Orvis Ratings and Reviews

ExOfficio® Next-to-Nothing Artisan™ Women's Shirt

Lightweight and breezy, this pretty summer artisan shirt is infused with an artistic sensibility defined by the floral medallion print, banded collar, and three-quarter sleeves. Slightly sheer, it packs down to nothing and emerges from even the most densely packed duffle without a wrinkle. Climate-control ventilation built into the moisture-wicking, quick-drying poly/cotton blend keeps you cool and fresh. Lightweight summer artisan shirt has an easy relaxed fit. Polyester/cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18).
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
6
41 of 53(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ExOfficio® Next-to-Nothing Artisan™ Women's Shirt
Review 1 for ExOfficio® Next-to-Nothing Artisan™ Women's Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
February 28, 2014
By: CADogMom
"I bought this shirt for warm weather traveling and where space is an issue. It is well made with soft, attractive fabric, and the blue is lightweight but not see-through. I normally wear 8-10, and size medium is a little roomy on me, just the way I like it. I find exofficio a little inconsistent in sizing (I just returned the gill cover which was huge for a medium), but this shirt was a good fit. I would like to get a second color."
Review 2 for ExOfficio® Next-to-Nothing Artisan™ Women's Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cool fabric,
November 9, 2013
By: harjo
from Austin, TX
"Lovely design on a thin white shirt-perfect for hot days. I like that it is a bit longer as a tunic. It came VERY wrinkled, which surprised me. I ironed it but it is still a bit wrinkled and looks great. Like a peasant shirt. Very pretty and unusual."
Review 3 for ExOfficio® Next-to-Nothing Artisan™ Women's Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not what I expected or pictured,
November 7, 2013
By: Cellista
"In blue and red, the blouse had a yoke and was shirred in front as in your picture. In the white it had a plain front, not as nice and the material also was not as nice and delicate
This past summer I bought the white and it looked just like your picture, and just like the blue and red ones.
I am very disappointed.
i just received it a week ago along with the very nice blue and red ones.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ExOfficio® Next-to-Nothing Artisan™ Women's Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Missing info,
September 19, 2013
By: thecalicochicken
from California
"Nothing in the description said anything about it looking like it was rolled into a ball and run over with a steam roller. I washed and dried it hoping it would be less wrinkled but that didn't help. Can I return it after washing, drying and steam ironing it?"
Review 5 for ExOfficio® Next-to-Nothing Artisan™ Women's Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these shirts.,
August 26, 2013
By: JanicefromBayRidge
from Brooklyn, NY
"I had tried on the blue one in the Orvis store but was running late so I didn't buy then. Ordered the red and the white on line later. I love them. They are so light, it really feels like wearing nothing. The only drawback is that in the white one you can see my white bra through it. I am pretty pale so you really can't see my skin, but you can see the bra. I put a beige bra on and that was better, I guess the white bra is too glaring. The red and the blue are not see through, just the white. Honestly, the suggestion of a bra through a full coverage shirt like this is not a big deal these days."
Review 6 for ExOfficio® Next-to-Nothing Artisan™ Women's Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Shirt,
July 20, 2013
By: bouldinsja
from Georgetown, TX
"Cool, comfortable, looks great and washes like a dream."
Review 7 for ExOfficio® Next-to-Nothing Artisan™ Women's Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit,
July 20, 2013
By: MomW
from Panama City, Fl
"Comfortable. Good fit. True to size. Stayed crisp all day even during a 12 hour day. Pretty color."
Review 8 for ExOfficio® Next-to-Nothing Artisan™ Women's Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt!,
July 12, 2013
By: SmallBoned
from San Mateo, CA
"I like this shirt in white so much I am ordering a second one. It is such a classic, that I am sure I will wear it so much over the years I will wear it out! It dresses up any t-shirt that I wear under it in any color. It packs so well it never looks wrinkled. And, I've gotten many a complement while wearing it!"
Review 9 for ExOfficio® Next-to-Nothing Artisan™ Women's Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
July 8, 2013
By: Livia
from California
"I bought this shirt in green and every time I wear it it gets Delightful comments for all.
Vwey well made, and amazingly THE SLEEVES ARE LONG ENOUGH!!!"
Review 10 for ExOfficio® Next-to-Nothing Artisan™ Women's Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Too Long,
June 27, 2013
By: Boppahouse
from Anaheim Hills, CA
"This shirt is way too long for me but I liked it so much, I kept it and had it shortened by a tailor."
Review 11 for ExOfficio® Next-to-Nothing Artisan™ Women's Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great - as advertised,
June 25, 2013
By: catart
from Chicago Illinois
"The blouse is light weight - perfect for travel.
It brought comments on the first wearing.
Washes well. Really does not need any ironing or touch up.
"
Review 12 for ExOfficio® Next-to-Nothing Artisan™ Women's Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Summer Blouse,
June 17, 2013
By: justified
from Ohio
"The material in this blouse is fabulous--it is cool and does not have to be ironed. Color is very attractive, and the length is just right for wearing with capris."
Review 13 for ExOfficio® Next-to-Nothing Artisan™ Women's Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty and lightweight,
May 29, 2013
By: farmerg
from Alberta
"Going to be perfect for hot, summer days. Fits well. Very pretty."
Review 14 for ExOfficio® Next-to-Nothing Artisan™ Women's Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
May 23, 2013
By: Lillou
"Lightweight and comfortable, breathes and dries quickly"
Review 15 for ExOfficio® Next-to-Nothing Artisan™ Women's Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful Fabric,
May 13, 2013
By: Nambi
"Love the neckline, the soft green color and especially the fabric which does not wrinkle. Nicely long, feels good while wearing. The style not necessarily slimming and makes one appear bustier. May wear without a camisole in the heat of the summer depending on destination!"
Review 16 for ExOfficio® Next-to-Nothing Artisan™ Women's Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Summer Dream,
May 9, 2013
By: LBAaron
from Northampton, MA
"I love this blouse which I bought in white. It is transparent so you do have to wear a cami underneath but given that air conditioning is everywhere and that the evenings by the sea can be cool, it did not seem to be a problem to me. The slight pattern, also in white, gives the blouse and unusual texture and appearance. As for washing ExOfficio products are the best in this regard so although I haven't washed it yet I have no worries."
Review 17 for ExOfficio® Next-to-Nothing Artisan™ Women's Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for hot weather,
May 1, 2013
By: Liupan
from Ohio
"The fabric and fit of this shirt are both perfect for me. I look forward to wearing it this summer during a long European trip, traveling in countries sure to be hot."
Review 18 for ExOfficio® Next-to-Nothing Artisan™ Women's Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pretty but long,
March 11, 2013
By: Baybum
from Richmond VA
"This product is pretty but very long and a little thin for my taste."
Review 19 for ExOfficio® Next-to-Nothing Artisan™ Women's Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is going to be a great hot weather shirt!,
March 5, 2013
By: ILikeOrvis
from New Mexico
"I saw this top on sale in pretty colors & decided to try it. It was a cold winter day when it arrived, & trying it on was like a trip to the beach -- nice fit, cool fabric, pretty color, label says it's easy care -- I couldn't wait for warm weather to wear it! I think it'll also be good in spring with a sweater."
Review 20 for ExOfficio® Next-to-Nothing Artisan™ Women's Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Something was wrong,
March 2, 2013
By: fairandwise
"The ExOfficio Next-to-Nothing Artisan Women's shirt came in beautiful colors. But, when I put it on, something was wrong with the way it was made. It was tight and not airy."