Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Lambskin Leather Jacket

You'll find an excuse to wear this soft, genuine lambskin leather coat with just about any outfit. Built for years of service, this jacket's durable leather is complemented by tough double-needle stitching and casual styling with a comfortable cut. Full polyester lining. 2" collar. Three zip-closed exterior pockets; one interior pocket. Double-snap cuffs. Interior locker loop. Men's leather coat in mahogany. Genuine lambskin leather. Professionally clean. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). About 27" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (136 reviews)
5 stars
100
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
6
121 of 136(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lambskin Leather Jacket
Review 1 for Lambskin Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High quality- great weight,
March 4, 2015
By: LHooton
from Oklahoma
"The jacket ("Large" in this case) fits perfectly, smells like a new car and
and has been complimented several times in the first 2-3 wearings. The weight is perfect for cool weather but not necessarily very cold weather-one reason I bought it. . There is ample room for layering. The zippered breast pocket is a great addition-perfect for the smart phone). The leather is soft and the color just as shown. I am very satified with this product.
"
Review 2 for Lambskin Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket,
February 17, 2015
By: Petunias3
from Pacific NW
"The leather is soft, evenly colored, and rich looking. The size is as expected for a medium. It is lightweight so, depending on your weather, you may want to wear a sweater under it until spring. It looks more expensive than it is--expect lots of compliments!"
Review 3 for Lambskin Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not for me,
February 16, 2015
By: WABirdGuy
"I wanted to like this jacket but in the end the color and sizing were just too odd and back it went.
Color: Orangey caramel apple color combined with a glossy finish gives the whole piece a plastic appearance. The leather itself is thin and light weight which is good but it's featureless and sort of plain, looks like vinyl. Didn't work for me but it might for you.
Size: This is the bigger problem. The fit is actually good through the chest, shoulders and arms. The waist is much too big though. The jacket doesn't taper down to the waist, it gets bigger instead. If you have a good sized pot belly or your pants size is bigger than your suit jacket size this is for you! Otherwise skip it.
On a brighter note it is half the price of Orvises other leather jackets. But there's a reason.
Sorry Orvis. I remain a loyal customer just not on this jacket."
Review 4 for Lambskin Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy,
February 7, 2015
By: RickyB52
from Phila. Pa.
"A lot warmer than I thought it would be. Much more jacket for the price.
The fit is great. Can't say enough about the value. Keep up the great values.
"
Review 5 for Lambskin Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
USUAL GREAT QUALITY,
December 31, 2014
By: DOLPHINS1
from MIAMI, FL.
"VERY SOFT, GREAT COLOR, GREAT FIT. JUST WHAT I WOULD EXPECT FROM ORVIS. IT EVEN HAS THAT NEW LEATHER SMELL."
Review 6 for Lambskin Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Jacket,
December 27, 2014
By: GerryF
"This Jacket is perfect for the fall and spring time. It is soft and light. Great Fit also."
Review 7 for Lambskin Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very functional jacket,
December 25, 2014
By: Harvey13126
from Oswego, NY
"Fit is great, quality terrific. It's weight is just perfect for an all around jacket. I rarely buy clothes but this jacket is an exceptional purchase that suits my lifestyle.
Packaging was first rate.
"
Review 8 for Lambskin Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Beautiful jacket, not well proportioned.,
December 19, 2014
By: CarolynRS
from Newtown, CT
"Beautiful soft leather, great style, everything to recommend it except the fit. It's made for someone who's not in shape! Fit my husband perfectly, except too big in the waist. Not flattering!"
Review 9 for Lambskin Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product,
December 16, 2014
By: funlover10
from Durham, NC
"This is a beautiful jacket, very soft pliable leather and attractive shade of brown. It is light and great to wear"
Review 10 for Lambskin Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Nice,
December 13, 2014
By: Kitty999
from California
"Love the soft leather. Bought for my husband, but I will also be wearing it (I am a fairly large woman, so almost fits). My only problem with it is the polyester lining. The outside pockets are lined in a stronger cotton blend, but wish the the rest was better quality, like the leather."
Review 11 for Lambskin Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome jacket,
December 8, 2014
By: MoodieJudy2
from Denver, Colorado
"My husband tried on the jacket in the store looked very nice on him. It fit well, has a rich warm color and the leather was very soft. It made my 65 year old husband look like he was in his 50's again and very young and stylish."
Review 12 for Lambskin Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent buy,
November 26, 2014
By: CTA821
from North Carolina
"Excellent fit and tailoring. Not quite the brown color I expected but certainly acceptable and seems to improve with age and wear. Also not quite as heavy as expected but that is actually a pleasant surprise. In retrospect would like to have seen some rating about temperature comfort range. Overall very pleased."
Review 13 for Lambskin Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
November 26, 2014
By: veterancustomer
from Lincolnshire UK
"I am very pleased with this jacket. On its own it's fine in Spring and a not-too-hot Summer and with a light sweater it does well in Autumn and a not-too-cold Winter. Personally, I could have done with another inch or two in length - but it's not Orvis' fault that I am 6'4" with most of my height in my back. Super leather and nice easy fit."
Review 14 for Lambskin Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Son's Delight,
November 21, 2014
By: Mattie22
from Lewiston, ME
"My sons birthday is Dec 1st and we have become very close. I wanted to give him something grand to show my love.
When he got the package he called, "Mom what did you do??? I feel like I am someone very special. I never never had anything this beautiful!!! It is soooo soft, it fits better than any thing I have and I have some nice clothes. I have walked up and down my apartment feeling like a prince. Thank you sooo much for this beautiful jacket. It even comes with its own clothes hanger and garment bag...."
Thank you Orvis for making both of us so happy with your product.
"
Review 15 for Lambskin Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Value,
November 18, 2014
By: Barnavelda
from Middleton, Market Harborough, UK,
"A super value for money product, excellent quality at this price and looks really, really good. Just be careful to select the correct size because the US sizing often makes the products very ample for the appropriate size, if you know what I mean."
Review 16 for Lambskin Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best,
September 22, 2014
By: wjon
"I have a lambskin jacket from Italy and this lambskin jacket is fantastic.
It is even better than the one I got.
Wonderful product
"
Review 17 for Lambskin Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Count on them.,
September 5, 2014
By: Talo
from Prescott, AZ
"Orvis always comes though. The jacket is exactly as advertised.
Light weight, beautiful finish. And it fits perfectly.
"
Review 18 for Lambskin Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
September 4, 2014
By: Nero
from Denton, Md
"I was looking for a light weight leather jacket and found it when I purchased this one. It meets all of my requirements for style, appearance,and quality, and I just feel good wearing it."
Review 19 for Lambskin Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful jacket,
July 4, 2014
By: Sweatshirtwearingguy
from Seattle, WA
"I recently purchased this jacket and am very happy with the quality. The leather and the craftsmanship are exactly what I expected from a company know for quality. The leather is soft and the weight is perfect, great over a shirt or sweater depending on the conditions. Nice color and I love the style."
Review 20 for Lambskin Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fits like a glove.,
April 27, 2014
By: ct52
from Cleveland Ohio
"This is the softest leather jacket i ever bought. I have worn this jacket 3 times and received compliments each time. Might also buy the next size larger to handle a sweater and shirt."