Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Custom Seat Covers

Now you can protect every inch of seat and cargo area in your vehicle. These high-tech seat protectors are crafted to factory specifications to fit your vehicle perfectly. Offering maximum water resistance, they utilize revolutionary technology that allows the upholstery and carpeting to breathe, eliminating the chance for condensation buildup beneath the cover. Easy to install, they feature a nonslip backing to ensure they stay in place. Rear seat protectors allow for use of seatbelts. Washable. Please specify vehicle year, make, and model when ordering. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
3.3 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
4
11 of 20(55%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Custom Seat Covers
Review 1 for Custom Seat Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big Time Satisfied,
September 17, 2014
By: olechevman
from Windsor, CO.
"Often buying online can be an experience. The Orvis Team proved to the be the best experience I could ever hoped for. Starting with the communication with customer service to the exact fit and quality of this seat cover. The quality of the fabric and construction will last a long time. The extra panels and stitching on the ends are well placed and thought of. The openings for the seat belts and head rests are dead on and sewed for strength. This will be a long lasting product that I will never be sorry I purchased. If I could ask for one thing, a pocket or two along the front for gloves or a leash.This team knock it out of the park."
Review 2 for Custom Seat Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome porduct!,
July 23, 2014
By: Koko7375
from Fort Lupton, CO
"Over the years I have purchased many different car seat covers and none of them fit right and they generally fell apart quickly. After I got over the sticker shock of these custom seat covers, I decided to try them. After 6 years of heavy use with kids, dogs, long road trips, camping trips, and many washings, they still fit perfectly. They stay in place and wear like iron - still looks brand new. Several friends and family have purchased them based my great experience. I will purchase them again when I buy another vehicle. WELL WORTH THE MONEY!!!"
Review 3 for Custom Seat Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect fit and function!,
April 19, 2014
By: greyhoundmommy
from Royal Oak, MI
"The seat cover fit my crossover perfectly!! Easy to use and looks great....Blends and does not distract or interfere with the beauty of my new vehicle."
Review 4 for Custom Seat Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
March 10, 2014
By: fullcircle
"Before purchasing I read several reviews. I was a little concerned some people had problems figuring out how the covers went on. I got the covers read the instructions but really didn't need them. Cover went on like a glove. I have had one for over a year and now I am ordering a second. It has held up very well!"
Review 5 for Custom Seat Covers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice seat covers,
February 15, 2014
By: GreggCT
from CT
"I am very pleased with these seat covers. They were a little on the expensive side but I am very particular about my cars so I wanted something that fit well and looked good. They were slightly difficult to install but only because they fit so precisely. Even the fold down arm rest is covered well. My Audi has a pretty complicated rear seat and they fit well so I'm not sure how you could improve these. Not perfect but I'm not sure what would be. I'm planning to purchase one for my wife's car also so I would obviously recommend them."
Review 6 for Custom Seat Covers
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Custom seat cover,
December 26, 2013
By: Pasa2ps
from California
"Though material is excellent, custom cover is way too small. Not even close. Very disappointing,"
Review 7 for Custom Seat Covers
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not for me,
April 30, 2013
By: seeker7
from Rocklin, CA
"I just couldn't get the seat cover to fit my seat properly; the back fit well but the seat portion was slipping and bunching. A towel works better, so for the price, I had to return it. Also, the arm rest cover did not fit my seat and it is not easy to get on and off. The quality was excellent though...I wish it would have worked out, as I need a waterproof cover."
Review 8 for Custom Seat Covers
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very Disappointed,
March 6, 2013
By: bigshepherd
from Charlotte, NC
"After paying close to $400.00 for a CUSTOM MADE rear seat cover so that our 130 pound German Shepherd did not destroy the back seat of our 2013 Accord, we were very disappointed. There were a total of 8 pieces that came with NO INSTRUCTIONS. In addition to one of the main sections being too small to fit the back of the seat, we had parts that no one could figure out where they went. The cover for the base of the seat would not securely fit and easly slid off the seat. We would not recommend purchasing this item."
Review 9 for Custom Seat Covers
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
February 14, 2013
By: Cairnlover
from Fresno, CA
"The seat cover did not fit properly and the material was flimsly. We previously ordered the same cover for out SUV and were really happy with it. This product was not up to Orvis' usual standards. It is being returned."
Review 10 for Custom Seat Covers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works great. Few flaws.,
January 25, 2013
By: TWCassell
"This cover works great at protecting your seats. One of the only flaws is the difficulty securing the cover."
Review 11 for Custom Seat Covers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
seat cover,
November 6, 2012
By: forgetit
"We ordered charcoal but got black. It goes--It fit really well over seats as it should."
Review 12 for Custom Seat Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!!!,
August 28, 2012
By: DebnMel
from Loudon, TN
"Even better, the DOGS love it. For the first time we have something that keeps them comfy AND protects the leather seats. THANK YOU ORVIS!"
