Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Ultralight Short-Sleeved Polo

Looking for the lightest polo shirt you can buy? You just found it. Constructed from our lightweight 4.6-oz. knit drirelease® fabric, this shirt offers the style and fit of a traditional polo with the functionality and performance of technical wear. Ideal for any outdoor pursuit, this is the shirt you'll reach for when adventure is on the agenda. Detailed with tonal cover stitching throughout. Three-button placket with burnt bone fisheye buttons, straight hem, self-fabric collar. Polyester/cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
3.571 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
9 of 14(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultralight Short-Sleeved Polo
Review 1 for Ultralight Short-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Purchase!,
March 27, 2014
By: OrvisTD
"This is a lightweight polo which will be good for the hot summers here in the south. Great for golf I'm expecting. Wanted a purple polo and got this at a great sale price. Watch for sales like I do and you can pick up great deals."
Review 2 for Ultralight Short-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feels great!,
January 20, 2014
By: Rmgold
"I was looking for a shirt to use on a trip that would be easy to pack and wash on the road. This works! Looks Good, Feels Great!"
Review 3 for Ultralight Short-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ultralight Polo,
January 15, 2014
By: harrybet
from Kamuela , Hawaii
"While the styling and tailoring was Orvis perfection , the light weight & treated jersey fabric was stifling...breathability was too clammy for Hawaii .Sent back for exchange with 100 % cotton shirt in same color and size. Recommend their ʻsurfwashedʻ line of jersey polos ."
Review 4 for Ultralight Short-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ultralight!,
December 20, 2013
By: ProfTK
from W. St. Paul, MN
"You hardly know it's on you. But I have to reserve judgment on other factors until warm weather come back to MN. It does appear to require more pressing of the collar than a typical polo does. Otherwise a finely crafted shirt."
Review 5 for Ultralight Short-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Wicking Polo,
November 12, 2013
By: PartagasIV
"Good for those warmer months where the driRelease gets rid of sweatmarks better than 100% cotton. Fit could use some slimming tweaks, but good all-arounder. Own in every color."
Review 6 for Ultralight Short-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not for me,
September 30, 2013
By: rmhpmi
from N.C.
"I realize the shirt is advertised as the lightest you can get but it is honestly TOO thin. The sizing or cut seems off as well. The XL was too big and the L, while fitting well in my shoulders didn't drape correctly on my pear-shaped body. I normally like Orvis' fit in casual shirts but this one doesn't meet my expectations and I will be sending the product back."
Review 7 for Ultralight Short-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Hoping for a better fit,
September 27, 2013
By: Dakotared
from New Smyrna Beach, Fl
"I live and work in Florida so the idea of a good fitting ultralight polo sounded great. The fit of the shirt is disappointing. I am 6'2" and the body of the shirt is too short and the sleeves too long. I will be returning the three I purchased."
Review 8 for Ultralight Short-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great casual polo,
September 14, 2013
By: PartagasIV
"Love the wicking fabric, which makes it fantastic for muggy, hot summer days. Please make it in more colors! I'm a buyer all day. Barely shows sweat, and sweat dries so much faster than with a cotton polo."
Review 9 for Ultralight Short-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST ONE YET!,
August 10, 2013
By: Johnnie
from Cincinnati, Ohio
"I tried one of these shirts for golf and was so impressed I bought two more! Very light feeling and they come out of the dryer looking new( took out after ten minutes and hung on line); no ironing needed. Got them at my local Orvis store: great buy."
Review 10 for Ultralight Short-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value,
August 7, 2013
By: Chieftan
from Minnesota
"Excellent sweat wicking fabri==light weight--excellent for golf"
Review 11 for Ultralight Short-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best polo for summer,
July 26, 2013
By: marygina
from CA
"For those who need a lightweight polo during the hot weather."
Review 12 for Ultralight Short-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Maybe a bit big!,
July 11, 2013
By: AGBI
from Victoria BC
"Very good material. Well made. The size seems a bit big, but maybe a couple of washings will solve that."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ultralight Short-Sleeved Polo
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 2