cover, as the openings for the seat belts are small, just enough to let the seat belt through."
Review 15 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just What I Was Looking For!,
June 13, 2013
By: Kimbobsq88
from Suffolk
"Seat cover is well made, a brilliant material and money well spent.
Very robust and the seat belt hole are brilliant so that I don't need to remove it if there are passengers and the handles which go under/behind seats to ensure it doesn't slip. I just can't fault it and love the colour (Sage) slightly darker looking than the photo in the catalog but I preferred that.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I wanted to love it...,
April 18, 2013
By: sgriff
"It's a great idea....an indestructible seat cover for a truck that belongs to a Yellow Labrador....unfortunately, I do not recommend it. It does not fit the rear seat of the truck, my Lab slides all around on it, it doesn't stay in place and it allows hair to float everywhere inside the truck cab."
Review 17 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great seat protector,
April 5, 2013
By: Osmosis
from Rindge, NH
"Met all my expectations. Easy to instal, held in place with adjustable straps that go behind the headrests.
Very durable surface with rubber textured underside that keeps it from slipping on the seat material.
When opening the package the rubber content in the product smelled a little musty - this smell went away after a few hours."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Smells Terrible,
April 2, 2013
By: GSHP
from Northeast PA
"This did not fit my F250 SuperDuty Rear Seat at all. The smell was horrible."
Review 19 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good fit,
March 9, 2013
By: Mclinder
"This seat protector fits my tundra great. Had a little musty smell that was hard to get rid of when new."
Review 20 for Water-Resistant Hose-Off Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Moldy smell,
March 4, 2013
By: 1sttexan
from Texas
"The unit had a moldy smell. Even after airing out for a week. I returned it. Didn't ewant to give it the chance to smell my interior up."