Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

ExOfficio® BugsAway® Ziwa™ Women's Convertible Pants

Keep the biting bugs at bay in style with cool, comfortable, lightweight pants treated with Insect Shield. Insect Shield® is made of permethrin, a synthetic version of a natural insect repellent found in chrysanthemum plants. The Insect Shield process binds permethrin tightly to fabric fibers, resulting in effective, orderless insect protection. In addition, Insect Shield also offers sun protection up to SPF 30, is EPA registered, and lasts up to 70 washings. Quite possibly the perfect travel pants, these lightweight nylon pants are stain-, water-, and wrinkle-resistant, pack easily, and are quick drying and moisture wicking. Plus, they convert to 10"-inseam shorts with a quick zip. Easy-access mesh-lined zippered pockets. Nylon. Washable. Do not dry clean. Imported.Sizes 4-16. Regular: 32" inseam. Petite: 29" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ExOfficio® BugsAway® Ziwa™ Women's Convertible Pants
Review 1 for ExOfficio® BugsAway® Ziwa™ Women's Convertible Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Convertible Pants,
July 29, 2013
By: bubbs
from Cheshire, UK
"I already have a pair of these trousers which are so comfortable and versatile that I needed another pair. I love wearing them when I go walking in this lovely sunny summer that we have been enjoying recently. Well done ExOfficio!"
Review 2 for ExOfficio® BugsAway® Ziwa™ Women's Convertible Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderpants,
July 9, 2013
By: StellaCartography
"Nice light trousers, love the zips that convert the trousers into shorts and give you more room for boots."
Review 3 for ExOfficio® BugsAway® Ziwa™ Women's Convertible Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Light as a feather,
June 4, 2013
By: OrvisBuff
from Staffordshire, England
"Lovely fit with this product and am looking forward to the weather to be nice enough to use them as shorts. Too early to comment on it's ability to keep bugs at bay, hence the 4 stars instead of 5"
Review 4 for ExOfficio® BugsAway® Ziwa™ Women's Convertible Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely to wear,
April 16, 2013
By: bubbs
from Cheshire, UK
"When i tried theses pants on they were really comfortable. They are so versatile with the zip off bottoms. I know that I will enjoy wearing them."
Review 5 for ExOfficio® BugsAway® Ziwa™ Women's Convertible Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good at sale price,
March 15, 2013
By: hwilliamson
from Glasgow
"Like most Orvis products these days, I would not have paid full price for this one - similar items can easily be found for much less.
However,it appears to be an excellent garment and will be a very useful addition to my trekking collection. It has everything I would want to help me tackle my next trip!"
Review 6 for ExOfficio® BugsAway® Ziwa™ Women's Convertible Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bugs Away Pants,
June 5, 2012
By: prius
"Perfect pants for our our hiking and monitoring trails. Keep those pesty critters off our body."
Review 7 for ExOfficio® BugsAway® Ziwa™ Women's Convertible Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants,
February 1, 2012
By: Milomama
"These are great pants -lightweight, fit well and loaded with features like bugs away and SPF. Perfect for cool mornings and hit middays."
Review 8 for ExOfficio® BugsAway® Ziwa™ Women's Convertible Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
functional, not gorgeous,
December 3, 2011
By: CAnative
from SF Bay Area
"I bought these for a trip to a place where malaria-carrying insects are a concern. The pants are certainly not for fashion, but they are breathable, lightweight, and pack well--and although I have not tried out the anti-insect aspect yet, I am confident (from other reviews) that this feature is effective (it's worked for my husband on similarly-treated clothing). Considering they are petite pants, they do run long, but because of the zippers in the bottom outside side seams (so they can be opened), they can't be shortened easily. However, their long length will help with insect prevention. Their "convertability" is helpful for people who want shorts."
Review 9 for ExOfficio® BugsAway® Ziwa™ Women's Convertible Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect pants for a hot and buggy day fishing,
June 29, 2011
By: JaneZ
"I haven't had the opportunity to test these pants on a stream yet. The material is very light, perfect for a hot summer day fishing. I've worn other items with insect shield and they worked great to keep the bugs off. I expect these pants will work just as well. The only thing I would change is to add more elastic or adjustments in the waist. These are big around the waist for me."
Review 10 for ExOfficio® BugsAway® Ziwa™ Women's Convertible Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are awesome pants!,
June 25, 2011
By: JMS54
from Buffalo, NY
"Versatile, lightweight, full of features & pockets. So many pockets of different sizes, shapes & locations means you can securely & comfortably carry lots of things close at hand. Mesh lined pockets are sturdy, lightweight & breathable. Zips on bottom of leg openings make for easy on/off, even over shoes, & are also a quick way to cool down quickly w/ out zipping off the legs completely. Love the length of the shorts, its longer than some. I'm 5'1" so I was happy these are available in Petite! They fit well through waist, hips & thighs. Loose enough for comfort & airflow, but not baggy. And, oh yeah, almost forgot to mention,no bugs! Great pants!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for ExOfficio® BugsAway® Ziwa™ Women's Convertible Pants
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1