Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

ExOfficio® Dryflylite™ Women's Long-Sleeved Shirt

Lightweight and wrinkle resistant, Dryflylite packs great for travel. Sun-blocking and moisture-wicking properties make this long-sleeved button-front ideal for the active outdoor lifestyle—from gardening at home to hiking to a day at the beach. A versatile transition shirt that takes you from the trail to town with ease, this ladies lightweight summer shirt pulls together any travel wardrobe. Contoured flattering feminine fit. “Napoleon” security zip chest pockets keep essentials close. Nylon/polyester summer shirt. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(2-4), S(6-8).
Average Customer Rating:
4.483 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
27 of 29(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ExOfficio® Dryflylite™ Women's Long-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for ExOfficio® Dryflylite™ Women's Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outdoor shirt,
June 23, 2014
By: bird42
from Tucson, AZ
"I bought this ExOfficio Dryflylite shirt because it was a neutral color, but not stark white. Being a birder I'm outdoors a lot, but bright colors are more noticeable to the wildlife I want to see up close. So this is the perfect shirt, plus it's washable, drys quickly, cool to wear and doesn't need ironing to look nice."
Review 2 for ExOfficio® Dryflylite™ Women's Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An Unexpected Treat,
May 19, 2014
By: TaraMarie
from Michigan
"I love this shirt! It is a wonderful light khaki color, light weight, sleek design which falls just below my hip. Love the hidden zippers too! It washes like a dream and has greatly exceeded my expectations. (It runs true to size.)"
Review 3 for ExOfficio® Dryflylite™ Women's Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
April 26, 2014
By: JAMH
from Chicago
"The fabric was strange and felt uncomfortable. The tucks were unattractive. Overall, it was a very odd garment. I returned it."
Review 4 for ExOfficio® Dryflylite™ Women's Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice quality,
February 28, 2014
By: CADogMom
"I was looking for a fishing shirt and thought I would try the dryflylite. It is an attractive, well made shirt, which would be great for general use (other than the awkward pockets with the awkward zippers). However, it did not meet my needs as a fishing shirt and so was returned."
Review 5 for ExOfficio® Dryflylite™ Women's Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these shirts,
February 25, 2014
By: tyrant
from Hereford, AZ
"I am out in the Arizona sunshine 365 days a year. Sunscreen is not enough to protect my skin. I use these to stay cool and give extra protection from the damaging sun."
Review 6 for ExOfficio® Dryflylite™ Women's Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Travel / golf shirt,
February 24, 2014
By: Judy2560
from Az
"Great shirt, light weight, great for travel, golfing & protection from the sun."
Review 7 for ExOfficio® Dryflylite™ Women's Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
to small,
February 17, 2014
By: davidson12
from AL
"I bought XL and fit like a small medium. It would have been good for fishing if it fit."
Review 8 for ExOfficio® Dryflylite™ Women's Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Your Wardrobe essential,
February 7, 2014
By: LauraE
"For that basic "goes anywhere" shirt- this is the one. You will make it your favorite travel shirt, your camping days and nights shirt, your cover for beach breezes. It is designed to shape, while feeling relaxed. It retains its
color and shape after washing. It's a breeze to dry.
"
Review 9 for ExOfficio® Dryflylite™ Women's Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great outdoor shirt,
February 6, 2014
By: Jennylynn
"The fabric for this shirt is great for all my outdoor activities. A really good fit and washes up very well."
Review 10 for ExOfficio® Dryflylite™ Women's Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coolest Shirt Ever,
January 29, 2014
By: catcaptainbob
"Bought this shirt for my wife who says it is the coolest and most comfortable shirt she's ever worn. We travel to SE Florida often, including in July and this shirt keeps her cool and protects her from the sun. She says it is very smooth and soft to the touch. Also, she tends to be a messy eater and spill food on her shirts, but this shirt always cleans up very well and no stains!"
Review 11 for ExOfficio® Dryflylite™ Women's Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great travel shirt,
January 21, 2014
By: Enileve
from Boston, MA
"A fashionable yet extremely practical shirt that works well by itself or, the way I like to use it, as a lightweight "jacket" over a tee shirt. Perfect for travel; can easily be washed out by hand and will dry in just a few hours."
Review 12 for ExOfficio® Dryflylite™ Women's Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fit great, well made, crisp and sharp looking,
January 19, 2014
By: goinganywayican
"This is a great travel shirt, but I am finding myself wearing it around at home, too! You can hang it to dry, and it dries very quickly, and looks crisp and sharp with no ironing. Very lightweight, cool, and comfortable. Flattering cut. Well made. Don't count on it for warmth--it is for wearing during hot weather. But it is not too thin, revealing, etc., and the fabric is not cheap quality like a lot of summer shirts."
Review 13 for ExOfficio® Dryflylite™ Women's Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice but Tight,
January 18, 2014
By: Luvya
from North Georgia
"I wish Orvis would add XXL for women's shirts. If your shirts are not loose knit, I usually have to return them, because of my big bust and upper arms, caused by old age. I ordered this for my trip to Africa, had to return it because of the tight fit through the bust and middle area. This cool, light weight fabric is perfect for travel, wrinkle-free and takes little room in the suitcase. It would be nicer with a slot for sunglasses, and pockets placed ower and closer to the bottom, suitable for a camera. It is well constructed."
Review 14 for ExOfficio® Dryflylite™ Women's Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great fit and feel,
January 16, 2014
By: judy2014
from Naples, FL
"Very happy with the color and feel of the fabric. It is light yet protects me from the sun."
Review 15 for ExOfficio® Dryflylite™ Women's Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value,
January 16, 2014
By: frenchwinechef
from CA
"Going to France for 17 days and looking for great versatile clothing to pack. Voila!!"
Review 16 for ExOfficio® Dryflylite™ Women's Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ExOfficio Dryflylite Shirt,
January 16, 2014
By: KennethLane
from Harvester, Missouri
"Engineered for it's intended purpose with planned pockets, ventilation and sun resistance. Love the design and execution. Anyone who has flipped a fly will love this shirt!"
Review 17 for ExOfficio® Dryflylite™ Women's Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
January 2, 2014
By: BabsB
from Richmond Va
"Bought two of these shirts on sale. Very well made. Good color quality. Fit well. Worth the price and lives up to its brand reputation."
Review 18 for ExOfficio® Dryflylite™ Women's Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful versatile blouse,
December 21, 2013
By: grannyof17
from Huntington, UT
"This casual blouse is great for wearing around town, gardening and traveling! It can be easily washed in the sink and hung up to dry when you are traveling! Does not need ironing! Very Comfortable and Attractive on!"
Review 19 for ExOfficio® Dryflylite™ Women's Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A must for travel!,
October 28, 2013
By: Suzuko
from Honolulu
"This shirt is great for travel comfort and security. I put passports in one pocket and credit cards and a flash drive in the other and zip the up. I never have to worry about them getting stolen, and even if I have to take the shirt off at security checks, I don't worry about people stealing my clothes. The shirt is lightweight but provides just that extra warmth needed on a plane. You can drip dry it in a hotel sink. It fits nicely over a T-shirt or turtleneck. Why only 4 stars? Because the shirt has pilled and looks shopworn much faster than I think it should have. So I ordered my second and am reviewing the first."
Review 20 for ExOfficio® Dryflylite™ Women's Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product.,
July 8, 2013
By: tyke2
from West Yorkshire
"I already have this shirt in the blue check and found it so comfortable that I have bought this plain blue version. It is wonderful for hiking, lightweight and cool. The sleeves roll up and button neatly for warmer days, but rolled down can look smart if worn with a neat skirt. Love the pockets."