Review 13 for Custom Seat Covers
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Response fromOrvis,
March 15, 2012
By: Barbarajea
from NJ
"I posted an earlier (January) disappointed review for this product, as despite all the needed specifications for my car, the cover did not fit properly. Orvis contacted me immediately to address my complaints. I returned the part (yes it is in pieces) of the cover that had an opening that should not have been there for repair. Looking at other reviews..I agree that because of the pieces involved, there are areas where dog hair can collect. I use the Orvis hammock (which I love) ontop of this. I had the hammock for my prior car and found it a great way to not only keep my Labs from trying to come up from the console, but also you can pack stuff on the back seat floor and not have it come out covered in dog hair! I have no trouble accessing the seat belt holders (I buckle my dogs into those - and I am accessing theme easily thru both the cover and the hammock. commend and thank Orvis for their great customer satisfaction service."
Review 14 for Custom Seat Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Car seat protection,
January 20, 2012
By: arizonagal
from Scottsdale, Az.
"The protective car seat cover saves the good leather from cuts, scratches or staining where my Weimaraner sits. Orvis sent many emails with precise questions and with my answers provided me with an outstanding product which is easily cared for . Their attention to detail and satisfaction was superb. I trust them with any job.."
Review 15 for Custom Seat Covers
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
January 12, 2012
By: Barbarajea9
"Despite submitting required information for my vehicle, the cover arrived with holes for 3 headrests (I only have 2). It is difficult to access the seat belts - which I use to attach my dog's harness to. I was looking for a cover than was quicker to install than the cover I had for my old vehicle - not the case. Plus, the 4 separate cover pieces offer so many areas for pet hair to become trapped. Would have done better sticking with the old, much cheaper version."
Review 16 for Custom Seat Covers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit is Disappointing,
April 23, 2011
By: IdahoCustomer
Good Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This cover appears to be well constructed with good quality, reasonably attractive materials. The "custom" fit, however, is disappointing. After ordering, I exchanged several telephone calls with Orvis representatives who requested details concerning the car seat for which it was intended. I provided this information but the cover I received still has two fitting issues: 1) there is no opening at the side for the seat controls so they are covered and difficult to access, and 2) there are elastic loops inside the cover at the junction of the backrest and the seat which the instructions say should be pulled through the crack and hooked under the seat cushion. In our car (2010 Nissan Maxima) this cannot be done because there is a plate completely covering the crack at the back of the seat. As has been noted, it is no easy matter to install and remove this cover so we'd planned to simply leave it in place. But because the loops can't be secured, when passengers (other than the dog) enter and exit, the cover is displaced and wrinkled. These drawbacks might be acceptable in a ready-made cover, but it is clear that much of the price differential is for the customization and I don't feel we got our money's worth in that regard."
Review 17 for Custom Seat Covers
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Needs Improvement,
February 16, 2011
By: Seymour
Good Value: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Seems to be great quality fabric and sizing, however the product does not stay in place unless you make adjustments. I had to add a grommet and bungee cord on both sides of seat back cover in order to get the fabric to stay in place. Product price does not equal its performance. If they fixed this issue I would gladly purchase another as a replacement when the other is being washed. Surprisingly, Customer Service was less than helpful when I spoke with them about the cover not working well."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamFebruary 25, 2011
Orvis Customer Service immediately contacted this customer and apologized that the cover did not stay in place. Orvis offered to exchange this item or give a complete refund. We will cheerfully exchange or refund your purchase at any time, for any reason. Our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee is the strongest in the business. Orvis has also passed the customer's concerns on to our product developers for further review.
Review 18 for Custom Seat Covers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty good purchase,
November 9, 2010
By: BaylorDogLover76
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I knew from other reviews that the cover would not be a single piece, but I wanted to give it a try. I LOVE the fact that you can easily reach seat belt buckles and center consoles. The seat cover is VERY attractive and blends beautifully with my new car's interior. My only wish is that the covers were easier to take in and out. The "drawstrings" are difficult, at best to use. Since I couldn't tie them completely, the seat covers "creep". The head covers will not fit on the head rests in my car, so I am not using them. But, that's ok. Over all, I like the covers, but won't take them in and out since it takes about 30 minutes and a lot of sweat to install them all."
Review 19 for Custom Seat Covers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not what I was expecting,
April 5, 2010
By: CapeLabMax
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"First of all I am very pleased with my other Orvis products. Unfortunately I will be sending this item back to Orvis because it was not what I was expecting. I chose the item as I had read other reviews about products falling off the seats etc. and thought that the custom fit would be best for that problem. The product that arrived did not match the one that was pictured. It was all tan and came in eight pieces that looked to be of very good quality. The problem is with 'dressing' the back seat with so many different pieces and I could still not figure out how to be thread a fixed seat belt through a hole with no avenue to slip it in sideways. I also question the ability to be waterproof if it has so many places where there are seams and parts that have spaces. The customer service person tonight was very accomodating and offered to either have the company research installation or to have it returned. I have chosen the latter."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamApril 13, 2010
Orvis Customer Service immediately contacted this customer and apologized for the fact that they were not fully satisfied with this seat cover. Orvis greatly appreciates customer feedback about our pet items as we are constantly trying to find ways to improve them. Customer Service has forwarded this feedback to our product developers for possible future improvements to the item.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Custom Seat Covers
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1