Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

30' Lead

Traditionally used by trainers, this extra-long nylon dog lead is a great alternative to reel-in-style zip leads. Loop handle on one end, nickel-plated bolt snap on the other. Long nylon dog lead in red. 30'L x ¾"W. Sturdy nylon webbing. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 30' Lead
Review 1 for 30' Lead
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great leash,
January 21, 2014
By: colbybruce
from Texas
"I bought this for my Cairn terrier. She is a rescue dog and loves to run and run and run. This leash lets her burn off some of that terrier energy yet allows me to keep her under some kind of control just don't tell her that. This leash is well made and will handle a large dog quite well."
Review 2 for 30' Lead
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lead,
January 15, 2014
By: BERM
from Hebron.Ct
"The lead I purchased is perfect with a new puppy to train it is working perfectly. I also had the dogs name and my sons cell number added to the lead in case he gets away I am sure this will not happen but you never know. Very nice quality!"
Review 3 for 30' Lead
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Training Lead,
November 5, 2013
By: jimikirch
from Arroyo Grande, Ca
"This lead has the perfect length and strength for training your bird dog or any other animal you don't want to get too far."
Review 4 for 30' Lead
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Lead,
September 22, 2013
By: bkata
from detroit, mi
"I am very pleased with this lead. It offers me enough room to train my GSP and is very durable. I'm very satisfied with this purchase and the option to personalize the lead makes it a great deal."
Review 5 for 30' Lead
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great, long leash!,
December 3, 2012
By: MountainAnnie
"This leash is TOUGH! It holds up to big dogs' play & clashes. It is light enough to carry, comfortably, & easy to attach to a ground for long tether."
Review 6 for 30' Lead
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Strong, sturdy and lab-resistant,
September 11, 2012
By: GeorgiaGirl42
from Georgia
"We purchased this lead to hang on to our 2 labs when they're swimming in a local lake. It works perfectly. It's strong and did what we needed it to do!"
Review 7 for 30' Lead
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
March 15, 2012
By: Skip1
"Excellent product. Hopefully, Orvis will offer more color choices in the future."
Review 8 for 30' Lead
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Holly's lead,
December 29, 2011
By: Rescue
"Holly enjoys walking on a long lead rather than a leash. This lead gives her more freedom to run and roam.She's an English Shepherd and quite strong. The lead and snap are quite sturdy so I don't worry about either breaking."
Review 9 for 30' Lead
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent lead line for dogs,
December 31, 2010
By: Lorie
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Sturdy but not so heavy that it weighs down on the dog. I do dog rescue and foster many dogs. This lead allows me to exercise the dogs at parks without worrying about them running away. I just connect it to the handle of the dog's 6 -ft. leash for added length and let them run...kind of like lunging a little horse! A great product...I bought two of them."
Review 10 for 30' Lead
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Alternative to Retractable Leash,
September 20, 2010
By: Dona
from Miami, FL
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love this leash. I hate retractable leashes. This is a great alternative. It is very soft on the hands. It is a very bright red. IT IS 3/4 INCHES WIDE not 3/8 as described. On walks it allows me to let my dog wander to smell the roses."
Ratings-Only Reviews for 30' Lead
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1