Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Comfort Wrap Harness

A harness is a comfortable and secure alternative to a traditional collar. Easy to put on and take off, the dog steps into it, then you secure it in back with a side-release buckle. Fully adjustable, it also features highly reflective 3M Scotchlite for nighttime visibility. In red, turquoise. Measurements reflect girth. To determine the correct size, measure around your dog's chest just behind the front legs. Personalise with laser engraving, up to 24 characters (12 characters on each of two lines). Lead not included. USA.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
8 of 12(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Comfort Wrap Harness
Review 1 for Comfort Wrap Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than advertised,
December 19, 2012
By: Clumbermom
from Westchester, NY
"This harness is the easiest, best functioning one I've ever owned. In addition to its great features; it's super cute. Thank you for making a harness that's easy to take on and off."
Review 2 for Comfort Wrap Harness
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not for my dogs,
November 12, 2012
By: Merrin
from Los Angeles
"One of my dogs will not wear this harness. I know it's the right size and not too tight (or too loose). He wore it begrudgingly the first time but ran away when he saw me take it out again and stopped dead in his tracks in the street during our 2nd walk . I'm not saying it's not good, it just isn't good for my dog. Since it was personalized, I imagine it's not refundable."
Review 3 for Comfort Wrap Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis First,
January 28, 2012
By: SilverGram
from Little Rock, AR
"My 20 yr. old daughter had a harness on her Beagle, Charlie, that was not only very uncomfortable for him but extremely ugly. I told I would get a new harness for him and, of course, I went directly to Orvis. I ALWAYS go to Orvis first when I am looking for high quality. The harness not only fits him perfectly but it is beautiful on him. I had his name & our veterinary clinic number put on the harness plus it glows in the dark & keeps him very visible at night. It's always win-win when you order from Orvis."
Review 4 for Comfort Wrap Harness
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
High quality,
January 24, 2012
By: EFinnegan
"This harness is definitely high quality. It was easy to adjust fit to my basset hound. I had two phone numbers printed on it. The reason I give it 4 vs. 5 stars is most of the printing ends up not quite visible around her chest. Would rather it be more prominent. But regardless, if she is lost I'm sure someone would notice the printing and get her safely home to me."
Review 5 for Comfort Wrap Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Item,
November 4, 2011
By: RunDog
"Perfect for dog owners who run with their pet, as it reduces pulling on the dog's neck and is much easier to control than a traditional leash and collar. Reflective strips are great for night/early morning."
Review 6 for Comfort Wrap Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality personalized reflective harness,
October 4, 2011
By: SLCdog
"Have always loved the Orvis personalized reflective collars, and this harness has the same clear pet name and quality reflective material that lasts and lasts and lasts."
Review 7 for Comfort Wrap Harness
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Regrettable,
September 25, 2011
By: Gopackgo
"I am very disappointed with this harness. After proper adjustment and fit this harness will become quite loose. In a 30 minute walk there is a need to stop and readjust every 5 minutes. It is light and the reflection after dark is adequate however it is not a product to be recommended."
Review 8 for Comfort Wrap Harness
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Harness,
July 22, 2011
By: Collie3
from Hobart, Indiana
"It works great with my 65 lb collie and ok with my 100 lb collie but with Big Daddy who weighs in at 105 lbs with a full, thick beautiful coat, it is to small. I just got Big Daddy and he is on a diet but until I get him into shape, it just isn't large enough. I only bought one to try it on all of them and I need 2 more but I am thinking about trying other items."
Review 9 for Comfort Wrap Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Harness,
May 16, 2011
By: DenversDad
from Seattle, WA
"I got the large size for "Denver", my 4 yr old, 50 pound Springer. It was easy to adjust, and he seems to really like it. Control is excellent, and I don't have to worry about hurting his neck. This is a comfortable, well made product. I highly recommend."
Review 10 for Comfort Wrap Harness
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great concept,
October 2, 2010
By: Khakkiman
from Upstate, NY
Good Value: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Our dog actually LIKES this harness, but it developed a flaw in one branch which as far as I can tell was not caused by wear or friction, as it was not at a point where friction could have caused it. As a result we cannot trust it with a 75 pound collie."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamOctober 7, 2010
Orvis Customer Service immediately contacted this customer and apologized that this item did not wear well. Orvis offered to exchange this item or give a complete refund. We will cheerfully exchange or refund your purchase at any time, for any reason. Our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee is the strongest in the business. Orvis has also passed the customer's concerns on to our product developers for further review.
Review 11 for Comfort Wrap Harness
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awaiting replacement,
February 27, 2010
By: Flangler
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I've been looking for the perfect harness for my husky and thought I had found it when the Comfort Wrap Harness arrived in the mail. This really is a beautiful product (the bright aqua blue very nearly matches Rika's eyes!), and is of the kind of superior quality I expect from Orvis.
However... I was disappointed to find that the harness I received seemed to be suffering from a manufacturing defect: one of the webbing straps was connected to one of the metal loops with a permanent twist in it. As an angler, I've had to undo countless knots and thought for sure I could work this one out. But, no, the way the webbing is attached does not allow for fixing this kind of twist.
Contacted customer service via online chat and Joshua G. was extremely helpful, promising to ship a replacement to me right away. I can't wait to receive the new harness and try it on Rika--will report back when it arrives.
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Comfort Wrap Harness
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1