Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Montana Morning® Vintage Polo

Soak up relaxing afternoons in the breathable comfort of our newest cotton polo shirt for men. Made from 7.75-oz. pure cotton in a classic jersey knit, this shirt has a broken-in look and feel that you'll love with jeans or shorts; richly detailed, this shirt has gold railroad-stitch detail, Orvis embroidery on the left cuff, and exclusive jumping-trout buttons. Open sleeve cuffs and side-vented hem. Rib-knit collar. Polo shirt for men is made from pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44),XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
48 of 52(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Montana Morning® Vintage Polo
Review 1 for Montana Morning® Vintage Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great polo,
December 14, 2013
By: Pablos
"Really really nice shirt. Very substantial. A bit pricey, but you get what you pay for."
Review 2 for Montana Morning® Vintage Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Old Favorite,
September 3, 2013
By: Baystreet
from Fort Myers, FL
"No logo. Classic style. Perfect fit. This is like the one you wore back before the designer polo days. It even looks old, but in a good way."
Review 3 for Montana Morning® Vintage Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grrrrreat Shirt,
August 20, 2013
By: RoCor
from C Springs, FL
"Great fit and finish. Perfect weight for our hot humid weather here in S FL. Extreme comfort all day long.
I'll be buying more"
Review 4 for Montana Morning® Vintage Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Polo,
August 10, 2013
By: Pawel
from Chicago, IL
"Saw the product online and thought the stitching was unique. read the reviews and decided to buy as many colors as i could to replace my current eddie bower polos. Got the first one and the quality was excellent fit was just right. Cant wait to get the other colors. Great Job Orvis!!! Need to bring them back."
Review 5 for Montana Morning® Vintage Polo
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pick a different Polo,
July 13, 2013
By: Shopper789
"The material used in this polo shirt was simply too thin and flimsy to make a decent polo shirt. I have bought others from Orvis that I was very satisfied with, but not this style."
Review 6 for Montana Morning® Vintage Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is my 6th Montana Morning polo,
July 2, 2013
By: CountryGent
from Illinois
"When the white went on sale, I jumped on it. I LOVE the soft and thick cotton used in these polo's. The yellow stiching gives it a hint of color. I have almost every color offered as these polo's are my everyday summer and early fall casual knock around shirts. The white is my least favorite however just due to a lack of color and that's why only 4 stars."
Review 7 for Montana Morning® Vintage Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shirt,
April 15, 2013
By: Tyler512
from Colorado Springs, CO
"Great looking shirt. I really like the contrasting stitching."
Review 8 for Montana Morning® Vintage Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for hot summers,
March 10, 2013
By: Safran
from Europe
"Though a tad too long with somewhat thin material, this polo fits well, looks good and feels comfortable and soft."
Review 9 for Montana Morning® Vintage Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Montana Morning,
February 16, 2013
By: beetlejuice
from Sonoma, CA
"Comfortable, easy wearing. Fit is just right. Great Price"
Review 10 for Montana Morning® Vintage Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet,
February 5, 2013
By: JGCSummit
from Arkansas
"Love the soft material and the colors I received. The contrasting color looks great to me. I don't see why they were so cheap. I usually only wear Patagonia clothes and these are right on par with them."
Review 11 for Montana Morning® Vintage Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
February 2, 2013
By: Tonyman
from Sonoma County
"Very comfortable and a nice color. This has quickly become a favorite"
Review 12 for Montana Morning® Vintage Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish Polo,
February 1, 2013
By: Bridger
"The brass buttons and emphasis (decorative) stitching set this polo apart from others.
And the Orvis quality is obvious."
Review 13 for Montana Morning® Vintage Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
November 13, 2012
By: Archer1
"Beautifully finished item, excellent material and fit."
Review 14 for Montana Morning® Vintage Polo
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality,
October 30, 2012
By: Merdod
from Glasgow U.K
"Very thin material very poor quality did not expect this from orvis."
Review 15 for Montana Morning® Vintage Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent quality and fit,
October 30, 2012
By: pinkshrimp
from Weymouth Dorset
"Very impressed by the quality and style of this shirt.Also like the fish buttons!"
Review 16 for Montana Morning® Vintage Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality,
October 5, 2012
By: bonner1971
from Christchurch
"Very comfortable and well made. I now have three of these shirts."
Review 17 for Montana Morning® Vintage Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Shirt,
September 30, 2012
By: SailorT
from Houston, TX
"Well made, fits well. I particularly like the light weight cotton fabric."
Review 18 for Montana Morning® Vintage Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very soft with GREAT contrast stitching,
September 14, 2012
By: CountryGent
from Illinois
"I like the color contrast stitching to add a little splash of flare to polo. The cotton is very soft and thick. A very good knock-around polo. I ordered two in light blue and brown and the light blue stands out. A solid polo for jeans and casual but a little pricey."
Review 19 for Montana Morning® Vintage Polo
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
so so,
September 8, 2012
By: sammyd
from Alabama
"The only thing I don't really like about this shirt is the stitching. And that's my own fault, it was clearly seen in the photo."
Review 20 for Montana Morning® Vintage Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Polo,
September 6, 2012
By: Bdek
"Great fit and the material is very nice. I wouldn't hesitate to get another one in a different color."