Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Custom Seat Covers

Now you can protect every inch of seat and cargo area in your vehicle. These high-tech seat protectors are crafted to factory specifications to fit your vehicle perfectly. Offering maximum water resistance, they utilize revolutionary technology that allows the upholstery and carpeting to breathe, eliminating the chance for condensation buildup beneath the cover. Easy to install, they feature a nonslip backing to ensure they stay in place. Rear seat protectors allow for use of seatbelts. Washable. Please specify vehicle year, make, and model when ordering. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
4
20 of 30(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Custom Seat Covers
Review 1 for Custom Seat Covers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sturdy fabric, cheap attachment system,
May 28, 2015
By: Webleysmom
from upstate NY
"The fabric is sturdy and cleans well. The seat backs are a good snug fit. However, the seat itself fastens with thin elastic cord, and the cover slides around. The seat adjustment buttons are covered on my Ford Escape."
Review 2 for Custom Seat Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beyond expectations,
May 23, 2015
By: Penniescott
"I was worried about the price, but was blown away by the quality of these seat covers."
Review 3 for Custom Seat Covers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good fabric difficult to install.,
May 5, 2015
By: olgaadler
"The fabric is sturdy and seems to be good quality but the covers are way too tight and they are very difficult to install - wait till the day before you get your manicure!"
Review 4 for Custom Seat Covers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice seat covers,
April 29, 2015
By: BeagleMom13464464
"I bought the custom fit covers for my Ford Fusion and they really did not fit as well as I had hoped. The side headrest covers did not fit at all, but the middle one did. I could get them on, but there was no way that they could be velcroed together as shown. The seat bottom had the straps and buckles reversed from the video which made it much more difficult to put on. The long straps should have been on the side that goes against the back but were on the side that faces the front. The 60 piece of the 60/40 back seat split came with an opening up the back with Velcro to close. There was no way that was ever going to overlap. The 40 piece of the 60/40 seat cover did not have a split in the back which made it impossible to get this on over the top of the seat. The bottom of the seat back is several inches narrower than the top, so there was no way that was going to be able to slide it over the top of the seat. I had to cut the back and then finish off that edge so it wouldn't unravel which then left a big gap in that cover in the back, also.
With that said, they are well constructed and will stay in place when the four dogs are back there which was the goal. Blankets didn't work as those kept coming off as they moved around."
Review 5 for Custom Seat Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT seat covers!,
April 2, 2015
By: JZolf
"We bought the custom seat covers for our new 2015 Ford Explorer and we LOVE them! They fit the seats perfectly, are easy to install and look great! We always used a blanket and it just looked bad...these seat covers on our leather seats just look so nice and clean. We love them and would HIGHLY recommend!!"
Review 6 for Custom Seat Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truly custom-fit!,
March 28, 2015
By: Robinetepa
from Boone, NC
"This cover fits my car perfectly. I also have the Orvis cover that is generic. I still use it over the custom cover because it is padded but can be washed easily. But I train my dogs for hunt tests and travel great distances to events. That means wet dogs, muddy dogs, and even the occasional burr covered dog. Both Orvis covers are wonderful for wash and wear! They make my car stay looking perfectly new! The generic cover is a tough material, but it left gaps where areas of my car were not covered. The custom-made cover truly covers every inch of space in the back of my new Mercedes station wagon. It also stays in position. It doesn't slude or bunch up. I haven't needed to wash it yet, but if it cleans as nicely as the generic Orvis cover, it will be wonderful. Also, there are no unnecessary pockets or buckles or anything to get in the way. It really looks like it came with the car!"
Review 7 for Custom Seat Covers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost Perfect,
February 24, 2015
By: Nessa58
from Sacramento, CA
"After reading other reviews I wondered how it would go fitting this onto the backseat of my Subaru Outback. It came in 7 pieces with a half page of instructions, which are generic and most of which did not apply to my vehicle. The instructions tell you to study the pieces and when you lay them out, it is easy to figure out where they are supposed to go. The pieces fit very well and look good. Conflict w/instructions: 1) there is no Velcro to fasten together the front and back of the backrest cover so you have to rely on tucking; and 2) the vehicle design does not provide a space so that you can tie together the elastic cords on the seat cushion, so again, you have to rely on tucking. I will have to see if the reliance on tucking in the pieces rather than fastening with Velcro and elastic ties will prove to be a problem with the use of these covers by my two labs. I am keeping my fingers crossed because with the exception of this fastening issue, I really like these covers for their look and fit. By the way, there was a chemical type odor on the covers, so I let them air out for a few days before putting in my car."
