Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Clubhouse Leather Jacket

Handsome, rugged, and versatile, the Clubhouse Leather Jacket offers good looks and protection from the elements. Genuine lambskin has an unmistakably soft hand that feels great to the touch; this specially finished hide is remarkably supple, creating an easy-wearing jacket you'll love through three seasons. Full-zip front closure. Rib-knit cuffs and waist for a secure fit. Two exterior button-flap pockets; one interior pocket. Leather Orvis logo loop on back. In dark brown. Genuine sheepskin leather. Professionally clean. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). About 28" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
3.842 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
16 of 19(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Clubhouse Leather Jacket
Review 1 for Clubhouse Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Light weight leather jacket,
May 14, 2012
By: JKirk800
from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
"This jacket appears to be good quality and fits well, but it is too light to be suited for colder climates."
Review 2 for Clubhouse Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very nice but....ORVIS?,
April 11, 2012
By: JAZ3
"Would have purchased this but the logo on back blew the sale. Sorry. I purchase quality not labels."
Review 3 for Clubhouse Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good jacket,
March 9, 2012
By: sison
"this jacket is for cold weather... when will manufactuers learn? satin pockets should be trashed for flannel or even faux sherling... overall though it is a good looking jacket"
Review 4 for Clubhouse Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Quality,
March 1, 2012
By: Anonymous
from Sydney, Australia
"I had been looking for a quality brown leather jacket for a long time. I finally found Orvis' website and saw exactly what I wanted. The quality of the leather is of the very best and it has a kind of dusty texture that removes any sheen and gives it a slightly rugged look. It is perfect. I should also add that delivery was effected within about a week after I ordered it, despite my being in Australia. Very fast!"
Review 5 for Clubhouse Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great style and quality,
February 10, 2012
By: buddy3
from Glasgow
"eyecatching style and beautiful feel. Easy fit meant I had to return medium for small which looks great"
Review 6 for Clubhouse Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted,
February 7, 2012
By: Trucker
from Elkins Park, PA
"I was looking for a soft, form fitting leather jacket, not a heavy bomber style winter coat. The Clubhose could not have fit the bill better. It is buttery, form fitting and a pleasure to wear. The workmanship is impeccable and well worth the price. It is sized perfectly and should last forever."
Review 7 for Clubhouse Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the best,
February 4, 2012
By: Rebello007
from Surrey, UK
"Beautiful soft leather, I ordered a small and found it a perfect fit. Zip fastener may appear on the wrong side to a European buyer like myself, but Orvis customer service confirmed with the buyer that this is standard (US) feature.
Once this was confirmed I would highly recommend this to any prospective purchaser. Thank you Orvis
"
Review 8 for Clubhouse Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy nice,
January 31, 2012
By: GreggM
from Birmingham, AL
"Soft leather, excellent cut, looks as good as the picture; fits perfect, for business casual as well as weekender."
Review 9 for Clubhouse Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fine quality,
January 27, 2012
By: RetiredEdProf
from Little Neck, NY
"I had been looking for a well-made lightweight leather jacket for quite some time. This is it--Looks good, feels good, fits well--worth the price! Only complaint--the external pockets have a somewhat strange position with the flaps feeling like they're backwards."
Review 10 for Clubhouse Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I like it, but,
January 19, 2012
By: chiliconcarne
"the color and leather are good. it is ambiguous whether it is lambskin. Ad suggests yes. Nothing else does. cuffs are way too bulky. prefer not to have segments of leather on sleeves and back. don't like ORVIS on back"
Review 11 for Clubhouse Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable Leather Jacket,
December 30, 2011
By: 68eagles
from Murrells Inlet, SC
"Quality soft leather provides comfort and ease of movement. Rib knit cuffs could be a little shorter in lenght.. Good purchase and would recommend"
Review 12 for Clubhouse Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Jacket and Great Value!,
December 15, 2011
By: Schwerty
from Ottawa Hills, Ohio
"Would I buy this for a friend? I bought one for a friend after I received mine! A winter, soft lambskin jacket that is comfortable, not bulky at all, wears and looks great.
Really a great value for the money, I have a black, lightweight lambskin jacket that was four times the amount of this jacket. The ribbed cuffs and waist (Bomber style) are to heavy for this jacket. The "Orvis" strap on the back collar is a little much, but who cares. The jacket is a true 4 star +...
If you are looking for a great looking and a great wearing leather jacket, this is it!
"
Review 13 for Clubhouse Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Real nice jacket,
November 11, 2011
By: Rumble1
from Brazil, Indiana
"This is a very nice good looking jacket. It is a little lightweight for me in the winter. I wanted a heavier jacket for cold weather."
Review 14 for Clubhouse Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Logo,
November 3, 2011
By: RR43
from California
"I was excited to buy this jacket until I saw the huge logo on the back. What a shame to ruin such a nice looking leather jacket. I wish I could rate it higher because the style is awesome."
Review 15 for Clubhouse Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great jacket with a hidden flaw,
October 4, 2011
By: Anonymous
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"It's a great jacket - nice, soft leather, great cut and style. But it has a huge, major design flaw. On the back is a large hanging loop with a big "ORVIS" embroidered into it. I don't buy Orvis clothes for the label. This big, branded tag is unnecessary and ruins the jacket, at least for me. Without the loop and tagging, I'd give it 6 stars out of five. A real shame."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Clubhouse Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice Jacket, Need Big and Tall,
September 20, 2011
By: MyOwnStyle
"Nice Jacket, Stylish, lightweight excellent color, unfortunately does not come in big and tall, in order to get the jacket long enough for my arms I have to deal with extra bulkiness that I don't want, in the end I returned it, but if you don't have long arms and have a demand for quality materials and good taste this jacket is for you!"
Review 17 for Clubhouse Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One great jacket,
September 7, 2011
By: TrueNorth
"I have been searching for a good three season winter coat for some time. The problem with most leather jackets intended to be worn March to November is the bulkiness associated with actual winter coats. This jacket has a very casual light-wieght look and feel.
The leather is sublime and the finish is perfect.
I can not agree with an earlier review that referred to the quality of the rib-knit cuffs and waist as being less than up to Orvis' usual standards. For reasons of durability and water resistance, they are made of synthetic material, but are nonetheless very attractive and fairly soft to the touch.
Sizing is always tricky with mail order clothing. At 5'8" and roughly 175lbs I found the large to be a good fit but certainly on the roomier end of the scale.
Finally, as a Canadian resident, I appreciate the slight flat rate overcharge that covers shipping, taxes and customs. The last thing you want to do is pay more money when your order arrives.
I suspect this will be my go to jacket for many years.
"
Review 18 for Clubhouse Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
January 20, 2011
By: Sparviero
Good Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Excellent looking jacket which was undermined by cheap polyester, itchy and over-sized cuffs and waist band. Cheap polyester lining. Very little mention of any fabic content in item's description which has become a trade mark of Orvis' catalogs and website. Shallow exterior pockets and no security closure on internal pocket. I would not recommend this jacket to anyone."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamJanuary 25, 2011
Orvis Customer Service contacted this customer and apologized that this jacket did not meet expectations, offering a full refund or an exchange. We appreciate our customer's feedback . Our goal is to make sure this jacket is absolutely right. You can always shop with confidence at Orvis—everything we sell is backed by our unconditional 100% satisfaction guarantee.
Review 19 for Clubhouse Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ah, at last!,
November 5, 2010
By: Knutsford
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Leather jackets aren't easy to buy (well not for me anyway), I liked the look in the brochure though I wasn't sure about the finish...was it too shiny? I needn't have worried, really nice, unfussy and beautiful quality....certainly gets my vote."