Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Mesh Leader Wallet

Keep your lines and leaders dry and organized in an all-mesh wallet that promotes air circulation. Five slots offer easy organization. Saltwater-safe construction, including plastic zipper. Fly line sink tip wallet in black. Imported. Sizes: 4½" x 4½" and 5¼" x 5".
Average Customer Rating:
4.551 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
47 of 49(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mesh Leader Wallet
Review 1 for Mesh Leader Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never lost a leader,
October 13, 2014
By: arrjuan
from Vega Baja, PR
"This wallet is perfect to keep your leaders organized and in one place."
Review 2 for Mesh Leader Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great leader wallet,
October 13, 2014
By: 1551
from Brooklyn, NY
"it is just what is supposed to be.
lightweight, with dividers for my leaders. its slim so doesn't take up much room in my shoulder bag - which also happens to be the Orvis Guide Sling bag which i also love.
"
Review 3 for Mesh Leader Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pefect, except,
August 20, 2014
By: Paul0808
from Lynn, MA
"This leader wallet is handy, well put together, and reasonably priced. My only complaint is that it is just a hair too small to put the envelopes that new Orvis leaders come in into."
Review 4 for Mesh Leader Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product!,
August 13, 2014
By: SteelHunter
from Ameican River, California
"Bought this leader wallet to organize my sinking leaders while on the river...and it's been great. No more do I have to fumble through my vest pockets finding where I put this leader or that leader. Now it's all organized and ready to go.
Thanks Orvis!!!
"
Review 5 for Mesh Leader Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Order out of chaos,
May 6, 2014
By: TerryG
from Midwest
"A lightweight answer to the tangle of leaders in all the wrong places, when you need one."
Review 6 for Mesh Leader Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great deal / fast drying,
May 6, 2014
By: capeflyfisher
"These wallets are perfect for sink tips, poly leaders, shooting heads and Skagit lines. Two sizes for different uses. Dries very quickly as they are mesh throughout - no more mildew or sour smell.
I've actually started to use the compartments for leaders and pre-tied tube / stinger flies since they are very affordable.
"
Review 7 for Mesh Leader Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It doesn't hold water! Perfect,
April 23, 2014
By: Paulprzy
from Ontario can
"It's mesh and it doesn't need time to dry. Had another wallet and when it got wet it stayed wet for a while. Smelled too. This is a great wallet to organize your leaders"
Review 8 for Mesh Leader Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Durable,
March 30, 2014
By: Hollar1
from KY
"I can tell that this item will last forever. It is made of a very durable material. This will probably be the only leader wallet that you will ever buy."
Review 9 for Mesh Leader Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fly leader mesh wallet,
March 22, 2014
By: JoeRod
from New Jersey
"When I received the wallet the first thing I did was to put the Fly Line leaders in. To my surprise with no problem. This is a well made wallet that fits in a vest easily. At first I was not going to purchased it, but now I am glad I did. I have recommended it to my friends."
Review 10 for Mesh Leader Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Organized,
March 11, 2014
By: LOVETROUT
from St Joseph, Mo
"Mesh Leader Wallet definitely keeps my leaders organized. I have a pouch for each length and tip type. Makes it very easy to find leaders when conditions change and I need to adjust my fishing."
Review 11 for Mesh Leader Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Organizing must have,
February 28, 2014
By: humanbear
"Keeping your leaders and from getting tangled together is a mess. Especially if you are enthralled in the moment of getting that big fish. This wallet helped keep my leaders easily accessible and organized. Its a relief to reach into my jacket pocket to know its easy to find the leader i need."
Review 12 for Mesh Leader Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly Recommend,
January 27, 2014
By: DeepSouthTrout
from Alabama
"It's not very often that I purchase a piece of gear that I take time out to write a review for it, but in this case, I believed I should.
This leader wallet is one of the most useful Orvis products I own, point blank. I spent many years not using a leader wallet because I thought it would be unnecessary, but simply picking up this product one day while browsing in the store changed my opinion. Try one, you'll love it.
"
Review 13 for Mesh Leader Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
christmas saving Orvis,
January 6, 2014
By: superflygal
from the Shires
"Shopped on line as our local shop had NO leader wallets in stock at all - left it very close to Christmas too! The wallet is excellent quality, exactly as it was represented on line and just what he'd asked for but I'm most blown away by the speed that is arrived - two days after order - on Christmas Eve. Thank you so very much"
Review 14 for Mesh Leader Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 1/4" Size is Perfect!,
January 2, 2014
By: Ts47
from MD suburbs of DC
"I've reached the point where I needed to store/carry/manage the variety of leaders I bring to the water for different applications. The store had the smaller size in stock. It was just a bit smaller than the Super Strong and Mirage envelopes. So, I opted for the larger size that works perfectly.
It has 4 interior dividers that create 5 separate pockets to store leaders. It is also a mesh material. So any wet leaders that get put away will have a chance to dry.
This was the perfect solution for me."
Review 15 for Mesh Leader Wallet
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not bad, but fit is an issue,
November 4, 2013
By: Rookhawk
from Chicago, IL
"The paper Orvis tapered leader packages barely fit in the wallet. If you intend to keep leaders in their marked packages you can hold about 8 packets maximum before the wallet's zipper will jam up. If you take your leaders out of their envelopes this would hold nearly limitless amounts I'd imagine."
Review 16 for Mesh Leader Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Leader Wallet,
August 15, 2013
By: FarandFine
from Alexandria, VA
"This is a great piece of kit. It is economical, durable and well-designed. It effectively organizes and protects your leaders and fits in a jacket, shirt or vest pocket. What more could you want..?"
Review 17 for Mesh Leader Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leader Wallet,
March 13, 2013
By: stevenfishes
from Violet Hill, AR
"Great light weight leader wallet. Low profile doesn't take up a lot of room. Great for on the move fishermen who love travel light!"
Review 18 for Mesh Leader Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No longer meshed up,
March 5, 2013
By: Stonerfly
"Lightweight and robust this wallet has tidied up my tackle bag no end."
Review 19 for Mesh Leader Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Organizer,
February 10, 2013
By: cyclones122
from Arlington, VA
"This has really helped organize and keep my leaders together in my sling pack."
Review 20 for Mesh Leader Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good product,
February 8, 2013
By: CraigW1
from Discovery Bay, CA.
"Only suggestion would be to provide some method of marking outside and in each slot for ease of indentification."