Review 8 for Custom Seat Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great,
January 31, 2015
By: Grahamsperson
from South Carolina
"My seat covers fit perfectly. They installed much more easily than I thought after reading the reviews. Total install time was about 20 minutes. Now the dog can ride in our new truck."
Review 9 for Custom Seat Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the price!,
December 26, 2014
By: scotyyDog
from Santa Clara, Ca.
"The cover really is a custom fit. Right after I bought it I got an email requesting more info on my truck, so Orvis got it perfectly. It was easy to install and of great quality."
Review 10 for Custom Seat Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big Time Satisfied,
September 17, 2014
By: olechevman
from Windsor, CO.
"Often buying online can be an experience. The Orvis Team proved to the be the best experience I could ever hoped for. Starting with the communication with customer service to the exact fit and quality of this seat cover. The quality of the fabric and construction will last a long time. The extra panels and stitching on the ends are well placed and thought of. The openings for the seat belts and head rests are dead on and sewed for strength. This will be a long lasting product that I will never be sorry I purchased. If I could ask for one thing, a pocket or two along the front for gloves or a leash.This team knock it out of the park."
Review 11 for Custom Seat Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome porduct!,
July 23, 2014
By: Koko7375
from Fort Lupton, CO
"Over the years I have purchased many different car seat covers and none of them fit right and they generally fell apart quickly. After I got over the sticker shock of these custom seat covers, I decided to try them. After 6 years of heavy use with kids, dogs, long road trips, camping trips, and many washings, they still fit perfectly. They stay in place and wear like iron - still looks brand new. Several friends and family have purchased them based my great experience. I will purchase them again when I buy another vehicle. WELL WORTH THE MONEY!!!"
Review 12 for Custom Seat Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect fit and function!,
April 19, 2014
By: greyhoundmommy
from Royal Oak, MI
"The seat cover fit my crossover perfectly!! Easy to use and looks great....Blends and does not distract or interfere with the beauty of my new vehicle."
Review 13 for Custom Seat Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
March 10, 2014
By: fullcircle
"Before purchasing I read several reviews. I was a little concerned some people had problems figuring out how the covers went on. I got the covers read the instructions but really didn't need them. Cover went on like a glove. I have had one for over a year and now I am ordering a second. It has held up very well!"
Review 14 for Custom Seat Covers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice seat covers,
February 15, 2014
By: GreggCT
from CT
"I am very pleased with these seat covers. They were a little on the expensive side but I am very particular about my cars so I wanted something that fit well and looked good. They were slightly difficult to install but only because they fit so precisely. Even the fold down arm rest is covered well. My Audi has a pretty complicated rear seat and they fit well so I'm not sure how you could improve these. Not perfect but I'm not sure what would be. I'm planning to purchase one for my wife's car also so I would obviously recommend them."
Review 15 for Custom Seat Covers
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Custom seat cover,
December 26, 2013
By: Pasa2ps
from California
"Though material is excellent, custom cover is way too small. Not even close. Very disappointing,"
Review 16 for Custom Seat Covers
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not for me,
April 30, 2013
By: seeker7
from Rocklin, CA
"I just couldn't get the seat cover to fit my seat properly; the back fit well but the seat portion was slipping and bunching. A towel works better, so for the price, I had to return it. Also, the arm rest cover did not fit my seat and it is not easy to get on and off. The quality was excellent though...I wish it would have worked out, as I need a waterproof cover."
Review 17 for Custom Seat Covers
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very Disappointed,
March 6, 2013
By: bigshepherd
from Charlotte, NC
"After paying close to $400.00 for a CUSTOM MADE rear seat cover so that our 130 pound German Shepherd did not destroy the back seat of our 2013 Accord, we were very disappointed. There were a total of 8 pieces that came with NO INSTRUCTIONS. In addition to one of the main sections being too small to fit the back of the seat, we had parts that no one could figure out where they went. The cover for the base of the seat would not securely fit and easly slid off the seat. We would not recommend purchasing this item."
Review 18 for Custom Seat Covers
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
February 14, 2013
By: Cairnlover
from Fresno, CA
"The seat cover did not fit properly and the material was flimsly. We previously ordered the same cover for out SUV and were really happy with it. This product was not up to Orvis' usual standards. It is being returned."
Review 19 for Custom Seat Covers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works great. Few flaws.,
January 25, 2013
By: TWCassell
"This cover works great at protecting your seats. One of the only flaws is the difficulty securing the cover."
Review 20 for Custom Seat Covers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
seat cover,
November 6, 2012
By: forgetit
"We ordered charcoal but got black. It goes--It fit really well over seats as it should."