Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Lambskin Leather Jacket

You'll find an excuse to wear this soft, genuine lambskin leather coat with just about any outfit. Built for years of service, this jacket's durable leather is complemented by tough double-needle stitching and casual styling with a comfortable cut. Full polyester lining. 2" collar. Three zip-closed exterior pockets; one interior pocket. Double-snap cuffs. Interior locker loop. Men's leather coat in mahogany. Genuine lambskin leather. Professionally clean. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). About 27" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4.496 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (129 reviews)
5 stars
95
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
6
115 of 129(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lambskin Leather Jacket
Review 1 for Lambskin Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Beautiful jacket, not well proportioned.,
December 19, 2014
By: CarolynRS
from Newtown, CT
"Beautiful soft leather, great style, everything to recommend it except the fit. It's made for someone who's not in shape! Fit my husband perfectly, except too big in the waist. Not flattering!"
Review 2 for Lambskin Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product,
December 16, 2014
By: funlover10
from Durham, NC
"This is a beautiful jacket, very soft pliable leather and attractive shade of brown. It is light and great to wear"
Review 3 for Lambskin Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Nice,
December 13, 2014
By: Kitty999
from California
"Love the soft leather. Bought for my husband, but I will also be wearing it (I am a fairly large woman, so almost fits). My only problem with it is the polyester lining. The outside pockets are lined in a stronger cotton blend, but wish the the rest was better quality, like the leather."
Review 4 for Lambskin Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome jacket,
December 8, 2014
By: MoodieJudy2
from Denver, Colorado
"My husband tried on the jacket in the store looked very nice on him. It fit well, has a rich warm color and the leather was very soft. It made my 65 year old husband look like he was in his 50's again and very young and stylish."
Review 5 for Lambskin Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent buy,
November 26, 2014
By: CTA821
from North Carolina
"Excellent fit and tailoring. Not quite the brown color I expected but certainly acceptable and seems to improve with age and wear. Also not quite as heavy as expected but that is actually a pleasant surprise. In retrospect would like to have seen some rating about temperature comfort range. Overall very pleased."
Review 6 for Lambskin Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
November 26, 2014
By: veterancustomer
from Lincolnshire UK
"I am very pleased with this jacket. On its own it's fine in Spring and a not-too-hot Summer and with a light sweater it does well in Autumn and a not-too-cold Winter. Personally, I could have done with another inch or two in length - but it's not Orvis' fault that I am 6'4" with most of my height in my back. Super leather and nice easy fit."
Review 7 for Lambskin Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Son's Delight,
November 21, 2014
By: Mattie22
from Lewiston, ME
"My sons birthday is Dec 1st and we have become very close. I wanted to give him something grand to show my love.
When he got the package he called, "Mom what did you do??? I feel like I am someone very special. I never never had anything this beautiful!!! It is soooo soft, it fits better than any thing I have and I have some nice clothes. I have walked up and down my apartment feeling like a prince. Thank you sooo much for this beautiful jacket. It even comes with its own clothes hanger and garment bag...."
Thank you Orvis for making both of us so happy with your product.
"
Review 8 for Lambskin Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Value,
November 18, 2014
By: Barnavelda
from Middleton, Market Harborough, UK,
"A super value for money product, excellent quality at this price and looks really, really good. Just be careful to select the correct size because the US sizing often makes the products very ample for the appropriate size, if you know what I mean."
Review 9 for Lambskin Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best,
September 22, 2014
By: wjon
"I have a lambskin jacket from Italy and this lambskin jacket is fantastic.
It is even better than the one I got.
Wonderful product
"
Review 10 for Lambskin Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Count on them.,
September 5, 2014
By: Talo
from Prescott, AZ
"Orvis always comes though. The jacket is exactly as advertised.
Light weight, beautiful finish. And it fits perfectly.
"
Review 11 for Lambskin Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
September 4, 2014
By: Nero
from Denton, Md
"I was looking for a light weight leather jacket and found it when I purchased this one. It meets all of my requirements for style, appearance,and quality, and I just feel good wearing it."
Review 12 for Lambskin Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful jacket,
July 4, 2014
By: Sweatshirtwearingguy
from Seattle, WA
"I recently purchased this jacket and am very happy with the quality. The leather and the craftsmanship are exactly what I expected from a company know for quality. The leather is soft and the weight is perfect, great over a shirt or sweater depending on the conditions. Nice color and I love the style."
Review 13 for Lambskin Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fits like a glove.,
April 27, 2014
By: ct52
from Cleveland Ohio
"This is the softest leather jacket i ever bought. I have worn this jacket 3 times and received compliments each time. Might also buy the next size larger to handle a sweater and shirt."
Review 14 for Lambskin Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product,
March 31, 2014
By: Wastedaway
from Toledo, Ohio
"Excellent product except if your a little large in the upper arms the sleeves are a little snug. Other than that very well made and very comfortable."
Review 15 for Lambskin Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits like it was made for me!,
March 31, 2014
By: Roger3855
from West Chester, PA
"Love the way this jacket fits. The details were just what I was looking for in a lightweight leather jacket. Love the one snap cuffs and the inside pockets. The leather is supple and the color is the perfect brown."
Review 16 for Lambskin Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best choice of leather jackets,
March 6, 2014
By: Loty
from Cincinnati, OH
"The quality of the lambskin is superb.
It is a jacket I will wear over and over again! The design is perfect for me.
"
Review 17 for Lambskin Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lambskin Jacket,
March 4, 2014
By: uprivr
from Connecticut
"Excellent fit, chose my normal size. Very soft and comfortable, goes well with or without a sweater for all seasons. Recieved many compliments I rate this A+, 100%"
Review 18 for Lambskin Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
worth the money,
February 24, 2014
By: LambWebb
from Longview, Tx
"this jacket is warm and yet light ...it looks great and I look forward to many years of comfort and service from it--I wear an XL in most shirts and jackets- this jacket fits fine, but there is not much extra- a XXL would have been to large I know, but just trying to guide those who wear a full 48"-might want to go up a size....I am delighted with mine and keeping it"
Review 19 for Lambskin Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
softest Jacket,
February 14, 2014
By: MauriceV
from Las Vegas, NV
"Could not believe how soft and supple the leather was on this jacket. Best part is that unlike my other jackets it's not heavy and it's warm enough to keep you comfortable."
Review 20 for Lambskin Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great jacket. Wrong style.,
February 13, 2014
By: JRobert0908
from Michigan
"This jacket is great but I prefer a more baseball / bomber jacket style. I will be returning it."