Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Lambskin Leather Jacket

You'll find an excuse to wear this soft, genuine lambskin leather coat with just about any outfit. Built for years of service, this jacket's durable leather is complemented by tough double-needle stitching and casual styling with a comfortable cut. Full polyester lining. 2" collar. Three zip-closed exterior pockets; one interior pocket. Double-snap cuffs. Interior locker loop. Men's leather coat in mahogany. Genuine lambskin leather. Professionally clean. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). About 27" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4.488 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (121 reviews)
5 stars
89
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
6
108 of 121(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lambskin Leather Jacket
Review 1 for Lambskin Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Value,
November 18, 2014
By: Barnavelda
from Middleton, Market Harborough, UK,
"A super value for money product, excellent quality at this price and looks really, really good. Just be careful to select the correct size because the US sizing often makes the products very ample for the appropriate size, if you know what I mean."
Review 2 for Lambskin Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best,
September 22, 2014
By: wjon
"I have a lambskin jacket from Italy and this lambskin jacket is fantastic.
It is even better than the one I got.
Wonderful product
"
Review 3 for Lambskin Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Count on them.,
September 5, 2014
By: Talo
from Prescott, AZ
"Orvis always comes though. The jacket is exactly as advertised.
Light weight, beautiful finish. And it fits perfectly.
"
Review 4 for Lambskin Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
September 4, 2014
By: Nero
from Denton, Md
"I was looking for a light weight leather jacket and found it when I purchased this one. It meets all of my requirements for style, appearance,and quality, and I just feel good wearing it."
Review 5 for Lambskin Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful jacket,
July 4, 2014
By: Sweatshirtwearingguy
from Seattle, WA
"I recently purchased this jacket and am very happy with the quality. The leather and the craftsmanship are exactly what I expected from a company know for quality. The leather is soft and the weight is perfect, great over a shirt or sweater depending on the conditions. Nice color and I love the style."
Review 6 for Lambskin Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fits like a glove.,
April 27, 2014
By: ct52
from Cleveland Ohio
"This is the softest leather jacket i ever bought. I have worn this jacket 3 times and received compliments each time. Might also buy the next size larger to handle a sweater and shirt."
Review 7 for Lambskin Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product,
March 31, 2014
By: Wastedaway
from Toledo, Ohio
"Excellent product except if your a little large in the upper arms the sleeves are a little snug. Other than that very well made and very comfortable."
Review 8 for Lambskin Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits like it was made for me!,
March 31, 2014
By: Roger3855
from West Chester, PA
"Love the way this jacket fits. The details were just what I was looking for in a lightweight leather jacket. Love the one snap cuffs and the inside pockets. The leather is supple and the color is the perfect brown."
Review 9 for Lambskin Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best choice of leather jackets,
March 6, 2014
By: Loty
from Cincinnati, OH
"The quality of the lambskin is superb.
It is a jacket I will wear over and over again! The design is perfect for me.
"
Review 10 for Lambskin Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lambskin Jacket,
March 4, 2014
By: uprivr
from Connecticut
"Excellent fit, chose my normal size. Very soft and comfortable, goes well with or without a sweater for all seasons. Recieved many compliments I rate this A+, 100%"
Review 11 for Lambskin Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
worth the money,
February 24, 2014
By: LambWebb
from Longview, Tx
"this jacket is warm and yet light ...it looks great and I look forward to many years of comfort and service from it--I wear an XL in most shirts and jackets- this jacket fits fine, but there is not much extra- a XXL would have been to large I know, but just trying to guide those who wear a full 48"-might want to go up a size....I am delighted with mine and keeping it"
Review 12 for Lambskin Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
softest Jacket,
February 14, 2014
By: MauriceV
from Las Vegas, NV
"Could not believe how soft and supple the leather was on this jacket. Best part is that unlike my other jackets it's not heavy and it's warm enough to keep you comfortable."
Review 13 for Lambskin Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great jacket. Wrong style.,
February 13, 2014
By: JRobert0908
from Michigan
"This jacket is great but I prefer a more baseball / bomber jacket style. I will be returning it."
Review 14 for Lambskin Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice jacket,
February 13, 2014
By: bowstring
"This jacket fits my husband very well and is so soft to the touch. So happy he bought it."
Review 15 for Lambskin Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautifully made jacket, but did not fit.,
February 6, 2014
By: Hiwol
from Southern Virginia
"Jacket leather is soft and supple With a beautiful mahogany finish. Trim jacket design is European and modern looking."
Review 16 for Lambskin Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
casual good look,
February 5, 2014
By: RITTALSNAKE
from HILLSBORO, OR
"Have wanted a new brown leather jacket and this one caught my eye. After receiving it tried it on and the fit was excellent. I wear it all the time it is my favorite jacket and my wife likes it also and that is always a good thing."
Review 17 for Lambskin Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful, Well made,
February 4, 2014
By: crschjr
from Novi, Michigan
"This jacket has, so far, exceeded my expectations.It fits like a glove and looks great.I bought it with a gift certificate from my sister, plus it was on sale.
Much of our weather has been sub -zero and so I haven;t worn it as much as I would like, but when milder weather comes I expect to enjoy it more.
"
Review 18 for Lambskin Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Too Large,
February 2, 2014
By: joecopy
from Modesto CA.
"Fine product, looks and has feel of genuine quality, just as advertised. However, its way too large for me.
Always purchase extra large jackets, but this is like an XX.
Recommendation to Orvis. You should have a standard model and slip a garment on and identify as : Large for size indicated, or small as indicated or fits right as indicated.
"
Review 19 for Lambskin Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First Orvis purchase.,
January 31, 2014
By: Qwick
from Central FL
"Mixed review. First Orvis purchase. Product was very nice,Leather, detailing, packaging for shipment, etc.... However, jacket body was too boxy for my taste. I'm 5'10" and 170lbs. Was looking for something more fitted. Return process was very simple and professional. Would recommend product to anyone not requiring form fitting garment. Would recommend Orvis to anyone."
Review 20 for Lambskin Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
well made,
January 29, 2014
By: SFBob
from SF Bay Area (CA)
"The jacket is very soft and well made. Wish it was a little longer (for us tall folks)."